Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > 8 Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not 8 gauge
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not even close to real 8 gauge. Certainly not even 10 gauge. I'd probably say it's 12 gauge wire wrapped in 8 gauge worth of PVC jacket. This directs reflects on performance. It's like buying a car advertised at 300HP and only getting 100HP out of it. It's a ripoff and I encourage others not to buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 6:19:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Patazon > MPOW Streambot Y Wireless Bluetooth FM Transmitter Radio Adapter Car Kit with Hands-Free Calling and Music Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great sound. No hissing or popping. Easy to pair. Easy to operate. Very stable. Works really nice.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Doghouse,5/20/2015 7:04:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Aukey > Aukey AK-3D Windshield Car Mount Smartphone Holder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 overall good product
Pros: easy to put together
Cons: Barely holds my phone when it is in am Otterbox case and it makes it more difficult to put it in. the two sides should come out further top accommodate phones with cases.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 12:56:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > METRA > Metra Interfaces & Converters

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good Price. Fast shipping
Cons: Zero
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 7:20:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victake > Victsing 244817 Wireless A2DP Handsfree Bluetooth 3.0 Car Home Audio Music Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Smart Phones and Other Bluetooth-enabled Devices - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replacement unit working great!
Pros: Easy to connect and stream
Talks to you (ready to connect, connected, battery low)
Streams music to my car stereo without wires :)
Small size
comes with adapter to plug into auxiliary port.
Cons: Low battery chant will annoy you.
Reviewed By:Charles T,3/21/2015 6:49:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victake > Victsing 244817 Wireless A2DP Handsfree Bluetooth 3.0 Car Home Audio Music Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Smart Phones and Other Bluetooth-enabled Devices - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 low audio output...not suitable for headphones
Pros: Easy Bluetooth pairing
Cons: Poor volume.
Low audio output
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2015 6:31:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victake > Victsing 244817 Wireless A2DP Handsfree Bluetooth 3.0 Car Home Audio Music Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Smart Phones and Other Bluetooth-enabled Devices - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Well, it works.
Cons: Bad audio
Reviewed By:Chompiraz,2/26/2015 4:23:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Victake > Victsing 244817 Wireless A2DP Handsfree Bluetooth 3.0 Car Home Audio Music Receiver Adapter with 3.5mm Stereo Output for Smart Phones and Other Bluetooth-enabled Devices - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: It Talks!
Cons: Low Battery Chant
Reviewed By:Bianchi4Me,2/10/2015 6:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > BAZOOKA > Bazooka FAST-BTAH Fast Extension Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Interesting cabling idea
Pros: Gives a Bazooka owner a no-brainer connection from the subwoofer to the back of the head unit on a 2nd gen. Scion xB.
Cons: While the length of the cabling was adequate in the case of myu Scion xB, the car from front bumper to rear bumper is 160 inches and the cable length was barely enough to fit between the back of the hatch to the head unit of my receiver. I think anyone who owns a longer car and needs a Bazooka cable for this purpose is in for an anger episode when the RCA cables in the cable won't reach the rear of their radio.

Also, the cable connection is easy to damage since the connection comes straight out of the end of the sub and has no support and protection from receiving bumps from objects coming into0 contact with in while driving. (Think canned goods banging up against the end of the sub.) This cable should have a right-angled connector that will snug up against the snd cable so that danger is minimized.
Reviewed By:Bob,1/25/2015 6:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Clarion > Clarion Cc510 Compact Automotive Color Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Picture Extremely Grainy @ Night
Pros: Guidelines. Price,
Cons: Bad picture quality @ night time. Picture is very fuzzy and takes in too much light to the point that every light source you see is a bright yellow ball
Other Thoughts: I bought this cheaper B/U Camera to replace a more expensive one that Cartoys sold me that DID NOT include the guidelines (they didn't bother to tell me this before they installed it and I had already paid for it) an Alpine HCE-125. The picture quality on that one was fairly decent @ night time compared to this one. But I had to have the guidelines to help as a reference point when backing into parking spots and such. I guess it's a trade off. Now don't get me wrong. You can still make out objects on the Clarion model @ night time more or less but still the snowiness bugs me. I guess you get what you pay for.

Although I haven't yet seen what the quality is like in daytime hours yet. I guess I will find out. If it's as bad during the day than it is @ night then I think I'm gonna have to have it uninstalled and return it. But we will see.
Reviewed By:Nerfherder,1/21/2015 12:46:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.