Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > Otto Navi GPS > Scion tC 2005-2011 In-Dash Double-Din 6.5" Touchscreen LCD Multimedia Navigation System Radio Mp3 iPod Aux SD USB CD DVD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 08 Scion tC Radio
Pros: * Good GPS Reception (after finding a good location for the dongle)
* Has ipod and bluetooth
* Can import contacts for making calls
* steering wheel controls work fine.
* Backup Camera Compatible.
* Comes with all cables necessary.
* Good customer support.
* Touch Screen feels pretty responsive and accurate
* came with harness to adapt to stock harness, no splicing required.
Cons: * Next/Previous buttons do NOT work with bluetooth.
* Next/Previous buttons do NOT change songs if on a different screen (I.E. on the gps screen but listening to ipod input.)
* Green LED backlights on button only on when headlights are on.
* GPS does not say street name or exit numbers. It will say ' Exit highway in [x distance] ' / ' Turn [direction] in [distance] '
* radio cover will not close all the way due to dials on front of unit.
Other Thoughts: * I order from the manufacturer site, not from newegg.

* Two versions of hardware, I had to replace my radio chassis's side-panels in order to get to fit the stock radio bezel. Once this problem was identified, the manufacturer promptly sent me the replacement chassis, and the install was finished within an hour of starting the work.

Great customer support IMO.

* Screen dims slightly when headlights are on.

All in all, it was worth what I paid, considering the functionality I wanted was there, albeit sometimes slightly inconvenient (steering controls). But it comes with all the cables required, whereas a similar unit from a name-brand with similar features will require an additional $80-200 in cables to work. (Ipod cable, gps, adapter for car harness)
Reviewed By:Boobert,9/12/2014 8:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Audio 648Ua Am/Fm/Mp3/Cd Car Player In Dash Usb/Sd Aux Receiver Audio

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 HMCARMEL
Pros: PLAYS USB MP3 NO PROBLEM--PLAYS CD MP3 NO PROBLEM LOOKS NICE HAVEN'T TRIED SD CARD
Cons: CAN'T SEE DISPLAY IN DAYLIGHT--NO WAY TO MAKE BRIGHTER--CLOCK DOESN'T KEEP TIME RESETS--FM RECEPTION POOR-FACTORY RADIO WAY BETTER. PREVIOUSLY HAD PYLE PLCD65WXMU MUCH BETTER RADIO
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 6:06:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > AGPtek > AGPtek CH3-BD In-Dash SD/USB Car MP3 Stereo Radio Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Replacement For Factory Car Receiver
Pros: This is a good stereo receiver for older cars that lack auxiliary input. Installation Didn't take long.
Cons: Buttons feel a tad flimsy.
Other Thoughts: If you have an older vehicle and want a new receiver that has some good features without breaking the bank, you can't go wrong with this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 12:43:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Naxa > NAXA NA3029 Mp3-Wma Player 12V Car Plug with Fm Transmitter Usb-Sd And Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap
Pros: None
Cons: Comes with a cheap 3.5mm aux wire. Sound is full of static and my car stereo has to be turned up all the way in order to get some decent sound even when i change stations. The transmitter itself is made of cheap plastic
Reviewed By:Tumtum,8/7/2014 3:56:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Otto Navi GPS > Single Din STC 1007 MP3/FM/USB/MMC Card Aux In-Dash Car Player Receiver Stereo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 IT ACTUALLY WORKS!!!
Pros: - It plays USB, has AUX input, and FM radio
- It is super light, because NOTHING is in it!! (Seriously)
- I don't care if it gets stolen, hell, I leave it loose in the din pocket!
- It actually comes with a small subharness and -some- mounting hardware
ITS CHEAP!!
Cons: - Took 6 USB sticks until I found one cheap enough to be compatible! Hint: Those free bulk 1GB give-away ones work! (The one with the big silver swivel cover)
(4gb Sandisk failed, 32gb USB3.0 Adata failed, 32gb 2.0 PNY failed, 16gb Sandisk failed, etc)

- Grounding issues?? This thing wouldn't play unless i jammed something to ground it into the antenna input. Very sketchy, but it's working now!

- The buttons are super flimsy! The 3rd time I pressed a button to skip +10 songs, it felt like I broke the whole thing!

- The difference between 3 and 4 volume on USB is REDICULOUS! 4 is comfortable for driving my convertable on the freeway, top down. 3 is too quiet in almost all situations except near-stop!

- The volume between AUX\FM and USB is insane! 4 on USB is the same as ~25+ on AUX\FM! So be careful when switching between AUX\FM and USB!! Vol goes to ~50

- There is no way to switch folders to my knowledge on USB. You can put the files organized into folders on the USB stick, or put it in the root directory, however the stereo just plays the songs all in one single playlist.
Thankfully there's buttons to change +10 or -10 songs!

- Random \ Shuffle works, but it seems like it isn't via a number generator! Super weird, it'll pick the same tracks over and over, often in a row! >_<

- The display had a plastic protective cover on it, but they sealed it into the unit! LOL there's no way to remove the plastic cover, even though it bubbled a bit with heat! OCD nightmare!

- Extremely limited reviews, kinda lame install guide, so if install isn't going well, it's just hard to know what to expect! Took me a bit to get it to actually play.
Other Thoughts: Would I get this again? Yes, only because it's in a car that I expect to be stolen. It's been broken into already since the week I put this thing in, and THEY LEFT IT. Score! Job well done, cheap stereo! Lol
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2014 12:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > JVC > Jvc KD-HDR71BT In-Dash CD/MP3 Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Super stereo for the price! Sound is amazing.
Cons: The face detach button sticks when removing. Not a big issue for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 4:58:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > JVC > JVC KW-V20BT 6.1" Bluetooth Mutimedia/Navigation Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Paired with JVC 6"x8" CSV6837 front and back of a 2007 Ford Focus. Sound Great! Highs are Crisper and Bass and Deeper then Stock Head unit and speakers. Easy install. Adds Bluetooth and Hands free for your Cell Phone.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Installed in a 2007 Ford Focus. Its like another car!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 9:12:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > SUPERSONIC > SUPERSONIC CD Receiver W/ Detachable Panel Model SC-1964UM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Volume knob breaks easily
Pros: -Display looks nice, no clutter
-Audio is fine
Cons: -Volume knob breaks extraordinarily easily
Other Thoughts: I got this as it was a cheap replacement for my factory radio, but I had difficulty with the volume knob. The first faceplate (panel, the detachable part with the display) worked fine for a day, then the volume knob simply stopped working. I got another faceplate RMA'd to me, and the volume knob broke within 10 minutes of installing it and turning it. I was not using any pressure, I was simply rotating the knob. I'm returning it for a different model, perhaps you'll have better luck than me.
Reviewed By:Vaindil,7/16/2014 7:33:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > KENWOOD > Kenwood Double Din CD Receiver with USB/AUX/SiriusXM Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Radio
Pros: Has all the bells and whistles and plus its a Kenwood known for their quality. The bluetooth feature is great and love the XM capability it has tied this in with 4 kicker speakers and the sound with lots of settings are just a plus for this unit and the choice of 24 colors.
Cons: I have had this a year and really can't come up with a con except maybe it could be confusing to the no tech person.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 7:46:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Otto Navi GPS > STC 1011 Universal Single Din Head Unit FM Radio Mp3 USB MMC Card Aux

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mostly good, lots of input options, some quirks
Pros: It doesn't look as cheap as it costs at all. The volume ranges from 0 to 40 which allows for a bit more precision than I used to have. Having all these input options is awesome, the main reason I bought it. The installation bracket was adequate for keeping it in place although the metal tabs that bend out could have been in slightly better positions
Cons: For some reason, when playing from a usb drive the first half a second or so of each song gets skipped. I haven't tried it with an SD card yet. Also, the far right button for saved station 6 or for +10 songs ahead isn't quite right. It has to be pressed from a certain angle and pops into place before it does anything
Other Thoughts: The display is extremely basic. Only minimal information is displayed such as the radio frequency, track number on usb drive, or simply AUX if a phone/ipod/whatever is plugged in
Reviewed By:Nathan,7/14/2014 9:19:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau