Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > DBPOWER > Prinova® H1 6000K 12V 35W Pure White HID Xenon Light Car Modification Headlight Conversion Kit Waterproof Anti-ray Decline Anti-interference High-low-voltage Short Circuit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not everything in the pictures comes with this
Pros: They are a good price
Cons: You do not get a relay like is what they advertise in the pictures
Other Thoughts: I would have got a different product if I would have known they did not come with everthing I need as it states "all wiring". One of the biggest problems withthese light kits is the wiring and the balast that let water leak into them, and they wont ignight on cold nights.
Reviewed By:Promark,2/21/2014 10:02:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > GE Lighting > GE 1.8W 120V E12 Clear G16.5 LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My favorite light bulb
Pros: Perfect amount of light for use in a desk lamp
Very cool compared to incandescent bulbs
Lifetime and low energy consumption
Cons: May not be bright enough for general lightning
Other Thoughts: Picked one of these up open-box for under $12. At first I was worried that it wouldn't be bright enough for a desk lamp since I had been using a 40-watt incandescent one before. The reason I wanted to switch is because the old one heated up my entire room.
I was very pleased with the amount of light output for my uses (studying/reading) the color of light is very soft. The best part is that this bulb never exceeds about 85 degrees F. I definitely recommend it for use in a desk lamp.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2013 7:02:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > TOMTOP > Solar Power Car Auto Cool Air Vent With Rubber Stripping, Car Solar Power Fan Reduces Air Conditioning Use & Fuel Consumption

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flat out FAIL
Pros: free solar panel and motor
Cons: Product does not even work, the fan spins yes, but there is no transfer of air.
Other Thoughts: wish it was worth my trouble to send back
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2013 8:09:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > TYC > TYC 20-5853-00 Headlight Assembly

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 True Value
Pros: First I thought this item which was sold the cheapest than most others was not trustful. So it was a risk to order it because it was cheaper than others and it'd hard if it came broken or something. But I still gave it a try since there was no bad reviews about them. Actually they had no review. Well, after ordering it, it arrived in less than 6 days (as free shipping) and came in a well big box. Everything was brand new, graphed, taped, flawless with the high+low beam light bulbs. GREAT VALUES..
Cons: No
Reviewed By:kpduy,6/29/2013 11:31:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > TOMOTOP > 2Pcs 8LED Super Bright White DRL Car Daytime Running Light

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 C_R_A_P
Pros: looks pretty, bright when they worked
Cons: wrong driver board/resistor set up for automotive "12v" they work fine running off just the battery, but as soon as you start the engine, the leds fry within a minute or two. either the vrm in the driver is only regulated for 11.9-13.2v, and not the 14v is should be set for, or its just the awful 5mm leds but either way these are a waste of $$$ and have no real usefulness.
Other Thoughts: save your money, buy something with real CREE (tm) LEDs that is actually regulated to handle 10.8-14.3v, and you wont have any trouble.
Reviewed By:Dr Roger Trusty DVM,6/3/2013 6:50:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > Bayco > Bayco NSP-2212 Nightstick HeadlAMP 13 LED/89Lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow, that's bright!
Pros: Brightest light for it's pricerange. Adjustable tilt with tension screw, so you can angle it down in front of you. Good buy.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Going to order a backup pair in case these go out of production.
Reviewed By:Leprechaun,1/8/2013 10:37:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > Spot > Spotlight LED Flash light Race Car Red, Rechargeable in 12volt Cigarette outlet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Spotlight Spot On
Pros: durable
compact
Cons: no problems
Other Thoughts: I bought some of these 2 years ago for small xmas gifts. I kept one. It has lived in my truck since then. It has given up being a bright light. Not bad but just dim. I am looking for another.
Reviewed By:CP,11/19/2012 7:22:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > Spot > Spotlight LED Flash light Race Car Red, Rechargeable in 12volt Cigarette outlet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Spotlight Spot On
Pros: durable
compact
Cons: no problems
Other Thoughts: I bought some of these 2 years ago for small xmas gifts. I kept one. It has lived in my truck since then. It has given up being a bright light. Not bad but just dim. I am looking for another.
Reviewed By:CP,11/19/2012 6:48:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > GE Lighting > GE 24448 - 4411 Miniature Automotive Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Honda Shadow ACE 750 Replacement Lights
Pros: Fit, Brightness, Improved Visibility, Safety
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: These are the replacement lights for my '99 Honda Shadow ACE light bar. I thought it was kind of odd buying my motorcycle parts on Newegg but shipping was fast and the replacement lights were very affordable. Less than $15 for both with shipping. No complaints. Received them quickly and had them on before a planned trip.
Reviewed By:JFeezy,6/4/2012 7:20:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Electrical > GE Lighting > GE 97692 - H6054NHS Miniature Automotive Light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: This is one of the best sealed beam halogen light bulbs you can get. I have a G.E. - 'nighthawk sport' on the passenger side and a Sylvania - 'silverstar' on driver driver side. Passenger side is only slightly brighter, but both products are the premium version sealed beam.
Cons: Although a really good bulb this is still a Halogen, still not as bright as HID. Its also a little bit expensive (for a halogen, but you shouldn't pay more then $20 for this product). I see this exact product (GE H6054NHS) for $19.99 or less all the time on parts store shelves.
Other Thoughts: The next best thing is to convert to HID but you should consider the expense before you do, and you shouldn't pay more than $20.00 for a single 'nighthawk - sport' sealed beam light bulb because I find them all the time at most of my local parts stores for $19.99 or less.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/29/2012 8:12:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau