Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victsing > Victsing 244817 Wireless A2DP Handsfree Bluetooth 3.0 Car Home Audio Music Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Smart Phones and Other Bluetooth-enabled Devices - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Well, it works.
Cons: Bad audio
Reviewed By:Chompiraz,2/26/2015 4:23:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victsing > Victsing 244817 Wireless A2DP Handsfree Bluetooth 3.0 Car Home Audio Music Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Smart Phones and Other Bluetooth-enabled Devices - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: It Talks!
Cons: Low Battery Chant
Reviewed By:Bianchi4Me,2/10/2015 6:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > BAZOOKA > Bazooka FAST-BTAH Fast Extension Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Interesting cabling idea
Pros: Gives a Bazooka owner a no-brainer connection from the subwoofer to the back of the head unit on a 2nd gen. Scion xB.
Cons: While the length of the cabling was adequate in the case of myu Scion xB, the car from front bumper to rear bumper is 160 inches and the cable length was barely enough to fit between the back of the hatch to the head unit of my receiver. I think anyone who owns a longer car and needs a Bazooka cable for this purpose is in for an anger episode when the RCA cables in the cable won't reach the rear of their radio.

Also, the cable connection is easy to damage since the connection comes straight out of the end of the sub and has no support and protection from receiving bumps from objects coming into0 contact with in while driving. (Think canned goods banging up against the end of the sub.) This cable should have a right-angled connector that will snug up against the snd cable so that danger is minimized.
Reviewed By:Bob,1/25/2015 6:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Clarion > Clarion Cc510 Compact Automotive Color Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Picture Extremely Grainy @ Night
Pros: Guidelines. Price,
Cons: Bad picture quality @ night time. Picture is very fuzzy and takes in too much light to the point that every light source you see is a bright yellow ball
Other Thoughts: I bought this cheaper B/U Camera to replace a more expensive one that Cartoys sold me that DID NOT include the guidelines (they didn't bother to tell me this before they installed it and I had already paid for it) an Alpine HCE-125. The picture quality on that one was fairly decent @ night time compared to this one. But I had to have the guidelines to help as a reference point when backing into parking spots and such. I guess it's a trade off. Now don't get me wrong. You can still make out objects on the Clarion model @ night time more or less but still the snowiness bugs me. I guess you get what you pay for.

Although I haven't yet seen what the quality is like in daytime hours yet. I guess I will find out. If it's as bad during the day than it is @ night then I think I'm gonna have to have it uninstalled and return it. But we will see.
Reviewed By:Nerfherder,1/21/2015 12:46:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > METRA > METRA 70-5520 FORD 2003 - UP WIRING HARNESS W/ 24 PIN CONNECTOR 4 SPEAKER NEW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect wiring harness for new Pioneer decks
Pros: The harness was of good quality and inexpensive. The colored wires match up exactly with my Pioneer car stereo.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought a Pioneer DEH-X3700UI for my 2005 Ford Focus to replace the horrid Ford factory 6 CD stereo. I wanted to install my aftermarket stereo without having to cut into my vehicle's factory wire harness.

The wiring colors match EXACTLY with Pioneer's so it was very straight forward. It even includes the wires for the optional factory sub woofer or an aftermarket powered antenna (blue/white striped & solid blue wires) if needed.

The harness itself is well built, with no loose wires while connecting into the vehicles wiring harness easily but securely, so the $14 price tag seems quite fair.

I recommend paring this with a Metra dash installation kit (#995808 if you also have 2005 focus) as the quality of it was also top notch and a perfect fit. Together they made for an easy 30 minute install for someone who never installed a car stereo before in his life.
Reviewed By:TGS1985,1/15/2015 12:35:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Stalwart > Stalwart Security Car Dash Cam DVR w/ 4GB SD Card - HDMI

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 returned
Pros: Infrared is cool
Nice to play back immediately
Simple controls
Cons: Battery is horrible, burned out after a week of having it, even during charge. Screen likes to shutter frequently, the quality is not very good, and the screen is quite big and distracting
Other Thoughts: This would be a good and worth the price buy if it worked as expected without the battery frying and the screen always glitching. I returned it and purchased a DOD dash camera instead
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 10:27:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > iSimple > ISIMPLE ISTY651 FACTORY RADIO INTERFACE FOR IPOD/IPHONE/IPAD/ANDROID/SMARTPHONES

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ISTY651 - 08 Lexus RX 350
Pros: Straightforward installation, easy bluetooth pairing, excellent sound quality, great expansion options.
Cons: having to download the users manual is a pain, since there are so many features to learn. Would rather have a hard copy instead of on screen.
Other Thoughts: This works perfectly in my wife's Lexus.
Reviewed By:Starkey,12/19/2014 8:22:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > METRA > METRA 70-1730 HONDA 2008 - UP HEAD UNIT WIRING HARNESS W/ AMP SOUND SYSTEM NEW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simplify your aftermarket radio install
Pros: Helps to make aftermarket radio installation a snap.
Minimizes number of spliced/soldered connections.
Allows easy removal and reinstall if you want to sell your ride and keep your aftermarket head end.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I actually disassembled this connector to add pins for an auxiliary input into another adapter after I initially used this to check out my new radio in my CRV.
Reviewed By:Jim Bo,12/14/2014 1:36:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > NEW PYLE PP444 COMPACT PHONO / TURNTABLE PREAMP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Priced Right Works Great
Pros: Solid construction works great no problems good price
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Dolang,12/11/2014 9:12:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victsing > Mpow® Streambot Mini Wireless Bluetooth 4.0 Audio Music Streaming Receiver Adapter with 3.5 mm Stereo Output and Hands Free Calling for Car Home Stereos, Sound System, iPhone 6 Plus 6 5S 5C 5 etc.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Little Device!
Pros: Its small and connects fast. Music quality sounds the same. I really didn't notice a defference. I would probably get a second one for my tablet so i can see my shows when the baby sleeps ;-)
Cons: There are times when music starts choppy but then after 5 seconds it plays good! When making calls there was a raining sound from the other person but then again it was raining. The other person can hear me clearly.
Reviewed By:EL Tri,11/30/2014 5:06:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.