Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Performance Lighting > Genssi HID > Genssi H7 Super White 5900K HID Xenon Halogen Bulbs (Pack of 2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for the Price
Pros: Good bulb for the price, I like that the light is white and not yellow or blue.
Cons: Advertised at 55W but the delivered bulbs were 100W, still worked fine but I wonder if they will last as long.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2014 3:31:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > Philips > 2x PHILIPS Diamond Vision 5000k Headlight Bulb HB4/9006 - Authentic Germany

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Be sure not to order this product from this website because the item is not shipped directly from them and your item will get "lost in the mail." They didn't do anything about it and I lost the money. I had thought items like this will have a signature requirement or some sort of insurance. Lesson learned.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2014 9:11:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > US Speedo > US Speedo CUBE360R LED Special Edition Speedometer Lighting Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 meh LEDs
Pros: Seller was prompt in delivery, no fault there.
Cons: I did internet searches on this product and thought they would be a lot brighter. Somewhat dim in my speedometer. Going to replace with different bulbs.
Reviewed By:SoCal Hank,2/14/2014 9:42:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > HID > HID Xenon DC 880 6000K Conversion Slim Kit Crystal White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dont buy
Pros: they do actually turn on and work. installation is fairly simple.
Cons: they are just garbage. yes, they turn on. yes, they create light in your headlights. but they do NOT illuminate the road... there is a small halo of light up to 10 feet in front of your vehicle but as far as actually using these to road in front of you to avoid a collision.... forget about it....

i can liken these to the equivalent of a cigarette lighter as your headlight.

also, they dont come with ANY instructions or paperwork or anything.....
Other Thoughts: they look cool - because of the bright white/bluish/purpleish tint but don't function as high performance headlights.... like i thought i was getting. spend the money and get real HIDs/Xeons....
Reviewed By:gotham,1/9/2014 4:35:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > Hella > Hella 004700771 Hella Rallye 1000 Series Black Magic Halogen Driving Lamp Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Brand new out the box no power
Pros: Look good
Cons: Unboxed and finally installed yesterday, however after checking the wiring to be sure everything was correct, I had no power to the lighted switch that was supplied and no power to the lights. Customer service number for Hella doesn't work anymore directs you to an email, and have yet to hear back from Hella. Don't see myself ordering anything Hella again because customer service is a BIGGIE for me. We shall see
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2014 11:19:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > HID > HID Xenon DC H1 6000K Conversion Slim Kit Crystal White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: cheap, easily installed, was shipped very fast
Cons: The light's are a little more blue than white, but *shrugs* they are a lot brighter than the purple ones I had before.
Other Thoughts: If you know how to install HID's in your car on your own than these are some of the cheapest you can find. However if you have no clue what you are doing pay someone for the labor and equipment.
Reviewed By:grayfoxmg1,11/20/2013 5:19:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > Depo > Depo 317-2006R-AS Driving And Fog Light Assembly

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality after-market product
Pros: Lens are made by glass and thicker than Honda original. GE H55 light bulb included. This item fits in Honda fog light kit. Very good alternative if you do not want to spend double on Honda fog light.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I tried Lexan to fix my broke lens. It starts bubbling after 2 weeks of usage. This item use glass. But need to go through the rainy and flood season to see if water can sneak in.
Reviewed By:funbear,11/10/2013 8:08:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > HID > HID Xenon DC 9003 4300K Conversion Slim Kit OEM White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 these things suck
Pros: really cool looking, lights up reflectors
Cons: These are so dim you can't see to drive. I am getting about 20% of the distance I was getting with my stock headlights. Only the low beams are zenon, the high beams are a sickly yellow with about 30% of the penetration distance. I have another set of these on a different ride with no problems but these are just junk. New egg is making me pay to send these back at my own expense and I will update on if I am issued a full refund. No product instructions included btw.
Other Thoughts: these are the worst I have ever seen. I wish I would not have fallen for this.
Reviewed By:john,10/8/2013 9:40:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > HID > HID Xenon DC H4 6000K Conversion Slim Kit Crystal White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HID H4
Pros: The kit was very easy to assemble and bright as your usual HID kits. Cannot beat it for the price or performance.
Nice small ballast that will fit in tight spots in the engine compartment.
Cons: The only issues with the kit is that it does not have a glare shield to reduce glare like some other kits that I have had before. It looks like like you are driving with high beams on at all times. These look like the first generation bulbs with the latest ballast system.
Reviewed By:Tee Voratut,10/3/2013 7:14:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Performance Lighting > HID > HID Xenon DC H7 6000K Conversion Slim Kit Crystal White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product Better Customer Service
Pros: Lights are bright and are working fine after 2 weeks. Customer service was great.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I found these HID's on sale for $5.00 off but the sale price was ending that day. So I emailed them (it was a Saturday) asking if they knew which bulbs I would need for my motorcycle and they actually replied to me that day. While I was waiting for their reply i researched which bulb I needed and in about 2 hours they had replied with the same information I had found doing my own research. I was glad they weren't just trying to get me to buy whatever stock they had available, and the fact that they replied pretty quickly on a Saturday really impressed me. I haven't considered buying HID's for my bike in a few years so I didn't know they had gone down in price, or maybe they haven't overall, but these lights seem pretty low priced to me and they work great. They are bright, and they seller not only gave me to the correct information for my bike, but they sent the right bulb and the right color as well, which coming from a seller that has easily over 100 options to choose from, impressed me a lot. Also installation was easy and straight forward. For my 2003 Kawasaki ZX-636 I needed to drill two holes in behind the headlights, but other models may vary.
Reviewed By:Tom,9/30/2013 6:53:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau