Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Razor!
Pros: I was in the market for a new razor. I have a cheap Norelco rotary, a 35 year old Braun that worked great, but I can't get parts, and a new mid priced Braun that is marginal at best. After research I purchased this razor for about $120 in July 2014 from New Egg. I understand everybody's beard is different. I don't have a heavy beard at all, it is sparse in spots, and it's easy to miss spots and get longer hairs that inline designs don't deal with effectively. This razor is wet and dry and it does a very good job dry and even better wet in the shower with some gel or even just soap. It's much quieter than my last Braun, easy to keep clean without the tank/charger, and charges very quickly. I wouldn't consider the tank and cleaning system. It cleans up perfectly in 20 seconds with some nice pump foam soap, and warm tap water. High quality, well made, durable, quieter, great shave, trimmer works fine for me. Best electric shaver I've owned and I've been on the planet a while! Good job Panasonic.
Cons: Takes a little attention to get up under your nose with the wide head
Other Thoughts: Eschew Obfuscation...
Reviewed By:G Man,9/13/2014 10:09:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > ICC > CAT6 Modular Coupler BLACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Life Saver
Pros: These are a must have in a techs tool box. a cut in the cable with this this and 2 plugs you can have it fixed very quickly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 4:37:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > RoadPro > RoadPro RPSC-197 12 Volt Portable Stove

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RoadPro Rocks!
Pros: What an amazing item! Wish I had thought of this gadget. Hubby has been bored to tears with cold sandwiches, pizza and frozen burritos warmed up only to become luke cool at lunchtime. I felt so bad for him that working out on the dairy with limited access to a microwave left him with cold lunch day in and day out. I told him "I'm the queen of internet shopping" and I will FIND you something that will keep your lunch warm all morning. I hit "pay dirt" with the RoadPro! My goodness gracious! Hubby has had grilled cheese sandwiches piping hot, bean/beef burritos, tater tots, pizza and hot dogs for starters. I am totally stoked about this find and have been telling everyone I can think of about this item. We haven't even begun to use this to its max and when winter comes around, hubby will be enjoying chili beans with melted cheese, garlic bread, hamburgers, leftover tri-tip or steak from the night before and the list just goes on and on.
Cons: I cannot think of one at this juncture but stay tuned...I totally cannot see any cons with this product other than major OVERUSE will cause us to overload it.
Reviewed By:MagecD,6/8/2014 4:08:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Five Star Inc > Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit FM Transmitter MP3 Player Steering Wheel Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Barely meets minimum expectations
Pros: 1. Cheap.
2. Useful for hands-free calling, barely. The unit can support a Bluetooth hands-free call. See Cons for details on limitations.
3. I could play music from the SD card.
4. I can play music from my phone or MP3 player ONLY by hooking up via the 3.5mm audio jack. Audio playback via 3.5mm cord to the FM transmitter was good.
5. You can shift the broadcast frequency over a wide range to avoid conflicts with local FM stations.
Cons: 1. Documentation was poorly translated to English and barely understandable.
2. There is no easy way to skim through music from the SD card or set it for shuffle. The remote control worked, but the steering wheel control did not. A long email exchange with tech support (again in poor, barely understandable English) resulted in a replacement steering wheel control coming 6 weeks later. The replacement didn't work, either.
3. The music broadcast was functional, but the modulation level had to be set to maximum in order to keep the car audio at the same level as what I use for CDs or over-the-air FM stations.
4. I had to turn up my car stereo to double normal levels to hear phone calls. If I discontinued a phone call, I immediately had to turn down the volume to keep from getting deafened by the audio from the unit's normal music broadcast.
5. I'd hoped to use A2DP to stream music via Bluetooth to my car audio system. Absolute no-go. I tested 3 phones (Galaxy S3, S4, and HTC One); all three phones recognized and paired with it, but couldn't stream audio. You can play music from your phone or MP3 player ONLY by hooking up via the 3.5mm audio jack. See Wikipedia article on HFP vs A2DP. The seller states that: "Broadcast music stored up by the AUTO through car stereo system" I originally thought this meant A2DP, but apparently not.
Other Thoughts: 1. The lack of A2DP was a serious disappointment.
2. Due to the difference in audio levels when broadcasting music and Bluetooth hands-free phone calls, the unit is nearly unusable for phone calls. It's too much hassle to plug the unit in and double the car audio just to switch over to a hands-free call. It's much easier to plug in earbuds while driving OR put the phone on speakerphone and jam it in the sun visor.
3. I've dealt with poorly translated technical documentation frequently in the past, but the customer service language skills were very frustrating.
4. After several email exchanges that asked me to repeat troubleshooting steps I'd already taken, it was never made clear they were sending a replacement steering wheel control unit. The last email I had from them asked me whether I planned to buy anything else from them. When I responded that I didn't, I never heard from them again until a second nonfunctional unit arrived in the mail. Kudos for sending a replacement; criticism for being 0 for 2.
5. Closing thoughts: I'll only keep this unit when I absolutely feel like listening to music from my phone or MP3 player and feel like dealing with having a cord strewn about the car's cabin.
Reviewed By:Chris McCreary,4/23/2014 5:34:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 mediocre shave
Pros: quick, close shave. comfortable in hand.
Cons: not reliable. battery died after a year of use. blades incredibly hard to find (until i found newegg.com, that is). expensive for what you get.
Other Thoughts: Bought this unit a little over a year ago at a retail store, and was initially pleased with the overall shave and ease of use. But then the battery outright died on me, which put the kybosh on all that. Despite the 2-year warranty as promised by Panasonic, they wouldn't come through come through on repairs or replacement.
Reviewed By:fo0giefo0gie,4/18/2014 5:25:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good when hair isn't long
Pros: The battery lasts long, and shaves okay when my hair isn't too long. I have very sparse hair and can go ~4-5 days without shaving before looking too gross. If I shave regularly, this can get the majority of my hair.
The shaver also doesn't irritate my skin.
Cons: It really struggles on long hair, and highly curved surfaces of my face- especially concave up surfaces like my neck, and below my jawline. There are some areas that this shaver simply cannot shave on my face no matter how long I spend.
Other Thoughts: This is my first electric razor, so I don't have a wealth of knowledge to draw on, but knowing what I know now after owning this razor for almost a year, I wouldn't buy it, if I could do it over again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 5:22:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Five Star Inc > Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit FM Transmitter MP3 Player Steering Wheel Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: None
Cons: Took three weeks to arrive. The unit would pair with my Samsung S3, S4, and Droid X, and would work with phone calls, but not music. Horrible instructions. Threw it in the trash. Would not recommend the seller or the product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 9:17:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > P3 International > Kill-A-Watt Electric Usage Monitor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great, while it worked
Pros: Very helpful in showing which of my electronics and household appliances consumed the most power. Confirmed power usage on older TVs though they were turned off; ended up putting those on power strips.
Cons: Died within 6 months! None of the functions worked, no display. As it was so inexpensive I chose not to try and get a replacement/refund.
Other Thoughts: While I was able to selectively put some items on power strips (see pros above), I wish it still worked so I could check newer electronics/appliances.
Reviewed By:wrinkles,2/16/2014 10:34:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Shave / Constantly Breaking
Pros: This shaver, after your skin get's used to it, provides an excellent shave. However, so does a blade razor....

Good battery life...recharges quickly
Cons: It continues to break. The first time the LCD screen went out, it was an act of congress to return the device. Panasonic would not send a device out without receiving the broken device first. They also would not pay for it to be returned. I had to take time, find a box to ship in, find the original receipt and ship it out. It took weeks to get it back.

Once I received the unit (could've been a refurb, new or other), the LCD broke again within three months. So now I cannot see the charge, when it needs to be rotated, etc...

So when I call Panasonic now, I am told they won't fix this as it's over the warranty expiration. Great, so I never had a device work for the entire duration of the warranty period...and I'm out what at that time was close to $300 for a shaver that apparently is disposable for some people....
Reviewed By:Parsoli,11/12/2013 7:16:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > GENERIC > LCD Car Kit MP3 Player Wireless FM Transmitter Modulator USB/SD/MMC Remote control 360 degree rotation Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: very easy to use, especially while driving
Cons: not the greatest sound quality, input/output cord doesn't have a very good connection, so it is a struggle sometimes to get it to play clearly
Reviewed By:Rachel,9/29/2013 8:44:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau