Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power & Electrical > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TR2 430W ATXDual Fan Power

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Thermaltake TR2 430W
Pros: The two fans are surprisingly quiet and the power supply lasted for 5 years. I have a Diamond P6N motherboard with Q6600 overclocked to 3 ghz and one Geforce 650TXI video card, two sata drives and a DVD drive.
Cons: After 5 years my 12 volt rails on the ATX plug (both the 20 pin and the 4 pin) browned heavily and my motherboard stopped posting with the burned pins. I tested all the 12v rails with a voltmeter and get 9.65 volts on all of them without being on a load. Coincidentally, there is 4.78 volts on the 5v rails.
Other Thoughts: I'll give 3 stars for performing well for approximately 3-5 hours a day for 5 years, though I've got a couple of other power supplies that have lasted much longer without failing. I've replaced my motherboard and don't trust this power supply to power the new one. I've got another 5 star rated power supply ordered to replace this one.
Reviewed By:Roger,4/9/2014 10:08:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > RCA > Rca Ah30Br 300Ma Universal Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 didn't work
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't work, waste of money
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 7:46:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > RCA > Rca Ah30Br 300Ma Universal Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: did not work
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2014 9:27:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > Toshiba Notebooks > Toshiba Notebooks HDTC610XS3B1 1tb canvio usb 3 0 v6 - silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Drive Powers Down Too Quickly
Pros: Sleek case. Decently fast for USB 3.0 (limited by drive design). Benchmarks ~90-92MB using Atto Disk for 32K-8192K file chunk sizes.
Cons: Drive powers down after two minutes of inactivity... completely. Once this happens, a full spinup takes 10-15 seconds. Sometimes this seems longer than when the drive is initially plugged into the USB port. After several hours of research, I learned this drive is not listed on Toshiba's support site. The one utility I found from Toshiba that allows editing the firmware to change the power down issue does not recognize this specific model. Changing power settings in the Control Panel or in Device Manager have no effect.
Other Thoughts: Keep looking elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Jumping Jack Flash,1/29/2013 9:07:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > AGT > 12V 5A Universal Power Supply with Cigar Adapter Plug

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Effective 12V power supply
Pros: Works as intended, allows you to use 12V tools/items using 110V AC power.

Seems to be well made, no issues so far.
Cons: Actually a bit large for a power adapter.

Can get fairly warm if used for extended periods.

A little pricey.
Other Thoughts: I wanted this in order to use a small, portable 12V DC air compressor for bikes and lawn equipment, which is much easier than dragging out my large, 110V compressor. The big compressor is needed for air tools and automotive tires, but not for these other small jobs.

So far, this unit has worked well. Although I wish the price had been lower, I still have no regrets in purchasing this power adapter.
Reviewed By:Eryxx,12/1/2012 7:42:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > Cobra Electronics Corporation > Cobra CPI 880 800 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 great inverter
Pros: charges iPhone, iPad and smaller laptops
Cons: Interference on laptop makes screen glitch and touch pad go crazy.
Reviewed By:snappertight,11/11/2012 1:04:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > AGT > 48V DC 7.3A 350W Regulated Switching Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not sure on product but 'Market Place' stinks
Pros: Easy to order
Cons: Needed to cancel the order about 2 minutes after I placed it. Called NewEgg and they told me to call the seller. NewEgg should be able to handle this.

Called the seller (speedshop) and their Cust Svc recording says wait times are too long and to email them instead. Then the recording hung up on me.
Reviewed By:TnK,10/22/2012 10:04:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > AGT > 12V 5A Universal Power Supply with Cigar Adapter Plug

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 50% failure rate
Pros: 12 VDC at rated 5 amps, and cheap.
Cons: Bought 2. One supply was dead out of the box. The second supply is working, but I have decided not to trust it.
Reviewed By:cz dsp,10/21/2012 11:19:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > AGT > 12V 5A Universal Power Supply with Cigar Adapter Plug

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: If you want to charge items through a cigarette charger, this is what you need. Good price on sale.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Lady Moira,10/9/2012 8:22:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power & Electrical > AGT > 12V 5A Universal Power Supply with Cigar Adapter Plug

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice power supply
Pros: Nice package. Compact and light.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I had ordered two power supplies but received only one. The error was quickly handled and the missing power supply was shipped immediately.
Reviewed By:Ray,10/9/2012 8:18:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau