Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gaming Desktop AMD Configurator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I really liked the easy configurator and the many options that i had. It was nice to have a variety of choices And it was easy to put together my machine. I'm very happy with my order and look forward to a lot of use. Definitely recommending this to my buddies.
Cons: Wish I had larger budget to buy more haha
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 3:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq Pro 6305 (E2A23UT#ABA) Desktop PC A4-Series APU A4-5300B (3.40GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Professional 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My On Demand TV 'Puter
Pros: Small form factor, plenty of various PCI slots. Good performance.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Nytro,4/18/2014 11:38:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS ROG Republic of Gamer Desktop PC CG8270 (CG8270-CA002) Intel Core i7 3770 3.40Ghz (3.90Ghz Turbo) GeForce GTX 660 32GB DDR3 3TB HDD + 128GB SSD Blu-Ray Combo Drive Windows 8

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: NONE
Cons: DOA.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 10:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2110 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6100 (3.3GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 2 years
Pros: Everything was fine until...
Cons: The power supply kept making a clicking sound 1 year in after the warranty expired of course. So I changed the plug thinking it was that and didn't hear again. Fast foward few months later happens again clicking in the power supply,so its not recommended I take apart a power supply. So I restarted the computer and it stops. Then starts up again and I eventually call customer support. To sum up the phone call the rep told me I'm out of luck but power supplies are cheap these days -_- So I told him if there was anything he can do and he said no. So I normally would think a desktop lasts a good 5 years before parts go bad not 2!! That's unless it has bad parts like the Xtremegear atx power supply I got. My next desktop won't be a cyberpower you can bet on that
Other Thoughts: I really thought I would have some sort of customer satisfaction from this issue,sadly I was wrong but I learned my lesson like I did with Dell.
Reviewed By:Steve,4/18/2014 9:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion P7-1003W (QN574AAR#ABA) Desktop PC Athlon II X4 650 (3.2GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best
Pros: This computer is amazing has great graphic card built in for gaming its great for business at the same time is great as well and it was for a low price good for new pc users
Cons: fan sound and sometimes cpu sound comes out that's the bad thing
Reviewed By:Musa,4/18/2014 6:45:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6005 PRO Desktop PC Athlon II X2 3.0GHz 4GB 160GB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Professional 64bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Buy
Pros: Chipset AMD 785G chipset
CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 B24 Processor (3.0-GHz, 2MB L2 cache, HT bus 3.0)
Memory: HP 4GB PC3-10600 (DDR3 1333 MHz) DIMM
GPU: Radeon HD 4200 Graphics onboard
Hard Drive: 160-GB
DVD-ROM Drive
Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Great replacement for an Old Computer with Win XP, good for Email, Surf the internet & can play low level games...Runs perfectly, do not hesitate to buy a refurbished Off Lease computer, they are maintained buy professionals for the company that leased them. I build my own this is for a friend with limited funds.
Reviewed By:Jim937,4/17/2014 8:40:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Acer America > Acer DT.VHHAA.005 Veriton Desktop Computer Intel Core i7 4770 (3.40GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 8 Pro

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Comes with Windows 7 Pro installed
Pros: Very fast, good price, solid case, supports 3 displays (Haven't tested), comes with Windows 7 Pro Preinstalled. Has Windows 8 Pro product key embedded in Bios.
Cons: NewEgg description is misleading, comes with Windows 7 Pro installed, I removed 1 egg because of this but this may be a plus for some.
Other Thoughts: Here is Acer's disclaimer:
1. This system is preinstalled with Windows 7 Professional software and also comes with a license and media for Windows 8 Pro software. You may only use one version of the Windows software at a time. Switching between versions will require you to uninstall one version and install the other version.

2. To enable downgrade to Windows 7 on this system the BIOS settings on this system were changed to boot into legacy BIOS mode. If the BIOS setting is not changed to native UEFI mode boot prior to installing, Windows 8 Pro will install; however, the following Windows 8 Pro functionalities will not work as they rely on a native UEFI mode boot:

I didn't install the UEFI Bios. I just erase the OS partition and installed a fresh version of Windows 8.1. I used the product Key from Bios. (No product key sticker, COA or Media is included)
Reviewed By:ellisol,4/17/2014 7:51:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M11BB-US003O Desktop PC A8-Series APU A8-6500 (3.50GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Home Premium

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good PC, terrible keyboard
Pros: Good features, decent performance for the price. The front has two USB 2.0 ports, a card reader, and audio in and out ports. The rear has six USB ports, and two are USB 3.0. There is also some display flexibility with VGA, DVI, and HDMI ports. In these days of Windows H8, it is nice that it comes with Windows 7. 4 GB of RAM upgradable to 16, plus a 1 TB drive up front is a good deal also.
Cons: The keyboard is terrible, you can hardly see the letters. They are a faded gray against black matte keys. Expect to replace the keyboard. It's a good thing it still has one of the old-fashioned PS/2 ports on the back, so even if you have a decent old style keyboard lying around, you can still use it. Asus must have bought these keyboards sight unseen and just stuck them in the box. Very shortsighted decision!!! And, by the way, the optical mouse is nothing special either (it feels too light), but at least it works properly.
Other Thoughts: I would have rated this five stars if it wasn't for the keyboard. I wouldn't have knocked off for the mouse. But a keyboard that's hard to read? What were they thinking???
Reviewed By:Tech reporter,4/17/2014 5:52:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Avatar > Avatar Gaming Bloodlus Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8350 (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD + 120GB SSD HDD Capacity Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It is incredibly fast and it works very well with the games I play: dota 2, HoN, Smite
Cons: Had to install the video graphics card myself which wasnt too bad. Windows 8 is terrible and at times it bugs out. The mouse is flimsy and at times stops working alltogether.
Other Thoughts: It is overall a very good machine and I enjoy using it
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 4:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Gateway > Gateway DX Series DX4375G-UW20 (DT.GERAA.001) Desktop PC A6-Series APU A6-5200 (2.00GHz) 6GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: good price, decent performing
Cons: well, refurbished, and not very well.. my 3 units where quite dirty (physically) when received
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 12:38:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau