Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer SPH-DA120 AppRadio 4 Smartphone Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect for what I wanted
Pros: - The appradio looks extremely sleek and will match most modern interiors.

- The Apple Carplay functionality (which was my reason for buying) and appearance/GUI is awesome. WARNING: activate siri first if you have it disabled because carplay will not work unless siri is enabled. Save yourself hours of pointless troubleshooting.

- Standard double-din sizing; very easy installation.

- Instantly improved the sound of the Bose speakers in my Porsche...probably has a lot to do with a much better EQ than the stock CDR-24 radio.
Cons: - Screen is glossy so it can glare pretty bad in direct sunlight.

- Appradio mode leaves a lot to be desired on my iphone 6+. The image quality is suspect, and I couldn't get waze to launch, which was the only reason I would use the appradio mode.

- I personally think the radio's GUI/layout feels kind of cheesy, but it's pretty standard from what I've seen in most aftermarket radios. Carplay mode's GUI is pretty much identical to iOS, which is nice.
Other Thoughts: Solid product for the money. I bought it essentially for carplay only, and it works perfectly for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 3:11:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Great
Pros: This thing is pretty great, especially for the price. Replaced the stock CD/Cassette/AMFM head unit in an 03 Hyundai Sonata. Taking the dash apart was easy and using a wiring harness and dash kit, installation was pretty simple. Took maybe an hour and a half including wiring the harness.

The unit is pretty simple to operate. It's fast to move around the menus and skip tracks. Playing off a USB stick is fantastic. No more burning CDs! Pop in a 64gb mini USB stick and you've got hours and hours of music at your fingertips.

Audio sounds great, really gives an extra boost to my stock speakers. EQ settings are very nice. Bluetooth works great with my phone. I attached the mic to the top of the steering column easily.

I snagged this thing on a sale and had $20 in Newegg points so I got it for a steal. Dash kit and harness added another $20 or so, and 64gb USB stick was another $25 as of 08/01/2015.

Double DIN is sweet. I don't like those little "junk holder" slots you get with a dash kit when you convert factory Double to aftermarket Single DIN.
Cons: Yes it's a bit hard to read in direct sunlight but not a deal breaker for me. Next/Previous track buttons are kind of small.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended for the price. Huge upgrade from stick CD player.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 7:02:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer MVH-X370BT Digital media receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit for basic car audio!
Pros: Bluetooth with integrated car speaker! Good audio quality and tuning settings! Looks cool visually. detachable faceplate if you're the type to be concerned about it's theft. Installation was easy with the right harness.
Cons: No cons! Perfect for my purposes.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for bluetooth connectivity in my older car. Was not disappointed, bumped my audio quality up a notch as well! Now I need new speakers! :)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 7:30:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > KENWOOD > Kenwood KDC-HD262U CD Receiver with Built-in HD Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good price
Pros: Price, interfaces well with android
Cons: N/a it is a good replacement for stock radio
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 10:46:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer SPH-DA120 AppRadio 4 Smartphone Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SPHDA 120 Pioneer Rebate
Pros: The product works great!
Cons: There is no information on connecting this thing up to a 2015 Ford F-250. the normal wiring harness adapters won't work.
Other Thoughts: The only problem is that Pioneer products purchased through New Egg aren't eligible for the rebate. Had I known that, I would have purchased it through another supplier for more, and received the necessary adapters, Which they include in the package
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 5:44:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer DEH-X6700BT CD receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's a stereo
Pros: It's got a lot of features. Bluetooth and USB stand out to me because those are the two common ones that I use the most, and both work great on here. The USB activates pretty fast, and I never had any quality issues with the Bluetooth. I like being able to set the display colors and brightness, that's a neat thing that lets me not blind myself when I'm driving in the early morning.
Cons: The biggest setback for me was the lack of subwoofer control. I know that's fairly minor in perspective, but a car stereo is the kind of thing I want to get that I like all of. The other thing was that the browser system for going through files on a USB drive is kind of weird, and always starts you off from the top of the root folder, which is irritating if you're looking for something that's only a folder away but you're at the back end of the whole thing.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a really nice unit for a great price, and would do quite well for the majority of people that just picked it up to try. It's just not the one for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 6:53:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade to the houseboat
Pros: Much needed upgrade the radio on my houseboat was 12 years old and this upgrade makes me more and more happy everyday..
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 6:53:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PND-726B 7" Flip-Out Navigation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This unit uses pirated GPS software
Pros: This unit functions pretty well and is responsive and sounds good.
Cons: When I tried to update my mapping software I received word from the navigation software company that the license I was given was pirated and I can not update my maps. ever. Not really helpful since the area where I live is constantly changing their roads.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 8:46:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I really like it!
Pros: There's so many good things to say about this. I mainly bought it because of the bluetooth and the double din size. Those were the two things I was looking for in an aftermarket radio. I didn't want one of those touch screen radios cause I've seen so many of them that people have bought and so many of them are so cheesy and the ones that aren't are several hundred $$$. This is also easier cause it has real buttons and a nice large knob so you're not taking your eyes off the road to try to change something all the time. No screen full of finger prints! The sound is great, I love the huge volume control, super easy, the display is nice, the color settings are cool. It'll match your interior lights if you like. I also like that it has a front auxiliary jack I have siriusxm so that was a huge "must have" for me.
Cons: This isn't really a con, but something I think would be nice... if the dispay was 2 lines instead of one.. Lower the height of the text a little and make the whole display just a tad larger so they could add a second line. That would be nice when playing files and cd's with text so the artist and song title can be displayed simultaneously. I don't care for text scrolling across the screen. That's just a me thing..
Other Thoughts: I bought this elsewhere several months ago, got a good deal, but didn't get a deal as good as newegg has it for right now!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 8:00:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Sony > Sony CDXGT570UP Digital Media CD Car Stereo Receiver with Pandora Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Aftermarket Deck
Pros: Simple buttons and knobs.
Matte black frame with glossy black faceplate.
Soft blue color looks nice, even against the green luminosity of my Mazda Protege dashboard.
Installations was time consuming, but straight-forward. The wiring diagram supplied with the deck made everything clear enough for me, a first time installer, to match up with the factory harness.
Cons: Equalizer is confusing to access and set.
I wish there was a way to turn off the security feature which beeps at you to take the face plate off after the car is turned off.
Other Thoughts: I am very satisfied that I spent the extra money to get a Sony deck. Excellent product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 5:25:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.