Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Desktop Computer ThinkCentre M900 (10FD0022US) Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6500 (3.20 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 500 GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit / Windows 10 Pro Downgrade

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Computer came missing Ethernet driver.
Pros: Computer seems fine otherwise
Cons: No ethernet driver or disk included with the PC. Big hassle to get this sorted as there was not another PC available at that location to get on the internet to download the correct driver. Very strange that it did not have the right driver.
Reviewed By:Polly B.,6/24/2016 12:24:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Vayron GS ALI038 Gaming Desktop PC Intel Core i7 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 240 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 too many screw ups for the price tag
Pros: powerful, sleek looking, quiet, everything I could ask for.
Cons: could use more fans

read other thoughts for other cons
Other Thoughts: I've had this pc for two months now and it's a great pc but for the price I have a high expectation that it is to be a completed unit and that it works and functions properly. microphone and headphone Jack's are loose on the front. Haven't checked the usb 2.0 if it's functional either. DVD drive on the front didn't have a sata cable AT ALL (had to purchase my own) connected to the motherboard. HDD unassigned. all of these are easy fixes but the fact that I had to go out of my way to fix these inconveniences when I paid 2000 is pretty unacceptable in a matter of opinion.

other than that, this pc is powerful and nice looking. Haven't had any hardware malfunctions.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2016 11:31:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Kangaroo > Kangaroo Mobile Desktop Computer KJ2B#001-NA Intel Atom X5-Z8500 (1.44 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 32 GB eMMC Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: We have 2 TVs, one downstairs, one in the bedroom. We cut the cable TV cord a couple of years ago, and we receive only over the air network broadcasts. This suits us fine; I installed a good-quality outdoor antenna, and we get very high picture quality. However, we rarely watch network TV, and we rely on 2 other sources for entertainment: (i) streaming from(e.g.) Netflix; and (ii) DLNA streaming (over WiFi) of video files stored on my Synology server. Up until recently, I had used Sony streaming boxes to achieve this upstairs & downstairs, and they worked OK. However, often, when I updated my DLNA streaming app on my Synology server (Serviio), I had to mess around for quite a while to get everything working again - the Sony boxes often couldn't "see" any newly-added files. Also, the Sony didn't allow me to browse the internet. So, a year or so back I paid about $200 for an HP mini PC (with Windows 10) for downstairs; I controlled it using a bluetooth mouse & keyboard. Long story short, that setup worked like a charm. I can stream perfectly, and I can also browse the Internet.

So I was going to buy another HP for the bedroom, but that item has been replaced by another one that is almost twice the price. So, I decided to buy the $99 Kangaroo, with pre-installed Windows 10. Given many comments about this miniPC tending to overheat (and then throttle the CPU), I also bought a USB-powered laptop cooler (with rebates, that cost me $6 bucks!!) which I plugged into the USB port of teh Kangaroo. It's perfect. I hooked it up to my TV using an HDMI cable, and (at first) used my existing bluetooth mouse & keyboard to control it. It booted up, and looked good. I ran Windows 10 update - went fine. I installed VLC media player (to play the video files on my Synology server), and the Windows 10 Netflix app. Both of them worked perfectly. However, I didn't want to have to use the mouse + keyboard in the bedroom (didn't want to have to move them up- & downstairs, and didn't want to buy a second set for the bedroom) so I decided to try the Unified Remote app for Android. Installed the app on my phone, and installed the server for Unified Remote onto the Kangaroo. Now, I can control everything from my phone via WiFi - it's awesome. It's so good that I also installed the Unified Remote server downstairs, so I no longer need to use the bluetooth mouse/keyoard there, either (anyone want to buy a used keyboard / mouse :-)? ).

The Kangaroo streams large video files from my Synology server smoothly (most of my files are around 250 Mb; the largest I've tried was about 1.2 Gb). It streams Netflix perfectly too. I can browse the web. The small amount of RAM (2Gb) doesn't seem to be a problem at all. As others have noted, it doesn't have much storage space (32Gb built in). However, I don't need even that much space, because all of my files are stored remotely (and if you DO need more space, you can use a microSD card).

I tried streaming a video file for a short time without the USB-powered fan and, as others have said, it got pretty hot. However, the cooler takes care of that - the Kangaroo lies on top of it and, after streaming for an hour, it is barely even warm to the touch. I can turn it off remotely (using my phone) which is nice. This brings me to the only downside: realistically, I can't use the Windows 10 sleep function, because the USB fan still runs, and the unit's very bright LED light stays on - neither of which is desirable when you're trying to get to sleep. I could probably fix the fan via the device manager (allow the Kangaroo to turn off USB power) but that LED really is VERY bright, so I prefer to use Shutdown. That means that I need to physically switch the Kangaroo on in the evening. But it only takes about 20 seconds to boot up, so it is a very minor problem, and certainly not worth reducing my 5-star score.
Cons: VERY minor issue re/ sleep function not turning off bright LED light (see above)
Other Thoughts: Yes, I'd recommend it
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 10:27:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Computer Technologies Desktop Computer Logic i7-1080 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700 (3.4 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 120 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is my first review, so here it goes.
Pros: Has everything I was looking for. the good graphics/gpu
Cons: the power supply is only 500w, hopefully I will be fine, if not I will upgrade.
Other Thoughts: the case in the display didn't look as good as it does in person. Overall I recommend it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 10:22:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Kangaroo > Kangaroo Mobile Desktop Computer KJ2B#001-NA Intel Atom X5-Z8500 (1.44 GHz) 2 GB LPDDR3 32 GB eMMC Windows 10 Home

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disapointed...
Pros: Full blown & responsive WIN-10. SD card &USB 3.0 provide solid & competent expansion.
Cons: Video stutters in all video-streaming services I have tested! Most "computer sticks" are used as smart-TV additions. This one fails in that regard. Needs direct power-source instead of USB power. Very disappointed...
Reviewed By:Rafael J.,6/24/2016 9:29:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PC for the price.
Pros: -this PC can play some newer games, once the RAM is upgraded to 8 GB
-The set-up was easy, i had began installing and playing games the day i got it.
- you can overclock this computers GPU with no negative outcomes, due to its very low power consumption.
-The case is nice and big, which is great for future upgrades and air circulation.
- With the GPU overclocked i can actually play fallout 4 on low settings, with around 29-38 fps.
Cons: - My only problem was with the memory, it was only 4GB which can play games that are 4 years old or more, so upgrading the memory to 8GB is a must if you want to play more recent games
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend this product to any beginner PC gamer, unless you are really wealthy, then you should go all in. But for the average person this is a decent computer to start out with.
Reviewed By:Gage B.,6/24/2016 9:09:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this PC.
Pros: Cheap and easy to maintain if your willing to buy and add parts overtime. Great buy.
Cons: Have not experienced any issues thus far.
Other Thoughts: cheap, works great, incredibly enjoyable, I am loving this PC. Would recommend to anyone looking to game.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 9:06:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does What I Need
Pros: Runs Steam Well (obviously depending on game but overall games run very smoothly)
Parts are upgradable if you need to upgrade in the future
Plays Netflix Well
Plays YouTube
Multiple windows/games open does not slow down device
Comes with keyboard and mouse
Cons: No Wireless (which means you either buy an Ethernet cable or wireless adapter)
A big tower (make sure you have the space for it)
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to other people if you are in need of a Desktop which can run smoothly and play games on for a great value. So far I have had nothing wrong with it. I would suggest it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 8:12:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop Computer DC7900 Dual Core 2.5GHz 2GB DDR2 160GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 1 Year Warranty (Microsoft Authorized Refurbish)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1 x Refurbished: HP Desktop Computer DC7900 Dual Core 2.5GHz 2GB DDR2 160GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 1 Year Warranty ...
Pros: 1 x Refurbished: HP Desktop Computer DC7900 Dual Core 2.5GHz 2GB DDR2 160GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 1 Year Warranty ... P/C will not boot up
Cons: 1 x Refurbished: HP Desktop Computer DC7900 Dual Core 2.5GHz 2GB DDR2 160GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 1 Year Warranty ... P/C will not boot up
Other Thoughts: don't order from joysystem
Reviewed By:Michael D.,6/23/2016 10:46:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop Computer 8200 Elite Intel Core i5 2nd Gen 2400 (3.10 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 120 GB SSD Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best bang for your buck referb
Pros: Still capable of windows 10 upgrade until July 29
Fast and fully loaded
Drivers pre-installed
Cons: CPU heat sink had quite a bit of dust
Offline activaition
Other Thoughts: The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is that i had to remove the dust from the CPU heat sink. Other than that, to answer a few questions others have asked. The max Ram capability is 32GB ddr3 based on the CPU, the optical drive which came with my unit was a dvd dl burner. You could manage to put a second dvd/bluray drive in, but it would have to be a slim drive and you would need to purchase a drive bay adapter.
Reviewed By:David M.,6/23/2016 7:09:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.