Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Aukey > Aukey CC-01 Multi Port USB Car Charger Power Adapter with AIPower Tech (48W/9.6A 4 Ports) Designed for Apple and Android Devices and Many other USB-Powered Mobile Devices - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good price, works as advertised
Pros: I used on a road trip last week, two cell phones were charged to full. Most mobile chargers aren't powerful enough to do so.
Cons: None as yet and don't expect to find any.
Reviewed By:Yukon Jack,8/19/2014 8:20:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Yojia Technology Co., Ltd > GS5000 270 Rotation 1080P Full HD Dashboard Car Vehicle Camera Video Recorder DVR Cam 1.5" TFT Display Red Box Support GPS G-Sensor and IR Night Vision

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad choice!
Pros: Checp for GS5000 camera, but it's not GS5000 camera..
Cons: This is a knock-off GS5000 camera. I have two GS5000 cameras in my car and wanted to get a spare.
First, package came with damaged power supply, but that's OK. THis camera writes AVI files while GS5000 writes MOV files.
It states that firmware is DVTK while my other cameras as far as I can remember have firmware V2.xxx
Image quality in 1080P is horrible! I MEAN HORRIBLE!!! It is interpolated with huge bricks.
Price tag for this camera on a great day should not be more than $10 US (that's including S/H).
Camera works only when connected to USB power. Battery? What battery? It has no GPS, my both GS5000 cameras have GPS-es.
KNOCK-OFF! DO NOT BUY!
Other Thoughts: No thoughts
Reviewed By:markspb,8/18/2014 3:29:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > OEM > 10 Kit 3 Pin Way Waterproof Electrical Wire Connector Plug

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Waterproof Electrical Wire Connector Plugs
Pros: Product is high quality made and exactly as described.
Cons: I'm not going to take any eggs off for a short count of the open barrel connectors. This was the sellers mistake, not newgg. As a reminder to any customer who may purchase this item, don't forget to use the proper crimping tool it makes the job easier.
Reviewed By:SirDrivealot,8/12/2014 6:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Electree > B800 Bmw Srs Airbag Scan & Reset Tool Scanner Resetter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value scanner
Pros: This scanner worked perfectly, allowing me to reset my airbag light on my 2000 E46 328i BMW. It was also about $80 cheaper than any other airbag scanner. Win! And shipping was fast, considering it's from overseas.
Cons: No cons. Did exactly what it should.
Other Thoughts: This was a much better deal than taking the car to a repair shop. Just the time saved alone is worth the price of this scanner.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 10:07:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > RAPTOR > Raptor GL15 Gold Series Male to Female Car Amplifier RCA Ground Loop Isolator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does everything as discribed
Pros: No more ground looping
Save me from buying a new capture card and mixer
Cheap Price
Cons: So far None
Other Thoughts: At first I thought my capture card was defective turns out it was just a victim of ground looping. This little device fixes that.
Reviewed By:blazingchaos,8/7/2014 5:44:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Patazon > Patazon 3.5mm In-car Wireless FM Transmitter Radio Adapter for iPhone 4S/ 5/ 5S/ 5C, Samsung i9300/i9500/N7100/N7200 Galaxy S3/ S4/ Note 2/ Note 3, HTC One M7 One X iPad with Car Charger - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Customer Service
Pros: Wireless, compact, and sleek design. Works great with my any phone with an audio jack! If you don't have an aux cord, or tape deck this is the way to go! It did arrive DOA, but the customer service is terrific. I requested a rma, they emailed the next morning and replaced the product immediately. They didn't even require me to mail the damaged one back which was really nice.
Cons: It did arrive doa, but great customer service fixed that. The battery isn't too great but it can plug in via any usb port to charge so not a big deal. Will not work if your phone has case you may need to get an aux extension.
Other Thoughts: Great customer service, cannot say it enough!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2014 7:06:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victsing > Victsing 448856 Dual USB Car Cigarette Lighter Mount Charge - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wide jaws, adjustable socket
Pros: The jaws are wide enough to hold my Lumia 1520 phablet. The adjustment on the socket helps keep it from rotating in the socket. Well-constructed.
Cons: The neck is not very long.
Other Thoughts: The phone mount for this unit also snaps into the Victsing 540826, and that one has a longer neck. If only that one had the adjustable socket!
Reviewed By:Picky phone mounter,8/3/2014 3:26:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CPI 480 400-Watt 12-Volt DC to 120-Volt AC Power Inverter with 5-Volt USB Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good value, slightly dirty conversion
Pros: Easy to install, fits in glove box
I use it to power an original xbox with XBMC to work as the media center for my car
Cons: Slightly dirty signal, causes interference in the video and audio signal of the xbox, where my previous inverter did not.
Other Thoughts: Would not use for another a/v project, but not a big enough deal to replace. Great for charging devices
Reviewed By:jake,8/1/2014 9:59:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victsing > Victsing Bluetooth MP3 Player FM Transmitter Hands-free Car Kit Charger Speaker for iPhone ,iPad , iPod and other mobile devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Broadcasts Signal without interference.
Good quality sound.
Connects to bluetooth to play music from phone without any problems
Cons: USB can't be used to charge phone
Other Thoughts: Great product for older cars that do not have an auxiliary port. Transmits music and calls from your phone via bluetooth with no problems and with great sound quality. Would recommend 10/10
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 9:03:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Patazon > Patazon 3.5mm In-car Wireless FM Transmitter Radio Adapter for iPhone 4S/ 5/ 5S/ 5C, Samsung i9300/i9500/N7100/N7200 Galaxy S3/ S4/ Note 2/ Note 3, HTC One M7 One X iPad with Car Charger - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Simple, easy to understand design
Cons: DOA, LCD screen doesn't light up
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace a different FM transmitter and when the product arrived, I immediately plugged it into a wall charger so I could test it. A couple hours later, I tried turning the transmitter on but it appears I received a defective product. The LCD screen doesn't light up and the transmitter itself doesn't appear to turn on, even after I make sure the switch is set to On. Very disappointed. I had been looking forward to using a product that had curried favorable reviews.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 9:49:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau