Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FlatWave Amplified Razor Thin HDTV Indoor Antenna w/Clear Circuit Technology Signal Amplification

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It is just as good as a coat hanger
Pros: Disappointed is the word.
Cons: It performed as well as rabbit ears and they were cheap.
No improvement. I'm in the city, Jacksonville and Florida is very flat. I'm two dozen miles from city transmitters. Move to 2nd floor and no help.
Disappointed! Kept trying different places, rooms, walls, windows etc. Like this on all seven stations the TV could scan.
Should have returned it but waited too long with diminishing hope.
Other Thoughts: The power cord is very short and had to add extension to reach AC when used in any TV cabinet..
Wasted time trying to make it work. I would pull in local stations and they would be good for few seconds and run raster interference lines for video and then be good for a few minutes and repeat,etc. Tried several TVs.
Reviewed By:komputernerd,7/29/2014 10:44:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FlatWave Amplified Razor Thin HDTV Indoor Antenna w/Clear Circuit Technology Signal Amplification

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 i don't have much to say, good so far, i would recomend this item.
Pros: i don't have much to say, good so far, i would recomend this item.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: .
Reviewed By:pite,7/28/2014 1:52:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1650F/ANT1650R Flat Digital Amplified Indoor TV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great antenna
Pros: Excellent reception - from our basement. Love it. Easy to install. Piece of cake. Glad we did it. The cable box is gone.
Cons: We no longer receive the Used Muffler Channel on cable.
Other Thoughts: Smart move. Back to the future. Antennas really work.
Reviewed By:Murray,7/27/2014 7:37:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FlatWave Amplified Razor Thin HDTV Indoor Antenna w/Clear Circuit Technology Signal Amplification

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FLATWAVE Indoor Antenna
Pros: Very easy to install
Picked up numerous stations
Excellent price
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 12:33:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > TOMOTOP > Digital Indoor TV Antenna HDTV DTV HD VHF UHF Flat Design High Gain US Plug

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little antenna
Pros: Pulls in all the local digital channels-great reception
Cons: Looks like a toy!
Other Thoughts: This antenna works great! Step number two is a little unclear-the base attaches to the antenna lead! For what I paid, I couldn't ask for more!
Reviewed By:somiss1,7/25/2014 9:31:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FlatWave Amplified Razor Thin HDTV Indoor Antenna w/Clear Circuit Technology Signal Amplification

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: they work as advertized
Cons: so far none
Other Thoughts: great pricing at the time of sale
Reviewed By:stevef2222,7/24/2014 3:36:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > General > New Universal TV Remote Control Controller for 1000 Brand TV Television Sets LCD / LED / HDTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't program it because nothing in English
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Even if this thing was free, it's not worth it because I cannot find any programming instructions in English and the pictures in the included Chinese pamphlet are not descriptive enough to understand what needs to be done. This controller is worthless to anyone who cannot read whatever language it's in.
Other Thoughts: "Cheap" isn't cheap enough if it cannot be programmed
Reviewed By:ml,7/21/2014 10:10:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1050F Digital Flat Passive Ultra-Slim-Profile Antenna with Enhanced Reception-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Poductr
Pros: This was a basic antenna to pull nearby channels at a lake house. I put it together and followed directions to scan for channels. I pulled in channels from 60 - 80 miles away.. Outstanding product and company. I purchase from them again.
Cons: No downside, a bit flimsy but works great
Other Thoughts: A lot of companies get a bad reputation selling refurbished products, I have never had an issue with a Newegg or related company's product. Read research and you'll do fine.
Reviewed By:Paul,7/20/2014 6:05:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > Shenzhen ShunXinDa Trading Co.,Ltd > Quad Core Android 4.2 RK3188 Cortex-A9 XBMC TV BOX 2G/8G RJ45 BT QB4 MK888 CS918 WiFi XBMC Smart TV Media Player with Remote Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Originally bought this with the intent of using for Youtube video streaming, and to evaluate as an option for a low wattage desktop.
Pros: Arrived ok and intact after a full 21 days - 12 weekdays.

As for video streaming, does a very good job. WiFi worked ok, but I connected to wired Ethernet for best bandwidth (I have slow DSL to begin with). Am able to start downloading/saving a mp4 via a Firefox plugin to the 32GB microSD card I added, and after a few minutes, I can start watching it with one of the three included video players while it still downloads in the background. Also has Beyond XBMC and eHomeMediaCenter for more elaberate playing options, both of which I only tried. Can also play videos I have stored locally on a NAS - auto finds any attached DLNA devices. Second USB port also accepted a 64GB jumpdrive to be used for additional storage.
Cons: As for a low powered desktop, it doesn't cut it. Android is definately best with a touchscreen. Can get by with just a mouse (w/ scroll wheel), but adding a keyboard actually makes it more cumbersome. Is only Android 4.2.2, but no updates available from Settings 'update' options. Which it can definately use. (File) Explorer can definteley use some polishing and bug fixing. I don't use the file 'move' option. I copy it then delete the original -it's that buggy. I manually updated included Chrome from 25.0 to 35.0, but then Chrome started crashing. Went back to orig 25.0 and seems to be working better. I installed Firefox 33.0 for Android, but that also crashes. Also inclues a third browser just called 'Browser'. I think this is Chromium, and is actually the stableist of the three browsers.
Other Thoughts: I use an Atom-D510 (1.66Ghz DC w/ HT) as an 'instant access' for web browsing, and I have to say this Cortex-A9 1.6Ghz QC box is slower than that when using as a general desktop.

HDMI port on case is actually a mini HDMI, but includes 2ft converter cable to regular HDMI.

Need a Google gmail account to be able to add any apps from Google Play. So far have added Adobe (pdf) Reader and a text editor.

For the great price I got on it ($37) and the very low watts used (should not be more than 5 for just box), I'm happy with it for the use of video streaming.
Reviewed By:gigaman,7/15/2014 4:32:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FlatWave Amplified Razor Thin HDTV Indoor Antenna w/Clear Circuit Technology Signal Amplification

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUPER FAST SHIPPING
Pros: VERY LIGTH, GOOD QUALITY, SUPER FAST SHIPPING
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:LORETA,7/14/2014 12:47:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau