Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Beltronics > Beltronics Pro 300 Professional Series Radar, Laser and Safety Detector - Red LED

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beltronics Pro 300
Pros: It correctly identifies police vehicles without giving false K or Ka alarms (like my cheap Whistles)
Cons: It appears that in the factory setting this box sees a direct sunshine as a laser threat, it literally goes cuckoo when the sun is in my face. I think the manufacturer knows about this flaw, since they put a mute button on the electric plug which goes into the car lighter. I use it a lot and I am thinking about disabling laser function, I drive east in the morning and west back home so I have the sun in front of me during both commutes. AND, I bought 2 of these, the same model, and they both do the same in 2 different vehicles (Mercedes CLK55 AMG auto transmission and Hyundai Accent manual transmission). Can't blame various car heat patterns, glass or electronics.
Other Thoughts: POP is off in factory setting.
Reviewed By:Vladimir G.,8/22/2016 8:44:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > Whistler CR70 Alert Periscopes Laser Radar Detector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 this unit is extreamly noisy, and hard to use
Pros: Beeps when there is radar.
Cons: Talks every time it is turned on, volume is not usable for quiet moments, goes dim after alerts. Unit when mounted on a visor is not usable, all the buttons are on top.
Other Thoughts: Not recommended, because of how obnoxious it is.
Reviewed By:DANIEL H.,5/23/2016 3:31:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Does what it was advertised to do.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Orlando A.,1/27/2016 12:47:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra Electronics - XRS 9370 - Radar Detector, 1 yr. Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like it
Pros: Detects EVERYTHING
Manual is easy to read and follow, written in English by English speaker.
Easy to turn off indivigual bands (reducing false alerts).
Great for highway friving.
Cons: Detects EVERYTHING
Always beeping for something or other in town.
Other Thoughts: Unable to see my engine RPM (2002 Ranger) and use the advanced functions associated with slow speeds. All the stop lights in my town use radar, had to turn the K band off due to annoyance factor. Still get false X and Ka warnings at some lights, automatic doors.
Wish I could adjust the sensivity from 1 to 10 on each band, but what do you expect for a mid range price.
Reviewed By:`Robert B.,12/27/2015 8:06:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra IntelliLink Wireless Remote Digital Radar/Laser Detector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 saved me a few times
Pros: not only a fuzz buster... will let you know about ems up ahead.. sometimes that alone makes for safer driving,. multi band detection, assortment of ways to mount
Cons: the remote... that thing is as useless as last years snowfall. should just be built into the unit. cant control the volume on the device but remote only like all the settings..
Other Thoughts: would look for another model from cobra
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/3/2015 8:22:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless: Don't Buy
Pros: There are not any
Cons: This radar detector is the worst radar detector out there. I just purchased it brand new and drove around with it throughout the holiday weekend and when approaching a cop, the radar detector would not beep until I passed the cop. There was a situation where the cop was sitting there on the side of the road with the radar gun clocking cars and I approached him and passed him and kept going and the detector was silent.
Other Thoughts: If you buy this detector, you will be in court with a speeding ticket...........You get what you pay for. Spend more $$$$$$$$
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/30/2015 7:07:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER Laser / Radar Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Beeps when police radar is in range
Small
Cons: Beeps when driving past malls and supermarkets
Other Thoughts: My first radar detector. Seems to work well. If it beeps I look for a cop and don't usually see one, but it's a good reminder to slow down just in case. Definitely worth it so far, especially at the sale price (less than half the current price FYI)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/9/2015 3:02:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER Radar / Laser Detector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great
Pros: Silence during boot, silence after 3 beeps, lots of bands detected, including VG3, battery saving (turns itself off after several hours of the engine being off; no idea how it knows one way or the other, it only plugs into the cigarette lighter.)
Cons: Lacking documentation to explain how to use it, how to set it up for the first time, or how to use it every day. Minus one egg for this.
Other Thoughts: I got this on sale to replace a working item that was 8 years old. This has more options, better options and is battery saving, which my old one was not. I like that I can silence it during boot, silence it after 3 beeps and that it detects the VG3 band. I was able to set options once, and it saves them in its own memory that does not go away after loss of power. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/17/2015 12:48:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Whistler > WHISTLER XTR-540 Cordless Radar Detector with Digital Compass

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WHISTLER XTR-540 Cordless Radar Detector
Pros: Works as described. Cordless feature is very convenient.
Cons: None found at this time
Other Thoughts: Well packaged. Seller took extra measures to insure that packaging was protected and item was boxed to insure safe arrival. Fast shipping. Overall an excellent experience!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/14/2015 4:16:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Radar Detectors > Uniden > Uniden - BC 345CRS - Analog Orange Backlit LCD Display Clock Radio Base Police Scanner, Number of Channels 500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A lot for the little money
Pros: 500 channels and many bands of listening from aircraft to military.
Very good sensitivity and low noise. Live in a rural area and this has no problems with weak signals. Battery for backup while listening and will run on battery with only 3"aa" batteries. Memory is protected and need no batteries for frequencies. Fast scan rate >Bargain
Cons: Not a digital trunking scanner if you need that area.
Other Thoughts: Very good unit!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2015 9:03:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.