Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > Dell Optiplex 780 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified Off Lease] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 2.9Ghz, 4GB DDR3, 1000GB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 refurbished dell optiplex 780
Pros: worked out of box, easy to install
Cons: lasted 2 months then died and have no recourse to get replaced. you had better pay for the insurance extra, so price was not that great.
Other Thoughts: like anything, you have a 50 / 50 chance of it working
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 4:26:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Source Series NE784K Intel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 16GB DDR4 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BEST PC I HAVE OWNED
Pros: Super fast.
Super quiet.
Runs cool.
You get what you paid for and then some!
Maxed out Star Citizen, Crysis, Archeage, Firefall, and ran them all at the same time just to test. This thing didn't even stutter.
Massive room to accommodate future upgrades.
No issues with shipping either. (To Alaska)

Ready out of the box minus some unpacking which wasn't an issue because the panels are easily removable.

If you don't want to worry about buyers remorse then this is the machine for you.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I wish I could get 2.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 2:04:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Desktop PC ThinkCentre E73 (10AU002PUS) Intel Core i3 4130 (3.40GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PC for the money
Pros: Upgraded the system to 8GB RAM. Made this a fast little PC for office work.
Cons: Only 2 memory slots, one is very close to CPU fan. Don't use memory that has cooling fins as they will lay up against the CPU fan.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this system to anyone looking for a quick little office PC
Reviewed By:GEORGE F.,5/4/2015 12:59:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > DELL Desktop PC i3847-4616BK Intel Core i5 4440 (3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 (64Bit)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Ready-built PC
Pros: Good overall design, very quick, good cooling
Does include recovery media which can be burned to a dvd or you can create a USB recovery stick.
Cons: Horrible built in WiFi
Other Thoughts: The computer overall is great, very responsive, It got a 485 in cinebench r15. The only drawback i've seen is the WiFi, its only 2.4ghz, no dual band and when I tried it on 2.4ghz it was very unresponsive. Added a Netgear N300 dual band adapter to it, works flawlessly. As I stated in the Pros, IT DOES include recovery media, you launch dell backup and recovery and it allows you to create the media.
Reviewed By:Art,5/4/2015 10:36:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Phantom Series NE783K Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Little problems
Pros: -Very fast
Cons: -will not shut off
-fan rattles
-windows 8
Other Thoughts: I paid $1599 for it and it's really not worth that price. It is a good rig for gaming though. Ultra setting on any game you can think of. I would have build my own pc but had zero time so I settled for this. The fan wasn't connected properly and for some reason I have yet to figure out it will not shut off. I have to turn it off by the power button. My monitor will shutdown and the blue light inside and the fan keep running.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 7:29:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Business Desktop ProDesk 600 G1 Desktop Computer - Intel Core i7 4785T 2.20 GHz - Mini PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great small computer
Pros: small
powerful
can be wall mounted
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: we are using this to pull digital HD video off the network and display on monitors.
Reviewed By:rocketman,5/4/2015 6:55:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC SOURCE SERIES NE766D3 Intel Core i5 4460 (3.2GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 love it
Pros: Very quite, reaches high FPS, good graphics card.
Cons: Bad wifi unit( but I run Ethernet)
Bad keyboard
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 6:20:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Acer America > Acer Desktop PC ATC-605-UR2K Intel Core i5 4460 (3.2GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent Computer
Pros: Very fast computer for the price. Asus normally puts together a decent computer and you don't have to worry about quality.
Cons: It says in the specification that there are 4 usb 2.0 ports on the back but there are only 3. Only 2 USB 3.0 and on the front none on the back. You can always put in a USB card in the only PCI-E port.
Other Thoughts: There are only 5 USB ports in total on this computer. There are no USB 3.0 on the back which is not terrible but it is something to note if you are looking at this computer (odd as most come with at least 2 on the back).

Asus also splits the HDD into 2 partitions and I guess wants you to put all your data on the DATA partition. I personally don't like that and want everything to be on one partition so make sure that you change it by going into the computer manager and deleting the partition and expanding the C drive.
Reviewed By:uByte,5/4/2015 6:19:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > DELL Desktop PC OptiPlex 760 Core 2 Duo 3.0GHz 4GB 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I better knock on wood after this...
Pros: - Fast Processing
- Great OS
- Great storage
- No Bloatware
- Good RAM
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: As recommended with any refurbished PC, out of the box you should open it up and inspect it. I found nothing out of place and reassured all the connections and RAM seeding after reading previous reviews about that. The first boot hung on the Windows screen so that had me worried. I went through the BIOS double checking my setting and I had to fix the boot sequence. After that, the PC start perfectly and was good to go. Previous reviews speak of loud fan or HDD noise. This thing purrs like a kitten. So far I'm in shock as this thing runs like brand new. I better knock on wood after this review...
Reviewed By:Brian,5/4/2015 6:08:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Source Series NE784K Intel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 16GB DDR4 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PC
Pros: Everything is blazing fast. Cannot complain about performance at all!
Cons: These issues were solved relatively quickly after purchase(hence the 5 egg rating):
1. RAM module not all the way seated on the motherboard
2. Had to format the 1TB HDD that was not recognized after first booting up. It had no drive letter yet.
3. Faulty optical drive, but was accepted on RMA
Other Thoughts: Even though I ran into a couple of issues I do not regret my purchase. If you are worried about some of these problems, just get the 3 yr Accidental Damage like I did and you will be set.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 6:23:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.