Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > SUPERSONIC > Supersonic SC-183UM Portable MP3- CD- WMA Player- Cassette Recorder- AM- FM Radio with USB- SD- MMC Inputs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Boom
Pros: Product as good as advertised!
Plays any form of music without a hitch!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2015 4:24:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > RCA > RCA Personal CD Player with FM Radio RP3013

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Well, it worked... sort of
Pros: It plays music CDs.
It has a radio.
It plays MP3s.
Cons: The Display screen was defective on Arrival.
Other Thoughts: It is pointless to try a manufacturers warranty on technology so out of date.
Got this for someone who still believes in a cd collection, but for whatever reason wanted a Radio built in.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2015 12:16:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > GPX > GPX Portable Compact CD Player with Earbuds - Black PC101B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 compact cd player
Pros: it was cheap
Cons: it quit working after 2 weeks
Other Thoughts: i should have know better. this item is a a worthless piece of junk
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 12:58:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Disney > Disney Pirates of the Caribbean Portable CD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Non-Functional
Pros: Nifty package, nice to look at, kids really were excited to see these.
Cons: Not a single one of these worked. Every disc resulted in "Er" in the status window. New disc, old disc, scratchy disc, clean disc, new batteries, everything, always "Er". These devices were total junk and a huge waste of money. Bought them for my daughter's first grade class to replace worn units that were in use. Total disappointment.
Other Thoughts: Deplorable that all of these would not work. I can stomach one or two not working, but all 7 did not work. Thanks for taking my money and reminding me that there are still junk vendors in the world.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 9:13:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Sony > Refurbished Sony DEJ017CK Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect.....for its purpose
Pros: If you have a cassette player and need a CD player, this is a perfect low budget solution. It works well, is well made, and easy to set up and operate.
Cons: The controls are small and take a bit to get used to, but that is just a product of miniaturization.
I do NOT recommend changing a CD while driving!!
Don't do it, it's a trick!
Reviewed By:rms61moparman,3/2/2014 1:24:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Naxa Electronics, Inc. > Naxa NPC330 Slim Personal Mp3/CD Player with FM Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Price
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: Powers on and shows garbled lettering on display.
Reviewed By:Josh,1/28/2014 11:01:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > GPX > GPX Portable CD Player with AM/FM Radio, Line in for MP3 Devices and Remote Control BCD2306DP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay
Pros: It came quickly and is easy to use.
Cons: Sounds tinny and no way to adjust bass or treble.
Reviewed By:Rodger,12/22/2012 6:22:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > RCA > RCA Personal CD Player with FM Radio RP3013

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Are You Kidding?
Pros: None. Hello! 0 eggs but that isn't an option. :-(
Cons: Every electronic device I've purchased in the last 20+ years has had a slide off battery compartment cover. Not this piece of dung! It has a slider button which does nothing. There is what looks like a release button which does nothing. The only way to access the battery compartment is to remove 6 screws. Of course the instructions don't show this or say this. And the +/ - connector on 1 side just drops out to leaving you to wonder how it was installed. Even if I successfully install batteries and this thing works, I would not recommend it to my worst enemy!!! Battery installation should be easy!!! Especially when no external power supply is included.
Newegg should drop this from it's product line. 'Nuff said!!! :-(
Reviewed By:wfo439,8/10/2012 9:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > Jensen Personal CD Player With AM/FM Stereo Radio CD-70AF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jensen cd/ am fm radio
Pros: This is a great cd player and radio very good headphones witch was a surpize, I use my shullcandy headphones then chep ones that came with the cd player. but to take to the hospital they are great above averigde. the radio picks up great , but the anntena is the headphone cable, but for witch it is the over all package is outstanding, I was very surpize by the cost for what I got, way to go jensen.
Cons: I just wish they would have listed the ac adaptor on the same page as the cd player,
Reviewed By:mdyoung,6/11/2012 2:46:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD Players > Coby > COBY Personal MP3/CD Player with 120-Second Anti-Skip Protection MPCD521

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Deceptive
Pros: Simple inexpensive CD player
Cons: "DC 4.5V AC/DC Adapter Jack Accessories Included"
No it is not! This was the main reason I rodered this particular item was that the power adapter was included!

Now I have to locate one. NewEgg is seriously my go to place for parts and supplies, but they really need to hold their suppliers to a higher standard.
Reviewed By:ITManager,4/18/2011 8:35:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.