Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Fosmon > Fosmon Cat6 Network Ethernet Patch Flat Cable 50 Feet - Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable
Pros: Very small and thin and light cable compared to my other really fat "pipe" cable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 4:45:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > OEM > Black HDMI Female to MINI HDMI Male External Adapter Connector For HDTV formats

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy!
Pros: Inexpensive, perfect functionality
Cons: Long shipping (from China)
Reviewed By:Andy,7/29/2014 6:11:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > AGPtek > AGPtek 1080P HDMI to HDMI + Audio SPDIF + RCA L / R Audio Extractor / Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Reasonably priced, performed as advertised, good way to get digital audio from HDMI
Cons: None found yet.
Other Thoughts: I was previously using my TV's speaker output and a car audio converter to bring the output down to line level to run back into my receiver. It sounded okay, but this has quite substantially improved the sound. I use it on the "pass" setting and it outputs stereo or 5.1 audio out the SPDIF outout, depending on what the source audio is.
Reviewed By:walterharold,7/29/2014 3:52:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Choseal Cables > Choseal Q565A Gold Plated 3.5mm Male Stereo Plug to 2 RCA Cable 1.8M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buzz Kill :)
Pros: Insulated and Grounded wires, Gold plated tips. I replaced a cheap set that came with my soundbar. Wow what a difference. Literally killed the 'BZZZzz' from the inductance on the cheap set. now we get crisp, clear sound! Well worth it.
Cons: -None-
Other Thoughts: Go ahead and spend a little more on a good set of cables. Took a while for this to show up, so if you're in a hurry, look somewhere else... although you will most likely spend a bit more too.

If you can wait a bit, this is great quality for a really reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Techjedi,7/28/2014 5:54:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > GTMax > GTMax 1FT Gold Plated 3.5mm Male Right Angle Headphone Extension Cable for Laptop, computer, mp3, Tablet and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 90 degree headphone adapter/extension
Pros: I had an expensive 50ft headphone cable that I use to watch TV while my wife is sleeping. I got this to take the strain of the new 50ft cable after one failed from it's own weight hanging in a 90 degree angle. This cable allows the extension cable to hang vertically.
Cons: haven't had any
Reviewed By:Technician,7/24/2014 9:45:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Victsing > MHL 2.0 Micro USB to HDMI HDTV Adapter Cable + HDMI Cable for Samsung Galaxy S4 S IV i9500

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: Makes a great paper weight
Cons: Either DOA or just doesn't work with Galaxy S4

Super cheesy construction plastic casing starts coming apart just gently pushing it into your phone
Reviewed By:computerkidt,7/22/2014 3:32:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > Offex > Offex Wholesale RG59 & RG6, F-pin, BNC & RCA Compression Tool

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: Cable cutter has ability to clip the cable wire correct length after compression connector is on the cable. Very handy. Can adjust how far to compress the connector. Have not had a single bad connection.
Cons: Have issues getting the compression fitting to compress evenly (reason for docking one star). This however does not negate performance and still works flawlessly. It simply just doesn't look professional. The razor blade chipped after just a few uses. I think they just tend to do that though, I should find a few replacements.
Other Thoughts: Had issues with package arrived REALLY late with another shipped first from asia company. This company did well that as I received my package within a week.
Reviewed By:Wedge85,7/21/2014 1:21:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > TeKit > Tekit Stereo Bluetooth Transmitter Transmite Audio Dongle Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap- if it were functional
Pros: I normally power these type devices 24/7. This unit responded differently when fully charged; it did not want to go into a PAIRING MODE and it did not allow me to deactivate it [power is down].
Cons: This unit did not want to PAIR with my "Bernafon Soundgate 2". I have no other device to try it out with. Some reviews of these Bluetooth devices indicates some do not work with Bluetooth Devices having an ID or Pin Code. However this unit's documentation indicate it uses a code of "0000", which is the same as my Soundgate. Maybe it does like that.
Other Thoughts: This unit was mailed directly from China and it came in around 2 weeks. Its USPS Tracking Code was functional only the last week of transit. It seems a lot of these direct shipped items are none functional. My daughter-in-law recently ordered a number of USB cables at around $1.50 each, they came directly from China and around half were defective. She was still happy being she had ordered extras. Are these very low priced electronics mailed directly from China: 1. Factory Rejects or 2. Untested or 3. Maybe just spot checked ?
Reviewed By:LJC of Mint Hill NC,7/21/2014 10:48:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > CableWholesale > Cable Wholesale High Quality Digital Coaxial Audio Cable, RCA Male, Gold-plated Connectors, 6 foot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleasure to do business with
Pros: Shipped fast, arrived as described, works great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 8:42:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Cables > SewellDirect > USB to Mini Centronics Cable, 5 ft.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It works.
Cons: Could be longer, but it's fine for my needs.
Other Thoughts: Used this to connect an HP LaserJet 1100 to a Mac running OS 10.9 (Mavericks). Added the printer through the "Printers & Scanners" preference pane without a problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 12:48:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau