Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Subwoofers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLBW124 12" 1200W DVC Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NO accessories
Pros: Looks great. Good packaging. Slow shipping
Cons: Not sure yet. I just received my speaker today (took forever to get here even with supposed priority shipping) and there were no screws or cables, even though they are included in the picture and description. The speaker looks great but I can not install the speaker in my box since I did not get all of the required accessories.
Other Thoughts: Seems to be a larger mounting depth than described.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2014 8:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > MTX > MTX MB210SP Dual 10" Magnum Enclosured Subwoofer & Amp Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good deal
Pros: Got them for a friend as a starter set.. he loves them. i was even surprised at how well they performed. GREAT BANG FOR YOU BUCK...
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2014 3:07:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > ASC > 2009-2013 FORD F150 SUPER CREW CAB TRUCK SINGLE 12" SUBWOOFER ENCLOSURE SUB BOX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sub box
Pros: Extremely fast shipping. I ordered it on Wednesday night and received it on Saturday morning. I was not expecting it that fast and was extremely satisfied on the standard shipping option. I ordered a subwoofer at the same time from Newegg and it has still not arrived, even though I paid for expedited shipping.
The box is exactly as it appears in the page. Great black carpet that blends perfectly into my truck and fits like it was only designed for me personally. The quality of the build is apparent from a simple inspection and then going deeper, the box is sealed very well and does not have any glue residue on the sides or any loose carpet hanging on the inside of the box.
The grounds are mounted securely and there does not appear to be any issues that I have with the construction of the item at all.
I am very satisfied with the box.
Cons: The mounting depth may be an issue. I ordered this one specifically because of the added depth in the description.
Mounting Depth: 6-1/4"
When measuring it, the top is a good 8 inches, however the lower portion of the box seems to be a bit lower than 61/4. I will amend this once I receive my sub from Newegg, but as it stands now, I "think" it may be shallow and not allow the full sub to be mounted. This is a small concern seeing as how everything else is perfect on the unit, to this point.
Other Thoughts: This is my first dealing with http://www.newegg.com/Hifisoundconnection but to this point I have to say I am extremely satisfied. If the sub mounts properly and sounds like I expect, I will definitely use them again when I buy a box for my car next.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2014 8:47:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Lanzar > Lanzar - Vector 8'' Ultra Slim 600 Watt High Power Amplified Subwoofer Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Caution
Pros: Sounds great while it works
Cons: Worked for a whole 2 days. Pretty green light though
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2014 5:10:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Dual > New Dual Dls12 875 Watt 12 Inch Subwoofer Car Audio Sub Car Subwoofer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 pretty good
Pros: this subwoofer is Lightweight it looks snazzy in my old classic vehicle it sounds great has just enough bass where you only need one but i have 4 of them. i would suggest getting one only as a starting subwoofer though
Cons: this subwoofer when it reaches its full power or close to full power it cuts out the bass is decent but can not compete against my Sound Stream sub woofers or Sony Xplod sub woofers. this subwoofer has a cheap voice coil the dust cap is not held on to well it does not do a lot of subwoofer flex
Other Thoughts: i would strongly only suggest this subwoofer for a first time subwoofer not a loud show subwoofer to brag about
Reviewed By:Jame,2/26/2014 9:35:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Pioneer > Pioneer TS-SWX310 12" 1000W Preloaded Subwoofer Enclosure

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 1 x Pioneer TS-SWX310 12" 1000W Preloaded Subwoofer Enclosure
Pros: Provides bass I didn't have in my car in over 7 years. Doesn't take up much trunk space.
Cons: Doesn't put out much bass. I had to crank my 1400 watt amp up close to max to get good bass out of it which in turn over heated my amp putting it in protective mode.
Other Thoughts: I put this in my 2002 Honda Civic. I wanted something that wouldn't take up half my trunk space which this fit the bill. However I'm going to order me a dual encloser and set this to the side.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 4:44:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > hifonics > HIFONICS HFX12D4 12" 800W Car Audio Subwoofer Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dont think about it...get a pair
Pros: Perfect Beats the pioneer, and alpine subs by a landslide, (the non competition series of course) i have a alpine 500 rms at 1 ohms...sounds like i have a 15'' in the trunk. bass is so deep can feel it in my chest and cant even hear what the person is saying in the passenger seat. ive tested the power..you can have up to a 1500 rms & 2 ohms MAX.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Should of bout 2 pair's
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2014 1:23:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Sony > Sony Xplod 12" 1000W Car Subwoofer - XS-GTX121LW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing
Pros: Pro is that this subwoofer hits hard. i was thinking for a Sony subwoofer it would just look better then a regular subwoofer and it actually matches sound quallity with my 15" subwoofer next to it. im very happy
Cons: that the subwoofer flex is not the greatest. My other subwoofers will jump in and out of the box but this subwoofer barely jumps or flexes.
Reviewed By:Jame,1/30/2014 7:24:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > Pioneer > Pioneer TS-SW251 10" 800W Shallow Mount IMPP Component Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!
Pros: I bought these subs to replace some cheap subs that came with my sub box package for my Colorado Crew Cab. I have two 10'' in a custom box under my rear seats. They are running at 2 ohms on a BOSS AUDIO 2000W Mono MOSFET Amplifier. These subs are the most amazing sounding subs I've ever owned! I strongly suggest you get these for your truck! Just as the the other people have commented. I couldn't be happier!
Cons: None that I foresee.
Reviewed By:Mr Soundman,1/14/2014 10:35:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Subwoofers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLWCH10D 10" 1000W Ultra Slim Dual Voice Coil Car Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: great deal for the price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Mark,1/13/2014 5:07:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau