Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN39FH5000 39" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great TV
Pros: The TV, picture, and sound quality are above average In this price range. Build quality and aesthetics are also quite nice. The ability to play DivX, quicktime, .mkv and many other formatted movies though the USB port remains the top selling point of this TV for me.
Cons: The HDMI, USB, and RCA jacks are sitting flat against the back of the center of the TV. Make sure to see the pics of the back of the TV if you plan to mount it because the mount will likely be in the way with the cables plugged in.
Other Thoughts: It is important to note that based on my past experience with Samsung their after sale customer service is horrific. Most Samsung products I have own do not tend to last very long compared to other brands. As such they will do or say just about anything to prevent a warranty claim. My last experience with their warranty team was to send me across the state to a "repair facility" to repair a $200 printer. Another item came with a faulty accessory and they refused to help outright because I did not have an invoice for the accessory specifically (as they clearly knew I couldn't). This is important to know because this is how you can expect to be treated after they already have your money. Consider yourself warned.


This one is not Samsung's fault but it seems to have a difficult time with my DirecTV remote once properly programmed with the remote code provided by DirecTV.. To turn on the TV you will have to wait and hold down the button a good 2 seconds.
Reviewed By:TVhelper,12/24/2014 12:04:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN46EH5000 46" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good choice for gift
Pros: Sleek looking and very vivid image quality
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: A good match for living room with modern style
Reviewed By:N/A,12/23/2014 11:32:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 55" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD55YC5500UA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 RF remote
Pros: Good picture, worked fine
Cons: RF remote
Other Thoughts: This TV has no infrared sensor. The only remote that works with this TV is the one that comes with it. No programmable remotes will operate it, no learning remotes, no home automation, no nothing.

If that isn't an issue for you, the TV is pretty decent for the cost. I was quite happy with it, except for the remote.
Reviewed By:kjj,12/23/2014 11:25:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 49LB5550 49" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Picture
Pros: Great Picture, very stable, good motion handling. Good controls and picture controls.
Cons: Stands are very stable but require a very large table or desk. 48'X12'
I would recommend a mount for this TV unless you happen to have a desk so large. I bought wood at homedepot to put this on.
Other Thoughts: Limited number of HDMI ports. Odd for a modern TV
Reviewed By:Darkvader75,12/22/2014 8:53:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 49" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED49YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not Bad At All
Pros: Since there weren't many reviews out there on this TV when I bought it I was pretty skeptical, but now that I've had it for a while it was definitely a good choice. It has a bright picture and looks great watching movies and playing PS4 on. The bezels on the TV are small which is something that I personally look for when buying a TV. The remote is also pretty nice, nothing too fancy which fits well with the TV.
Cons: The only con here is the sound. It isn't the best, but it is still fairly good. Good enough to still get five eggs from me at least.
Other Thoughts: Overall pretty happy with the television. I bought it on Black Friday for $300 and was kind of nervous to see what I would get. Haven't had any problems yet and I am pretty satisfied with how well it works given the non popular brand name. Also shipped quickly and was packaged very well to keep it from breaking. The stand is kind of confusing at first appearance and is only held by three little screws, but even then it seems pretty sturdy. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a good TV at a decent price and aren't worried too much about the brand name.
Reviewed By:munkiininja124,12/22/2014 6:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 49" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED49YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV
Pros: I bought this for less than $300 which was a steal. There was a promo for $25 visa checkout compounded on it. Yes, the name may suck, but the TV is great. I can't tell a difference. I'm a student, and this was the only way I could justify buying a TV like this.
Cons: I guess the name is sort of embarassing haha.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 10:01:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 50" 1080p 60Hz LED-LCD HDTV - UN50H5203AFXZA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great picture one of the best in the market. Easy setup. Smarthub is easy to use and access.
Cons: Haven't run across one yet and don't expect too.
Reviewed By:Rich,12/22/2014 7:11:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BA monitor, VGA in AOK
Pros: PR energy star works, screen is huge and awesome
Cons: 1 bad pixel
Other Thoughts: The day after I bought this tv, china became the worlds largest gdp nation, coincidence?
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 7:22:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV for the price!
Pros: I've got the 50" version of this also. I love both of them. I bought this 40" one for my parents...early Christmas gift shhhh ;)

This is just as adverted and does a great job of looking great :D

Not much more to say about a TV other then this looks better then most sony/vizio/westinghouse etc. TV's in the price range.
Cons: Nada. Didn't come free and my parents didn't buy me a bigger gift for xmas because of this.
Reviewed By:yodazb,12/21/2014 6:28:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 49LB5550 49" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value (old review was for damaged tv)
Pros: 1. The tv looks impressive and the clarity is a step above my 4 year old Toshiba although both are 1080P and IPS.
2. Very thin bezels.
3. Overall amazing slim profile for the price.
4. Tucked away clean physical buttons
5. Out of the box, the colors are muted while vivid is too saturated. If you set it up, you can get really nice colors similar to my old TV.
6. Oddly enough TV antenna signals come in stronger like it has a built-in amplifier or something.
7. Probably the best bang for your buck
Cons: 1. Extremely limited AV connection ports and combination options. You can't pair HDMI video with RCA audio out. Only 2 HDMI ports. The RCA is setup only for component video.
2. The tv info banner can only display the current channel information. All tvs I own show the current and next show info.
3. Missing freeze button on the weak sauce remote.
Other Thoughts: The TV I received originally was damaged. The audio was surprisingly weak, the viewing angles were compromised to a narrow angle, 2 large dead pixel clusters only noticeable during darker colors.

Thankfully, the replacement policy of Newegg fixed all that. Colors look vibrant (after calibration) and audio is now passable.
Reviewed By:nbuzz,12/21/2014 4:07:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.