Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Mounts > General > Wall Mount Bracket for 10"-23" Inch Flat Panel Display TV Monitor LCD Screen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great buy
Pros: built well, fast shipping
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: thanks again guys
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 5:09:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-1324 13" - 24" LCD Wall Mount, Max load 35lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very easy setup!
Pros: -It's very easy to set it up
-Small
-Sturdy
-Overall it works very well!
Cons: -NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 2:22:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Atdec > Spacedec SD-DP-1150 Quick Shift Donut Pole Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Monitor Mount
Pros: Easy set up
Durable
Stylish
Very adjustable
Quick to modify
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I picked this up to mount a 32" LEDTV to an AV cart.

This mount is easy to set up, stylish and fully adjustable - Portrait/landscape/Tilt/Vertical adjustment along the mounting pipe.

Once you set the mount's tension via the allen wrench you never have to do it again. I wanted to knock off one star from the rating because the unit that was sent to me had a improperly threaded desk clamp.

I must give Atdec customer service credit. I called their service center on Monday and a replacement part was shipped to me within one week.

I am very impressed with this product and would recommended it to anyone wanting to mount a monitor on a desk, on an AV cart or to anyone who looking for an easy to assemble, fully adjustable monitor mount.

I have included a picture of my finished projected - VIZIO M-Series 32” Class Razor LEDTV + AV Cart + PS2 Running Raiden 3 - Good times!
Reviewed By:G42,7/20/2014 11:09:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-11014FT Articulating 37" - 65" Full Motion Dual Arm, Tilt TV Mount, Max. Load : 132lbs , Max VESA 800 x 500mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Arm
Pros: Excellent ARM, easy to install to my 60 inch panasonic 3D tv. Use this in the office next to quad monitor stand, and I like that I can tilt it over and slightly down when I use the TV as a monitor for my second PC. It allows for movement and was super easy to install with some anchor / expanding screws into the studs and is more than sturdy
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would buy again and recommend to friends (already have)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 1:31:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-13005 13"- 37" TV tilt/swivel/rotate mount, Max. Load: 55lbs, Max. VESA 200x200mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mount
Pros: -Huge range of motion
-Easy to install
-Holds my monitor and allows me to move it around if needed

I am very happy with this mount. It is easy to install, has a full range of motion, and just worked perfectly with pretty much no adjustments needed from me. Install is about as easy as I have seen with any other wall mount. Screw one piece to a stud in the wall, screw the other to the back of the monitor... combine them together.
Cons: -No built in level

I was sad to see no built in level on the part that attaches to the wall. Not really a big deal at all, but it is a nice feature when wall mounts include those.
Other Thoughts: Having my monitors wall mounted clears up desk space, makes it easier to adjust my monitors if needed, and prevents my cat from knocking my monitor over... So many uses in one package!
Reviewed By:Josh,7/12/2014 3:43:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV PC932B Black 15" - 37" LCD Ceiling Mount w/ 14" - 22" Height Adjustable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for flat low light rooms
Pros: Simple and easy to install. I have used them before for bars and other low light rooms but they are not very attractive. The mount to the ceiling is rather large and unsightly. But they are cheap and ill keep using them in dark rooms.
Cons: cant attach to an angle ceiling, unsightly.
Reviewed By:treynewton,7/10/2014 6:05:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-11011 Black 17" - 32" Tilt/Swivel Wall Mount, Max. Load : 55 lbs , Max VESA 200 x 200mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mount!
Pros: Easy install that's self explanatory! Easy operation and great range for a 32" LED tv
Cons: Slightly hard to turn when a tv is mounted without using both hands, I may have to loosen the bolts on the joints.
Other Thoughts: Looks good and was exactly as I expected, a basic wall mount with good construction and design! Rosewill builds solid goods!
Reviewed By:Mandalore051,7/8/2014 9:10:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Level Mount > Level Mount PT400 Black 10"-40" Ultra Slim Tilt TV Wall Mount Bracket 200 lbs VESA 75, 100, 200 and 400

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Bracket
Pros: Much cheaper than anything at Best Buy, came with a stud finder
Cons: drywall anchors were horrible, had to trim the top for my 40" TV, the tilt option is nice but my TV keep dipping down after I adjust it
Other Thoughts: I threw out the drywall anchors they gave and went to home depot and got better ones. On my wall I could only hit one stud so I need to use the anchors. But what they supplied were garbage.

I know hardware like this can't work for every TV out there, but I had to trim the top 3 inches off for it to fit my Samsung 40" set, otherwise I would see them sticking out of the top. Not a big deal.

I think the install was not simple, a better bracket would have more adjustment after you're done, could be worth it. My set ended up about 1/4 inch off, not enough to matter but enough to annoy me. I'm not sure I want to take the whole thing down to adjust it.

I do like the bracket, I would buy it again. I just recommend taking a lot of extra time in lining up the holes in the wall and while the built in level is good, being off just a hair will mean the TV ends up a little crooked. Do yourself a favor and draw some lines on the wall using a bigger level and then line the bracket up with that. It was a foolish mistake on my part going through the installation too quick. Take my advice, don't make setting this up the last thing on the to-do list on your weekend. Take the extra time to do it right and don't use their hardware if possible.
Reviewed By:SurrealCoder,7/6/2014 4:46:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-13010 TV mount with tilt VESA 600x400mm, Max. Load: 132lbs, low profile 1.0"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cheap Wall Mount
Pros: Durable
Has Tilt
Cheap on Sale (Got it for 24.99)
Built in level on the wall bracket
Cons: I wish the tilt was in sync (Where both sides are hooked together. When you have to adjust the tilt, it's kind of hard to get both sides to match, unless you're aiming for flat or max tilt. It is kind of hard to reach the knobs / tighten them on large TVs. I gave up attempting to screw in the safety screws on the bottom, no way of reaching them with max tilt.

The instructions say you need another pair of washers to use the spacers for curved TVs. I wonder why they aren't included in the package. I didn't get another set though, the four washers / locknuts hold up just fine to me.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to get the right lock washer size. There are three of them, large, medium, and small. I sort of installed the first two TVs with the large ones and didn't realize it. Well, at least all the TVs are still holding up.

We installed four old Plasma TVs onto these with tilt. I think they weigh about 80 pounds each.

This barely fit the 400mm x 400mm VESA mounts on the back of the TV. I worried for a second that the mounting bracket was too small.

I would advise against using the included wall anchors, as no wall anchor will be able to sustain the weight of a larger TV.

Finally, use the hardware that works, it may take several trial and error hang ups of the TVs to get what works. We had to use the large spacers (Meant for curved TVs) because there wasn't enough clearance for the HDMI cable at full tilt (The cable was holding up the TV's Tilt).

The hardware bag is not re-sealable like the other Rosewill mount we bought.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,7/6/2014 8:13:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV PP740 Black 22" - 40" Pivot Wall Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fantastic equipment
Pros: after installing, which was pretty easy with dry wall, it never let me down. uninstalled it and took it to my next residence, where it still remains today, holding strong and being convenient.
Cons: installing a larger screen was a bit more difficult but was still relativity simple.
Other Thoughts: i have recommend this to others, and one day i will upgrade to larger screen and will gladly purchase more mounts
Reviewed By:Virot,7/3/2014 1:17:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau