Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Changhong 40" Nice Price
Pros: This TV has very good picture, sound and easy setup menu. The stand allows for the TV to swivel. The remote is not as bad as I have read compared to other remotes used. Has every connection needed for a nice home entertainment center. Fast and courteous delivery! I would purchase another hopefully soon!
Cons: Didn't purchase 2 of them!
Other Thoughts: I ordered 1/18/2015 Monday was a holiday they delivered it Wednesday 1/21/2015 and brought it right in the house. I could get them to setup but hay it works!
Reviewed By:PanskiKow,1/26/2015 3:13:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 excellent value
Pros: Value is great, delivered quickly, two business days, was easy to set up. Thin and not at all heavy or bulky. Worked fine out of the box. Colors were vivid and accurate. Chromecast was accepted and worked fine. Very good viewing angles. I can see it clearly from the extreme side. I turned off the energy saving and increased transparency.
Cons: Not much in fine tuning controls, antenna and auxillary connections are located in a very difficult area to use facing downward in the back. Surprising for an otherwise very nicely engineered unit. Not much in the way of an instruction booklet.
Other Thoughts: Beat the NE blizzard with UPS. Still a keeper because of price.
Reviewed By:luee,1/26/2015 2:03:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Go Figure! Changhong 40" TV
Pros: Decent Screen Size, Decent Picture Quality after Adjustments.
Reasonable Price!
YES! It can be used as PC Monitor just fine, as long as you use HDMI Ports 2 or 3 and Make Adjustments.(See Other Thoughts)
Cons: Originally I did as anyone & first used HDMI Port-1. This Port is defaulted at 1366x768 I believe and makes for a Truly Unwatchable, Blocky, Watery, Contrast Confused Picture...Yikes!
HDMI Port 1 is a Shared MHL Input for Mobile Devices!
Sliding into upset-ville, I decided to try HDMI Port 2... Whew!
OK, now we're getting somewhere. Boots into Default 1080p.
Much Better! Still Not Great!
Not As Advertized! IS 60Hz. Not EMR120 (Enhanced Motion Rate 120Hz) as Stated on its own box and Quite Frustrating as I wanted 120Hz for a Reason!
Enough to Send Back for False Advertisement Alone.
(Not Your Fault Newegg) Newegg Can Only Provide The Info Given to Them by a Manufacturer...Shame on You Manufacturer!

With Energy Mode ON, the Entire Back light Flickers Up & Down According to Scene but is Very Noticeable and Un-Acceptable! A Novel Idea but Not Worth Implementing!

Plastic Smells of Heavy VOC's (Volatile Organic Compounds) Hopefully Will Dissipate Quickly?
Many Claiming Short Life of Internal Boards, like 2 Months!
A Bit Spooky Ya Might Say.
Yet Another Fine Example of Corporate Trickery!
Bells & Whistles that Don't Even Rattle or Make Noise!
Other Thoughts: Now, everyone has there own tastes in Picture Quality but Most Know Good From Bad so these are the Settings I Found to get (What I Consider) The Best Picture from This Particular TV.
Keeping in Mind, Mine IS Being Used as PC Monitor. (Proof of Concept)
Default Settings Are Overkill IMHO.

Picture Mode=User
Contrast=80
Brightness=50
Sharpness=44 <---=(Sweet Spot) (Not Blurred-Not Grainy)
Saturation=60

Color Temp=User
Red=46
Green=47
Blue=47

Aspect Ratio=Full
DNR=Middle (Noise Reduction)
Energy Mode=Off <---= (Important)
Back light=60

