Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Measuring Tools > Etekcity Corporation > Etekcity® LCD Digital Multimeter XL830L AC DC Ohm Voltmeter Tester

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Customer Service Excellent!
Pros: Firstly the device itself works well and I'm more than happy with it given the low price point. This is the lowest price point you're gonna get for a halfway decent digital multimeter. If you're gonna use this daily or for some sort of highly sensitive project then it shouldn't need to be said that you need to invest in a higher priced and higher quality model.

What compelled me to take the time to leave this review though was the help from customer support. I had some unexpected debits go through my account that was going to cause my purchase of this device to overdraft my account. I noticed this soon after I made the order and before it had shipped.

I sent an email and Tyler from Etek responded saying it was going to take a long time sort through the huge amount of outgoing packages they had ready to ship out so he was just going to process the refund and I could repay them again when next convenient for myself.

The refund didn't process in time but regardless I was able to avoid getting a bunch of overdraft fees. In any case he trusted a customer who could have easily ended up being dishonest and never paid. Treating a customer so well though means that 9 times out of 10 at least you are going to engender a sense of gratitude and loyalty to your brand that will more than outweigh the loss associated with those few who abuse such trust.

Because of that I spent more time than I would have otherwise (read: none) to leave this review here. So thanks, Tyler @ etekcity . And if a higher up reads this reward employees like that somehow because they are few and far between.
Cons: Taking the price point into account there really are none. Accurate enough and not bad construction wise given it's value.
Reviewed By:Kibbles,7/14/2014 2:34:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > Etekcity Corporation > Etekcity® LCD Digital Multimeter XL830L AC DC Ohm Voltmeter Tester

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good buy
Pros: good product for price
has a backlight
also has a value freeze button, but i rarely ever use it
Cons: may feel a little cheap with how the screen is made and the case may feel a little cheap too. no horsepower lost due to that though...
Other Thoughts: if you need a small general multimeter, go with this one
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 3:44:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > AGPtek > AGPtek iT4-2 Stainless Steel 150 mm LCD Digital Vernier Caliper Micrometer Gauge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Handy
Pros: Works like the expensive ones. Use it for my lathe work.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:CountryLiving,6/26/2014 1:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > AGPtek > AGPtek iT4-2 Stainless Steel 150 mm LCD Digital Vernier Caliper Micrometer Gauge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great
Pros: Seem well made for the price, do not flex and read consistently and repeatably. Come with a supplied protective case.
Cons: Fragile, but so are almost all digital Verniers. Keep in the supplied case and use as intended and they should be accurate for a long time.
Reviewed By:smonska,5/30/2014 11:27:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > Etekcity Corporation > Etekcity® LCD Digital Multimeter XL830L AC DC Ohm Voltmeter Tester

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Can't be beat for the price. i"ve tested it against a couple analogue multi-meters and it performs well. Back light and hold functions are a huge plus especially when working on vehicles when u can't always be looking at the display while testing or low light conditions.
Cons: None. Very pleased.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2014 11:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > iGaging > Electronic Digital Caliper 0-6" Display Inch/Metric/Fractions IP54

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best sub $30 caliper that competes with $70-$300 units!
Pros: Solid - no wiggle or flex.
Quality build - no sharp edges and finished nicely.
May as well be and absolute origin unit because no matter how fast or erratic i move it (on purpose to try to trick it) and it ALWAYS goes back to 0.000!!
Display is great.
Fractions are a bonus.
Movement is smooooth.
Cons: Zilch!
Other Thoughts: This blows away all the cheap import calipers you see online. I purchased it based on a video titled "Digital Caliper Round-Up (:1:)" (cant link). The reviewer did all the legwork and rated it as almost as good as a $300 unit (something NONE of the other sub $30 units can approach). DO NOT hesitate to spend the extra $10 over the cheap units to get this one!
Reviewed By:E,3/27/2014 3:39:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > AGPtek > AGPtek IT13-5 AC/DC Digital Multimeter Electronic Tester Meter Clamp for Car

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super deal for the money
Pros: I purchased this for the amp-clamp function since for the price its hard to beat. Running this against a lab calibrated Fluke equivalent it is within range to be very useful. The rest of the functions seem to be within reason also. It was run against both 60Hz and 400Hz sources
Cons: Light weight construction. Functions switch has a slop to it.
Bring your own batteries and screwdriver.
Other Thoughts: If I use this 2x a year at the house that will be a lot so I expect a good use for the money spent.
If your use is hard and heavy you might have to look at a high end Fluke etc.
Reviewed By:LarrySky,3/16/2014 5:17:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > Etekcity Corporation > Etekcity® LCD Digital Multimeter XL830L AC DC Ohm Voltmeter Tester

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade
Pros: This is very functional battery operated Volt Ohmmeter.
It compares with VTVMs, My only question is what the input impedance is. I will have to determine that!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I will have to check all the operating parameters before I could make a final report, but it would appear that the tests I have made, I am happy with.
Reviewed By:radiofreq,3/10/2014 2:35:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > Etekcity Corporation > Etekcity® LCD Digital Multimeter XL830L AC DC Ohm Voltmeter Tester

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good price, nice backlight, good feature that freezes the displayed value
Cons: case and screen plastic may feel a little cheap
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2014 6:08:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Measuring Tools > DBPOWER > Mini Small ELM327 ODB-II OBD2 Bluetooth Adapter with Power Switch Auto Diagnostics Scanner to View Real-time Vehicle Data While Driving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bluetooth OBD2
Pros: I use this with the Torque pro android app, connection is fast with no drop in communication. Small and inconspicuous with a switch to turn it on or off if you don't want it connecting while driving. My truck stereo head unit also connects to my phone for both streaming music and phone operations, and this gadget has stayed connected and collecting data without interfering with either. You can clear codes while driving down the road. I don't know what else you could ask for.
Cons: doesn't turn off with ignition, but in all the times that I have forgotten to turn it off it has never drained my battery dead, and this includes a couple of times in negative degree overnights
Reviewed By:Jay Gee,2/17/2014 4:24:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau