Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle All Weather 5-Inch Trumpet Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Speaker
Pros: Speaker was easy to mount and the sound out of it was great. We paired this with a SNOM PA1 device which we use on in our Lync environment. We are using this horn in two ways. We have some setup to just be external speakers for a phone line so our production workers can hear the phone ring in our mills. And we are also using these for our internal paging systems. The sounds is great coming out of these and with the 4 watt amp on the SNOM devices puts out enough sound for us. I am sure if you put a higher end AMP on it would get even louder.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Dale,4/10/2015 1:48:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > SENSOR, GPS 15XH-W SENSOR, PIN/WIRE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple GPS Stream...
Pros: Does exactly what we need: Add antenna and power, and recieve a gps stream, without looking like something someone would want to steal.
Cons: None. You have to mount this yourself so don't buy this think hoping you can hold it in your hand. Again, when mounted inside a little polycarb box it looks absolutely useless to a theif.
Other Thoughts: We needed something basic to provide a 232 GPS stream and this does that perfectly! Too bad NewEggBusiness doesn't have them anymore!!!
Reviewed By:ACCOUNTS P.,7/29/2014 6:07:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > Vehicle Suction Cup Mount Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Item
Pros: Timely delivery!
Cons: Shipped the wrong item. I input model of my GPS for a suction mount and all results shown only a picture of the mount and didn't give any more details on the product. The photo looked exactly like what I needed,(I lost my previous mount). So I took a chance and the mount that came in was for a smaller model garmin.
Other Thoughts: Had to call NewEgg AND company who sold it to return it, as the website did not let me generate the RMA.
Reviewed By:unimpressed,5/28/2014 8:39:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > MAGELLAN > Magellan RoadMate 5245T-LM 5" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Traffic & Maps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Magellan 5245T-Lm 5" GPS
Pros: It can be displayed in portrait mode. The most feature I like ,once you turn car's engine off, the GPS powered down, when turning the engine on, it starts where it has left off. Free lifetime map update.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is the first Magellan GPS I bought. I was very satisfied with the purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 1:11:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle 3.5" 200 Watt 3-Way Weather Proof Mini Box Speaker System (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rust in 3 months
Pros: Nice size and design.
Cons: Grills rusted within 3 months of install in brackish conditions.
Other Thoughts: Not marine grade...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Marine Radio Receiver w/SD/MMC/USB & Weather Band

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Marine Grade Fail
Pros: Nice features on paper.
Cons: Not marine grade, failed within 3 months of install on brackish water.
Other Thoughts: It is a Pyle of something...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:02:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > NEW BOSS MR1520UA 320W DETACHABLE FACE MP3 CD RECEIVER WITH REMOTE SD AND USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Won't be able to use for awhile, its a gift
Pros: Fast Shipping and No damage on box. The company even put security tape around it to inform you if it has been tampered with or not. Its a Christmas gift so I won't be able to install it until later.
Cons: Poor description of item, description doesn't give detail to all media inputs. Most important AUX, doesn't say if it has a port for it or not. I had to go to the Manufacturer's website to see exact details and better pictures.
Other Thoughts: It looks really good and has many formats for media inputs (CD/MP3/USB/AUX/etc.) Also comes with remote and removable faceplate. Excitied to use it.
Reviewed By:bauldin,11/12/2013 11:56:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Marine CD Receiver w/ 2 Pair 5.25" Speakers (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed within a week
Pros: None when it does not work.
Cons: Installed the stereo on the 28th of June, would not turn off with remote or power button on the 2nd of July. Completely failed on July 3rd. Happy Indpendence Day....
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2013 1:54:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLMRA400 Waterproof Marine Amp (400-Watt, 4-Channel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works like a charm
Pros: Worked out the box and was easy to install.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: Good cheap amp, not going to blow your socks off but works.
Reviewed By:Tessei,12/14/2012 6:27:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > HUMMINBIRD > Humminbird 5.0" Fishfinder with Internal GPS Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to setup, updates from humminbird are a snap to install. Bright and readable screen. Works very well.
Cons: The only issue I have is, when I'm anchored and fishing, the unit works fine. But when I start the motor to move to a different location, the unit freezes up. I have to unplug the unit and power it back up after the motor is running. I've learned to turn if off before starting the boat motor, and the turn it back on when it is started.
Reviewed By:play2mefish,8/28/2012 8:28:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.