Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG BP155 Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Plays media files encoded with a wide variety of video and audio codecs.
- Plays media files from both the disc drive and the usb port
- Displays subtitles in .SRT format that are on the disc or usb
- Plays my reduced size blu-ray rips in Matroska (.mkv) containers.
- Doesn't have any internet streaming apps or internet connection. My TV, Visio D60-D3, already has excellent streaming apps.
Cons: - None so far.
Reviewed By:MARIO M.,2/2/2016 9:02:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG BP350 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Some Good but mostly Bad
Pros: -- It plays Netflix pretty good. And also any DVD
Cons: - Locks up where I have had to reboot 10 times a day.
- The remote need to be pointed right at it or it won't work
- Connect to the Internet but there is no place for you to browse the Internet. So you have a device that can go to Netflix and a few other 'premium' services, but I can't watch a video on a website??? Really??
- Netflix will load slowly which typically means a reboot.
Other Thoughts: No I would not recommend this.
Reviewed By:Jason S.,1/30/2016 7:59:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony BDP-S1500 Streaming Blu-ray Disc Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Perfectly useless - NOT "refurbished", not even tested
Pros: Fast shipping
Cons: Simply doesn't work. Powers up OK, but remote is 100% non-working. (Yes, I *did* check the batteries on my battery checker. They are good. The remote is just 100% DOA.) Also, even the front panel open/close button only worked 1 out of 5 times times I tried to use it.

These units are clearly NOT "refurbished" in any real or meaningful sense. They are clearly just customer returns that nobody even bothered to check before shipping them back out again.

I am VERY disappointed at Newegg for selling these. I've been buying stuff... LOTS of stuff... from Newegg for years, and until quite recently I've been 100% satisfied with the products they sell and/or their customer service (e.g. the occasional return), and of course, their fast shpiing and friendly & helpful custonmer support people. Newegg still a great company, but this is the second product in a row that I've bought from them that turned out to be absolute useless junk. (The other was a set of three ADATA UV128 USB flash thumb drives, which were also junk.) I hope that at some level their management gets the message that when they sell junk products, even if it isn't their fault that the products are junk, it reflects badly on them (Newegg). In this case, it REALLY reflects badly on them because since these things are not listed as "manufacturer refurbished", then it must have been Newegg itself that "refurbished" them, and it seems like that really only amounted to putting the thing back in the box and back on the shelf (after it was returned as DOA by some prior customer).

P.S. Here's just one more final free clue for the Newegg "refurbishing" staff: New Blu-Ray players come with a pair of batteries for the remote. In addition to not even checking this unit to see if it was DOA (which it is) you also didn't bother to make sure there were batteries for the remote in the box. Deduct another egg for this, so now, actually this product deserves -1 egg. (I would have given it zero to begin with, but Newegg doesn't alow that, apparently.)
Other Thoughts: I still like Newegg and will continue to buy stuff from them, HOWEVER...

Unless it explicitly says "MANUFACTURER refurbished" on the listing, I'll never buy another "refurbished" product from Newegg. Just putting the thing back in the box and back on the shelf (after the first purchaser returned it as DOA) doesn't actually count as "refurbishing".
Reviewed By:Ronald G.,1/19/2016 6:52:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-F7500/Z 3D Wi-Fi Smart 4K Upscaling Blu-Ray Disc Player w/ 7.1 Analog Out

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Samsung BD-F7500
Pros: Great until it wasn't.
Cons: Owned one year. Freezes on some blu-ray discs, will not play some blu-ray discs (says disc does not meet specifications). These same discs play with no problem on my BD 5900.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this player given my experience with it.
Reviewed By:James G.,1/4/2016 3:49:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-J7500 4K Upscaling 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great so Far
Pros: I bought all three Samsung 7500 series items this black Friday.. The Un65Ju7500 Curved TV, the BD-J7500 Blu-ray, and the 7500 Sound Bar. I love all three. I have watched both Blu-ray and regular DVDs on this Blu-ray, both looks great.
Cons: Even though I supposedly saved over $1000, I hate to spend that money ..
Other Thoughts: If you don't mind spending the money, and have enough for the necessity items. I'd recommend this to anyone.. Merry Christmas to all and here's hoping for a Happy New Year to all..
Reviewed By:Roy B.,12/27/2015 2:52:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG BP350 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup
Pros: Easy to setup and use
Cons: It would be better if it had more MHDI jacks, it only has one.
Reviewed By:Roger C.,12/18/2015 1:10:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-J5100 Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great purchase, I'll be buying a second one for my RV
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 3:11:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG BP155 Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VERY versatile
Pros: great price, AND is one of the few that can also play audio CDs
Cons: would prefer that it had its own digital time and track display, but at this price, I can't complain!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2015 6:01:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > VIZIO > Vizio VBR135 3D Smart Wireless Blu-ray Player with Free $50 Restaurant.com Gift Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product & Service
Pros: Awesome product, quick delivery, and great follow up
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2015 8:14:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony BDP-S1500 Streaming Blu-ray Disc Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Region-locked reader
Pros: Can read DVDs and Blu-ray discs sold in the US
Cons: Cannot read DVD or Blu-ray disc sold outside the US. So if you really, really think that you will never try to read discs you bought when travelling anywhere else, that you will never spend vacation outside the US and buy local DVD or Blu-ray there, and that nobody will never, ever give you such a disc, buy this reader.
In any other case, refrain, it will only cause frustration and prevent you from accessing the digital content you legally have been granted access to.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2015 8:07:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.