Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > EGR > EGR 564801 SlimLine WindowVisors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just what I was looking for
Pros: Easy installation - took me about three minutes per side.
Looks - I really like the look of the in-channel visors compared to the stick-on. Much more custom looking and still does a good job of deflecting wind.
Keeps truck cooler since I can leave the windows cracked and it keeps out rain and looks like they are rolled up.
Durability - although not recommended, I left them on during a trip through the car wash and they held up perfect.
Cons: Window is not as easy to roll up and if you let dirt build up between washes, it squeaks.
Still get a little rain inside when riding with windows 1/4 down, but I think this is more of the design of my truck than the visor's fault. Still much better than without them when I couldn't crack the window without getting soaked.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely order these again and love the idea that I can take them out anytime I like without worrying about residue from the glue/tape sticking to my truck.
Reviewed By:AlabamaSlammer,7/11/2014 7:17:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > WeatherTech > WeatherTech 89042 Sunroof Wind Deflector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Such a quiet ride now!
Pros: I've always had sunroof wind deflectors on my other vehicles but elected not to get one with my current vehicle (Expedition EL Limited). My mistake. I do a lot of interstate travelling and the noise factor is horrendous. I've had this on my vehicle now for almost a week and look forward to travelling with my sunroof opened!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:kiwismom40,5/28/2014 12:22:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > Auto Ventshade > Auto Ventshade 24901 Bugflector II Stone/Bug Deflector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 looks good
Pros: Looks good, fairly easy to install (kind of a pain by myself but if you have an extra set of hands should take less than 10min.)
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: not seen very often on Jeep wranglers but it looks good and reduces bug splats on the windshield
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2014 5:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > EGR > EGR 564991 SlimLine WindowVisors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Fits my 2013 Nissan Frontier perfectly, no tape, easy 2min. install
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: really reduced wind noise while driving with window open, great for letting in fresh air while keeping rain out
Reviewed By:MT,1/7/2014 5:36:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > EGR > EGR 561191 SlimLine WindowVisors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EGR 561191 WindowVisors
Pros: Newegg's service, delivery and most of all price.
Fit well, 10 min. installation.
Cut down on noise inside, even with the window closed.
Soft brush car wash safe.
Cons: Ditto really, you do have to know the manufactures part number to shop in this category. They are not listed by vehicle.
You have to roll down the windows after the car wash and wipe the soap off these from the inside of the vehicle. It just doesn't rinse out.
Other Thoughts: Good product, first purchase of EGR, would do it again.
Reviewed By:777,12/24/2013 7:16:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > Auto Ventshade > Auto Ventshade 94942 Ventvisor Deflector 4 pc.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good product
Pros: went on my 04 golf with ease looks good, keeps rain out
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: wish they made the in channel version for an 04 VW Golf
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2013 9:42:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > Auto Ventshade > Auto Ventshade 192328 Ventvisor In-Channel Deflector 2 pc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: fit perfectly, easy to install
Cons: none
Reviewed By:MT,7/16/2013 9:41:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > EGR > EGR 301501 SuperGuard Hood Protector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy install
Pros: Decent build quality. Good fit. Attractive
Cons: Missing mounting screw
Other Thoughts: Everything worked well and the install was simple on my 2012 Chevy Silverado 1500, but the missing mounting screw was especially annoying because it is a non-standard part. I was able to mount the unit but am still looking for a means to contact the manufacturer for replacing the part.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2013 9:13:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > Auto Ventshade > Auto Ventshade 194425 Ventvisor In-Channel Deflector 4 pc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Good Item But......
Pros: A nice item.
Cons: These had scratches, scuffs & burrs from the factory, You'd think the factory would take more pride in workmanship with the amount you pay for these.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend if factory cannot do quality control.
Reviewed By:Big Mike,9/24/2012 7:02:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Deflectors & Shields > Auto Ventshade > Auto Ventshade 25519 Bugflector II Stone/Bug Deflector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid
Pros: Does the job, looks nice
Cons: NOT easy to install, 2 person job
Reviewed By:Stormwraith,7/12/2012 2:44:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau