Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLBT72G 7" 1-Din Motorized Touch DVD/CD/USB/Aux-In Player w/ Bluetooth & GPS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: Has many of the features I was looking for (i.e. DVD, GPS)
Cons: The display stopped wanting to go in and out after only one week.

It is not iPod compatible other than having an auxiliary input. I had expected a true iPod interface.

In order for the display to have clearance for going in and out, the unit has to stick out pretty far from the dashboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 12:04:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Dual > NEW DUAL XDM6351 AM/FM/CD/MP3 CAR AUDIO STEREO RECEIVER W/ USB & AUX XDM6350

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible tuner
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: The tuner section is weak /bad picks up wire noise.Didnt know they made ones this bad.Tried different antenaes.no improvement.Works on one superpowered station .
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 9:37:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio 637UA - In-Dash AM/FM CD/MP3 Receiver with USB Port and Front Panel AUX Input

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Boss Audio 637UA
Pros: Sound quality
Cons: Antenna goes up for the radio of course, but why for the CD, USB, and auxiliary options? To use with hands free driving device then mode has to be aux so you cannot be listening to radio, USB, CD, etc.
if you turn of the ignition too quickly, without pausing in accessories, then the Boss will stay on.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 10:37:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer SPH-DA120 AppRadio 4 Smartphone Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best aftermarket radio out there
Pros: Use your iPhone to text, call, have the map, music it's great. I don't think there could be anything added to make it better. If you're an iPhone user and want to use your phone hands free this is the way to go. I have an 2004 Nissan Maxima its in perfect condition and having this added in my car has made everything even better.
Cons: No cons nothing bad about it
Other Thoughts: Why wait order now
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 11:51:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PDR-340T Single DIN Digital Media Receiver w/ Detachable 3.4" LCD Screen and Analog TV Tuner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Easy install, clear sound, clear display and worth every penny
Cons: Not a touchscreen...
Reviewed By:Chubbz999,8/20/2015 11:53:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio BV9976B 7" Touchscreen Single-Din DVD w/ Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Nothing, this thing is pure junk the screen went white after first 2 days of owning it, don't even bother buying this or even looking at it...
Cons: Junk
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 7:43:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > KENWOOD > Kenwood KDC-HD262U CD Receiver with Built-in HD Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Kenwood
Pros: Great system but what you'd expect from Kenwood systems. The face is well layed out and easy to use. The sound from my speakers now is totally different. Saved having to replace them as well.
Cons: None that I've found.
Other Thoughts: If your replacing an oem or older system this would be a great choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 6:51:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PCD-42B Double-DIN In-Dash CD/MP3/USB Car Stereo w/ Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works
Pros: Double Din Bluetooth stereo for cheap
Cons: Mediocre audio quality. Does not ring car speakers on incoming call. Does not have indicator in display to show Bluetooth connection status with phone.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace failing Bluetooth stereo. Purchased on Shell shocker deal so OK radio for the price. Just don't expect too much and don't pay too much and you will be fine with this unit. It works but can miss incoming calls while driving since you have to listen for your phone's ringtone. However, it will mute radio and display "BT Phone" on incoming call though. Will also mute radio if paired phone unlocked and output the audio through car speakers even if no intention of making call or using BT audio. Can be very annoying if passenger plays games, etc.

Definitely not good for convertibles or any car with noisy interior on the freeway. Microphone and Bluetooth call quality so so. Still better than my old failing unit though. Can easily earn another egg or so if these problems fixed
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 2:07:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO BV9980NV 7" Single-DIN In-Dash DVD Receiver with Navigation & Bluetoo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Radio, Better Price
Pros: The unit performs as advertised, lots of features, easy to navigate the menu screens.
Cons: Bought this unit to replace the Boss BV9969NV, I thought the new model would be better, it is not. The BV9969NV has an Ipod interface cable which gave me full onscreen control but the new model BV9980NV does not. It does stream via Bluetooth but my Ipod does not have Bluetooth.
The gps navigation in the new model BV9980NV works fine but the map screen in both driving mode and direction mode is completely cluttered with points of interest flags that I can not find a way to eliminate from the screen and the roads with names are almost transparent so that they can not be seen without staring hard at the screen.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 8:36:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PCD-42B Double-DIN In-Dash CD/MP3/USB Car Stereo w/ Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not that great...
Pros: Nicely simple - I like simple controls that make something easy to use!
Cons: Really, a piece of garbage. I received mine in what looked to be perfect condition. After I opened it and removed the two shipping screws (as directed by the big red label!), I noticed there was something rattling around inside the unit. I wondered what in the heck could that be? Well being the electronics type I opened it up (Yep, bye bye warranty) and was saddened to find a circuit board flopping around the inside of the unit. Upon closer examination I discovered that it was the Bluetooth portion of this car stereo and the way it was soldered to the main board made it a likely candidate to be broken off when subjected to almost any shock. I figured out where that circuit board was supposed to be and re-soldered it to the main board. The unit powered up as it should and all functions worked properly, including the Bluetooth. I would describe the solder work as poor on this unit and I've seen a lot of it in my day. The output of the unit was rather weak too, but what can you expect for such an inexpensive unit? Wasn't even worth my time to return. I think next time I'll just look for a more costly unit, if you know what I mean... First time I've ever bought something from Newegg and was not happy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2015 5:11:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.