Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Avatar > Avatar Gaming A7725X Desktop PC A10-Series APU A10-7700K (3.5GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's not really worth it.
Pros: It's a nice gaming computer. Nice graphics, I can play games like World of Warcraft on ultra with no lag. It stay cool easily. Easy to set up and everything. It arrived really fast as well.
Cons: Well, it was shipped with NO power cord, first of all. That's pretty rotten. The weakest hard drive I have ever met, EVER. It literally broke 3 times due to a missing drive. And no, it wasn't a virus deleting it. Weak HDMI port, HDMI cord falls out easily.

Small con that BUGS me: When I right click my desktop for that little drop down menu, it will literally take 10 seconds to come up and you have to wait. It's been doing that since the beginning.
Other Thoughts: You'd be better off going with something else. It's really not worth the struggle because I doubt the people who sent it are a reliable source for computer building.
Reviewed By:Kelso,12/19/2014 4:52:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Gamer Power NE690FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gaming Computer
Pros: Comes with a pre-build system that I was completely satisfied with, graphics card handles games decently, and it booted right up with no issues.
Cons: Motherboard tends to bluescreen randomely, but has lessened up over the course of the year. Not many fans to help keep it nice and cool.
Other Thoughts: Other than the issues that I've had with it, I love every bit of it. It was a great buy for my gaming needs and I use it everyday with no issues. :)
Reviewed By:DragsZombies,12/19/2014 4:19:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS VivoPC-VM40B-02 Desktop PC Celeron 1007U (1.50GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD No Screen Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money on this dung
Pros: looks nice, easy hook up
Cons: You can't put in a mobile device processor and expect it to run windows 8, I have a $50 RCA 7 inch tablet that is faster than this thing. I thought they put a real processor in. The only way I could put in the updates(3 days and nothing on its own), I had to download them 2 or 3 at a time manually(unless it is a big one then 1 at a time). Sometimes it reads my TV HDMI and sometimes it doesn't , have to restart and cross my fingers. I don't ask much from it, just play some movies on a usb. And be there to check a few things on line when?if main computers go down. If it is having problems doing simple tasks now, 6 months from now it will be worst. OH BY THE WAY, you have to pay shipping back to Newegg for refund for a defective product(less than 30 days) that should never have been made, also so far windows update has had 80+ of them. I am using this thing to post this review, so it does work to a point. I have not tried to stream with it, and don't have a week to wait for it to try.
Reviewed By:Bo,12/19/2014 3:58:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre M91P [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Quad Core Intel Core i5-2400 3.10Ghz (3.4Ghz Turbo), 4GB RAM, 750GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: Fast machine at a cheap price
Cons: Compact
No room for upgrades
DVD Writer installed is from the year 2006 and didn't work from the start
750GB HDD turns into 690GB... Where did the rest of the space go?
Other Thoughts: I thought I'd try this rig out and was pretty disappointed... The lack of space is one thing but the hum really pushed me over the edge... ultimately after getting every installed and transferred over to it, I tried to burn a CD and the DVDRW was unable to read or write to disc. Had to return the entire unit for a faulty DVDRW
Reviewed By:Benj,12/19/2014 2:02:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC5800 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo E7400 2.80GHz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit A Grade

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Great product for the money.
Can't purchase a copy of win 7 for the price of $104.00 after mail in rebate.
Fast Computer
1TB Drive
4g of Ram
Cons: Computer showed up, beat up.
Missing a rubber foot.
Case was scratched up.
The computer wouldn't boot because the mother board battery was dead. Every time I started the computer, I had to go into the BIOs to reset the time. Then it would boot. But the next time again, I had to reset the time in the BIOS just to get it to boot.
Parallel printer port missing, just a hole in the back of the case where it should have been.

Sent the computer back for a return.

They sent me another one about 2 weeks later.
This one, again missing a rubber foot.
The case it even more beat up then the last one.
This one is also missing the parallel printer port on the back. However, this time they at least covered the hole back up.
I wanted the printer port.
For some reason this one showed up with a Floppy Drive in it. I didn't even know you could still get a floppy drive.

So I don't get the parallel printer port like I wanted and was shown with, but I got a Floppy drive that wasn't shown.

But hey, they sent this one with a working battery. So the computer at least boots everytime.
Other Thoughts: I called to get this one switched out for yet another one, but they didn't have any more. So they just offered me a full refund or a $25.00 credit to just keep the computer.

I'm just going to keep it, its way faster then my old computer. And since I hate windows 8, I'll stick with trusty 7 for now.
Reviewed By:Larry,12/19/2014 1:24:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > DELL i3847-5847BK Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4460 (3.2GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent purchase
Pros: Rates in the top 15 to 10% of all computers tested by PC-Pitstop. No problem playing current high performance online games with minor cutbacks in video detail. HDMI port is a plus adding a second monitor. On board Blue tooth for connection to Cell Phones, speakers, or whatever.
Cons: 90 Watt Power Supply. That could be a problem but easily upgraded by end user since it uses a standard Power supply.
Other Thoughts: Over all a great value. I recommend it.
Reviewed By:Kenny G.,12/19/2014 1:11:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Computer
Pros: Very Fast and higher fps then expected for a low priced computer. Great internal lighting and fans that keep it cool when running multiple programs.
Cons: Little loud but for the price it doesn't even matter, you could buy an after market fan and put it in and still be faster then a computer you could build by yourself and cheaper.
Other Thoughts: Great starting computer for my girlfriend who is new to pc gaming.
Reviewed By:dbalyeat,12/19/2014 1:10:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > GENERIC > HP Debranded TS-410-011 AMD E1-1500 (1.48GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD DVDRW LS No OS Desktop PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why is the product rated so low?
Pros: Very Simple Setup
Enough RAM for small processes
Freedom of choice OS
Looks Good
Cons: Doesn't come with a pre-loaded OS
Processor is a bit lacking in power
Other Thoughts: Really great computer with those with an operating system disk with drivers and the know-how on how to install such things. If you're new to tech this is not right for you but if you're a bit experienced this can become a bargain computer.
Reviewed By:~MisterLife,12/19/2014 12:56:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER VERSA SERIES NE782K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fast computer but lots of problems
Pros: I use the computer for both work and fun. One the work side, this computer is fast. i do numerical simulation modeling and on average my models are running 35% - 40% faster than on my old i7-2600k. On the fun side, I have yet to find an application that I can't run at full resolution and on max graphics settings with this machine.

The price was also great for the amount of computer. It is pretty much the same price as buying the components and building it yourself.
Cons: 1. The computer case came damaged. One of the legs was broken off. The hard drive chassis inside the case was also bent and had a screw that was not in place. I was initially pretty unhappy and considered returning the computer to newegg for a replacement, but in the end it did not seem worth paying ~$30 to ship a 32 pound computer back to newegg, when a replacement isn't 100% guaranteed anyways. So I ended up just using some pliers and managed to bend the harddrive chassis somewhat back into the correct shape. That fix, along with some duct tape, allows hard drive to at least kind of stay in place now. I put the broken leg back on the case with some super glue and that seems to be holding up ok as well.

2. The windows 8 DVD that comes with the system also does not work. I added a Samsung 840 EVO 250gb SSD to the computer, and then I attempted to do a clean install of windows 8.1 onto the SSD. Windows 8.1 appeared to install correctly, but when the computer restarts to load windows for the first time, I get a blue screen of death with the error "attempted execute of noexecute memory". I tried reinstalling win8, but got the same error. I spoke with the Microsoft support and they told me that since the windows license is an OEM license that i have to get my support from iBUYPOWER. I contacted iBUYPOWER, and eventually they gave me some ideas to try, but by then I had given up and just installed windows 7.

3. It was a pain to get the wireless USB adapter the comes with the machine working. There were no drivers provided on any of the media that came with the computer or online. I eventually was able to find them after contacting iBUYPOWER.

4. There are only 3 jacks in the back of the motherboard for sound. I have surround sound speakers, and have to plug the side speakers into the front jack. It works but is just a little bit awkward

5. The ram is 1x8gb so it runs single channel. It would have been better to put in 2x4gb so that it runs dual channel.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 11:58:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > ThinkCentre A70Z Desktop PC Core 2 Duo 2.9GHz 4GB 320GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 32-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value for the money
Pros: Solidly built, stable design. Whisper quiet! When the screen is off you have to listen carefully to hear if it's running at all.
Cons: The Win7 driver does not work with the speakers/sound card that comes with the system. Upon further review, I saw that is a common complaint with this model. But I hooked up speakers through the headphone jack, and they work fine.
Other Thoughts: Good value for the money. A month in, and I am very pleased. I *almost* returned it because of the speaker problem, but I'm glad I didn't. This is my first non-Dell computer in......well, in forever, but now I have new respect for the Lenovo brand
Reviewed By:Jeff in Erie,12/19/2014 10:18:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.