Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > TOMOTOP > Tomotop Mini V1.5 ELM327 OBD2 Bluetooth Interface Auto Car Scanner Diagnostic Tool for Android

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked Great!
Pros: Worked perfect. Connected it up to my Yaris and it beamed all the info to my phone.
Cons: Only worked for a day. I left it connected in my car overnight. Checked it out in the morning and it was dead.
Other Thoughts: Worked great when it did. I might have had a defective unit. At least I had enough time with it to make sure the Yaris was running in good shape!
Reviewed By:SomeFool,7/21/2014 2:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > DBPOWER > CY-B06 Mini ELM327 V1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 OBD-II Scanner Tool to Read Diagnostic Trouble Codes and Display Their Meaning Display Current Sensor Data Like Engine RPM Calculated Load Value Coolant Tempera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: Shipping was expedient
Cons: I have tried several times to pair this with several different Bluetooth devices and it does not show up.
Other Thoughts: I will be returning this ASAP
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 4:13:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked on Galaxy S3
Pros: I was a little nervous, worked great for me.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Lots of different selections on the web, lots of different opinions. BAFX seems to be the real deal. Hope it works for you =)
Reviewed By:Shadycuz,7/20/2014 11:24:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only
Pros: Works great with my 08 Jetta. Read misfire code and cleared it too. Pairs easily with my LG G2.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Bob,7/20/2014 6:36:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Auto Dragon > Auto Dragon ELM 327 Compact OBD2 Bluetooth CAN-BUS Auto Diagnostic Scan Tool (Pack of 2)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still do not know if these work
Pros: Shipped quickly, did get responses when I complained about the Trojan in the software; however, useless.
Cons: Every type of anti-virus software is detecting a Trojan inside their software packages. Have been unable to find alternate software so far. Still unused after 18 months.
Other Thoughts: I have been provided multiple versions of their software and every single one contains a Trojan. The ELM327 is an electronic component made by a reliable company, so there must be a dependable piece of software somewhere. I have seen reviews mentioning Android, but I do need it for either Windows or Linux. I will keep looking, or simply buy a different brand.
Reviewed By:chipandbytemaster,7/19/2014 1:12:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > DBPOWER > CY-B06 Super Mini ElM327 v1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 CAN-BUS Auto Scanner Tool Supports All OBD-II Protocols Compatible for OBD-II Complaint Vehicles and Bluetooth Diagnostic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent OBD-II Scanner
Pros: This is a very functional OBD-II Scanner, very easy to use and it linked to my Android Samsung SCH-R760 smart phone in 15 seconds and has a range of 15 feet !
Cons: NO Cons
Reviewed By:Paul,7/19/2014 8:23:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > GENERIC > ELM327 WIFI Wireless OBD2 Car Diagnostic Reader Scanner Tool Adapter for iPhone PC Mac and iOS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needs software to work well
Pros: Small, unobtrusive. Works with my vehicle.
Cons: No software.
Other Thoughts: Should provide the names of some available apps on iTunes of provide software that can be put on the phones. I had to pay $9.99 for a software app to put on my phone and it won't connect most of the time.
Reviewed By:hogtrader,7/18/2014 7:27:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > DBPOWER > CY-B06 Super Mini ElM327 v1.5 Bluetooth OBD2 CAN-BUS Auto Scanner Tool Supports All OBD-II Protocols Compatible for OBD-II Complaint Vehicles and Bluetooth Diagnostic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: It works. It consistently works. It does what is advertised.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: With emissions testing in AZ, check engine lights are particularly concerning. My cars range in age from 5 to 19 years. I have a somewhat high mileage civic hybrid that is experiencing a lot of hybrid battery recalibrations (several per day), and this has been ongoing for some time. Recently, both the IMA and check engine lights came on. Neither had ever come on before. The IMA light usually means there is a problem with the battery and wasn't a surprise given the long-time recalibration, but the check engine light was a total mystery, and it stayed on after the IMA light went out.

Between all my cars, I've made over a dozen trips and spent a few hours traveling to the auto parts store to borrow code readers. I figured it was time to get one for myself.

I never knew a product like this existed. I am extremely pleased with the product's performance. It joined flawlessly to my HTC One SV and interfaced with the Torque app. I was able to confirm the check engine light was identifying degradation of the hybrid battery. Not a happy moment, but it was reassuring that nothing else was wrong.

I haven't had an opportunity to test it, but my son's 1995 Ford Ranger uses one of the standards listed, but Ford used a modified version. I didn't expect it to work on this when ordered, but I will report back after testing. So far, it has successfully read the following:

2001 Olds Alero
2006 Honda Civic Hybrid
2009 Honda Fit Sport w/Nav

Thanks for reading...
Reviewed By:snoobler,7/17/2014 7:41:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works perfectly out of the box. Good instructions on installing Torque android app and all!
Cons: Blinking light on bottom of module, even when car is off. I suppose to get you to NOT leave it plugged in all the time, maybe?
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 7:41:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products - Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - Android Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BAFX Bluetooth OBD2 scan tool
Pros: This worked right out of the box with the free APP from the Android Play Store. Did not have any codes to read out, but other basic functions work fine.
Cons: None found yet.
Reviewed By:CliffV,7/16/2014 1:01:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau