Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD131Xe WUXGA 1920 x 1200, 2500 Lumens, 2 HDMI 2 Audio USB Inputs, VESA Compatible, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked just long enough to pass the 1 year warranty.
Pros: Don't know what this review matters since the item does not appear to be sold on newegg any more.
It had nice picture and the adjustments where nice for any mounting position. The 2 HDMI where nice to have so I didn't need a splitter/switch. The brightness was enough in the day once it warmed up and had brilliant color in a dark room.
Cons: Well It died yesterday, It is not the bulb as I am still getting the input indicator to show up in the corner. It finds the input resolution and displays it fine but shows a black screen. Of course it lasted just long enough to pass the 1 year warranty. 3/27/2014 to 4/20/2015
Reviewed By:Griff,4/20/2015 3:44:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PRO8200 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Widescreen Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / Dual VGA, Two 10-watt Speakers, 1.5x Optical Zoom, PIP/POP Option, Home Theater DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 viewsonic pro8200
Pros: clear picture
Cons: poor contrast...dark areas black out
HDMI stopped working at 25months
developed artifact in top right corner at 18months
Other Thoughts: This projector was acceptable for the price paid...but, it stopped working through hdmi and video input at 25 months of stationary usage....I do not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 2:04:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A Bright and Hot Rainbow
Pros: It's bright. very bright. I owned a 720p DLP projector before. I tend to tune the brightness of my display on very high setting, but for this projector I didn't have to. I was using it on ecco mode and its good enough which means more life into the lamp. It's surprisingly quiet. Most of the noise are from my computer.
Cons: It's hot. very hot. Put your hand near where the fan blows and you can feel your hand burning. Let's hope the inside doesn't explode before the lamp runs out. The throw distance for this projector is also horrible. To project a 120" screen, I have my projector 15 feet away. But these two complains are not the main reason I gave it a 2 stars. The main reason is the rainbow effect this projector give. Before, I didn't know what the rainbow effect is, but now I know. The rainbow effect is that bad on this projector.
Other Thoughts: I wrote a review for this projector but I forgot the most important reason why I gave it a low score. So this review is a rewrite. If you are sensitive to the rainbow effect and/or have a small room, stay far away from this projector.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 8:48:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PW800 1280 x 800 WXGA 800 ANSI Lumens, DTV Tuner, WiDi/Miracast, HDMI/USB Inputs, Built in Speakers, 3D Ready Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The greatest piece of tech i ever reviewed
Pros: Pros are endless.Picture is HD via any of the multi-interfaces the PW800 offers.
great image quality , lots of settings, able to change the resolution or flip the image
works perfect with the mhl adapter crisp image speakers are weak but Stereo ,just hook up a nice jbl 3 in one via audio output ,then you are in"the movies"I have never seen a better picture ,WOW this LG is HD awesome,play everything,there is no codec you cant overcome! Picture is HD Awesome! I cannot emphasize this enough.All and every inputs are available and every input gives
you a beautiful picture
Cons: fans loud ,it may run hot but the unit is so small and portable this is hardly a con.
no lens cap on a superstar movie machine is a con
Other Thoughts: For the price ,This LG PW800 is the greatest audio/video Tv experience that you can get.It.s built in tv tuner will make you trash your cable ,it is that good and offers a picture unparrelled,bright and beautiful.I feel it is a incredible .life chaneging tech buy
Reviewed By:billkaren3,4/16/2015 10:39:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's bright and hot.
Pros: It's bright. very bright. I tend to tune the brightness of my display on very high setting, but for this projector I didn't have to. I was using it on ecco mode and its good enough which means more life into the lamp. It's surprisingly quiet. Most of the noise is from my computer.
Cons: It's hot. very hot. Put your on near it and you can feel your hand burning. Let's hope the inside doesn't explode before the lamp runs out. The throw distance for this projector is horrible. To project a 120" screen, I have my projector 15 feet away.
Other Thoughts: Buy the Optomo GT1080 for short throw if you have a small room.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 10:26:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PW800 1280 x 800 WXGA 800 ANSI Lumens, DTV Tuner, WiDi/Miracast, HDMI/USB Inputs, Built in Speakers, 3D Ready Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent
Pros: I've used this every weekend after receiving it. I've used it with my computer, blu ray player, xbox one.... EVERYTHING!

Resolution on the projector may seem like a low resolution but this thing will blow your mind away. The focusing ring is easy to use and ultra smooth. This thing is no bigger than the size a 1TB Western Digital MyBook external hard drive, maybe a bit thicker but that's about it.

Supports bottom screw mount for tripods. You'll need the adapter plate that has the screw to screw into the bottom mount and then simply put it on your tri-pod. This is the best method I've found and it's worked great. This also works great with a chromecast since the usb port is right on top of the hdmi. The projector does have a jacket/pouch like thing that protects it from scratches and if you're a women, it may appear "cute".

Colors are rich and blacks are deep for a projector in this price range. It's 3D capable but I do not have the necessary equipment to test that so I do not have any input for that, sadly. You will get best display quality at night of course, unless you had a theater room. In day light with the blinds closed the colors looked very washed out but that's to be expected. I've been bouncing the image off of just my wall since this is my first projector and do not own a projector screen. I would imagine the picture being a bit more crisp on a screen vs. a white wall that is somewhat textured.

All in all I am very very impressed with it and plan to use it for weekends to come. Everyone that has seen it has complimented on it's size and picture/color quality. It really is amazing and was not something I was expecting from such a small package. Like they say, great things come in small packages..
Cons: One concern..

No lens cover? What was LG thinking when shipping out these units? It's a $599 projector but lacks a lens cover....? I dug around the small box to find documentation, a pretty big power brick but no lens cover. This alone was worth an egg to me simply because the lens should be covered/closed when NOT IN USE! Dust, spills, scratches... all of that can easily ruin a very very costly electronic device.
Other Thoughts: Other than the no lens cover the projector was straight forward to setup. Menus are easy to navigate and configure. Out of the box the colors were really on point alright and I didn't bother to make much adjustment. For first timers, turning up brightness does not help with making the picture more clear or bring the colors more true to life. You'll just wash it out more.

For the money, this is definitely something to look at if you planning to buy a projector. You won't be disappointed!
Reviewed By:Dee X,4/15/2015 7:16:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U 1280 x 800 LED Home Theater Projector500 ANSI lumens 15000:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incompatible Dongle; No WIDI usage
Pros: the multiple uses it has; great for doubling as tv; pretty bright for a portable; the amount of accessories is great ; Very portable; lamp hours is also alot compared other portables.
Cons: just one multiple use doesn't work - Bad dongle;
incompatible dongle it is shipped with only works with 2011-2010 Projector: HX350Y, HW300; audio is pretty low but that can be fixed by routing audio a speaker system.
Other Thoughts: just don't know why this dongle is shipped with this LG model when it only works with WIDI doesn't work with the dongle that comes with the projector; talked to LG and I got was that it suppose to work with that model when it clearly doesn't have this model listed. So I thought I had a dud. I returned it and got another still no signal using WIDI but every thing else works. I mainly wanted to use it for its WIDI with other electronics while using it as a tv and connected to xbox one with cords guess not.
Reviewed By:KC,4/12/2015 2:58:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW
Pros: In my opinion you will have a hard time beating the image quality of this projector without going well over $1000. I project on a base level screen and the image is as clear as my 46" HD TV in my living room.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Unless you're looking for 4K image quality this projector will be hard to beat. I do not use the speakers on the projector, but for the short time I did use them during the test of the system they were pretty basic. It sounds about like the speakers ion a cheap TV, but I'm running the audio through a 5.1 AV Receiver.
Reviewed By:Roosterq,4/11/2015 8:36:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: Cheaper compared to other projectors
Clear image
Cons: Build Quality is bad
Makes consistent loud noise when turned on. This defect is new; did not come with this out of the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 8:31:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PW800 1280 x 800 WXGA 800 ANSI Lumens, DTV Tuner, WiDi/Miracast, HDMI/USB Inputs, Built in Speakers, 3D Ready Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!
Pros: Size & weight - This thing is tiny compared to my old projector. Not much different to an old Roku 2 in size. That's crazy. I was used to 15lb monsters.

Brightness - I have a pretty bright, sunny living room but if I close the blinds I am able to watch this little guy as long as I crank the brightness to max. I am amazed.

Remote - Works very well, I haven't had any issues where I had to hit buttons multiple times. It lets you access pretty much any setting you'd need.

Projection angle and distance - You can get pretty close, like 5 or 6 feet from the scree with this little guy and get a nice, bright, clear picture. Also you can put the unit below the screen and tilt it and it adjusts the picture. You can tilt it a reasonable amount and have it still look good (45 - 60 degrees I would estimate).

Can be mounted to a tripod (screw hole in unit).

Multiple connection options - HDMI, VGA, RCA, Coax, headphone jack, USB 2.0 (it can play some file types directly from the USB), Miracast/WiDi for wireless streaming from devices like Android phones.

Can handle 3D content.
Cons: Noise - Not a deal killer, but its fan is a little loud for my tastes, but honestly its no louder than my older, bigger projector so I may have been expecting too much.

Power brick is bulky. No lens cover. No built in tilt adjustment.
Other Thoughts: I am amazed at how much they've crammed into this tiny unit. I'd be even happier if it was cheaper, but for the price its still a great deal.
Reviewed By:Trevorvdw,4/9/2015 9:23:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.