Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electronics > Patazon > Dual USB Car Charger Phone Cradle Mount Holder Stand for iPhone 4S/ 5/ 5S/ 5C, Samsung i9300/i9500/N7100/N7200 Galaxy S3/ S4/ Note 2/ Note 3, HTC One M7 One X

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: It does charge 2 items at a time while being a adjustable, serviceable holder.
Cons: The downside is that the arm that holds the phone simply cannot really hold the weight well. I have had to adjust it more times than i'd like.
Other Thoughts: it is serviceable, but don't expect it to work wonders.
Reviewed By:J,4/16/2014 11:44:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Trademark > TG 11 inch Robo Bladeless Fan with Light - USB Powered

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: It lights up.
Cons: Everything else. Produces very little air, and is loud in comparison. I bought this on sale and it still want worth the price I paid for it.
Reviewed By:Ogre,4/13/2014 7:08:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Trademark > TG 11 inch Robo Bladeless Fan with Light - USB Powered

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: Came broken.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 6:25:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc HD 1080P HDMI G-sensor Dash Car DVR Vehicle Camera IR LED Night Vision GS8000L

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad start but expected based on other reviews
Pros: The camera looks good, the options on LCD screen look good but it stops there ... see cons for why
Cons: Just received the camera yesterday, opened the package today and power it up and .... oups 2 of the button are not responding ("Arrow down" and "Mode").
I tested the other button and they beep when pushed, the camera will start and ask for a Mass Storage SD card but no response to pushing "Arrow down" or "Mode" and the buttons will push inside the case almost all the way in (like someone forced them in)
I shake the camera a bit to see if I can hear something and oh surprise, I can hear some noise (like a loose part)
Bottom line this product is broken brand new out of the box and the kicker: they manage to put to Quality Assurance passed sticker on it where any human been checking it would have seen the broken button
So either someone at the factory broke the button when checked the camera and placed it in the box as good or they did not even check
Other Thoughts: What would you expect from something coming from Malaysia at $32 that took 3 weeks to arrive
now let's see the fun to get my money back or a quick replacement that works without paying shipping charges
Reviewed By:aviateur,3/28/2014 5:45:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc HD 1080P HDMI G-sensor Dash Car DVR Vehicle Camera IR LED Night Vision GS8000L

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: good size, looks like quality made, nice button layout, nice easy to understand menu functions.
Cons: poor quality build, cant turn off screen or back-light and runs hot, wont run any power supply over 1 amp 12 volt without crashing, constantly goes back to default settings.
Other Thoughts: iv'e seen better quality units that are comparable, this is junk.
Reviewed By:richcharisma,3/28/2014 5:58:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc HD 1080P HDMI G-sensor Dash Car DVR Vehicle Camera IR LED Night Vision GS8000L

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DVR Camera
Pros: This unit is small, lightweight and pretty easy to setup to a point. It has a pretty decent picture. You can zoom in and out and get a good wide angle. Note that when zooming in, the resolution does not enhance, it just makes everything bigger. I got this unit for like $33.59 so I gave it 3 stars because it does pretty much what a $30 unit should do to a degree. If you want something for basic recording without needing to be able to make out the plate numbers
Cons: The DC adapter stopped working the morning of the second day I owned it. The fuse hadn't blown, it just stopped working. It was easily replaced by my old motorola car charger. Even at the highest resolution it was hard to make out a plate number on the video from the car in front of me even stopped at the light. The power plug in is located at the top of the unit which makes it a little awkward to plug in and have the cord curl and drape down across the unit. The motion sensor is not very sensative, it will turn off recording until a vehicle passes by or you get right up on another vehicle. Also the motion sensor will not turn the unit on and start recording. If the motion sensor stays idle for too long the unit will power off and then you have to manually turn the unit back on. The micro SD card will not go in or remove by simply pushing it in with your finger, I have to use a dime or key to get it in and out. It would be a pro that its not that easy for someone to remove, but a con because its not so easy to put in or remove.
Other Thoughts: None of the cons I have listed are overly major issues, but things you should know when purchasing this unit.
Reviewed By:Uncle Bingo,3/27/2014 4:27:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc HD 1080P HDMI G-sensor Dash Car DVR Vehicle Camera IR LED Night Vision GS8000L

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstadning value
Pros: Does everything a car camcorder is supposed to do; is very compact; the quality of the video is very good; good on-screen controls; standard USB power.
Cons: As with many such products (from China), the manual is poorly written and with such wide range of configurability, you need a good manual to be able to make proper use of this complex device. The low-light sensitivity is rather poor and the IR LED's don't seem to do anything. The video format is MJPEG and not H264, as claimed, which gives for about an hour of recording per 8GB (at 720P), so you'll want a large-capacity micro SD card in there.
Other Thoughts: First of all, I wish Newegg would let us edit our own reviews so I could come back and update it. Right now I have a broken arm and I wouldn't be able to fully test and write a detailed review for another month or so, but I wanted to quickly write a review because this product is an outstanding value:
The price of this dash-cam is on par with the cheapest on the market yet its quality and features are comparable to the best examples out there. It does almost everything you'd want from a dash-cam, at a level that is perfectly acceptable, for one of the lowest prices you'll find. The only way you'll need more than this product offers is if you have been through a few of those and have become quite the expert, and, most importantly, you're ready to pay a lot more for it.

I highly recommend this product if you've been wanting to get a dash-cam but are not quite sure what to except from such a device. Just be prepared to do some research on how those work and experiment with the controls to figure them out.

I'd write a detailed product manual, but the risk that Newegg would stop carrying this product is too high for me to put the time in it.
Reviewed By:Kamen,3/20/2014 8:35:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc HD 1080P HDMI G-sensor Dash Car DVR Vehicle Camera IR LED Night Vision GS8000L

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Get What You Pay For
Pros: Cheap camera. If it worked it might be worth the money.
Cons: Doesn't work. Memory card will not stay in, keeps popping out.
Other Thoughts: Ships directly from Shanghai If they got their act together with quality control maybe it would be worth something.
Reviewed By:Joe,3/17/2014 8:50:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > AGT > 4 Way Power Socket Car Cigarette Lighter Adapter Splitter With USB 12V/24V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 Way Power Socket Car Cigarette Lighter Adapter Splitter With USB 12V/24V
Pros: Fast shipping. Item exactly as described.
Cons: A great item for adding extra power outlets to a vehicle.
Reviewed By:hscott1008,3/16/2014 4:59:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > AGT > 4 Way Power Socket Car Cigarette Lighter Adapter Splitter With USB 12V/24V

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 4 WAY POWER SOCKET
Pros: none
Cons: I plugged unit into car and then plugged in my coffee thermos and it blew out the fuse in the thermos and now the thermos does not work! DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!
Reviewed By:arteest,3/16/2014 7:00:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau