Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN50JS7000FXZA 50-Inch 2160p 4K SUHD Smart LED TV - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 overpaying
Pros: its a good tv
Cons: dont pay 1600 for it, best buy has it for 1000
Reviewed By:Gabriel D.,5/27/2016 11:59:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Sceptre > Sceptre X415BV-FMQR 40-Inch Full HD LED TV with MHL ROKU Ready

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Simple setup. Poor quality
Pros: Very sharp image
Resolution is great
Cons: Contrast is awful. Everything is either really bright or incredibly dark. Low lights shots are completely black. I mirrored several videos and movies on both the TV and my computer monitor to see the difference. On the monitor I can see shapes and even some color in dark shots, but on the TV everything is black.
Upon writing this, I already have a dead pixel
The color depth is not good. I've played with all the settings and I can't even get the array of colors I see on my neighbor's 8 year old TV
Other Thoughts: The price was nice, but I feel like I'm somehow getting even less than what I payed for.
Reviewed By:scott l.,5/23/2016 7:05:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN32J5003AFXZA 32-Inch 1080p HD LED TV - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Picture is as good as you will find for 60hz rate
Pros: The picture quality is as good as I've seen for a 60hz refresh rate TV. It's not amazing, it's just what you'll get for that range. It's no different than 2 other re-branded Insignia TVs that I own. I think Insignia is a re-badged Samsung anyway. Plenty of various connections.
Movie quality on a DVD is good. But again, it's not as good as a 120hz refresh. I knew this coming into this and accept it.
Cons: None yet. See if it lasts. First one i've seen with a power converter on the outside of the unit. The box is on the power cable. It kicks it down to 19 volts.
Other Thoughts: Got this for my guest room. I did see some artifacts when on SD signals. I think it's the signal being sent from my provider. I will make them come out and check their equipment. Everything is on HDMI connections.
Reviewed By:Dennis S.,5/23/2016 7:49:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV w/ MHL Port - E325BV-FMD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: A solid television at 1080 and a good price.
Cons: They apparently couldn't make a half-decent stand for it which broke the minute I tried to install it. I take two eggs off simply for me having to buy a wall mount just for this television.
Reviewed By:Christopher P.,5/22/2016 1:55:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 720p 60Hz LED HDTV E328BV-HDH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Going strong since 2013, This company has my respect.
Pros: Bought two of these for my girls room in 2013 and they are still going with no complaints. I have played PS4 on one of them and enjoyed the video
Cons: I have none
Other Thoughts: I like singular components when it comes to electronics. Don't buy a tv and complain about sound. If you want theatre sound buy a stero system.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2016 9:33:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN24H4500AFXZA 24-Inch 720p HD Smart LED TV - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product.
Pros: Beautiful size. Beautiful picture.
Cons: The speakers are subpar, but that is to be expected of all modern flatscreen television sets. I improvised by outputting the audio signal from my cable box to a set of 2.1 Logitech PC speakers (with subwoofer). Sound quality is not a concern when one does not have to rely on the television's speakers. Alternatively, one could plug any standard PC speakers (or headphones, if that's your thing) into the Audio Out port in the back of the television, but it is always best to split the signal from the original source (the cable box) first.
Reviewed By:James H.,5/22/2016 2:05:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > HISENSE > Hisense H5 Series 40" 1080p 60Hz Smart TV 40H5

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get what you pay for.
Pros: Inexpensive.
It's a TV with picture quality as described and a solid remote control.
Cons: The apps available are pretty underwhelming. You get Netflix but among the apps available, that's the only one I'd imagine anyone would ever use.
Reviewed By:Evan H.,5/20/2016 10:57:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN55JU6500FXZA 55-Inch 2160p 4K UHD Smart LED TV - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great picture, terrible reliability
Pros: Excellent picture, slim design
Cons: Once every 1-2 months, the TV will simply REFUSE TO TURN ON. The red standby light will be dim and it won't work for at least 15 minutes at a time. Attempts to get service from Samsung were abysmal. In April, Samsung said they would send out a technician. The technician never called to schedule an appointment. In May, they refused to help without first requiring me to take the television off of the wall.

Regardless of their quality, I will never be buying any Samsung products ever again
Reviewed By:David S.,5/18/2016 4:16:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Avera Digital > Avera Digital 40" 1080p 60Hz LED-LCD HDTV 40AER10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good TV!
Pros: works great, slim, plenty of inputs and outputs
Cons: None as of yet
Other Thoughts: I bought this to supplement the big TV in the living room. It works great. Great picture, clear text, nice functionality & options! Super-duper light weight. Almost made me feel like it was going to be a bad decision to purchase. came well packaged and fast shipping, would buy this TV again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2016 2:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 50" 4K 120Hz effective refresh rate Ultra HD Full-Array LED Smart TV M50-C1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent quality as described. Highly recommend it. Thank you!
Pros: - Excellent Picture Quality with an excellent price.
- 4K 60fps
- Excellent shipping
- Worth the investment
Cons: - Audio from the speakers are normal but not excellent. Recommends to attach an Home Theater Audio System.
- Remote Controller has no back light in the buttons to view when is dark.
Reviewed By:Jose R.,5/16/2016 11:24:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.