Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6005 Pro Desktop PC Athlon II X2 B22 (2.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HP 6005 PRO SFF - FAST but NOISY
Pros: Fast response, Easy acceptability, Sufficient memory,
CPU was actually 3.0 Ghz, Plenty of USB access.
Takes up little space if used vertically.
Cons: Noisy System Drive, No wireless internet support. Must add PCI card or adapter for wireless connections.
Other Thoughts: Drive partitioned into 2 devices - C:234Gb and D:750Gb
Can be a good thing if used or a bad thing if unexpected.
Windows experience index: 5.6
Reviewed By:skipmuckid,9/16/2014 11:26:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M32BF-US004O Desktop PC A4-Series APU A4-5300 (3.40GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Turned it on for the first time today and it works great. All the ports work, no light flickering. Works great with the ASUS VE198 LCD Monitor 19", of course with the HDMI to DVI converter. which I also got here on Newegg. Easy to set up too. It was all packaged great and correctly, didn't take long to set up and install some things. Though I need to use Ethernet cable to set up to my router it is still a great piece of equipment.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 10:43:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Gaming Desktop Intel Configurator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Followup assistance
Pros: Solid price and amazing assistance after computer was bought. Redoing my rating to 5. I had a CDROM that was not working and I got assistance and great communication on getting a replacement quickly. Thanks for the pleasant experience!
Cons: Edit: Resolved!! Thanks
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 10:36:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 5700 Desktop PC Intel Core2Duo 1.8GHz Processor 2GB Memory 160GB HDD DVD-ROM Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit Bundle with Mouse & Keyboard, Microsoft office Home & Student 2010

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP 5700 Desktop PC Intel Core2Duo 1.8GHz Processor 2GB Memory 160GB HDD DVD-ROM Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit Bundle with Mouse & Keyboard, Microsoft office Home & Student 2010
Pros: Low profile, Windows 7, Microsoft office Home & Student 2010,
Cons: refuses to cook dinner
Other Thoughts: My daughter will have this PC for her homework/reports
Reviewed By:thatguyoverhere,9/16/2014 7:10:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP ProDesk 600 G1 (F4J96UT#ABA) Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4570 (3.20GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This system really works well.
Pros: The only complaint I have is that it came with Windows 8 and not Windows 7 as advertised. Small issue, but unexpected. I replaced the 500GB hard drive with a 500GB Samsung Pro SSD and this thing is FAST.
Cons: It came with Windows 8 not Windows 7.
Other Thoughts: I love the foot print, replacing the hard drive with an SSD makes the system almost silent.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 5:04:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > GENERIC > HP Debranded Desktop PC INTEL i7 4770 (3.4Ghz) 4GB DDR3 RAM 1TB HDD DVDRW LS Windows 8 Pro 64 Bit [HP Debranded] #700-059C

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Has Not Arrived (Yet?)
Pros: Waited all day for UPS guy, nothing. Their website says delivered as well, which is disturbing at this point as I'm the only one who would be able to sign for this package.
Cons: No Computer arrived per scheduled delivery time, despite messages saying it has.
Reviewed By:RazorRuss,9/16/2014 3:16:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2197 GU2197 Desktop PC FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome buy
Pros: Great peace of hardware
Cons: wish it had a usb 3.0 card but ill just get one myself
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 10:49:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE653FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hard to say
Pros: Good CPU, Decent enough video card, quiet. I added 2 extra fans and 4 more gigs of ram from a older computer.
Cons: The big disappointment i have had so far is the PSU. The PSU popped a capacitor 3 weeks after getting it. It was on a low voltage circuit so it still worked but i didn't feel safe using it. I didn't feel like shipping the entire system out when i had a second PSU sitting in the closet. I swapped the PSU's out and it was okay for a little while. However, the other PSU is also failing, so the system likes to lose power randomly and blue screen every so often. Seeing as i'm in the middle of the semester, i really can't afford to go without a computer for 3 weeks until iBUYPOWER can replace the PSU and get it back out to me. I'm rather disappointed that i'm going to have to buy a entire new PSU just because iBUYPOWER wanted to save a bit of money on a cheap PSU.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if it i just got unlucky. My previous system was a iBUYPOWER machine and i didn't have any issues with it for 4 years. This time it took 3 weeks before i had a issue. I'm not sure i will give iBUYPOWER a shot for my next system.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 9:51:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Chromebox CB1-020 Desktop PC Celeron 2955U (1.4GHz) 2GB DDR3 16GB SSD Google Chrome OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 ChromeBox misery
Pros: Stable.
Cons: Everything else. This is a waste of money. Turns out Chrome Browser is free and you can just download it if you really want it. Save yourself some trouble and just get a real computer. Don't try to print, scan, burn DVD's, watch DVD's, connect your camera, or synthesizer, or anything fun or useful. Don't expect to run any apps of value. If you just want to browse the web, this will do the trick. When you get tired of that...well, sorry.
Reviewed By:mobility,9/15/2014 9:29:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M32BF-US005S Desktop PC A4-Series APU A4-5300 (3.40GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1st and last desktop i will ever buy
Pros: The power button lights up
mouse and keyboard is very nice
case is simple clean
overall good for anything
Cons: Nothing at all :D
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 8:07:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau