Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UM94-P Black 34" UltraWide LED Mac Compatible WQHD Monitor, IPS panel Dual HDMI / Dual ThunderBolt ports, 3xUSB 3.0 ports, Built-In Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic monitor
Pros: I have this set as my primary monitor for my MacBook Pro. The color accuracy is quite good and overall viewing angles are excellent. I'm an artist and those qualities are fairly important for what I do. The Thunderbolt hub is really useful as well, I have a bunch of external drives hooked up through it and haven't had a problem. Refresh rate is "only" 60hz but thats good enough for what I do.
Cons: Speakers in the monitor are pretty weak. I use external speakers anyhow, but still. They sound tinny and are generally worthless.
Other Thoughts: Great monitor. Not sure how it would do with gaming, but for artwork I cannot complain.
Reviewed By:Plexifish,4/24/2015 4:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G247HL bd Black 24" 6ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (3000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent Monitor
Pros: I am an IT Manager and we have purchased 2 of these last November. They have worked well and we have not received any complaints.
Cons: None that I know of
Other Thoughts: Bottom Line, the guy above me didn't research his product and instead whines in the reviews. This isn't a super, mega, bells and whistles monitor. Those cost far more than this one. But it works, and we haven't had any problems in the last 5 months of them being deployed. Cheap and worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 12:36:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB280HK bprz Black 28" 1ms 4K UKD Widescreen LED Backlight G-sync Monitor 300 cd/m2 1000:1, Display Ports, USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ghosting!
Pros: In slow paced games without quick movements the monitor looks great. The resolution is great as is the g-sync feature.
Cons: Ghosting is horrible. I have tried a few games such as GTA V and Crysis 3 and with any quick movement the ghosting is so bad it looks like double vision. I would return it but it has been over 30 days since I purchased it.
Reviewed By:ElectricJesus,4/24/2015 11:53:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VA1932WM Black 19" 5ms Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DCR 100,000:1(1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: Bought to 'upgrade' a 15" CRT monitor a family friend had been using for 15+ years. He couldnt believe how much 'bigger and clearer' everything looked.
Cons: Not sure about the VGA problems, Only tried DVI and that works great.

No HDMI connection?
Other Thoughts: Would buy again if on a budget
Reviewed By:Dan B.,4/24/2015 11:49:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC G2460PQU Black 24" 144hz 1ms Professional Gaming Monitor 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1, Height&Pivot adjustable, Built-in Speakers&USB HUB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor for the price
Pros: Great picture, speakers may be pretty quiet but they are still very nice to have. rapid charge USB ports are amazing for someone who often forgets to charge my phone and other electronics.
Cons: first monitor i recieved had a dead pixel within a week of me owning it, though the return process was pleasant and went well.
Other Thoughts: great monitor, would be a 5/5 but a dead pixel within a week of ownership is unacceptable to me.
Reviewed By:Patch,4/24/2015 10:09:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer GN246HL Black 24" 1ms 144hz HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Questions, Just Buy!
Pros: - 144hz
- larger than my last screen and this one is bigger but not overwhelming
- VERY bright out of the box, with a small adjustment perfect
- colors and contrast just pop out at you
- no dead pixels
- very very very responsive
- good price tag for the quality of this monitor
- 3D that i'll probably never use but it's nice having.
Cons: - my only one issue is that the buttons for the display to change settings have no indication of what button does what. Not really worth complaining because it takes 5 seconds to figure it out.
Other Thoughts: First thing you do. Go to your graphics card settings and go to the change resolution and make sure you choose 1920x1080p 144hz. I actually thought it was enabled at first because i saw 144hz selected in a different screen setting so it wasnt changed. The second you change it to 144hz even the smoothness and response of your mouse is completely noticeable. Went and tried a moba game and it was day and night with the difference. It's a whole new level of smooth and a lot more responsive. If you want to use photoshop and video editing get a 4k monitor, if you're a gamer get this and never look back.
Reviewed By:GU,4/24/2015 8:08:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G257HL BMIDX Black 25" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after 1 week, zero customer service
Pros: Monitor looked good, and worked as expected for the first week.
Cons: After one week of working as expected, the monitor developed a flickering issue where it would not display anything, would not power cycle, just sat there with a flickering screen.
Other Thoughts: Acer customer service is a joke. They refused to replace the monitor, only gave me a repair option where I have to pay shipping to send them their defective worthless monitor at my cost, and then wait for it to be fixed before they will send back the same monitor. I'm trying to run a business here and that is not an option. I guess it's back to Dell for real customer service. Thanks for the $200 paperweight.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 7:50:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer K272HULbmiidp Black 27" WQHD 6ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS DCR 100,000,000:1(1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Price
Resolution
Size
Fast shipping
Cons: The stand is a bit wobbly, but if you don't move it or bump into it, you won't notice.

Speakers are a joke, just pretend this monitor doesn't have speakers. You won't want to use them.
Other Thoughts: No dead pixels, incredibly fast shipping, bleeding isn't bad, but is noticeable on a pure black screen. A comparable "name brand" monitor is in the $600-$800 range, making this a great deal. Very noticeable upgrade from my 1920x1080 22" monitor. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Juice,4/24/2015 6:58:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G276HLGbd Black 27" 6ms Widescreen LED Backlight Slim Bezel Monitor 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Item Arrived Opened & Missing Part
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Item arrived opened and missing stand and cables. Luckily i am mounting it and don't need more cables but still frustrating...
Other Thoughts: seems smaller than 27" but could be the small bezel
Reviewed By:mcbiv,4/24/2015 4:33:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB240H ABPR Black 24" 1ms Widescreen LED Backlight G-Sync LCD Monitor 350 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exceeded expectations
Pros: in addition to being silky smooth in general, this monitor eliminated virtually all perceptible stuttering that resulted from small dips in frame rate when streaming dota 2 from OBS. in fact, my game now feels smoother while streaming than it did when i was simply playing the game on my 21"/60hz monitor. this was a completely unexpected positive outcome.

the stand is sturdy and highly adjustable. setup was remarkably simple.

as some reviewers have mentioned, this monitor is quite bright and with a little tweaking, the colors are vibrant.

input lag is not noticeable.
Cons: none, it suits all of my needs.
Reviewed By:corey w.,4/24/2015 2:56:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.