Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > SENSOR, GPS 15XH-W SENSOR, PIN/WIRE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple GPS Stream...
Pros: Does exactly what we need: Add antenna and power, and recieve a gps stream, without looking like something someone would want to steal.
Cons: None. You have to mount this yourself so don't buy this think hoping you can hold it in your hand. Again, when mounted inside a little polycarb box it looks absolutely useless to a theif.
Other Thoughts: We needed something basic to provide a 232 GPS stream and this does that perfectly! Too bad NewEggBusiness doesn't have them anymore!!!
Reviewed By:ACCOUNTS P.,7/29/2014 6:07:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > XSCORPION > Xscorpion UMRH-888B Black Universal Marine Radio Installation Housing

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Marine Deck Covering
Pros: Fits very well with a pretty thick gasket for a good seal. No issues
Cons: No rain so I can't check for leaks, Not the products fault.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 3:56:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Garmin > Vehicle Suction Cup Mount Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Item
Pros: Timely delivery!
Cons: Shipped the wrong item. I input model of my GPS for a suction mount and all results shown only a picture of the mount and didn't give any more details on the product. The photo looked exactly like what I needed,(I lost my previous mount). So I took a chance and the mount that came in was for a smaller model garmin.
Other Thoughts: Had to call NewEgg AND company who sold it to return it, as the website did not let me generate the RMA.
Reviewed By:unimpressed,5/28/2014 8:39:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > KENWOOD > Kenwood KMR-355U In-Dash CD/MP3 Marine Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can't really say, but...
Pros: Good Quality
Inexpensive
Durable
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I ordered the KMR-355U because I had previously owned one and unfortunately it broke due to a pretty severe fall while removing all of the electronics for winterizing the boat. Until then, a great receiver. When I received my package, the supplier apparently messed up and sent me the KMR-D358. I'm not complaining it is a far better receiver than the KMR-355U. It is even more clear (especially when picking up FM and AM bands), more versatile settings for the subwoofers, easier to use, brighter display and more features. KMR-D358 5 stars, KMR-355U 4 stars. Both great buys.
Reviewed By:Glare?,5/19/2014 9:14:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle - Surf Sound Waterproof Marine Headphones Earbuds compatible w/ MP3 players & iPods (Color Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I am a an avid runner...It keeps on going through the sweat. Good product for the money
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:armycowboy77f,5/17/2014 7:55:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > Gyration > Gyration Air Mouse GO Plus w/Compact Keyboard (GYM1100CKNA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Owned almost 2 years & love it!
Pros: I use the mouse and keyboard everyday. I only use the air feature of the mouse once in awhile. It is a bit hard to control but no big deal for picking a movie, I'm not trying to do slide show at a meeting. Sometimes I do have a hard time with the mouse picking up signal but just have to be a bit patient usually when on desktop. It seems to do just fine when I'm on the couch or carpet. I do not use the three silver buttons as I could never remember what I programmed them to do! LOL

The only time I get aggravated with my keyboard is when I am doing speed word games and I type really fast then backspace (repeat quickly) and it will lock up. I just take the battery out for a sec and when its back in everything is fine. It's not perfect but still amazing for wireless. I still love it because it types so quiet I can have a conversation on the phone and the other party has no idea I'm typing and therefore I give it 5 stars. When my friend comes over he gripes about it but that's ok, its not his mouse/key board. :)

The main reason I got it was not because its wireless, I got it when I was looking for the quietest keyboard and it just happen to be wireless. Now I'm addicted to it because I use my 55" big screen TV as a second monitor to watch Netflix movies and I can just take both mouse and key board and sit in front of the screen.
Cons: Sometimes mouse is slow to respond, keyboard locks up when you do crazy typing
Other Thoughts: The mouse may not perform perfectly on desktop or mouse pad unless your gentle and patient with it. I found it helps to hold the mouse at an angle to help it register better. Keeping the back end on the table and hold the front just a little bit above the desktop usually does the trick. The quietness of the keyboard won me over and I'll put up with the mouse because I love my keyboard so much and because I can move them both over into the next room to watch Netflix on my second screen. I don't know how far the range is as my house is very open and my desk sits between my living room and dining room so I'm only moving ten feet to sit on the couch.
Reviewed By:tomboy6,3/7/2014 5:55:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > MAGELLAN > Magellan RoadMate 5245T-LM 5" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Traffic & Maps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Magellan 5245T-Lm 5" GPS
Pros: It can be displayed in portrait mode. The most feature I like ,once you turn car's engine off, the GPS powered down, when turning the engine on, it starts where it has left off. Free lifetime map update.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is the first Magellan GPS I bought. I was very satisfied with the purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 1:11:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PDWR50W Pyle 6 5 white 500-watt indoor/outdoor waterproof speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pyle speakers
Pros: These are some pretty hefty speakers and seem fairly durable
Cons: the bracket does seem like it should be a little stronger to hold such a speaker up but it does do the job ... no egg loss because it does what its made for
Reviewed By:Krazy,12/26/2013 9:02:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMR24 3.5" 200 Watt 3-Way Weather Proof Mini Box Speaker System (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rust in 3 months
Pros: Nice size and design.
Cons: Grills rusted within 3 months of install in brackish conditions.
Other Thoughts: Not marine grade...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Marine Electronics > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMR19W Marine Radio Receiver w/SD/MMC/USB & Weather Band

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Marine Grade Fail
Pros: Nice features on paper.
Cons: Not marine grade, failed within 3 months of install on brackish water.
Other Thoughts: It is a Pyle of something...
Reviewed By:FatalExceptionFL,12/21/2013 11:02:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau