Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD Players > Disney > Disney Pirates of the Caribbean Portable CD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Non-Functional
Pros: Nifty package, nice to look at, kids really were excited to see these.
Cons: Not a single one of these worked. Every disc resulted in "Er" in the status window. New disc, old disc, scratchy disc, clean disc, new batteries, everything, always "Er". These devices were total junk and a huge waste of money. Bought them for my daughter's first grade class to replace worn units that were in use. Total disappointment.
Other Thoughts: Deplorable that all of these would not work. I can stomach one or two not working, but all 7 did not work. Thanks for taking my money and reminding me that there are still junk vendors in the world.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 9:13:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Receiver MP3/USB/SD/AUX/AM/FM-Mechless unit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far, so GOOD!
Pros: Blue-Tooth (both Phone AND Audio)
Mechless
Compact (1/2 depth) size
AM/FM with 12/18 presets
Clock
Cons: BT mic is on the face of the unit, making BT phone essentially unusable in a top-less/door-less Jeep.
Other Thoughts: My kid just got licensed and wanted to start driving my Jeep. But the old Jensen head unit in my Jeep blew up (OK more like smoked and then died) about a year ago, and the kid wanted tunes.
I chose this Pyle unit because 1) MECHLESS (Jeeps get dirty, and tape/CD players go quickly) 2) it had a clock (kids request) 3) it had BT audio, so we can play music on our phones through this receiver; 4) it had BT phone (this was not clearly stated, and I had to call Pyle, who at first said it did NOT support this, but then said it did. Turns out it DOES, just not as good as I'd like.)
This unit had the features I was looking for, and with free Premier shipping and a Visa checkout discount, I got it for >$45.
I soldered the wiring harness to the factory harness, then taped the leads up, and plugged it in, and it worked fine. The 1/2 depth made mounting easier, and the unit seems to work great.
The test will be 6-12 months from now.
Here's hoping that it lasts even 1/2 as long as I expect it to!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 2:26:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > JENSEN CD-750 Portable AM/FM Stereo CD Player with MP3 Encoder/Player (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well rounded cd player
Pros: You can use flash drives, sd cards, and mp3 formatted cds. I bought this for the old blind lady that used to live across the street and I put a bunch of audio books on there. It's a lot easier that having her try to use 100 mp3 cds
Cons: The remote buttons seem poorly laid out. It takes a long time for it to start plyaing from an SD card or flash drive (about 20 seconds) Not worth taking a star though
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 9:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > JENSEN CD-540 Portable Stereo Compact Disc Cassette Recorder with AM/FM Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Jensen portable stereo
Pros: None that I can think of.
Cons: Sound is poor, buttons are flimsy and I can't seem to get my Ipod to play on it.
Other Thoughts: I expected more from Jensen. I should have sent it back. You can do better.
Reviewed By:BSquared,4/17/2014 11:14:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Sony > Refurbished Sony DEJ017CK Walkman Portable CD Player with Car Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect.....for its purpose
Pros: If you have a cassette player and need a CD player, this is a perfect low budget solution. It works well, is well made, and easy to set up and operate.
Cons: The controls are small and take a bit to get used to, but that is just a product of miniaturization.
I do NOT recommend changing a CD while driving!!
Don't do it, it's a trick!
Reviewed By:rms61moparman,3/2/2014 1:24:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > Naxa Electronics, Inc. > NEW NAXA NPC330 SLIM PERSONAL CD PLAYER WITH FM SCEN RADIO

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Price
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: Powers on and shows garbled lettering on display.
Reviewed By:Josh,1/28/2014 11:01:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > JENSEN CD-470BK Portable Stereo Compact Disc Player with AM/FM Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your money
Pros: Cant think of any
Cons: You get what you pay for in this case a CD player that does not work. Bought 1 returned it for a replacement and when the new 1 arrived it stopped working on 1 day!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/11/2013 2:54:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > JENSEN > JENSEN 3-Speed Stereo Turntable with Front Loading CD Player, CD-R/RW Compatible, Cassette and AM/FM Stereo Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Pleased
Pros: Delivered right on time, packaged very well. For what it is the sound is excellent. Everything works well. Turntable a real plus for the large CDs.
Cons: None to speak of, it's brand new.
Other Thoughts: My wife has many old albums to play now.
Reviewed By:p38cat,5/14/2013 12:09:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > GPX > GPX Portable CD Player with AM/FM Radio, Line in for MP3 Devices and Remote Control BCD2306DP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay
Pros: It came quickly and is easy to use.
Cons: Sounds tinny and no way to adjust bass or treble.
Reviewed By:Rodger,12/22/2012 6:22:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD Players > RCA > RCA Personal CD Player with FM Radio RP3013

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Are You Kidding?
Pros: None. Hello! 0 eggs but that isn't an option. :-(
Cons: Every electronic device I've purchased in the last 20+ years has had a slide off battery compartment cover. Not this piece of dung! It has a slider button which does nothing. There is what looks like a release button which does nothing. The only way to access the battery compartment is to remove 6 screws. Of course the instructions don't show this or say this. And the +/ - connector on 1 side just drops out to leaving you to wonder how it was installed. Even if I successfully install batteries and this thing works, I would not recommend it to my worst enemy!!! Battery installation should be easy!!! Especially when no external power supply is included.
Newegg should drop this from it's product line. 'Nuff said!!! :-(
Reviewed By:wfo439,8/10/2012 9:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.