Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40KU7000FXZA 40-Inch 2160p 4K UHD Smart LED TV - Black (2016)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Using it as a PC monitor / viewing 4k online content so far great.
Pros: The price is fantastic compared to a 40 inch P.C. 4 k monitor and it even has a "gaming" mode that dials down the visual quality ( not resolution) just a bit but reduces lag time. 700 dollars for this is great. The 4k netflix etc content I have viewed on this is just awesome. This is my 1st 4k device. I am now ruined for up close 1080p gaming like HD ruined me for lesser resolutions. I bought this along with an general refit of my aging gaming desktop (major upgrades were an I7 6700, Asus z170-a, 16 gb 3200 mhz ddr4, most importantly an Asus GTX ROG 1080 GTX). The colors are sharp and the blacks are very dark. I am just very pleased with this purchase so far.. Also shout out to Newegg and a plea not to expand a physical presence into my state. I saved almost 80 dollars by not buying this from *m*zon and having to pay sales tax. I still got this in 2 days. I have shifted all my large electronics purchases to new egg to save on sales tax. I pay enough tax already. If I have to pay sales tax I just get it locally in most cases in an hour, seriously.
Cons: The documentation on using the smart remote is lacking although you can look it up online.
Reviewed By:Michael H.,8/30/2016 4:31:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN55KS8000FXZA 55-Inch 2160p 4K SUHD Smart LED TV - Silver (2016)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great product terrible shipping tv legs suck
Pros: once setup you only need one remote, tv is stunningly simple to setup, out of the box settings are great, tv very light
Cons: the legs why they legs i hate the legs i wish they went for a normal style, the shipping was ludicrous. windows was from 12 to 4 he got here at 730. new egg charged for shipping but the day before there was no shipping cost. the tv price fell $100 after i bought it, power cord is very short causing me to rework may setup which was frustrating
Other Thoughts: legs are 44 inches so make sure the stand you have is long enough
Reviewed By:james p.,8/29/2016 7:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Hitachi, Ltd. > Hitachi LU43V809 43-Inch 2160p 4K LED Television

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Was expecting $300 TV, better than expected
Pros: -4k
-Little input lag
-great for gaming
-FedEx didnt drop it
Cons: -audio output is only composite (red/white)
-audio output disables the TV's speakers
-audio output has background noise, that i cant resolve
-there is only hdmi's for video input, you'd expect there to at least be a display port
Other Thoughts: Tv was much better than what i was expected for having only invested $300
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,8/28/2016 10:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E500i-B1 50-Inch 1080p Smart LED HDTV (Factory-Refurbished) - B Grade / NO Scratches on Panel, some minor scratches on base

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great product
Pros: good condition for a refurbish
Cons: long shipping process due to missing document
Reviewed By:Enrecco g.,8/28/2016 7:22:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E32-C1 32-Inch 1080p Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good bang for the buck
Pros: Good picture quality, fast wireless connection and extensive number of apps.
Cons: I wish that there was a Sling TV app.
Other Thoughts: This is a great product at an excellent price. It is everything I need for a bedroom TV.
Reviewed By:Byron M.,8/28/2016 10:32:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 49" Class Ultra HD LED TV - UD49YC5500UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Trust this review
Pros: see old review
+light weight
Cons: see old review
Other Thoughts: I said I would add on from my previous after awhile. I have now owned this TV for about 3 weeks.
* I got the motion blur people were talking about. All you have to do is turn off the EMR setting and you have your standard 60 refresh back and no blur. The upscaling so far look very good. Games are getting a little annoying to play on it.. As the TV states it has 8ms, I find it more as 14ms which is very noticeable. I would not pay over $700 for this TV however. If you want a gaming TV, this is not the pick. If you just want a cheaper tv that has a great picture for movies or TV This is perfect! If you buy it at $700 its ok, but $500 or under its a steal

* 2 year update - TV still has no issues
Reviewed By:Brandon J.,8/28/2016 2:19:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40KU6300FXZA 40-Inch 2160p 4K UHD Smart LED TV - Black (2016)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Doubles as a Good 4K Gaming Monitor! Nice Budget 4K TV!
Pros: - Colors and Blacks are very good .
- Sound is way better than expected.
- Supports Chroma 4:4:4 and RGB Full dynamic range color formats.
- Upscaling works great.
- Supports custom resolutions at 60 Hz with RGB Full and Chroma 4:4:4.
- No noticeable delay or lag when gaming.
- After tweaking the color profile, I can't see any difference in color between it and my IPS monitor.
Cons: - Colors out of box are good, but not perfect. Plenty of options for adjusting though.
- Panel feels fragile to the touch. TV overall is solid. The screen just feels like it needs a piece of glass over it.
- When first connected to the PC it was a little stubborn about going into RGB Full Range Mode. But it worked after a few tries.
- Sound will get distorted if turned too loud. But it gets pretty loud before it distorts.
- I've noticed some vertical ghosting when scrolling on web pages, but not in games or watching TV.
- Panel is only 8-bit. So HDR is not as good as on a 10-bit panel.
- Smart Remote seems to quit working sometimes. Just have to pop off cover and remove battery and reinstall.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a great budget 4K TV and gaming monitor. This is the third model I've tried. And it's the only one that's been good enough in this price range to replace my three monitor surround setup. For gaming I've tried 1080, 4K, 3840 x 1440 (35" 25:9), and 3840 x 1646 (38" 21:9). Both custom resolutions run at 60 Hz in RGB Full or Chroma 4:4:4 color profiles. However, if your not on a budget, I'd recommend stepping up to one of the Samsung K series in the 8000 or 9000 models to get a 10-bit IPS panel.

One little note of caution, as stated in 'Cons' the panel does appear to be fragile. My first one did arrive with a broken screen. Newegg replaced it with out question. Just know if you get a broken one you might have to wait a week or two for the replacement. This and Smart Remote issue are the only reasons I didn't give it 5 stars.

NOTE: If you are having trouble using Chroma 4:4:4 or RGB Full Range mode on a PC with this TV. Check the menu under "Sources" and make sure it is seeing the connection as "PC". UHD Color should work when the source is "PC". But "Game Mode" should not be available. When "PC" is configured correctly as the source, anything that causes issue with response time will be disabled; effectively making this just a monitor. Thus, having the same affect as "Game Mode" when you have a console connected to the TV. RGB Full mode and Chroma 4:4:4 should then be available in the Nvidia Control Panel or in AMD's Crimson software on your computer. RGB - Full Dynamic Range is the standard color format for computer monitors and in my opinion should be your first choice when connected to a computer. However, Chroma 4:4:4 which is a color format for TV's should show little or no difference if RGB Full is not an option. Firmware/Software updates for this TV may effect how these settings work. Since I don't use the Smart TV software, and everything is working great. I haven't bothered to update from version 1104.
Reviewed By:Clifford M.,8/27/2016 11:09:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 55" Class Ultra HD LED TV - UD55YC5500UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very cheap you get what you pay for
Pros: none
Cons: stopped working in 6 months customer service sucks ,you have to call and leave a message and they get back to you in a few days, some times the number is disconnected
Other Thoughts: save your money get a better TV
Reviewed By:gene m.,8/26/2016 2:08:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Affinity > Affinity SLE2039 39" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought for my kid
Pros: still works after almost 2 years
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: works, was cheap for the kids
Reviewed By:Jason M.,8/25/2016 11:47:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 55" 1080p 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV 55LF6000

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Very Happy Camper
Pros: Good TV
Cons: Bright spot on lower bottom right... spend the extra 100-200 for a new......Or enjoy lots of wasted time and energy.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey a.,8/24/2016 7:56:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.