Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > Garmin nuvi 2595LMT *Remanufactured

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Garmin 2595
Pros: What I liked in the Nuvi 2595LMT
5" screen
Voice Commands
Speaks street names, turn by turn
One button to save and name a location.
Free map and traffic for life
Highway Lane selection
Highway Exit enhancement
Highway speed for that highway
Speed limit exceeded notice
Pedestrian mode
Can change icons and voices
Has maps for most of Mexico
Select multiple routes and not just one
You can add coordinates in for a route which I use a lot.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used the 2595LMT for a trip across the USA. Previously to this unit I used an older Garmin nuvi 360. There is really no comparison between the units, this one is so much better than the old one.

Screen:
I larger screen size is really nice at 5". I was impressed to see the exit signs pop-up on the screen showing me which lanes I should be in. The top left corner also shows a bright white lane indicator as to where you should be with dim indicators as to where you should not be. Also nice was the fact that at the top of the screen Garmin tells you what you will be doing next.

Screen Features (called layers):
I went into the layer options to turn on some added detail for my trip. I activated the screen layer to show me: time for arrival, miles remaining, altitude (really cool to see why the truck was slowing down as I went up a mountain), my speed, and the road's speed limit.

Speed Features:
- Don't turn on the speed limit audible notification, it will drive you crazy with the 3-beeps every time you go 1 mile an hour over the posted speed. It drove me crazy till I pulled over and shut down the noise notification for going over the speed limit.
- It will still show your speed and the speed limit without the audible alert on.
- I liked this feature and found that the Garmin was more accurate than my speedometer when I passed by an outdoor "this is your speed" sign.
- Sometimes when Garmin shows a speed limit it is not accurate. I wouldn't use their limit posting as fact. It may have been more accurate had I updated the maps before I began.
(Update 7/25/2012)- I spoke to Greg at Garmin about changing the tolerance from 1 MPH to 5 or 10 MPH over the speed limit. Per Garmin this currently is not an option as it is programmed in their firmware. He thought this would be a good idea too and suggested I request this in a firmware update. I did. If you own one, please request this feature too so Garmin sees that a speed tolerance of 5 or 10 MPH over the limit is a feature we would like to have in an upcoming software update.

Directions:
- Garmin speaks the names of the streets and this newer version no longer says "Recalculating" if you miss your turn. Instead it just changes your route to fix your mistake.
- The upcoming directions is displayed at the top of the screen so you know what you will be doing next before Garmin speaks it.

Bluetooth Phone Tie-in:
- I linked the Garmin to my phone so I could make and receive calls through it. When someone called my cell phone an icon popped up on the screen with a ringing tone asking me to "Answer" or "Ignore" the call. It was so much easier to answer my phone this way, by touching one button on my Garmin, than digging for my phone and sliding it to unlock.
- The negative however is the fact that the person's voice coming out of the Garmin speaker was not as loud as it could have been. This may be because the speaker is on the back of Garmin. If the caller talked loud and clear things we
Reviewed By:Tmcgirr11,10/10/2014 12:38:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > SENSOR, GPS 15XH-W SENSOR, PIN/WIRE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple GPS Stream...
Pros: Does exactly what we need: Add antenna and power, and recieve a gps stream, without looking like something someone would want to steal.
Cons: None. You have to mount this yourself so don't buy this think hoping you can hold it in your hand. Again, when mounted inside a little polycarb box it looks absolutely useless to a theif.
Other Thoughts: We needed something basic to provide a 232 GPS stream and this does that perfectly! Too bad NewEggBusiness doesn't have them anymore!!!
Reviewed By:ACCOUNTS P.,7/29/2014 6:07:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > Vehicle Suction Cup Mount Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Item
Pros: Timely delivery!
Cons: Shipped the wrong item. I input model of my GPS for a suction mount and all results shown only a picture of the mount and didn't give any more details on the product. The photo looked exactly like what I needed,(I lost my previous mount). So I took a chance and the mount that came in was for a smaller model garmin.
Other Thoughts: Had to call NewEgg AND company who sold it to return it, as the website did not let me generate the RMA.
Reviewed By:unimpressed,5/28/2014 8:39:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > MAGELLAN > Magellan RoadMate 5245T-LM 5" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Traffic & Maps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Magellan 5245T-Lm 5" GPS
Pros: It can be displayed in portrait mode. The most feature I like ,once you turn car's engine off, the GPS powered down, when turning the engine on, it starts where it has left off. Free lifetime map update.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is the first Magellan GPS I bought. I was very satisfied with the purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 1:11:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMR24 3.5" 200 Watt 3-Way Weather Proof Mini Box Speaker System (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rust in 3 months
Pros: Nice size and design.
Cons: Grills rusted within 3 months of install in brackish conditions.
Other Thoughts: Not marine grade...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMR19W Marine Radio Receiver w/SD/MMC/USB & Weather Band

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Marine Grade Fail
Pros: Nice features on paper.
Cons: Not marine grade, failed within 3 months of install on brackish water.
Other Thoughts: It is a Pyle of something...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:02:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > NEW BOSS MR1520UA 320W DETACHABLE FACE MP3 CD RECEIVER WITH REMOTE SD AND USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Won't be able to use for awhile, its a gift
Pros: Fast Shipping and No damage on box. The company even put security tape around it to inform you if it has been tampered with or not. Its a Christmas gift so I won't be able to install it until later.
Cons: Poor description of item, description doesn't give detail to all media inputs. Most important AUX, doesn't say if it has a port for it or not. I had to go to the Manufacturer's website to see exact details and better pictures.
Other Thoughts: It looks really good and has many formats for media inputs (CD/MP3/USB/AUX/etc.) Also comes with remote and removable faceplate. Excitied to use it.
Reviewed By:bauldin,11/12/2013 11:56:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLCD6MRKT Marine CD Receiver w/ 2 Pair 5.25" Speakers (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed within a week
Pros: None when it does not work.
Cons: Installed the stereo on the 28th of June, would not turn off with remote or power button on the 2nd of July. Completely failed on July 3rd. Happy Indpendence Day....
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2013 1:54:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLMRA400 Waterproof Marine Amp (400-Watt, 4-Channel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works like a charm
Pros: Worked out the box and was easy to install.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: Good cheap amp, not going to blow your socks off but works.
Reviewed By:Tessei,12/14/2012 6:27:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > HUMMINBIRD > Humminbird 788ci HD Combo 5.0" Fishfinder with Internal GPS Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to setup, updates from humminbird are a snap to install. Bright and readable screen. Works very well.
Cons: The only issue I have is, when I'm anchored and fishing, the unit works fine. But when I start the motor to move to a different location, the unit freezes up. I have to unplug the unit and power it back up after the motor is running. I've learned to turn if off before starting the boat motor, and the turn it back on when it is started.
Reviewed By:play2mefish,8/28/2012 8:28:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.