Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > Sceptre > Sceptre X409BV-FHDR 39” 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sceptre 39 inch HDTV
Pros: It is a great 39 inch HDTV.....This one I bought it for a Friend....I built my friend a whole TV system...I even built him a TV stand..I already owned a Scpetre HDTV..They have really great Video..It is well engineered...I bought my Sceptre HDTV about 8 months ago...It is a great TV..This TV i bought for a friend of mine..Order this Model...It is outstanding..It has a fantastic picture...Just add a good soundbar...Electrifying!!!
Cons: You could have to go to the store and buy a Universal Remote...But it is a great TV anyway..Fantastic..Buy it anyway..
Other Thoughts: I have owned a Sceptre HDTV for 8 months...It is a Fantastic TV..If you add a good Soundbar...You will have a Electrifying System!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 9:13:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE22FE01 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great picture, great price. All in all very satisfied
Cons: The base is not all that good, but not enough to deduct egg points
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 6:56:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki 40" 1080p 60Hz LED TV - SE40FY27

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good but not excelent
Pros: Cheap, okay picture
Cons: As others stated have to point at lower left to get remote to work, needs adjusting at first
Other Thoughts: Like others said needs to be adjusted when you get it and you get used to pointing it at the lower left corner to change channels over all not going to doc eggs because it does work and I have had no real problems with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 10:26:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN60H6400 60" Class 1080p 120Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV
Pros: Tv arrived fast...packaged securely & in great condition, which was one of my biggest concerns in ordering such a huge prodcuct on line. I truly liked the Samsung Brand...pics & usage are awesome!!!! Tv also comes with a cool remote to operate tv and to surf the internet if desired. The 3D option & glasses it comes with works great as well...bringing the pics to life.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 6:43:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN50H6350 50" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Just got this unit it but it is very easy to set up and operate. The picture is just great and I could not ask for more. I am tech savvy but I do not kid my self, I do not pretend to see or hear things that I do not see or hear.
Cons: none to this point
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 5:14:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Seiki > Seiki SE50UY04 50" Class 4K Ultra HD 120Hz LED TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Astounding
Pros: Colors pop out at you
Clarity is unreal
Awesome price
Aesthetically pleasing
True 120Hz 1080P
Comes with what seems to be a pretty decent HDMI cable.
3D capable at 1080P
Cons: Terrible stand. Plan on using a mount.
Speakers aren't that great, but not horrible either. Nothing more or less than you would expect from any other flat screen.
Remote leaves a lot to be desired, but I only use it to turn it on and off. Does that well.
Backlight is pretty even overall, however it is a tad darker on the left and right sides than the rest of the screen. Very hard to notice unless you're looking at a lot of white screen.
Will be not be compatible with future 4k players when it is finally standardized, but I am not taking an egg off for this because the same goes for the other sets that cost 10 times more. You will still be able to game, stream, and work @ 4k.I didn't buy this to watch movies on anyway.
If this set wasn't so well priced, I would have taken an egg off; however, I basically stole this thing and I would have gladly paid double for what I received.
Other Thoughts: My mind was blown when I took this thing out of the box and hooked it up to my computer. I haven't even calibrated it yet and it rivals my calibrated Asus MX299Q 29" ultra-wide AH-IPS display. The colors are so vibrant. It's like looking out of a clean window. I am not an expert when it comes to displays but I have worked with many displays over the years and I know good color output and accuracy when I see it. I cannot wait to get this thing calibrated correctly, but out of the box, it's still breath-taking. I bought a Gyration air mouse and wireless keyboard to go along with this. They work really well with this display in my living room. Google Earth is a blast with the air mouse. If you are using integrated graphics make sure you adjust the resolution through your graphics driver to output at 30hz, or you will have loss of signal issues. I paid $499 for this set, but the next day it dropped to $450. Newegg gave me a $50 gift card. I can't believe I paid $450 for this beast. Best $450 I've ever spent on technology as far as bang for the buck goes. I can't stop looking at it and can't say enough about it. Buy one now, you can't go wrong.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 10:01:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Failed After 4 Months
Pros: While It Worked The Picture Was Great !!
Cons: We Had To Send Our 4 Month Old 50" LED 1080p TV In For "Warranty Service" , All Parts & Labor Covered, But I Had To FedEx It To California (No Service Depots In Fl.) & That Cost Us $180.00 For A Special ECO-BOX & The Shipping Charges !!!!
Other Thoughts: The Service People Were Very Helpful On The Phone, I Spoke With Gail, Very Kind Person
Reviewed By:Terry H.,7/26/2014 6:21:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SIGMAC USA > Sigmac 15.3" 720p LED HDTV w/ Hand-Pressing LED Flashlight Included - LE15AB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Very nice TV. Was looking for something smaller to use while exercising. Works great. Has a nice picture and way more inputs than you would expect for a small TV. ( Has more inputs than my 55" plasma ) Is also very light. Only weights a few pounds. Got it on sale for about $70 and I'm very happy with it.
Cons: Volume goes pretty loud but sound is a little tinny/ higher pitched.
Other Thoughts: Works great if you need a small , basic TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 2:17:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > JVC > JVC 37" Class 720p LED TV - EM37T

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead pixel
Pros: two dead pixel.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 7:20:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > SIGMAC USA > Sigmac 15.3" 720p LED HDTV w/ Hand-Pressing LED Flashlight Included - LE15AB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tv/monitor
Pros: Great reception on low cost antenna. Good little monitor.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If using the tv as a monitor, don't use the VGA connection. It makes the picture look washed out. Use the HDMI port and the picture is great!
Reviewed By:somiss1,7/25/2014 9:38:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau