Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G246HLAbd Black 24" 5ms Widescreen LED Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Two years into ownership and LOVE IT still!
Pros: Clear as a bell. No dead pixels. I game on this thing constantly. Everything from Eve Online to the COD franchise to BF and on to flight sims. I watch movies and steam programs. Never need to adjust the brightness or anything else. It simply works and does so very well. Had I of paid twice this price, I would still be highly impressed. I've run this monitor from inside to outside environments. No issues at all.
Cons: The only negative I can find about this product is the stand. It lacks a lot of the more expensive monitors adjust-ability but I knew that when I bought it. For the price, it's easily forgiven and not worth subtracting an Egg.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,6/29/2016 11:55:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ GW2765HT Black 27" IPS 4ms (GTG) WQHD LCD/LED Monitor, 350 cd/m2 DCR 20,000,000:1 (1000:1), Built-in Speakers, D-Sub DVI-DL DP HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 well worth the money
Pros: 1440p at a decent price
great colors
Cons: the buttons are in a weird spot
Other Thoughts: i havent tried out the speakers since i have my own speakers but you dont buy a monitor for the speakers
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 11:34:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus ROG PG348Q Black 34” 3440x1440 , 100 Hz Curved IPS G-Sync (NVIDIA Adaptive Sync) 21:9 WQHD Gaming Monitor with speakers , High and Swift Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Couldn't be happier
Pros: No surprises, dead pixels, or issues.
Cons: Price
Other Thoughts: Overclock to 100Hz and gsync work as advertised. My first 2k monitor. Very satisfied.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2016 11:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer KN242HYL Black 23.8" 4ms (G to G) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow! Great image quality at a bargain price
Pros: At $109.00, the image quality is extremely good, a great addition to my home office.
Cons: The stand is mediocre, though I mounted this monitor with a third party vesa stand so the stand was not used.
Other Thoughts: would buy another, and highly recommend.
6-29-2016 Update, just ordered a second one of these monitors, still at the $109.00 price (plus .99 cent shipping), a solid monitor to be sure.
Reviewed By:Andrew N.,6/29/2016 9:19:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q Black 27" 1ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor With 1 Year Extended Warranty 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not refurbished, broken.
Pros: Nice screen and no dead pixels while it lasted.
Cons: The green color moved over a few pixels after a few hours of use making the whole screen out of phase.
The base had no drag making it impossible to keep the screen in the same position.
Other Thoughts: Not sure how this product was refurbished. Seems more like it was broken, returned and resold.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,6/29/2016 8:39:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS238H-P Black 23" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 50,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought on 1/13/2012 and it still works
Pros: - Cheap budget monitor
- Still works 4+ year
- Matte screen surface
- Over the 3 Year Warranty and it still works
- No dead pixel(s)
- Good for gaming and office use
Cons: - Viewing Angle isn't that good. If you are planning to watch movie from your couch probably this monitor isn't for you
- Not an IPS panel
Other Thoughts: I'm not planning to buy another monitor yet. This one is still working great.
I can recommend it to anyone who want a cheap good quality monitor.
23" screen is the best size for 1080p resolution.
If I'd buy another monitor today it would be a 2k or 4k monitor. On budget or if you don't need bigger resolution monitor this one is a perfect choice.
Reviewed By:Zoltan B.,6/29/2016 6:53:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG U24E590D Glossy Black 23.6" 4ms HDMI Widescreen LCD/LED Monitor, AMD FreeSync, 300 cd/m2 DCR Infinity Mega (1,000:1), HDMI DisplayPort

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good looking panel for solid price; 1 weird quirk
Pros: - sharp & bright, looks better than my Acer K242HQK side-by-side
- lots of extra settings
Cons: The VESA holes are all the way @ the top of the monitor. This makes it difficult to mount next to a normal monitor w/ holes in the middle, and results in this panel hanging about 4-5 inches below my other 24 inch monitor. I'm going to try to find a 2-monitor mount that lets me place both @ diff't heights to correct the difference, but in the mean time, this is kind of a PITA.

If there was some kind of utility gained by putting the holes that high, I could see it, but given that it looks like an arbitrary design choice w/ negative consequences for its usability, had to ding an egg off the rating.
Other Thoughts: glossy bezel could bother some, i personally don't care. might be the best 4k you can get for the price atm.
Reviewed By:Brandon P.,6/28/2016 5:53:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VC239H Slim Bezel Black 23" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS , 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Inexpensive
Great picture from all viewing angles
Came with a VGA, DVI, HDMI, Power and Aux. Cables
Great picture… did I say that already? Well, it needed to be said again.
Cons: The built in speakers are not like the Kicker system you had in your 1988 Monte Carlo SS (You never had one? Must have been me dreaming). Needless to say, they’re not good. They stink.
Other Thoughts: Shipping on this screen was wicked quick. My son had it put together and up and running in minutes (Plug and Play). Monitor was larger than I thought it would be – which is cool.

I made the speakers sound worse (if that’s possible ; ) I like my music loud) than they actually are. They work just fine for listening to music quietly, and would be great for any office setting where high volume is not an option.

I’m not the heavy gamer in the house, my son is. So when he tells me this monitor works great for gaming, I believe him. So… (let me clear my throat)… WORKS GREAT FOR GAMING! Take it from a fourteen year old who is in the know.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL L.,6/28/2016 4:50:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer GN276HL Black 27" Gaming Monitors, 144 Hzs 1ms (GTG), LED Backlight LCD Monitor provide immersive 3D image

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product for the price:
Pros: high refresh rate, large screen, no dead pixels. Very attractive price to product ratio.
Cons: Stand is a little flimsy, no display port jack, surprising amount of stuttering while scrolling in Starcraft 2 at its highest levels (I am running a R9 390 8gb, 8gb DDR4, and an i5-6600K). I was a little surprised since that game is not that intensive on the graphics and according to my system, I never broke more than 75% usage of either CPU or RAM.
However, DOTA 2 never dips below 100 in game. So, it might be SC2's architecture, or development. If I was willing to spend an extra $100, I could have gotten something with freesync, but this isn't that big a deal. Just know if you buy it, you may notice it as well.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking to get a large 144 monitor for less than $300 (like I was) this is an amazing deal!
Price to product ratio is fantastic.
Reviewed By:david t.,6/28/2016 3:11:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer K242HQL BBID Black 23.6" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice
Pros: The main reason for purchasing this monitor was the size, sale price, and the fact that it was VESA Compatible.
Cons: I have only one con and that is that the power supply is not built into the monitor. It comes with cable power supply that's why I took off one egg.
Other Thoughts: Yes I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:David K.,6/28/2016 2:06:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.