Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Tools & Equipment > Vornado Air > Vornado Air LLC CR1-0089-16 3-Speed Shop Fan/Air Circulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vornado Model 293 Fan
Pros: Great fan, use mine every day in the summer for over 15 years. Face snaps off for easy cleaning. Durable, have dropped it at least a couple times with no harm.
Cons: Available on other web sites for at least $35 less with free shipping. Not as much horsepower as some of the larger Vornado floor fans.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 8:19:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > ALERT STAMPING > Alert Stamping 26 Watt Fluorescent Work Light on Retractable Cordreel with Outlet in Handle and Removeable Magnet 5030AQ

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty nice light but weak retraction
Pros: Sturdy materials. Narrow design allows to get into tighter areas while still having 26 watts of lighting. I like the magnet, it will be handy when trying to set up under hood, fenders etc.
Cons: The reel is pretty well made with a metal reel casing, but didn't have enough recoil to retract light up to the stop. I took the reel apart and wound the cord around one more time. Now it works great. I saw comments about this problem before I bought it but figured I could remedy the situation one way or another. It's not that hard but if you do this make sure you don' t let the coil spring unwind! Remove the case half WITHOUT the rectangular nut sticking through it.
Other Thoughts: I really like the light but you would think Alert Stamping, who make several types of these things, would be sure to have the retraction figured out.
Reviewed By:Equipman,6/9/2014 10:26:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > GENERIC > V1.5 ELM327 OBD2 OBDII CAN-BUS Auto Diagnostic USB Interface Code Scanner Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 OBDII USB cable
Pros: Seems well made
Cons: Didn't work with software provided. CD included 3 different shareware programs and a code cracker to create an activation key. Pirated software? And my virus checker wouldn't run the code cracker due to a virus. None of the applications worked.

For 10 bucks should I waste my time trying to return it?
Reviewed By:VRob,6/2/2014 7:30:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > Five Star Inc > Smallest Mini ELM327 V1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 II Car Auto Diagnostic Scanner tool Android

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Works great on all my vehicles. BUY IT! Then go get 'torque' app for your phone.
Cons: Read that the software has a virius.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2014 9:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > WAGAN > Wagan Brite Stick XT 2497

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away from this flashlight
Pros: The only pro I could come up with, it worked when new.
Cons: After first recharge it stopped working altogether. I have not clue what kind of battery is inside, since it is not described in manual, but it must be the cheapest of the cheapest ones. I could live with a dude, not the first one, not the last one that I've got, if not for the reason of the seller behavior. For your info, the light stopped to work in second week of my ownership, after 4 days of use, well within warranty period. After notifying seller of my request to get return authorization number and return label to send this dude to the seller, the seller began to play games. I've received like 8 different emails within a week, and none of them included return label. The last email finally got me an address where I can send the light to. The seller even dared me to request return label from a producer of this dude, Wagan company. For your info, seller, it's your job to deal with manufacturer of this dude, not mine; I bought this light from you, and not directly from manufacturer!
If you guys wanna piece of mind just stay away from Autocare Depot. Go buy some cheap working light in local store, you won't have any problem with return of a cheap light like this one, should it happen to you, and you won't have to deal with poor customer service like I did. Lesson learned.
Reviewed By:Peter,4/24/2014 9:35:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > Five Star Inc > Smallest Mini ELM327 V1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 II Car Auto Diagnostic Scanner tool Android

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Legit
Pros: Tiny! could be left mounted permanently in just about any vehicle, snug fit-wont easily fall out during a drive, subtle but easy to read LED lights. LEGIT, it works!
Cons: Virus/trojan detected in one of the programs on the included CD
Other Thoughts: I've heard alot about fake OBDII scanners from china and this was cheap enough to try my luck. Luckily it worked in all 3 of my vehicles, a 1999 Ford F-150, 2000 Lincoln Navigator and 2003 Chevy Blazer ZR2. Paired up easily with my Nexus 7 and Galaxy S2 using the Torque-Lite app and gives me info on practically all the sensors possible. Get this and the full version of the Torque app and you'll have a complete scanner/mpg logger for less than 20 bucks. Very pleased with this purchase, Going to buy another for my brother
Reviewed By:Grey,4/17/2014 7:33:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > Five Star Inc > 10pcs 50cm Double-ended Crocodile Clips Cable Alligator Jumper Wire Test Leads Tester Connecter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Alligator Jumper Wires
Pros: Who doesn't need jumpers occasionally? You get what you pay for.
Cons: The clip pins are loose and the clip covers are slippery. It is difficult to hold the clip open when the jaws tweak left-right and the rubber cover for the clip slips along with the clip jaws and it is like pinching a slick mini marble. You can't hold the clip open very long because it creeps to the left-right and slips out of your fingers.
Other Thoughts: As inexpensive as these were, they are an average product for the price. Had they been a few dollars more I would have been disappointed. They will work but they could be better.
Reviewed By:SWAN,4/15/2014 8:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > SG Tool Aid > SG Tool Aid SGT34020 12MM and 16MM COMPRESSION TEST ADPTR FORD TRITON ENGINES

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked Fine
Pros: I needed this to fix a valve spring in my Mustang without removing the head using compressed air to hold the valve up. The triton engines have special size spark plug threads.

This fit just fine and did the job.
Cons: The bottom fitting where the hose meets the threaded end spins slightly, which nearly prevented me from unscreweing it from my head which would have been a nightmare. I was able to fix it with superglue and it worked fine but beware.

Also the hose also leaked air slightly but not enough to cause any problems.
Other Thoughts: I was surprised Newegg had this, even if it is from a 3rd party. As far as Beach Audio goes they delivered promptly and I got what I needed.

Satisfied customer, even though I had to improvise a little to make it work.
Reviewed By:My Little Pwny,3/16/2014 11:35:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > Granite Digital > Save A Battery 12 Volt 50 Watt Battery Charger Maintainer Desulfator 2365

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Save A Battery 12 Volt 50 Watt Battery Charger Maintainer Desulfator 2365
Pros: Unit is easy to setup. Small and can be hung so it takes up little space. Purchased 2 of the same unit, hooked one to my tractor battery, i plan on keeping it hooked most of the winter, next year so the battery stays maintained throughout the winter months since it does not get used much, if at all. These seem like quality built great little units which can do allot of different types of battery maintenance depending on your needs.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2014 3:08:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Tools & Equipment > Hopkins Mfg. > Hopkins Mfg. 52 Extendable Snowbroom 2610Xm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good but Weak
Pros: This is the second Hopkins extendable snow broom I have owned. They are compact and extend nicely to a variety of lengths to clean your entire vehicle, including vans and subs. The brush head/squeegee and ice scraper are sturdy and perform well.

Now for the bad part. Both of my Extenders had the same problem. The male threaded part that is an integral component to loosen, tighten, extend and contract the broom keeps loosening and cracking. Once this happens, there is slippage and the extended broom will compact when you don't want it to. I have tried fixing the problem with a number of different glues to no avail.

Bottom line: Would I buy another one? Yes. Despite the flaw, It performs well when in good working order
Cons: Flawed design of extender mechanism. Keeps cracking and slipping.
Reviewed By:OLd Camper,3/3/2014 1:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau