Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Patazon > Mini DisplayPort Thunderbolt to DVI Adapter Audio Video Adapter For Apple Macbook, Macbook Pro, iMac, Macbook Air, Mac Mini Laptop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 never turns on screen
Pros: was inexpensive
Cons: Tried the adapter on both a Macbook Pro and a Lenovo W540, both could see the adapter and the different monitors I tried attached to it, but the screen wouldn't ever actually turn on. Other reviews mentioned the connector being flaky so I tried wiggling it and bending the cable different ways but it never did work.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 8:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Fosmon > Fosmon 3 Port HDMI Switch / Switcher 3 x 1 Auto Switch 3-In 1-Out with Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Godd HDMI Switch
Pros: This switch works exactly as described.
Takes up to three inputs
Switches from one device to another autmatically, or
you can switch them manually
Picture quality is fine
Each active input is shown by an LED on the switch
Cons: The output cable could be a bit longer, but, in my case, at least, it was okay.
Other Thoughts: This switch is easy to use. You simply plug in up to three HDMI cables from your devices, then connect the output of the switch to one of the TV's HDMI inputs. The switch will automatically select the last device to be energized. For example, if I turn on my DVD recorder, it will be selected. If I leave it on, then turn on my DVR, then this will be selected. If I want to go back to the DVD recorder, I simply push the button on the switch to move it to that input.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 7:27:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > New White Mini DisplayPort Display Port DP to VGA Male to Female Adapter Cable Converter for Apple iMac, Mac Mini, MacBook Air 11" 13", Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17", Microsoft Surface Pro / Pro 3 etc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great priced right and great support
Pros: Item ordered was not working right. We called support and they sent a replacement quickly at no cost to us. The replacement part worked right away. We used this with our Microsoft Surface Pro 2 tablet and are pleased about the part and company behind the product.
Cons: Original item was defective.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 7:05:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > SmackTom > RCA HDMI Video AV Composite Adapter Converter CABLE RED YELLOW WHITE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 didnt work
Pros: nice idea
Cons: The Item did not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 1:40:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > 1080P Mini DisplayPort Display Port DP Male to HDMI Female HDTV TV AV Video Audio Adapter Cable for Microsoft Surface Pro / Pro 3, Macbook Pro 13" 15" 17" Macbook Air 11" 13" iMac Mac Mini etc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as Intended
Pros: It just works
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None Needed
Reviewed By:seoland,8/18/2014 6:32:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > GPK Systems Inc. > GPK Systems 6ft Mini Display Port to Hdmi Adapter for Apple Macbook, Macbook Pro, Macbook Air, Imac, Mac Mini, Mac Pro Tv

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Typical cheap cable
Pros: Works...for a while
Cons: Like other cheap cables, it works poorly after you give it a few months. Every time I use it now, I have to spend 5 minutes wiggling the head so I can get things to display on my monitor.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 9:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > Aluminium HDMI to VGA Male to Female + 3.5mm Audio Cable Adapter Converter For Computer Laptop HDTV TV DVD Set-top Box Harddisk Player PS3 Xbox360 Monitor Projector - Supports 1080P Full HD and Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good converter
Pros: Works with Toshiba and Dell laptops..
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Warning: These work from hdmi to vga.
If you need vga to hdmi, you need another product.
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,8/15/2014 5:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Patazon > Mini DisplayPort Thunderbolt to DVI Adapter Audio Video Adapter For Apple Macbook, Macbook Pro, iMac, Macbook Air, Mac Mini Laptop

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good enough
Pros: cheap compare to the one that apple sells
Cons: cheap you may get a bad one
Other Thoughts: The first one they sent me didn't work but they where nice enough to send me another one and I didn't even had to send the the bad one back
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 3:29:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > Black 1080P Micro USB Slim port MYDP to HDMI 1.4 HDTV HD Adapter Cable Converter Supporting 3D For Google Nexus 7 II 2nd Generation, Nexus 4, LG optimums G pro, Fujitsu Arrows Tab, ASUS Padfone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.
Pros: You can beat the price for the function. I've had problems with my expensive devices that suppose to stream netflix, youtube, or other video sites, but my Nexus 7 was always working right. So i connected it to my TV via this device and i have been enjoying it since. Worth buying.
Cons: none. I love this thing
Other Thoughts: Good stuff. I love it.
Reviewed By:Joe S.,8/12/2014 9:12:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > Black 1080P Slimport MYDP Micro USB Male to HDMI HD 1.4 Female Adapter Cable Converter Supporting 3D For Google Nexus 4, Nexus 7 II 2013, LG optimums G pro, Fujitsu Arrows Tab, ASUS Padfone Projectors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised
Has another usb port for simultaneous video and charging
Cons: No Cons
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 9:01:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau