Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good so far. My initial review
Pros: Price... I paid $274.99. UHD 4K TV. EMR it can emulate up 240hz. Fit and finish. Looks like a more expensive unit, until you see the Changhong nameplate. Fastest shipping ever.
Cons: Only (Native) 60hz. EMR seems to blur the screen if you have caption on and EMR HIGH, less noticed when EMR LOW or OFF. Yes there is a tiny tiny bit of lag if you are using it as a monitor, its most noticed when you are moving the mouse around the screen (This is being used as a second display on my computer for TV-WMC,Netflix,Youtube etc....so it doesn't bother me)
Other Thoughts: I am happy with my purchase.

Yes I read ALL the reviews before I bought this TV, and I was extremely skeptical. When the price dropped, I decided that it was worth it. So far I did not get the extended warranty. Prior to my purchase I was considering a Vizio Smart 42" TV.

Be for you buy....understand what you are paying for.

Remember years ago they used to try and sell you a 2400 baud modem, but with software compression you could have throughput similar to a 9600 baud modem.......?? That reminds of the EMR on this TV.

I have not been able to try the Roku stick on this unit yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 1:02:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal for the Price.
Pros: I took the chance when they where Selling them on Sale for $400 from $900 paid $350 wife loves it. it looks 3d to here when normally she cant see 3d so we bought the second one at $300 -25 gift card so at $250 you are stealing it. I also use this as my pc monitor in the bed room works great.
Cons: none so far I heard for gaming is not so great but on ps4 we had no issues
Other Thoughts: bought my second one may now buy a third
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 11:55:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 55LF6000 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LG 55" HDTV
Pros: This is a great TV with excellent picture and sound. It arrived 2 days after purchase. I couldn't be more pleased with this product or the seller. I would recommend both without hesitation.
Cons: The stand feet are very far apart, almost the width of the TV itself. If not hanging TV, you need a very wide table/tv stand to put it on.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 7:46:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV for price
Pros: Good Image quality, Cheap price, thin bezel
Cons: no optical audio out.
Other Thoughts: Tv was shipped fast, has a great image for a 250-300$ TV Little slow but well worth the money.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 5:55:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 49" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD49YC5500UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 truly 4K if you got the right source
Pros: Cheap but sturdy
looks
Not just 4K but UHD resolution
( 4K is 3840X2160, UHD is 4096X2160)
Cons: menu too basic, Roku cannot be powered sufficiently by MHL, you need to use the power adapter
Other Thoughts: I bought it on sale , connected to PC and initially detected resolution was 1080P but after I updated the newest video card driver it went 4K outright and wow amazing clear pictures. Played 4K videos and it was smooth. My card is R9 290.Actually the mouse lag is not bad...you really need a fast PC with Video card designed to run 4K. overall I say this TV serves the purpose it was designed. I'm just hoping that it would last quite awhile.
Reviewed By:roncern,8/31/2015 4:34:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 55" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD55YC5500UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Poor response time, great picture
Pros: Picture quality is fantastic. Can't beat it for the money.
Cons: No HDMI CEC - this means devices like Chrome-cast cannot turn the TV on/off and change the inputs. High latency which makes it impossible for gaming or as a PC monitor because the delay behind the mouse is very extensive.
Other Thoughts: This is as basic as it gets as far as features go. If you need this to only watch TV / movies at a 4K resolution then it is perfect. If you need it for anything else then this is not the TV for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 12:16:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN32J5003 32" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Samsung UN32J5003 32" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV
Pros: Price, qualtiy, ease of use, no dead pixels
Cons: USB not video capable.Not enough picture contol for size/resolution
Other Thoughts: Great TV all in all. For the money it cannot be beat.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 11:23:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E40-C2 40" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I bought Smart!
Pros: Two Residents in my building bought Vizio TV's earlier this year. I set the TV's up for them, and got a first hand appreciation for the built-in quality and no nonsense approach Vizio uses to put together a well thought out product -

Vizio offers everything you want through the remote, so you don't have a moment to think of things you wanted but did not (could not) find. I make customer number 3, and nothing about my choice has made me sorry...
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Free shipping - No dead Pixels - 10 minutes to plug in source signals and adjust aspect, color, etc.

Absolutely NO problems ! Or unanswered questions !
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 4:20:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful picture
Pros: Picture quality, Light Weight, Power Consumption, Price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought the 55" last year and was very impressed with picture and quality. At $275, this 42" 4k is well worth the value. Start up time is a little long, but no big deal. Picture quality is stunning. TV has lots of build in features.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 12:10:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy this TV
Pros: Looked great while it worked.
Cons: No picture after 3 weeks of use.
Other Thoughts: I bought this as an anniversary gift for my wife. I bought if when they had the special in June, and gave it to her a couple weeks ago.
After only using it a couple weeks, the picture went out. When I called Newegg, the only help they would give(even though I bought the 2 year extended warranty ) was the phone number of Changhong,, where I got the voicemail of someone that could barely speak English. It quit working before I even got the $30 rebate!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 5:26:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.