Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PC for the $$
Pros: I love how it was shipped! We opened it up, plugged it in, created some user stuff, and we were ready to game in literally 15 minutes!
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend CYBERPOWER to other people! Great company!
Reviewed By:Deborah W.,4/29/2016 4:18:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S202 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 120 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I freaking love it!
Pros: - Big & beautiful.
- It can handle max graphic settings. I'm going to try Shadow of Mordor soon as I download that behemoth of 43 gigs. -_-
- Fans work very well, tower has yet to heat up.
- Extremely quiet! My old PC would get loud with it's fans.
- Spacious inside, easy to upgrade.
- Set up takes like 15 minutes, once you're pass that as well as updating drivers, you're good to go!
Cons: - Biggest issue was the ports did not line up with the back panel. It was off enough for me not to be able to squeeze my HDMI in. I had to go in the case, unscrew the motherboard and re-adjust it just a tad bit. I saw no one else complain about it so hopefully it was just mine (if you have to do this and you are not tech swavy, make sure you ground yourself and read up on safety pre-cautions).
- No DVD drive, nor spot to install one. A lot of people are okay with this because DVD drives are becoming an artifact and everything (including drivers) being online. I went out and got a USB DVD drive because it drives me crazy not having one, but it's not really a big deal.
Other Thoughts: - I saw some people mentioning the top fan was not on, but mine has yet to not run while my PC is on, so maybe in some towers its not hooked up or maybe broken.
- Almost 40 lbs, this monster was heavy. Make sure you write down all of the keys and ID information stickered onto the tower, and plug in all cables before placing it where ever you plan on putting it if it's going to be in a spot where it'll be hard to access. I can't say how many times I had to lift this thing back up to get to the back for something. xD
- Other than that, I love this thing and it looks beautiful. I would recommend it to anybody who maybe doesn't have the time or doesn't know how to build a tower, somebody who just wants to plug-in and go hard, and for somebody who doesn't want to spend too much money on a setup.
Reviewed By:Nathaniel V.,4/29/2016 2:28:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Desktop Computer IdeaCentre 300s-08IHH Intel Core i3 4th Gen 4170 (3.70 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good all around basic office computer.
Pros: Had everything I needed at a good price, and a nice compact size. I don't normally buy things that have no reviews, but I was familiar with the Lenovo name and I couldn't find any other computers with the stats I wanted at a comparable price.
Cons: There was your standard amount of bloatware, but that is nearly unavoidable in any name brand computer.
Reviewed By:Madison K.,4/29/2016 1:02:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price, lots of potential for upgrade.
Pros: - Great processor, with 6 cores
- Comes with a decent keyboard and mouse
- Runs most games at medium to high settings, at 40-60 Fps
Cons: - Low amount of RAM

I had the computer for about 4 and a half months before this became a big issue. I never really noticed this being an issue until now, when I bought the game Rust. Even at lowest settings, it would run at 20-30 Fps at lowest settings, and it would take about 10 minutes to load. I checked out the system requirements for the game, and you need at least 8 Gb of RAM in order to run the game. Luckily, on the motherboard that is in this computer, there are two slots for RAM, and only one is used. So i upgraded my RAM to 8 Gb and that seemed to do the job.
Other Thoughts: It's a great PC for the price. and it has great potential for future upgrades. It was very easy to setup and it was packaged very well on arrival.
Reviewed By:Lisa S.,4/29/2016 11:21:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2232 FX-8000 Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 16 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2232 FX-8000 Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 16 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
Pros: quality seem fine, nice computer at a good price.
Cons: Noisy fan.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this computer.
Reviewed By:David E.,4/29/2016 9:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Stealth Raider S10LQ Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6600K (3.50 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing for the price!
Pros: 6th gen unlocked I5
msi gtx980 graphics card
gigibyte z170 mother board
16gigs ddr4 ram
everything works above par and is super silent and cool
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: 10/10 would buy again.
Reviewed By:Jacob m.,4/29/2016 9:08:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop Computer G20AJ-US002T Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD 8 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleased so far!
Pros: Runs Dark Souls III at almost highest settings, 1920x1080 at a constant ~50 fps. Framerate drops pretty bad due to lighting graphics and sometimes crashes, but that has to do with the game and not the PC.

Runs Dota flawlessly at max

Runs Dead Island at mostly max, but this game is pretty poorly optimized.

L4d2 max settings 60+fps

Boot time is crazy fast, and so are game load screens.

Looks cool and is small (but heavy!)

Cheap! You're getting the discount b/c of the video card tbh (I paid $750 for this guy)

Keyboard looks real neat.

Limited bloatware
Cons: Video Card drivers not updated? It looked like the program that is supposed to detect necessary updates didnt. I noticed a bit of choppiness in my games, and so instead of relying on Nvidia's program, I went into windows and searched for drivers with Microsoft's software, and it found updates! How is Microsoft finding updates Nividia says I don't need, especially when those updates improve performance? This is the only thing making me give one egg off.

I would still reccommend this computer.
Other Thoughts: Don't let the bad reviews from unlucky people scare you from this PC. 90% of the time, you're only gonna hear back from people whoa re dissatisfied. The hundreds of units that work and have been working in peoples homes for a year or more will go without reviews. Get the warranty and utilize the grace period for returns.

ASUS responds personally to several reviews I've read. It hurts to even give this 4 eggs instead of 5. Thanks ASUS.
Reviewed By:Kyle C.,4/29/2016 8:58:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Dreadnought ALA001 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD GTX 750 Ti Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Gaming PC
Pros: This is a very nice PC!! This can handle most of my games and it has a lot of room for upgrades. Had this for almost a year and works great!
Cons: The power supply is a bit low but planning on upgrading anyway.

The fan is a somewhat loud.
Other Thoughts: Great buy!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2016 8:49:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > DELL Desktop Computer 760 Core 2 Duo E7600 (3.06 GHz) 4 GB DDR2 250 GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great computer
Pros: Looks like new inside and out. Someone cleaned all the dust out of the inside really well. Processor was a better unit than advertised.
Cons: Only thing would be nice to have a card reader.
Other Thoughts: I put a $70 video card and I can even play games at a good frame rate
Reviewed By:Joseph H.,4/29/2016 1:00:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Desktop PC Borg-709 (Green) AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love it
Pros: Runs great can handle almost all games I throw at it
Cons: It can't run games like DayZ Standalone and Arma 3 very well (20-30fps)
Other Thoughts: Would recommend
Reviewed By:Daniel,4/28/2016 11:46:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.