Bottom Line, if You want a Perfect Picture and 120Hz, Look Elsewhere!
On a Scale of 1-10 After Making Adjustments, I'd Probably Throw a Six at it.
I Found The Setting Above Good Enough to Keep Me From Returning This TV.
I Do Hope This Review Helps Other Owners!
Now I Just Hope it Lasts.
Reviewed By:Rational Sceptic!,1/26/2015 11:03:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Toshiba > Toshiba 50 Class (49.5" diagonal widescreen) 1080p ClearScan 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV 50L4300UB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 careful
Pros: great price for the type of television
Cons: pay attention to what you get once you receive the television, you might end up with something different.
Other Thoughts: gonna piggy back from the con, i bought the TV and thought i was gonna receive a 120hz television. Pay attention of the back of the tv for the specs. i receive a 60hz tv instead of the 120hz . becaureful
Reviewed By:lowtechhusband,1/26/2015 10:13:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'll keep it
Pros: Price, lightweight, thin bezel.
Cons: Volume leveler does not work, doesn't keep original broadcast aspect ratio.
Other Thoughts: fast shipping, undamaged,
I was replacing another off brand hdtv (720p 37" Insignia) that I have been pleased with for 7or 8 years, but I kept trying to figure out if the image was better on this Changhong or not. I'll let the fact that I was questioning it be an answer. it is a nice picture, however, when there is any titles or text I can see that the lettering does ghost or pixilate. Two things really stood out, a grey sky, and a snowy field. Both were beautiful and had enough detail to impress me. The blacks look really good too. I'm still playing around with the colors. I was disappointed with the fact that the TV doesn't respect the aspect ratio that a network is broadcast in. Some like the PBS Create still have the old 4;3 and I cat stand when a tv stretches it out to fit the screen. As it is now I have to change the aspect ratio if I select a station that is different. However there is a dedicated button on the remote so this is not too difficult to do. Another thing I really wanted from this TV that it does advertise that it has is automatic volume leveling. That would be for when you're watching a movie and a quiet scene suddenly changes to a really loud one, the leveler is supposed to dampen the difference. This feature does not work, in fact it might be a little worse. I just watched the taboo "Inteview" which I liked, but I had to hold the remote the entire time to surf the loads and quiets, bah. I will say that I am amazed at this tvs reception. I would have thought it had more to do with the antenna that you use, but wow, this thing pics up stations with rabbit ears that I was never able to pick up with a $70 "HDTV" antenna. If I had this a year ago I would have been able to watch ALL of the World Cup on Univision, No antenna I have ever tried has been able to pick that up, so I'm really impressed by that. Someone else reviewed this and said that there is a part of the base that doesn't come off and shows if you have the tv mounted higher than eye level. actually it is a part that you would affix the base to, and it comes off with 4 screws. all in all, I am pleased and will be keeping it.
Reviewed By:Took a Chance,1/26/2015 1:26:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Hard to achieve consistent realistic color.
Pros: Sound it surprisingly good for a low end TV. Picture is equal to a Westinghouse TVs, not even close to Phillips LCD TVs in quality. 480i broadcast shows graininess more so than other TVs. Black level is very good with backlight set below 35.
Cons: Would not buy this TV for master bedroom or as a main TV. Difficult to achieve settings that are consistently good for all viewing.
Reviewed By:HateDietPepsi,1/25/2015 10:48:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 42" Class 4K Ultra HD LED TV - UD42YC5500UA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TV ok , Patrick Manning is a Worthless Father and Husband
Pros: Ok For the Buck
Cons: Looks Great on the outside Like Pat, But; Once you really look at it and all it has to offer you realize its all for show and there isn't anything solid and worth while inside it.
Reviewed By:Casey,1/25/2015 7:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 40" Class 1080p LED HDTV - LED40YD1100UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV for 2 Bens
Pros: Price
Size
Picture
Features
Cons: Unknown name
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 6:37:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 47" Class 1080p LED TV - E470-A0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Got it on sale for $350. 3 HDMI. Decent picture, especially compared to our 5 year old LCD.
Cons: Not a smart TV, but I have chromecast and a fireTV stick. I just basically needed a big dumb monitor.
Other Thoughts: Great deal for the price. 5 stars is considering the price, which was unbeatable.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 8:33:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 40UB8000 40" Class 4K Ultra HD 2160p 120Hz Smart LED TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great buy especially gaming
Pros: best tv bought so far, awesome on gaming, took me a min to figure out how to fill the full screen just needed to enable the gpu scaling on my video card in the Radeon catalist, not seeing any game lag at all.
Cons: not vary comfortable on how the composite hook ups are as adaptors,
Reviewed By:bigtrucksdd,1/24/2015 10:38:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.