Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6005 Pro [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 3.0Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished HP 6005 Pro
Pros: Well appointed PC and very nicely refurbished. I have purchased refurbished merchandise in the past and some of it was disappointing at best this was not the case this time when I opened the case it was pristine inside and no noticeable damage outside very happy with this purchase.
Cons: No complaints
Other Thoughts: These computers are warrantied for a full year so they have to do them right or they will get them back.
Reviewed By:SamSC,3/26/2015 1:57:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M32AD-US009O Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4460 (3.2GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS M32AD-US009O Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4460
Pros: Great PC, boots quickly, very quiet...when you 1st start it up you hear the fans run, then it's very quiet during operation. I DJ & I do audio/video/Graphic Design production, so I have many programs installed, Reaper, Maschine, Massive, Traktor Pro, Sony Movie studio platinum, Paintshop pro X6, etc. I run all programs with no problem & I am able to edit HD video. Has not crashed once. I am also using an external audio interface for recording, works great. No problems at all. I went to Intel's website and upgraded my video driver. Not much bloatware either. Got rid of what I didn't need or want to use. Very happy with purchase.
Cons: only 3 usb 2.0's on the back & 2 usb 3.0's on the front...but I can't knock a star off for that because I knew the specs when I purchase it. There is a sticker on the back, and if you open the pc you void the warranty...that's not really cool, because, you should be able to add memory without voiding the warranty. But, it is what it is and 8gb is plenty for what I'm doing.
Other Thoughts: Very pleased with my purchase!
Reviewed By:Dave,3/26/2015 10:53:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2202 (GU2202) Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great system for the price
Pros: Cool looking system- Great performance, Awesome price! To be honest I was a little hesitant about purchasing this system after reading several shaky reviews. Most of the reviews I read. Stated that CyberpowerPc's are pretty well built. However a majority of the negative remarks seemed to be about the power supply being cheap and under powered. Against a few reviewers suggestions to stay away! I decided to give this system a try anyway. And I'm sure glad I did! It's just a great over all system and the price is a steal!

I have to admit I was really concerned about the power supply and what I read about it in the reviews. So it was the first thing that was upgraded right out of the box. I also upgraded the GPU as a personal preference. Not that it was bad or anything. Was just that I preferred a certain GTX card instead. Unfortunately I can't comment on how this system would have run with the stock power supply & GPU. But right now it's Darn right awesome! . Games seem to look and run very smoothly. And my VR head set works very well with it too. It's Just a great system!
Cons: I would say the lack of Memory & PCI slots would be this system's down points. And I can't really comment on the power supply because it was instantly upgrade right out of the box. But if your concerned about it like I was just replace it.
Reviewed By:Colie75,3/26/2015 8:44:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Acer America > Acer Predator AG3-605-UR2F Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Powerful processor
Blazing Fast
Silent Running
Graphics Card is good (nothing cutting edge though)
Cons: Graphics card will want upgrading sometime in 2016
Other Thoughts: I was a little worried about the graphics card when I placed the order, but my fears have turned out to be unwarranted. It can handle every game I have, along with some upcoming ones, at maximum settings without issue. It's the system's weakest link, but it isn't bad at all. I'll be upgrading the graphics card in a year or so- but it's the only thing that needs it.

Seriously, this processor is GREAT
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 7:30:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme H625LQ Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: ~the 970 gtx card in this baby is a monster you can run any game on ultra guaranteed.
~Awesome i7 processor one of the best.
~very quiet
~comes with no bloatware at all very quick install.
~plenty of usb ports
~ best deal around for a gaming PC
Cons: ~only 8 gigs of ram I recommend upgrading to at least 16, grab some gskill off this website.
~a weaker 2TB HDD, good space but not the best recommend getting a SSD and use this 2 TB as storage
~Motherboard is one of the charity kind of z97s but it gets the job done with no issues just could be better.
Other Thoughts: All in all this is an amazing PC, it will run any game on ultra no issues what so ever. Can multitask like a monster with no issues. Im not a graphic design or cad person but im sure this can handle it with a ram upgrade.
Reviewed By:Lathorien,3/26/2015 1:48:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > SYBER VAPOR K-B Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4690K (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: very quiet. boots up fast. can handle high end gaming. really good specs. id recommend it to someone who knows how to build pcs but wants to save some cash and labor. it had most drivers already installed (no nvidia drivers due to vga not being plugged in)
Cons: instructions for the pc arent very informative, comes with no drivers cds for hardware. you gotta make your own backup incase anything goes wrong.
Other Thoughts: im taking off some eggs because it was a nightmare having to fix a pc that someone else assembled and pre installed the drivers, yet they didnt notice the gaming card wasnt working. i assume they just used the motherboard hdmi when they connected it to a monitor. the problem i had with this pc was the video card wasnt plugged in all the way into the motherboard.. it was very hard figuring out how to open up the case because the instructions didnt any information on how to open it . the screws are hidden behind a little black triangular piece you can take off with your thumbnail. i wouldn't recommend this pc for someone with no knowledge of pcs due to the fact if someone like that had bought this one they would probably just assume it was broken and spend more cash sending it back. i knew something was wrong when i downloaded nvidia drivers and it said there was no nvidia products installed on the pc. luckily i had this problem with my old pc when i forgot to plug in the video cards power cord after cleaning it.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 12:28:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme H435 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very good machine. Worked out of box with no problems. The only cons mentioned are aesthetics to me. It so far has only been upgraded with a SSD to go along with the HDD provided and the installation was smooth. Really wish it would have provided pin count for RAM in specifications though.
Cons: Inside is a little messy for my taste. Hard drive was installed at an angled tilt. Wires more or less crammed to fit. One screw on the back for some reason put between the two holes it was supposed to go through. But all this is mere aesthetics. It runs perfectly.
Other Thoughts: Very good buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 10:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS G20AJ-US009S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 8GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wish it worked
Pros: Great parts at a good price
Cons: Only works for basic browsing etc, playing AAA games will cause it to crash after 10-15 minutes every time. Apparently a common problem with owners apparently due to the video card. I RMA'd mine and they returned it after 5 weeks and it still will not play a game without crashing after 5 -10 minutes. Upgraded to this computer to play Dragon Age Inquisition, ESO etc and now I'm afraid I am out $1200 as this is useless and returning it won't help.

Very disappointed as ASUS came with a good reputation
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
I apologize if you are experiencing stability issue with the laptop. In order to improve system stability and performance, please install all recommended WINDOWS Updates before using the system. If you are accessing web applications, please verify if the laptop is within range to an established wireless router and internet service is working properly. If you need further technical assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# N150387542 on the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 10:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty solid choice for gaming
Pros: This PC is great for my gaming needs, right out of the box. It plays Dragon Age Inquisition very smoothly, one of the main reasons I wanted a PC upgrade.
Cons: Fans are a bit noisy, but would rather have noisy fans than a hot PC.
Other Thoughts: Other reviewers complained of a bad WiFi adapter, I have only used it hooked up with an Ethernet cable.
Reviewed By:Mindy,3/25/2015 6:28:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8000 Elite Tower Microsoft Authorized Recertified Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0Ghz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good system!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Picked this system up for my parents to surf the web and get familiar with PC's. No problems so far!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 3:34:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.