Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE198T Black 19" 5ms LED BackLight LCD Monitor w/Speakers 250 cd/m2 ASCR 10,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Robust
Pros: Good monitor. The monitor itself is tough. It withstood four or five violent impacts with my table, and still works. The bottom of it was the part that was impacting, so I don't know if the screen itself would be so tough.
Cons: The stand is a little bit flimsy and did not survive the impacts. However, it doesn't matter very much because I can just prop it up on my desk.
Other Thoughts: I recommend it overall. I think mine was refurbished when I bought it, and it was a good purchase.
Reviewed By:IBreakStuffSometimes,8/22/2014 5:05:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX228H Black 21.5" 1ms (Gray to Gray) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight Full HD 1080p Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 (ASCR) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy it, you cant go wrong.
Pros: 1 ms response time
HDMI x2
1920 1080 resolution
Adjusting angle -5 - +20
Cons: only 60 Hz
no DVI (HDMI or VGA)
Other Thoughts: some ppl complain about ASCR flashing or flickering, it was off when i first got it but i turned it on just to see and i saw n
o difference (image wise) it did not flicker or anything, but i prefer to have it off so i can adjust my own brightness settings.

the stand is solid, it dont wobble, it dont feel like cheep plastic made from china

the quick start guide says its LCD not LED, i thought it was LED because of the title but no big deal.

i dont use monitor speakers

over all i love this monitor, i got it for $125 so it was just too good to pass up
Reviewed By:JohnBbDog,8/22/2014 4:52:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MX279H Silver / Black 27" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor, IPS Panel 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good.
Pros: Solid monitor, great picture, solid build, solid base, good response time.

Speakers are about on or just below par with my Thunderbolt display. It's just kinda, there. However, sound is not why I bought the monitor.
Cons: Does not come with an HDMI->HDML. It comes with a HDMI->DVI, but not a plain cable. Just a heads up.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for my new gaming rig I built, no issues, no dead pixels. I don't see what people are saying about the control panel buttons being too sensitive. It's perfectly fine, people complain far too much.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 4:13:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best 144hz monitor for under $300
Pros: Got this monitor for my new build, and was expecting to achieve frame rates over 60+ and wanted a monitor that would be capable of that. By far this is the best 144hz monitor for the price. Very responsive, you get a reticle for all you little cheaters out there, and if you have an Nvidia card you get the option to 3D game. Also people are worried about the colors being washed out or dull compared to an ips monitor, but hey, the colors are pretty darn great for being a TN panel. I really recommend this monitor. Once you go 144hz you won't want to go back. Trust me
Cons: Factory preset brightness was a little to well... Bright for liking, but nothing a little adjusting couldn't fix.
And the speakers are not the best thing in the world. I would suggest getting speakers or headphones as these are not loud at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 3:35:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB287Q Black 28" 4K UHD 1ms 10-bit HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor height&Pivot adjustable 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what I expected
Pros: It is the perfect size for me.
Cons: It will not upscale of play movies in 4 k so what is the point to having a monitor like this if it only puts games in k 4. If that is all up want it to do then it is great but make sure your video card can handle it.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Gam,8/22/2014 3:10:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ Gaming XL2720Z Black 27" LED 1ms (GTG) HDMI Flexible Height/Swivel Adjustment w/ Flicker Free Motion Blur Reduction Technology-GROM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BenQ XL2720Z
Pros: HUGE - Went from a 24 inch Asus 144hz straight to this after seeing the massive price discount. BenQ are beautifully crafted.
Cons: It doesnt make coffee
Reviewed By:tv./Flip_Switch,8/22/2014 9:40:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VX238H Black 23" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: Very good Colors. Very light so moving it is a breeze.
1ms on a sub $200 monitor is great.
Cons: Speakers are weak but that was expected on such a thin model.
Other Thoughts: 1ms is important for gamers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 9:20:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer H6 Series H236HLbid Black 23" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LED Backlit LCD Monitor, IPS Panel 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good monitor
Pros: Got it on sale with a good value
IPS panel with nice view angles
Low cost energy consumption
Good colors
Cons: The button on the lower corner is not a good place to be located, and there is no indication of which button to determine what each button does expect the on/off button. Had to turn on the monitor to individually check on each buttons functions.
Other Thoughts: I give it 5* due to got it during a sale at $129.99 and it's a good Monitor so far which I don't have much of an issue but those buttons.
Reviewed By:Jian M.,8/22/2014 8:43:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG UD590 Series U28D590D Black 28" UHD Monitor with Metallic Easel Stand 1ms 4K HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight TN Panel 370 cd/m2 1000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it Gaming screen
Pros: Amazing image quality
60hz at
Cons: wobbly stand
no vesa
no usb ports
would love displayport mirror 4k to my 4k tv
gtx 780 is struggling need to wait for next wave of nvidia gfx cards
Other Thoughts: Love this screen wish it had usb out asnd display port out but besides this love it
Reviewed By:Cubenruben,8/22/2014 7:13:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ BL3200PT Black 32" 4ms (GTG) HDMI WQHD Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 300 cd/m2 CAD/CAM Mode 3000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All I can say is WoW!
Pros: Very outstanding monitor! I'm really pleased with this I'm seeing more objects and realastate that I though was not possible on a monitor like this! The ease of use, and any position is great. the wide screen gives me way better gaming and playability.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:Mastiff,8/22/2014 2:48:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau