Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electrical Appliances > ICC > CAT6 Modular Coupler BLACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Life Saver
Pros: These are a must have in a techs tool box. a cut in the cable with this this and 2 plugs you can have it fixed very quickly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 4:37:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > RoadPro > RoadPro RPSC-197 12 Volt Portable Stove

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RoadPro Rocks!
Pros: What an amazing item! Wish I had thought of this gadget. Hubby has been bored to tears with cold sandwiches, pizza and frozen burritos warmed up only to become luke cool at lunchtime. I felt so bad for him that working out on the dairy with limited access to a microwave left him with cold lunch day in and day out. I told him "I'm the queen of internet shopping" and I will FIND you something that will keep your lunch warm all morning. I hit "pay dirt" with the RoadPro! My goodness gracious! Hubby has had grilled cheese sandwiches piping hot, bean/beef burritos, tater tots, pizza and hot dogs for starters. I am totally stoked about this find and have been telling everyone I can think of about this item. We haven't even begun to use this to its max and when winter comes around, hubby will be enjoying chili beans with melted cheese, garlic bread, hamburgers, leftover tri-tip or steak from the night before and the list just goes on and on.
Cons: I cannot think of one at this juncture but stay tuned...I totally cannot see any cons with this product other than major OVERUSE will cause us to overload it.
Reviewed By:MagecD,6/8/2014 4:08:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Five Star Inc > Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit FM Transmitter MP3 Player Steering Wheel Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Barely meets minimum expectations
Pros: 1. Cheap.
2. Useful for hands-free calling, barely. The unit can support a Bluetooth hands-free call. See Cons for details on limitations.
3. I could play music from the SD card.
4. I can play music from my phone or MP3 player ONLY by hooking up via the 3.5mm audio jack. Audio playback via 3.5mm cord to the FM transmitter was good.
5. You can shift the broadcast frequency over a wide range to avoid conflicts with local FM stations.
Cons: 1. Documentation was poorly translated to English and barely understandable.
2. There is no easy way to skim through music from the SD card or set it for shuffle. The remote control worked, but the steering wheel control did not. A long email exchange with tech support (again in poor, barely understandable English) resulted in a replacement steering wheel control coming 6 weeks later. The replacement didn't work, either.
3. The music broadcast was functional, but the modulation level had to be set to maximum in order to keep the car audio at the same level as what I use for CDs or over-the-air FM stations.
4. I had to turn up my car stereo to double normal levels to hear phone calls. If I discontinued a phone call, I immediately had to turn down the volume to keep from getting deafened by the audio from the unit's normal music broadcast.
5. I'd hoped to use A2DP to stream music via Bluetooth to my car audio system. Absolute no-go. I tested 3 phones (Galaxy S3, S4, and HTC One); all three phones recognized and paired with it, but couldn't stream audio. You can play music from your phone or MP3 player ONLY by hooking up via the 3.5mm audio jack. See Wikipedia article on HFP vs A2DP. The seller states that: "Broadcast music stored up by the AUTO through car stereo system" I originally thought this meant A2DP, but apparently not.
Other Thoughts: 1. The lack of A2DP was a serious disappointment.
2. Due to the difference in audio levels when broadcasting music and Bluetooth hands-free phone calls, the unit is nearly unusable for phone calls. It's too much hassle to plug the unit in and double the car audio just to switch over to a hands-free call. It's much easier to plug in earbuds while driving OR put the phone on speakerphone and jam it in the sun visor.
3. I've dealt with poorly translated technical documentation frequently in the past, but the customer service language skills were very frustrating.
4. After several email exchanges that asked me to repeat troubleshooting steps I'd already taken, it was never made clear they were sending a replacement steering wheel control unit. The last email I had from them asked me whether I planned to buy anything else from them. When I responded that I didn't, I never heard from them again until a second nonfunctional unit arrived in the mail. Kudos for sending a replacement; criticism for being 0 for 2.
5. Closing thoughts: I'll only keep this unit when I absolutely feel like listening to music from my phone or MP3 player and feel like dealing with having a cord strewn about the car's cabin.
Reviewed By:Chris McCreary,4/23/2014 5:34:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Five Star Inc > Bluetooth Handsfree Car Kit FM Transmitter MP3 Player Steering Wheel Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: None
Cons: Took three weeks to arrive. The unit would pair with my Samsung S3, S4, and Droid X, and would work with phone calls, but not music. Horrible instructions. Threw it in the trash. Would not recommend the seller or the product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 9:17:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > GENERIC > LCD Car Kit MP3 Player Wireless FM Transmitter Modulator USB/SD/MMC Remote control 360 degree rotation Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: very easy to use, especially while driving
Cons: not the greatest sound quality, input/output cord doesn't have a very good connection, so it is a struggle sometimes to get it to play clearly
Reviewed By:Rachel,9/29/2013 8:44:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > GROM Audio > Honda Acura 03-11 Auxiliary AUX-IN and Bluetooth Interface Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect, works as advertised!
Pros: This kit works exactly as advertised for my 2006 Honda Accord. You need a plastic panel remover, and a phillips screwdriver, and that's just for getting to the radio. Once you have access to your factory radio system, it's a tool-free install. The Y-Splitter included worked perfectly for a bridge in between my factory-installed XM and my stereo unit. More than enough cable is provided, so you can mount things where you want.
Cons: I cannot think of a Con, but I guess just to nitpick I can say the USB female end is a bit ugly, but you can easily (for cheap as well) buy a Male/Female (that's Male end and Female end!) USB extension and pick one more to your liking. Oh, and I had to disconnect my XM from the Y-splitter to get the AUX to detect, but only the first time, and from then on it worked perfectly.
Other Thoughts: You can search youtube more than likely for instructions on how to remove your factory radio, and I recommend this if you don't know how to do so safely. Better yet, have a professional install it. But having never done it before, a youtube video in conjunction with the OEM manual worked fine.

You won't need any tools other than the ones needed to access the radio. The only piece of advice I can offer is the same as in the Cons, make sure your AUX is detected properly, and if not, try having the GROM be the only ancillary input connected until it detects. And make sure everything works well before putting all your panels/screws back in. :P
Reviewed By:Lord Harthington,9/19/2013 8:52:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > GROM Audio > Honda Acura 03-11 Auxiliary AUX-IN and Bluetooth Interface Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Exactly as advertised!
Pros: It installed very easily. If you already have your GROM AUX adapter, it simply plugs into the EXT port, and you're done! The Microphone plugs in directly, and there's plenty of wire to run things where you want them.
Cons: This is in NO WAY SHAPE OR FORM a fault towards GROM, but my HTC One has some issues responding to the wheel controls, but they do work. My Nexus 7 has no issues. The audio always works, but occasionally the wheel controls don't skip tracks. That's my only egg, and I'm fairly sure it's not GROM's fault.
Other Thoughts: This kit works exactly as advertised, and is the most affordable I've found on any website. If you're trying to save a buck but are afraid you're going to get something cheap, don't worry, this kit works exactly as advertised!
Reviewed By:Lord Harthington,9/19/2013 8:44:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Five Star Inc > Car Kit LED LCD Car MP3 Player Wireless FM Transmitter Modulator USB/SD/MMC 2.0 Remote Control 9V-24V blue green red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I'm tired of Tom Petty!!!
Pros: Cheap as dirt.
Good volume through truck radio.
8GB SD card holds tons of music.
Cons: No instructions. {and my Chinese is pretty rusty} For the first day I listened to ten second clips of BB King over and over.
Somehow it got on repeat, and I listened to Southern Accents for four or five days. But it has gone on to another album now. Not sure if I did anything, or if it was just time.
It also pauses or plays when I hit a bump in the road.
Other Thoughts: I keep my other mp3 player in the truck. If this one doesn't do right, I just use the line in feature. For the price, you can't go wrong. I don't have a CD player in the truck, and for $8 you get good sound. It's all good.
Reviewed By:Larro,8/18/2013 8:02:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Sonic Bomb > "The Skull" MP3/i-Pod Alarm w/Shaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: the bed shaker really does the trick. Best alarm clock I've ever owned.
Cons: Volume between the alarm and aux input could be a little better
Other Thoughts: Great alarm for people who can sleep through a gunfight.
Reviewed By:scoob,5/21/2013 8:10:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > HDE > Car FM Transmitter with MP3 / MP4 Player and Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a disappointment!!!
Pros: none
Cons: This is typical cheap Chinese garbage that doesn't even come close to the way it's supposed to work! About 90% of the time the remote control doesn't work at all or you press a function and it does entirely something else! I had hoped it had a random play function but it doesn't! I guess you get what you pay for, sometime less!!!
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your money on this junk or anything else from this seller!!!
Reviewed By:GCGeek,5/3/2013 8:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau