Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > ViewSonic > VIEWSONIC RLC-059 original lamp manufactured by VIEWSONIC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, but has stray light
Pros: The housing was an exact match to the original as was bulb (same OSRAM part number). It worked in my projector Viewsonic Pro8400
Cons: The lamp has scattered spots of bright light that are visible in dark scenes. I've looked for dust, contamination, and scratches, but I can't find any. The bright spots aren't limited to the picture. Those in the picture wash out dark scenes. The bright spots vanish in bright scenes. I've tested my original lamp...no spots, so the problem is with the replacement.
Other Thoughts: I tried a much cheaper option from another vendor. The housing was similar, but the bulb was different, and my projector would shut down after about 10 minutes. Next time I'll be spending the big bucks to buy directly from the manufacturer or just buying a new projector.
Reviewed By:stancilmor,6/28/2014 3:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > DELL > 310-2328 / 725-10028 / 730-10994 / 7W850 Lamp & Housing for Dell Projectors - 180 Day Warranty!!

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Great quality. Great brightness from the lamp. Knowledgable customer service
Cons: No complaints.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2014 11:41:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SAMSUNG BP96-00826A Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 either it was wrong part or wrong size
Pros: the bulb itself probably was good
Cons: at the time of installation of the new lamp, i didn't have my original lamp to compare so i assumed they are the same sizes since i ordered by part number. That was a bad bad assumption. when i tried to slide the new lamp through, it got stuck. I thought it needed a little bit of push to fit in so i forced it in. It did set but i didn't know the housing of this new lamp was not the same size as my Samsung DLP HL-R5667W. The connector of the lamp didn't align with the TV's connector and as i turned the TV on, the connector melted and burnt. I lost my TV! How could it be the same part number but different size(housing)? Unless they sent me the wrong part number.
Reviewed By:freefarid,6/19/2014 8:05:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SAMSUNG BP96-01472A Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Worked when I put it in. Easy installation
Cons: Died right outside the 30 day warranty...
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 6:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SONY XL-5200 Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Replacement
Pros: It came well packaged, and is a Philips bulb. It physically looks better than the original bulb that came with the Sony TV. The picture is the same, or i just cannot notice a difference. Easy to install. I got the blinking light of death after i came back from a weekend trip, so i ordered a replacement after i confirmed the broken filament.
Cons: I hope I get better lamp life out of this one. This is my third bulb for this TV which i bought in 2007, and i do not use this TV very much. I bought the previous one from Sony directly.
Other Thoughts: I feared buying this item after reading the reviews people post. If you feel like you are getting ripped off, I think you will feel more ripped off buying the bulb for over $200 from Sony, to find the same bulb here for around $70. The packaging was very professional and protective, and made me feel like it was a solid product.
Reviewed By:BikerAlex,6/11/2014 6:06:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > JVC > TS-CL110UAA - COMPATIBLE REPLACEMENT LAMP WITH HOUSING FOR JVC TVs - by PROLITEX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Last a Month
Pros: It worked out if the box.
Cons: After two days we had to turn the brightness up all the way.

After 3 weeks it went out.
Other Thoughts: I guess we'll see if the seller will send us a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 4:43:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > SAMSUNG > BP96-00677A - COMPATIBLE REPLACEMENT LAMP WITH HOUSING FOR SAMSUNG TVs- by PROLITEX

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap housing
Pros: Low price
Cons: Cheap plastic housing
Other Thoughts: I removed the bulb from the plastic housing and reused the original metal housing. I could have bought a higher quality metal one, but the bulb is all I was after. TV is back in business for $32!
Reviewed By:T00Lf00L,6/8/2014 4:35:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Mitsubishi > Original Mitsubishi DLP TV Bulbs:WD57733

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replacment DLP lamps
Pros: Replacement consumable lamps, cheaper than retail. Picture seems brighter than with the original OEM lamp.
Cons: Not OEM Mitsubishi.
Other Thoughts: Finally happened. My DLP lamp died (& on a Friday of all nights). A local electronics store had lamps for $300. Picked these up for $80 a pop. They're Phillips lamps, not Mitsubishi OEM lamps, but who cares? My picture is brighter than before. I should be good for another 8 years with the lamps I have, & by then, I'll be ready to upgrade the TV to whatever higher resolution TV spec happens to be available at that time.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 8:49:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > SAMSUNG BP96-00826A Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The lamp was different in shape and size
Pros: i didn't have much chance to test the quality of the lamp itself
Cons: - the shape and size was different
- my TV was listed as compatible and on the side of my TV the lamp model number was the same as indicated in seller's description then why it didn't fit? Either they sent me the wrong lamp or their product was mislabeled.
Other Thoughts: When i started installing the new lamp it didn't seem to fit but since i had already removed the old lamp i couldn't compare it with the new one. i pushed it a little bit harder thinking it must fit because my TV was listed as compatible. I never knew it was taller and narrower than the original lamp. For some reason it went through and when i switched my TV on a strong smell came out of it and i turned it off immediately. Later i tried to remove it i couldn't because it melted the plastic part of tv and fused it with the lamp. I was scared of fire hazard and had to pull it hard to get it out. Once it was out, i noticed the lamp had melted plastic connector inside the tv and it completely fused with the lamp. I broke the melted part of the tv connector when i pulled it out. My 56" Samsung TV is ruined now. Later when i found the old lamp in my basement and compared it with the new lamp i noticed how different they were in shape and size.
Reviewed By:freefarid,5/30/2014 8:16:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DLP Replacement Lamps > Philips > MITSUBISHI 915P061010 Replacement Lamp with Housing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 replacement lamp for mitsubishi dlp tv
Pros: Ordered replacement lamp with housing for our 65 inch Mitsubishi DLP TV. Easy to switch out the old and new bulbs and so far it is working fine. Order was easy to place and we received the item in just a few days.
Cons: No cons. There are several bulbs that you can order that will replace the original bulb that are cheaper but they just say "compatible." We decided to pay more and get the original replacement bulb and feel confident in our decision. If the picture doesn't come right up after you change the bulb you may need to check your input.
Reviewed By:Pianoplayer,5/29/2014 8:17:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau