Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Inverters > Whistler > Whistler XP150i 150-Watt Power Inverter /Cup Holder Type

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor Power Plug Location
Pros: Looks well made. Haven't had the chance to use it yet.
Cons: The input power cord plugs into the middle of the side of the "can", so if you do not have one of the cup holders with a gap for a cup handle, it does fit very well. Since it was intended for a cup holder you would think it would have been engineered with plug near the top.
Reviewed By:Wayne,5/20/2015 3:05:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Bestek Group Ltd. > Bestek MRI3011BU 300w Dual 110V AC Outlets and Dual USB 3.1A Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 update..plz read ..it's good!!..
Pros: pros..so far it does what it says..update commiig keep reading..
Cons: none so far..
Reviewed By:bka369..,4/7/2015 6:07:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV150 150W Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works
Cons: Gets a bit warm, and has a VERY slight high pitched hum
Other Thoughts: Got me through a cross country (US) road trip
Reviewed By:Eric,2/8/2015 11:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV700HF Full continuous load - 80A at 12V DC, No load - 0.95A at 12V DC, Shutdown - 150 micro amps Ultra-Compact Inverter with 3 Outlets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pop Smoke Fizzle Take 2
Pros: None
Cons: Does not start or hold anywhere near advertised wattage. 700 watt power inverter literally fried itself as I plugged in a compact Brother laser printer with a peak 460 watt rating while printing 56 watt standby. I never even got to try an print. POP, SMOKE, FIZZLE

I thought TRIPPLITE was a reputable maker but this particular item is substandard in every sense of performance and reliability.
Reviewed By:Brown Out Joe,1/29/2015 4:54:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV700HF Full continuous load - 80A at 12V DC, No load - 0.95A at 12V DC, Shutdown - 150 micro amps Ultra-Compact Inverter with 3 Outlets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 POP n Fizzle fo Rizzle
Pros: Made for TRIPP-LITE brand thought it would be a decent quality inverter. The popping sparks were pretty when turned on.
Cons: Installed it tuned it on and as soon as a 140 watt AC load was put on this 700 watt rated inverter popping, sparks and fizzle.
Other Thoughts: RMA's it Newegg always has been good to do business with. Will try one more and see what happens.
Reviewed By:Uh-Oh,1/17/2015 3:09:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Bravo View Technology > Bravo View INV-1600U – 1600-Watt Power Inverter with Dual USB Charging

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad customer svcs
Pros: There is none doesn't work good at all
Cons: Poor performance and the customer service is terrible. I've been fighting with them for 3 months trying to get my problem fixed. Unit quit working have 3 months. Don't buy it not worth the hassle
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 4:39:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > ENERGIZER > Energizer EN500 500 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 is it just me?
Pros: it runs quiet and has usb charging also
Cons: well the only thing I run off this is a 17 inch laptop that draws about 190 watts. I plugged it in the first day with the inverter straight to the battery and worked fine. Next day it only charged usb items. I switched the inverter at another store and got a new one with the exact same results!!! Thats 2 units that did the same. Dont waste your money. I got two other brands that work flawless and for less money.
Reviewed By:Sortilege,11/5/2014 3:55:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Whistler > Whistler XP1200i 1200-Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than expected on dealing with surge
Pros: I use BIG high priced 0 gauge marine cables. They are short. the battery is big. IF anyone of you thinks you can short change the inverter on cable girth you are going to be disappointed..
Cons: save bucks -inverters demand huge cables to perform burst feeds.
Other Thoughts: fine inverter - never feed it with bogus cable. never.
Reviewed By:mike,11/3/2014 11:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE PV3000HF PowerVerter Ultra-Compact Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite PV3000HF - perfect
Pros: Easy to install, was a complete kit to adapt to almost any installation and came with a remote control panel and labels.
Cons: According to install instructions, has to be installed horizontally and I did not see that in the specs/details on websites. Had planned to install vertically on a bulkhead next to another inverter. Luckily was able to make a raised platform to accommodate a horizontal install.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 6:10:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Inverters > Targus > Targus APV10US1 150 W DC-to-AC Slim-Line Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very effective, a bit noisy
Pros: Effectively charges laptops on the AC outlet, and even the latest Galaxy phones through the USB. The cable for the DC/Cigarette lighter is of a decent length, so if you don't have a DC outlet in the backseat, it can still reach your second row.
Cons: The fan that helps to keep the internal circuitry cool can be a bit noisy, though after a while you both tune it out, and it seems to settle to a lower speed once it has been on for some time. Just a little distracting if you're listening to music.
Other Thoughts: I bought this when I went off to college, thinking I might need to charge my laptop in my car. It turns out I was right; when the power would go out in the dorms, I could charge my laptop in the car, and bring it back inside to watch movies with. A truly useful utility.
Reviewed By:kaloonzu,9/4/2014 7:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.