Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop PC ProDesk 600 G1 (W5Y32UT#ABA) Intel Core i3 4th Gen 4160T (3.10 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit with Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit upgradable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful, Small, and Quiet PC at Great Price!
Pros: Ships with Windows 7 Professional installed and includes both Win7 Pro and Win10 Pro installation media!
Awesome economical Core i3-4160T CPU with Intel HD 4400 graphics.
After adding another 4GB RAM, my Windows 7 WEI Scores are CPU 7.2 / RAM 7.5 / GRAPHICS 5.1 AERO AND 6.6 3D / Samsung 750 EVO 120GB SSD 7.9 (I swapped the 500GB HDD out).
Cons: No HDMI port onboard but can add adapter cable to convert from DisplayPort. Includes a single 4GB DDR3 SODIMM module but can add another module for Dual-Channel increased speed. Proprietary mainboard to SATA adapter cable has sharp bend just under housing cover. Might develop bad connection if SATA drive sometimes exchanged.
Other Thoughts: Has a built-in recovery partition on HDD that can restore everything. Recovery DVD media is plain OS only. Includes separate DVD for restoring drivers and applications (plus PowerDVD 12). Same problem with included HP Recovery Disc creator program. I cloned everything to SSD and will repurpose the HDD in a USB 3.0 enclosure.
Reviewed By:SHAWN M.,9/30/2016 12:41:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Acer America > Acer Desktop Computer Aspire X AXC-710-UR61 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700 (3.4 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 2 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 530 Windows 10 Home

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Problem Product
Pros: Computer was fast. Handled the producing programs I used well.
Cons: I've had the computer for less than a monto and the GPU burned out already. The other day it wouldn't send video even the all connections were tight and nothing was wrong with the cables. The next day the computer wouldn't even turn on. Highly upset and probably will never buy from thus company again unless they fix this problem.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't recommend buying this product if it is just going to die a few weeks after you buy it. Who wants a computer for 3 weeks?
Reviewed By:Alexander D.,9/30/2016 10:03:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Panzer 5000 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6600K (3.50 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 3 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product for the Money
Pros: Pros:
Worked out of the box
Everything listed was included
The mouse and keyboard are nice additions
Cons: Cons: Non so far
Other Thoughts: Good buy for the money comes with a great graphics card and enough storage to hold all of your games.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 8:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Vortex Skyfire ALI063 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 240 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't boot
Pros: - Shipping was great
Cons: - But doesn't really matter if it doesn't work, bought 2 monitors, tried each one with hdmi and dvi wires, none of this will work, and i turn the computer on, the led and everything seem to start up, but nothing appears on the screen (checked to input and of course turned it on).
Reviewed By:CLAUDE E.,9/30/2016 7:23:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gaming Desktop AMD Configurator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My New Beast!!
Pros: Extremely quite, boots up and loads fast. Eats ultra graphics with no problem. Durable case. Very attractive look. Clean build on the inside.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: This one awesome system. First off Newegg really built a clean and attractive gaming rig. The PC ot self is extremely powerful seeing as I'm running the one 980 nvidia graphics card. It has no problem running ARK on epic setting with little frame rate issues. Also the closed loop liquid cooling is extremely quite. You can't hear this thing running with your ear right up on it. The Borealight case I got is quite attractive it self. Aluminum housing with some plastic features, but very durable. I'm quite proud to be the owner of this rig.
Reviewed By:Michelle W.,9/30/2016 6:27:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2230 FX-4000 Series FX-4300 (3.80 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Easy to setup
Very Lightweight
Plays Skyrim on Ultra High Graphics with no problems (who could ask for more?)
Cons: Fan is a little noisy. Not overly but a little bit.
Other Thoughts: Love it. Would recommend to a friend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 12:01:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iVIEW > iView Cyber PC Compute Stick Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33 GHz) 2 GB DDR3 32 GB HDD Windows 10 Home

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I am satisfied, but it has some issues
Pros: Windows 10 preinstalled.
keyboard/touchpad work great!
very quick, for what it is.
Cons: Power supply failed the first week, no i have a 5.25v (within 10%), and 2.5a (2500ma)
No light up keyboard and seems like the keyboard is just slightly center to the left. (Very often i type m instead of n)
Do not ,ess with drivers unless you want to crash the os. (tried three times)
videos seem touch and go, does not like mkv format, and im using vlc
Other Thoughts: for 100 its pretty nifty, would not reccomend for you main pc, but as a livingroom/backup, seems great
Reviewed By:Bjorn E.,9/29/2016 9:53:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Stealth Reaper S10LQ Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 240 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome gaming computer!
Pros: Was very easy to set up, just had to double check for loose cables from shipping (mine had USB 3.0 cables unplugged), then booted up like a charm.

Runs great on games like Witcher 3 ultra settings.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Aparna B.,9/29/2016 7:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop Computer G20AJ-US002T Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD 8 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor product
Pros: I'm sure the specs will work great once i can connect to the internet.
Cons: Wireless adapter isn't working 2 weeks after I bought it. I figured it was just the driver since it generally comes with windows 8.1. It came with windows 10 so i updated the drivers, yet it still freezes and restarts my computer when i try to connect to the internet.
Other Thoughts: I know a new wireless adapter is pretty cheap but it's frustrating having to do all this diagnostic work on a NEW computer.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,9/29/2016 6:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iVIEW > iView Cyber PC Compute Stick Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33 GHz) 2 GB DDR3 32 GB HDD Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Problems Galore
Pros: Keyboard has a good form factor
Cons: Weak wireless (and no 5Ghz)
Overheats resulting in hardware problems
Performance problems
Frequent Windows 10 Updates make it pretty useless to use on occasion
Other Thoughts: I bought this to Skype with my family. It's wireless adapter performance was terrible. A Chromebase next to it in my house had 20x the wireless speed on the same router. Added a USB hub and a linksys AC external wireless adapter. Then it started to act up about 10 minutes into the call complaining about sound driver failures and then must be rebooted.

Nearly 50% of my time spent interacting with it was watching it update Windows.
Reviewed By:Claude R.,9/29/2016 5:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.