Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CRT Monitors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions FE992-BK Black 19" CRT Monitor 0.25mm Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Picture
Pros: Great Picture
Looks Good
Good Swivel Stand
Cons: Very Deep
Very Heavy
Square Monitor Shape
Other Thoughts: Bought for 20 on Craigslist as backup to my LCD. LCD died and this one has a better picture quality in many ways. Either get a very good and expensive flat screen with an extended warranty or search Craigslist for a good NEC or Viewsonic old school monitor. Sometime you can get these bad boys for free and they have a better picture than most flats.
Reviewed By:CmdrSoCal,8/15/2012 2:45:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic G90FB Black 19" CRT Monitor 0.20mm horizontal x 0.13mm vertical; 0.25 diagonal Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just awesome
Pros: great picture. clear text, perfect
Cons: not a one
Other Thoughts: 7 years and going strong
Reviewed By:amaltest,2/20/2012 5:17:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > Envision > ENVISION EFT920 Silver 19" Pure Flat CRT Monitor 0.25mm Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: just got this monitor in january 2012
allready old as sin was attached to a computer i found on criegslist to my amazement perfect picture and even tho the max res is 1600x1200 i'm currently running it at 2048x1536 still with a perfect picture on windows 7 so in my opinion envision could not do any better then this monitor it's perfect
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: prof that CRTS are not dead yet and you can actually find an awesome monitor for free or really cheap
Reviewed By:sksdanno42,2/7/2012 4:02:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 997DF-T/T Silver-Black 19" CRT Monitor 0.20mm (horizontal) Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: I've owned 2 of these since late 2004 and that now makes them over 6 years old and still working great. Excellent quality. I use them with my $4400 Matrox Editing Computer. It is a real shame that most people now think they need a wide screen LCD with lower pixel counts and less accurate color representation. If I could, I'd buy 2 more of these for my MacPro workstation as well but unfortunately they are discontinued.
Cons: None. They make more heat than LCDs and take up more space but I still prefer them.
Other Thoughts: Widescreen monitors are not always better.
Someone needs to make 4X3 monitors.
Reviewed By:Digital Magic,3/27/2011 8:13:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC CT700G Beige 17" CRT Monitor 0.23mm(H), 0.27mm(D) Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal at yard sales
Pros: Can buy them for under $20 at yard sales, most of the time they work perfect and people just wanted the latest and greatest flat screen.
Cons: Heavy, Bulky, Use a lot of energy. Having one means going against the "in crowd".
Other Thoughts: Great buy for those on tight budgets that don't want to drop big bucks on a flat screen.
Reviewed By:Bob,6/20/2009 2:31:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC CT700G Beige 17" CRT Monitor 0.23mm(H), 0.27mm(D) Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Newegg is just terrific
Pros: Allowed me to trade some beef jerky for one, it didn't turn on, but didn't need to for what I needed it for.
Cons: Don't find to many CRT's in gravel pits anymore. LCD's are rare and aint much fun to shoot anyways.
Other Thoughts: The tubes have gas in em, watch out for that
Reviewed By:Eagle Eye,6/16/2009 7:55:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC CT700G Beige 17" CRT Monitor 0.23mm(H), 0.27mm(D) Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet Collector's Item!!!
Pros: All of you people talking about USING a CRT monitor are crazy...don't you realize these things are potential collector's items? Forget gold and antique art, I've got a dozen of these CRT monitors in my attic already, still in their original packaging! I suggest you all buy this one and store it away as soon as possible. Look at how much value other obsolete electronics have gained after twenty years or so! Don't miss out on a golden investment opportunity! Where are you going to find another CRT monitor with this coloring, style, or weight? This is a true diamond in the rough for any really collector!
Cons: Nothing, other than all these monitors are really crowding my collection of old beta video players.
Reviewed By:Blacklark57,6/11/2009 9:03:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC CT700G Beige 17" CRT Monitor 0.23mm(H), 0.27mm(D) Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CRT Monitors
Pros: Truer Blacks, Whiter Whites, faster response time, sturdier (if I drop it- I destroy my floor, but the CRT still lives), better color depth, cheaper, and better resolution vs LCD standards.
Cons: Heavier, MUCH bigger footprint, dangerous materials that can more easily be exposed, hard to find, and gap between LCDs are *almost* null.
Other Thoughts: I admit that I have never used this particular CRT monitor, but seeing as this is the only remaining CRT monitor on NewEgg, I felt I need to explain the pros and cons of ANY CRT monitor.
Reviewed By:Rockstone,5/16/2009 9:02:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
6 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC CT700G Beige 17" CRT Monitor 0.23mm(H), 0.27mm(D) Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 let's go backwards
Pros: takes up far more space on a desktop and is very portable.
Cons: it feels a little bit "light" when you pick it up, not sure if construction is solid or not.....
Other Thoughts: I love CRT monitors and will use them until the day i di---
Reviewed By:TeK WiZ,5/14/2009 12:02:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
6 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CRT Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC CT700G Beige 17" CRT Monitor 0.23mm(H), 0.27mm(D) Dot Pitch D-Sub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for killing people!
Pros: This is great!

It worked right out of the box!

This thing will kill people like they are small animals!

All you do is wait till someone turns a corner, jump up, and CLUB THEM IN THE FACE!

This thing has the perfect weight so as not to throw off my balance when I go in for the kill.
Cons: There seems to be a cord attached to it, i just cut it off with scissors and use it to strangle people.

Other than that, great blunt weapon.
Other Thoughts: Get it while you still can, those LCD's just don't kill them all the way.
Reviewed By:-bub,5/6/2009 11:27:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
80 out of 99 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau