Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Bravo View Technology > Compatible Projector Lamp for Panasonic ET-LAE1000 with Housing, 150 Days Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Please do not buy - not compatible.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: The lamp might be drawing too much power or the lamp power connector on the lamp is either not compatible with projector (prongs) or made from inferior plastic. It will overheat, melt and fuse male & female part together after applying power to lamp - preventing subsequent removal of the lamp and there is a real possibility of burning part of the projector or boards. You might need to replace $240 Panasonic TXANP03VKF5 board because the connector is not available as spare part. I should heed other user experiences as documented in Internet blogs & reviews about knock-off lamps.
Reviewed By:Laddy,7/19/2014 7:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > SAMSUNG > Original Samsung DLP TV Lamp:HLS6187W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DLP Lamp
Pros: Delivery was quick with this item, I was pleased. Installation was a snap!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 2:41:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > ViewSonic > VIEWSONIC RLC-059 original lamp manufactured by VIEWSONIC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, but has stray light
Pros: The housing was an exact match to the original as was bulb (same OSRAM part number). It worked in my projector Viewsonic Pro8400
Cons: The lamp has scattered spots of bright light that are visible in dark scenes. I've looked for dust, contamination, and scratches, but I can't find any. The bright spots aren't limited to the picture. Those in the picture wash out dark scenes. The bright spots vanish in bright scenes. I've tested my original lamp...no spots, so the problem is with the replacement.
Other Thoughts: I tried a much cheaper option from another vendor. The housing was similar, but the bulb was different, and my projector would shut down after about 10 minutes. Next time I'll be spending the big bucks to buy directly from the manufacturer or just buying a new projector.
Reviewed By:stancilmor,6/28/2014 3:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SAMSUNG BP96-00826A Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 either it was wrong part or wrong size
Pros: the bulb itself probably was good
Cons: at the time of installation of the new lamp, i didn't have my original lamp to compare so i assumed they are the same sizes since i ordered by part number. That was a bad bad assumption. when i tried to slide the new lamp through, it got stuck. I thought it needed a little bit of push to fit in so i forced it in. It did set but i didn't know the housing of this new lamp was not the same size as my Samsung DLP HL-R5667W. The connector of the lamp didn't align with the TV's connector and as i turned the TV on, the connector melted and burnt. I lost my TV! How could it be the same part number but different size(housing)? Unless they sent me the wrong part number.
Reviewed By:freefarid,6/19/2014 8:05:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > DELL > 310-2328 / 725-10028 / 730-10994 / 7W850 Lamp & Housing for Dell Projectors - 180 Day Warranty!!

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great service
Pros: Great service. Representative knowledgable and courteous.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mel,6/18/2014 7:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Texas Instruments > Samsung/Mitsubishi/Toshiba 4719-001997 DLP Chip 1910-6143W 1910-6103W 1610-6145

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap fix for great TV
Pros: Perfect replacement for Samsung dlp TV's.
Cons: Needed to clean surface meticulously with alcohol moistened lint free cloth.
Other Thoughts: TV colors richer, black level better, more eye-popping overall than OEM chip and of course, got rid of white dots. No focusing or other adjustments needed. No change in NTSC balance. Make sure you have compressed air available.
Reviewed By:Terry,6/18/2014 6:31:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SAMSUNG BP96-01472A Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Worked when I put it in. Easy installation
Cons: Died right outside the 30 day warranty...
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 6:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SONY XL-5200 Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Replacement
Pros: It came well packaged, and is a Philips bulb. It physically looks better than the original bulb that came with the Sony TV. The picture is the same, or i just cannot notice a difference. Easy to install. I got the blinking light of death after i came back from a weekend trip, so i ordered a replacement after i confirmed the broken filament.
Cons: I hope I get better lamp life out of this one. This is my third bulb for this TV which i bought in 2007, and i do not use this TV very much. I bought the previous one from Sony directly.
Other Thoughts: I feared buying this item after reading the reviews people post. If you feel like you are getting ripped off, I think you will feel more ripped off buying the bulb for over $200 from Sony, to find the same bulb here for around $70. The packaging was very professional and protective, and made me feel like it was a solid product.
Reviewed By:BikerAlex,6/11/2014 6:06:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > SAMSUNG > BP96-00677A - COMPATIBLE REPLACEMENT LAMP WITH HOUSING FOR SAMSUNG TVs- by PROLITEX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap housing
Pros: Low price
Cons: Cheap plastic housing
Other Thoughts: I removed the bulb from the plastic housing and reused the original metal housing. I could have bought a higher quality metal one, but the bulb is all I was after. TV is back in business for $32!
Reviewed By:T00Lf00L,6/8/2014 4:35:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Mitsubishi > Original Mitsubishi DLP TV Bulbs:WD57733

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replacment DLP lamps
Pros: Replacement consumable lamps, cheaper than retail. Picture seems brighter than with the original OEM lamp.
Cons: Not OEM Mitsubishi.
Other Thoughts: Finally happened. My DLP lamp died (& on a Friday of all nights). A local electronics store had lamps for $300. Picked these up for $80 a pop. They're Phillips lamps, not Mitsubishi OEM lamps, but who cares? My picture is brighter than before. I should be good for another 8 years with the lamps I have, & by then, I'll be ready to upgrade the TV to whatever higher resolution TV spec happens to be available at that time.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 8:49:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau