Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps (US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Garmin Nuvi52lm
Pros: Simple to use. Big screen. Great price. Lifetime Maps.
Cons: So far none.
Other Thoughts: I have a little concerns about GARMIN reliability. My previous Garmin GPS (different model) stop working after 4 months. I think it was just a fluke, after all I still prefer Garmin over other brands.
Reviewed By:Ozze,9/6/2014 7:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps (US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love my Garmin
Pros: Easy to use, nice size screen, lifetime maps
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I replaced my old Tom Tom. Had to buy the updated maps
Reviewed By:G lady,9/5/2014 6:15:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN 010-11380-10 Mechanic with ecoRoute HD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cool Beans
Pros: Works great, gives all kinds of information to my Garmin nuvi 3590, like instantaneous mileage, tracking of my mileage via the EcoRoute tool, engine gauges like RPM, Timing Advance, Engine Load, Coolant Temperature,
Cons: Do not seem to be able to pair both the phone (for bluetooth call handling and parking location syncing) at the same time as the Garmin Mechanic is paired for engine and fuel economy information. The Garmin Mechanic also uses a Bluetooth connection, and it seems the nuvi 3590 can only pair with one Bluetooth device at a time.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if we could pair the nuvi with both the phone and Garmin Mechanic at the same time, and have all three sync information or allow phone calls at the same time. Don't know if later models of nuvi will do that or not. The Garmin Mechanic will also sync engine data and trouble codes to the phone for analysis and clearing, but that knocks off the connection with the GPS. Most likely a Bluetooth limitation.
Reviewed By:SpacePilot,8/14/2014 12:19:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > bracketron > Universal GPS Window Mount with GPS Adapters

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked Initially
Pros: Worked Initially
Cons: The suction mechanism stopped working after a few times.
The RMA support link does not work at bracketron.com.
The E-mail address on sight does not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 11:14:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN 010-10908-00 Portable Friction Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Portable Friction Mount
Pros: Friction mat is great, really like the locking mechanism that holds the GPS in place
Cons: Expensive
Reviewed By:sceggel,7/12/2014 5:29:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2555LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: I really like the lifetime updates on maps and the traffic rerouting is nice. I got the pre-loaded maps with US, Canada which came in handy already, as I took my wife to Windsor, Ontario and no issues with roads for the GPS. The intersection detail is a great feature too!
Cons: Sometimes the turn announcement is a little off on timing so I need to really pay attention when a turn is near.
Other Thoughts: Delivery was real fast! I have been a Garmin user for 15 years and Garmin keeps working out any items that could even remotely make me a dissatisfied consumer and improving what their products offer.
Reviewed By:Bob F.,6/21/2014 5:41:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > GENERIC > Mini A8 GPS Tracker Global Real Time GSM/GPRS Security Tracking Tracker SMS/SOS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: great tech. at low price.
Cons: instructions difficult to understand,(poorly translated.)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2014 7:27:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Victsing > Satnav Sun Shade Glare Visor Shield for Garmin nuvi 5" inch GPS 3597LMTTHD 2557LMT 2577LT 2597LMT 52 52LM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: does help block out glare and it works well
Cons: just putting on the shade the soft plastic blocks came off the clamps.
Other Thoughts: well I just used some crazy glue to glue on the pads back and it stays on. guess I cant expect to much for 5 bucks
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2014 1:59:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2555LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Affordable GPS
Pros: Great price, nice features, large display, easy map updates
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: We now own 2 and have suggested them to others
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2014 8:25:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Accessories > TomTom > TomTom 9UUB.052.08 Universal Air Vent Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great universal solution
Pros: Holds firmly. Works with any product.
Cons: Could grip vents a bit better.
Reviewed By:Geo_One,6/4/2014 7:27:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau