Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > DELL GX620 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Dual Core Intel Pentium D 3.0GHz, 2GB RAM, 160GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: NONE
Cons: Ordered this and the DVD door opened but would not close. Sent it back for a replacement and the replacement was also defective. This time the DVD door would not even open. Returned it again, this time asking for a refund. I was given the runaround, first told that the item did not match the serial number on the box then told that the item worked fine when they tested it. I asked for a refund and was told I could not get one. Again with the runaround, first they told me that since it was in working order they could not refund it. Then they told me that the terms of the purchase did not warrant a refund. The best they could do was offer store credit MINUS the restocking fee. EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED.
Reviewed By:hilogirl65,8/29/2014 4:15:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo 10AS002KUS Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4570S (2.90GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's Fine
Pros: Inexpensive. Windows 7--not 8! (although disk for 8 came with it)
Cons: Really slow initially until I removed about 7 of the "helpful" Lenovo utilities. Running much better now that the bloatware is gone.
Reviewed By:frequentflyermom,8/29/2014 3:52:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2175 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8100 (2.8GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 bad Quality components
Pros: Fast when it works, runs games without any issue.
Cons: Windows 8 stopped working after 1 month and the computer needed to be reloaded. The USB's on the rear shorts out and cannot be used. if you try to use them the computer powers down. One of the fans died almost immediately and still does not work. Now the computer will not power up most of the time. I assume it is either a bad power switch or power supply but from reading other comments it does not appear to be worth contacting customer support and paying to send the unit in.
Other Thoughts: First off brand computer that I have purchased and will not do it again. Previously I always purchased Dell or HP but we wanted a so called game system.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,8/29/2014 2:03:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M11AD-US002O (90PD00D1-M00450) Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4440s (2.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective On Arrival
Pros: Good specs, good computer.
Cons: Power Button was defective on arrival. Have not been able to turn my computer on for more than a few seconds. It seems this model has a issue with it's power button. Have to return item for a long process to approve my item of being defective for a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 11:09:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > ThinkCentre M55 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 2GB 160GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lenovo M55 refurb
Pros: Please consider this. I bought 3 of the previous M55 refurb.
computers with 3.4GHZ single core processor. Good for me.
So I have not tried this dual core version.
Small case fits perfect on my desk for email & documents.
Windows 7 for free. I have the Win7 install disk so I can
use the Win 7 certificate on the M55 to install Win 7 on a
different computer and use XP or Win2000 on the M55
Cons: None for my M55 single core version
Other Thoughts: Read this. If you are a novice at computers, you may need
to find a technical friend. You "might" need a cooling fan or
you "might" want to use the Win7 certificate to install Win7
on another bigger computer.
I sent 1 email to the refurb. support and they sent me an
extra cooling fan. Excellent service. I have the Win 7 install disk so I am all set. I have been building my own
computers since the first IBM PCxt. So I am familiar with
making my PC better. I am writing this because I think this
is a great deal if you are able to do any necessary tweaks.
I tried to help some people with the previous M55 single
core but found them unable or unwilling to put any effort
into the M55 single core. So the complaints from them
went unresolved.
The 3rd M55 single core that I bought worked fine without
any tweaks from me. I plan on adding extra drives to all
three. So for me the price, free shipping, Win7 is a 5 star
deal for the three M55 single cores pc's. Good Luck
Reviewed By:JimD,8/29/2014 10:33:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M51AD-US001S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4770 (3.40GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good, Not Great!
Pros: Great RAM, HDD, Processor, hardware all around
Cons: Blu-Ray Combo drive does not play dvds or blu-ray discs. Get error that "ASUSDVD not optimized for resolution and will now close" It will not play anything.
Reviewed By:Chris,8/29/2014 5:12:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC Series NE621FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad, but kind of disappointed
Pros: Looks nice, works pretty well, quiet. Has some room for expansion.
Cons: I have had this since about December or November of 2013, so 9 months or so. I've had a few issues with it going into sleep mode, but I think thats a windows 8 thing more than the computer. just this past week it started messing up and restarting. I had an IT guy at my work work on it, and it had a bad stick of ram, so I had to replace that. Also, when we opened it up, noticed the hard drive was just sitting in the spot where it belongs and wasn't actually snapped into place. I've never opened the case, just set it up when I got it. It's not a big deal, but just seems lazy on whoever put it together before they sent it out. All in all, I'm satisfied, but after talking to an expert, he said I actually could have gotten a little more for my money, being as that it only has two slots for ram. I misunderstood I guess that I could expand that more, but that could be also due to my lack of knowledge on computer stuff.
Other Thoughts: I think it's a decent computer and it looks cool. I'm still satisfied with it overall, just wish I hadn't had to have parts replaced already.
Reviewed By:superteacherman,8/28/2014 8:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC NE621FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Time Will Tell
Pros: Runs good no real problems so far
Cons: Hard drive looked like it was just thrown in the case
Other Thoughts: Pretty good for what ive used of it, will write a later review
Reviewed By:Jake G,8/28/2014 6:47:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC5800 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 2.30Ghz, 6GB RAM, 500GB HDD, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Basic office PC
Pros: We purchased several of these a few years ago. Good for general internet use or standard office tasks.
Cons: The low profile case greatly limits your options for upgrading the on-board graphics.
Other Thoughts: For this price, it’s not bad for a six year old PC.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 4:36:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS G10AC-US011S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4770 (3.40GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Video display doesnt work
Pros: wouldn't know video doesn't work
Cons: Video display doesn't work, tried it with 3 monitors withHDMI, VGI and Display-port connections.
Other Thoughts: I would like a refund/Replacement
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, if you would like a refund or replacement you must contact Newegg. If you would like to explore the warranty service, please email me at CL-Scott1@asus.com and write down case # N140849832 in the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Scott
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 3:24:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau