Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Launch Tech > Launch Tech LT00003 CReader VI OBDII / EOBD Code Reader CReader 6 with Color Screen

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pending trial
Pros: Great price. Seems like a good value. The manual is actually written in english, not engrish!
Cons: A pouch, case or bag would be sweet but I think I have an unused Pelican I can secure it in. Undoubtedly the price would have to be higher if it came with one.
Other Thoughts: Seems to be well built for the price and is said to have tons of functions. I haven't had to use it yet but I plan on trying it on my Land Rover Discovery II. If it works well on that, it's a 5 egg'r in my book. I will update this once device is proven.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 6:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > ALLTRADE TOOLS > Powerbuilt 941199 Digital Inspection Videoscope

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome product
Pros: Bought one if these a while back and never was happier. I do all of my prostate exams right from the comfort of my home now. Eliminated my doctor bills entirely!
Cons: doesn't come with lube
Reviewed By:aj,12/29/2014 1:39:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > ALLTRADE TOOLS > Powerbuilt 941199 Digital Inspection Videoscope

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for at home DIY endoscopy!
Pros: very clear video display
Cons: lube is not included
Reviewed By:Arsman,10/15/2014 11:23:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > TOMOTOP > Autel AutoLink AL301 OBDII/CAN Code Reader Auto Fault Diagnostic Scan Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ate makes good stuff
Pros: I've used Autel products. They're Chinese, typically they reverse engineer others stuff but they make good products for the price.
Cons: The other Autel products I've used have problems connecting with early Obd II Subaru products, pre 2005, and with many older Kia products. My Bluetooth code reader has the same problems, it's in the socket in the car, whoever those car companies sourced their sockets from, they don't often work with inexpensive code readers... be aware if you own one of these vehicles.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/3/2014 6:17:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Launch Tech > Launch Creader IV+ Auto OBD2 Code Reader X-431 CReader 4 Plus

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: Easy to use and very helpful. Saved me a few trips to the local mechanic too!
Cons: None

Reviewed By:Ford,8/3/2014 8:00:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Excel > Excel ELM327 V1.5 Mini Bluetooth OBD-II CAN-BUS Auto Diagnostic Tool

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: great when it worked
Cons: I have used it about 4 times in the last year. Today it stopped pairing with my phone!!!
Reviewed By:KidKO,7/16/2014 8:36:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > TOMTOP > V1.5 ELM327 OBD2 CAN-BUS Diagnostic Interface Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dud
Pros: Does nothing. Does not work with xp, win 7, or Ubuntu. Maybe I got a faulty model. Model is listed as v1.5. ELM electronics only has 1.4 and 2.1 on there site. Com port listed as port 3 but would not communicate with 3 different cars.
Cons: Dud
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 4:46:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > GENERIC > Car Engine Fault Diagnostic Scanner Code Reader OBD OBD2 OBDII CAN BUS D900 suitable for almost all cars after 1996

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 OBD Scanner
Pros: Was told it may not arrive for 7-10 business days, received it in less than a week.
Cons: Upon ordering, it was supposed to read both OBD AND OBDII. Upon reading the manual, it appears to only read OBDII. Worse off, it doesnt work, ON ANY TYPE!!!!!
Reviewed By:UglyJoe8,2/14/2014 3:09:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Autel > Autel MaxiScan MS300 CAN-BUS OBDII Check Engine Auto Diagnostic Code Scanner Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for average repairs
Pros: This worked great for my 1996 Ranger 2.3l. Check engine light was on. Gave me a code and I googled it to find diagnostic procedures. Ended up being a bad emissions sensor.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Autozone could of gave me the code for free but I feel like this is a good tool to have. You can help yourself / friends / family.
Reviewed By:mav,2/9/2014 9:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Autel > Autel MaxiScan MS300 CAN-BUS OBDII Check Engine Auto Diagnostic Code Scanner Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great tool
Pros: Works very well and an excellent value. I was not concerned with the software containing the code library since codes are very easy to find on the Internet.
Cons: No real cons to speak of. Inexpensive tool to read and clear codes but works well.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2013 10:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.