Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Engines & Engine Parts - Performance > ADD > ADD W1 Blue Baffled Universal Aluminum Oil Catch Tank Can Reservoir Tank Black Ver.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: This did exactly what I wanted it to do. I got it to keep my brand new truck engine clean, especially when out 4 wheeling, as this goes between the crankcase vent and the intake. In a month, I did `1500 miles, and this catch can caught `1.5 cups of oil. I did not expect to see that much oil in the crank case vapors. IMO, this has already paid for itself, I am tracking the amount of oil this pulls out of the vapors over the course of a year.
Cons: Nothing, other than the stupid dip stick. Who in their right mind needs a dip stick on an oil catch can? I just swapped it for a screw to plug the hole, I plan to check and empty it every oil change.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 3:10:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engines & Engine Parts - Performance > aFe Power > aFe Power 54-10492 Stage 2 Pro 5R Cold Air Intake System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't Pass CA SMOG! KEEP OME PARTS! Poor customer service.
Pros: Works well
Cons: Will not pass CA SMOG.
Other Thoughts: I have been working with AFE Power for over 3 years now to get this CA SMOG exempt! No luck.

This intake is no good to me if I can't pass a SMOG inspection. If you live in CA, which ironically is were AFEPower's headquarters is, then this will not pass SMOG. I wish I would have known about this before I bought it. K&N has an intake that is less expensive and comes wit a CARB sticker.

If you do go ahead an buy be sure to KEEP THE ORIGINAL Air Intake! I didn't. OME replacement is about $600

Worked with several folks at AFE over the last 3 years to get this exempt . I have always been told another 3 to 6 months we will have approval. I have the email communications to back this up. 3 years later they are still saying the same thing without providing any additional information. I held off buying a CA SMOG legal K&N 57-6014 last year because I was told by AFE that this would most likely be approved in Feb of 2014. It was not and I now just bought the K&N 57-6014 for about $38 more than it was going for a 7 months ago.

The folks I have directly worked with at AFE:
mcain@afepower.com
kellyz@afepower.com

I have tried to escalate with the following managers but have not received any response.
sMiyagishima@afepower.com
dSimpson@afepower.com
PaulHardley@afepower.com

If you live in CA it's a "no brainier" to buy the K&N 57-6014 intake. I personal think very poorly of AFE customer service.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2014 12:18:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engines & Engine Parts - Performance > Spectre Performance > Spectre Performance 9900 Air Intake Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Looks & Works Great!
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: A great deal!
Reviewed By:Big Mike,1/15/2013 2:11:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engines & Engine Parts - Performance > K&N Filters > K&N Filters 57-2565 Filtercharger Injection Performance Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PERFECT
Pros: Great intake, fit perfectly and instructions were a breeze. Got here quick! Loving it!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:05StangGT,11/12/2012 9:43:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engines & Engine Parts - Performance > Airaid > Airaid 450-264 AIRAID MXP Series Cold Air Dam Intake System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sent Used Intake
Pros: None...can't even install it yet.
Cons: Was sent a used intake. Intake tube had already been assembled, parts bag was open and to top it off it was missing 2 parts needed. One I haven't received yet. Should probably not have purchased a car part through a computer parts reseller. At least Airaid was able to sent me the missing parts.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2012 6:23:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engines & Engine Parts - Performance > Mr. Gasket > Mr. Gasket 5425 Baffled Breather Grommets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pass by
Pros: No pros
Cons: These grommets don't breathe. These grommets have a stepped bottom, and someone just sliced the step with a razor. Slashed rubber won't hole air pressure, but it does not *breathe* either. These will not flow enough air to help.

If you still want to try them, know that these grommets are undersized, so if you already have valve covers with a standard hole chances are they won't be large enough. They are not advertised as undersized, buyer be ware.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2012 7:22:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Engines & Engine Parts - Performance > K&N Filters > K&N Filters 69-4520TP Typhoon Cold Air Intake Filter Assembly

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Easy to install, noticeable performance boost, unbelievable sound, cheapest performance upgrade you can make. Ordered on Monday UPS 3 day and received on Tuesday less than 24 hours!
Cons: Engine cover needs to be trimmed for it to fit properly.
Other Thoughts: I can't get over the sound this thing makes when WOT (wide open throttle). The boost you get when starting from a stop or when rolling is very noticeable on the V6. Even my girlfriend, who I let drive by herself was impressed and didn't want to come back! Very well worth it and purchased on newegg of all places!
Reviewed By:Ocx,2/21/2012 5:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau