Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator XB241H Bmipr 24" 1ms 1920x1080 Gaming Monitor G-Sync HDMI 350 cd/m2 1,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great G-Sync gaming monitor!!!
Pros: - 144Hz capable and has built in overclocking tool that goes all the way up to 180Hz and the good thing is, it's covered by the warranty if anything goes wrong with the overclock.
- Great colors, Blue Light, Dark Boost, Adaptive Contrast, ULMB and G-Sync features creates the best visuals and smooth gameplay for your intense gaming sessions.
- Predator EyeProtect helps minimize eye strain for longer periods of gaming and it does help indeed, especially when you are gaming in the dark.
- A bit expensive for some people but the aggressive aesthetics and visual performance makes other G-Sync 1080p monitors pale insignificance.
Cons: - I wished this was a IPS panel like it's older brother, would be willing to pay a little more.
Other Thoughts: Luckily i was able to get this monitor with no signs of backlight bleed or bad pixels.
Reviewed By:Jimmy C.,5/27/2016 4:22:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE278H Black 27" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ASVR 50000000:1 (1200:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for gaming
Pros: - I use this for gaming with consoles, works great, great picture.
- Auto switches to active inputs when one is shut off
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: -Would buy again.
- Not sure how it would work as a monitor of text work on a PC; 1080p might be a bit low for word processing on a 27 inch screen, I'm not sure. I've only used it for gaming and it's great for that
Reviewed By:Gregory T.,5/27/2016 3:22:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB258Q Black 25" 5ms WQHD Frameless HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor AH-IPS 350 cd/m2, 2560 x 1440, 100,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Monitor in all respects
Pros: High resolution. Really, i have a 4K monitor as well and I really can't tell the difference.
IPS panel with great viewing angle
sturdy stand and the speakers are good enough for me for the office work I do on it. Not good enough for music videos or something more elaborate. but hey, its there !
frameless design is really great.
I have no dead pixels or bleeding like some people have written. I might be lucky.
I am connecting my HP laptop using DP 1.2 and its awesome
Colors are vibrant and very good since it is SRGb full
No issues with monitor waking up after going to sleep at all
Cons: really none. I got it when price was on sale. Love it.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend over any 1080p monitor...
Reviewed By:Anup K.,5/27/2016 1:27:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB287Q Black 28" 4K UHD 1ms 10-bit HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor height&Pivot adjustable 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product out of the box. Fantastic vivid colors, great for movies! Ok for gaming!
Pros: Pros:
Colors are vibrant and the factory profile was not bad at all. After some tweaking 4k content looks absolutely stunning.
Sturdy base and construction.
No dead pixels/bleed/pixel inversion/imperfections
Cable was of good quality
6 months later still no flaws.
Cons: Honestly no major gripes at all. Maybe a longer dp cable.
Other Thoughts: I will continue to game in 1440p on my Acer Predator monitor simply for the fact that even with a 980Ti achieving a solid 60 fps in 4k gaming just isn't possible 100% of the time. Close, and a good experience, but after gaming at 144hz 60 and a little below just isn't as good of an experience. However, 52fps on Witcher 3 in max settings does look amazing on this monitor.
4k movies and videos is where this thing shines. Absolutely stunning to watch 4k content on Netflix and youtube. The workspace you can put on this monitor is also a huge plus. Go for it without any hesitation if you want a nice 4k monitor!
Reviewed By:davis l.,5/27/2016 1:25:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG279Q Black 27" WQHD IPS 2560X1440, NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor, 165 Hz refresh Rate, Slim Bezel Design with HDMI USB Ergonomic EyeCare Technology

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great product But !!
Pros: I like all about this screen !
Cons: Dead Pixel in the middle of the screen!!! This hurt my eye !!!
A lot of backlight bleed all around the screen !
I will wait for a replacement !
Reviewed By:Tommy B.,5/27/2016 12:05:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UM67-P 34” Class 21:9 UltraWide IPS FreeSync Gaming Monitor 5ms 2560 x 1080 5ms GTG 60Hz 5,000,000:1 Contrast Ratio with 4-Screen Split and Dynamic Action Link + Black Stabilizer, SRGB Over 99%

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for the price
Pros: Great color
Freesync if you have the right cards
Easy to use menu controls
Factory calibrated
Cons: Mine has a small amount of light bleed in the bottom left corner. Most people wouldnt care but it kind of bothers me. LG said they would send a technician to repair it so I might take advantage of that at some point its just disappointing to have to deal with that when I went with a higher quality brand.
Other Thoughts: I bought this so I could give ultrawide a try. Its a much better looking display than the AOC TN panel monitor I was using. I dont have AMD cards so I cant take advantage of the freesync. For the price, this is a great way to try ultrawide. My next one will be an ultrawide but with g-sync (I have a GTX 980)
Reviewed By:Patrick D.,5/27/2016 11:35:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 25UM56-P 25” Class 21:9 UltraWide IPS Gaming Monitor 5ms 2560 x 1080 5ms GTG 60Hz 5,000,000:1 Contrast Ratio with Black Stabilizer and Dynamic Action Link, SRGB Over 99% and 4-Screen Split

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Monitor for the price!!!
Pros: I got this 2560x1440 res. on Window 10 64bit , new drivers AMD Radeon 7870. Beautiful color. Smooth gaming.
Cons: Didn't find yet.
Other Thoughts: We'll see what happened next
Reviewed By:Mony S.,5/27/2016 10:46:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Sceptre > SCEPTRE E275W-1920 Black 27" 5ms HDMI LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better get it now!!!
Pros: This is one of the best looking monitors I have ever seen. Close to my 2k Monitor. For 139 bucks it's a steal.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Love everything about it.Now a days you can get excellent products without paying for brand names and this is one of those. I have 5 of their TV sets and have never had a single issue.
Reviewed By:Terry H.,5/27/2016 10:12:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished ASUS VG248QE
Pros: - 144hz refresh rate
- 24" screen
- Built in speakers (for those that would want them)
- The mount for the monitor is not too large yet gives great stability and allows for easy screen rotation and flexibility.
Cons: - Being refurbished, just the chance it may arrive with a defect or something otherwise not perfect.
Other Thoughts: Upon receiving the product I inspected the monitor for dead pixels and any scratches or other damage and honestly I couldn't find anything wrong, seems like a new monitor. The only thing that showed the product is refurbished was the packaging, the box was obviously re-taped and the Styrofoam encasing the monitor was slightly damaged at the edges but not enough to compromise anything in the slightest.
I would definitely recommend this product and especially to new builders looking for a great monitor that's not over priced. The 144hz refresh rate makes all the difference in the world and shows what your graphics card is really capable of. 72hz and 60hz are not horrible but once you experience the smooth crisp image with 144hz you will never want to go back. Motion blur is greatly reduced if not removed completely and I actually feel like the monitor alone has improved my gameplay significantly. As for the build in speakers I don't even use them, but they are nice I guess for those looking to save money and not get a sound system yet.
Reviewed By:Justin S.,5/27/2016 9:23:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC 27" C2783FQ Black and Silver 1920X1080 Full HD 1080P LCD backlight LED Curved HD Monitor, 5ms 300cd/m2, DCR 50,000,000:1 (3000:1) with D-Sub, DVI, HDMI, DisplayPort

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good monitor
Cons: no con's
Reviewed By:Donald K.,5/27/2016 9:13:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.