Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC q2963Pm Black 29" 5ms HDMI Full HD UltraWide (21:9) LED Backlight LCD 1080P Monitor, IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 50,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total piece of garbage
Pros: Nice monitor for about a month.
Cons: After the first few weeks the colors would be distorted on "waking up". Or else just have a snowy screen instead of the image. After a whole 4 months before it completely failed. Darn! if it didn't happen just past their 30 day return period. And stupid me, throwing the packaging away because A) I don't have room for 4+cubic feet of empty box and B) I assume that NewEgg sells decent merchandise. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk or with this company.
Reviewed By:Steven m.,7/27/2016 4:32:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 23MP47HQ Black 23" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 DFC 5,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great product
Pros: setup was simple, attach base, tighten a screw and plug in HDMI cable
Cons: wobbly
Other Thoughts: had a bit of a initial problem that it wasnt getting any signal, but a simple comp restart fixed signal issue
Reviewed By:David B.,7/27/2016 3:37:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PB Series PB278Q 27" 5ms (GTG) WQHD HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor 300 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers, Height & Pivot Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Beautiful
Pros: 1440p resolution
Multiple Input Options
Great color reproduction
Heavy duty stand and very adjustable
Cons: None that I've seen yet
Other Thoughts: I purchased 3 of these because honestly, who can work with just one monitor, and I've been over them with a fine tooth comb looking for pixel issues and across the 3 monitors i have a single stuck pixel. Thats exceptional if you ask me. For the money you probably wont find a better option. I have owned ASUS monitors exclusively for the past 7 years and i have yet to be disappointed.....except by their old TN panels. That being said, when i had an issue, their customer support was absolutely fantastic.
Reviewed By:Aaron S.,7/27/2016 3:00:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator XB271HU bmiprz Black 27" 144 Hz HDMI Widescreen IPS NVIDIA G-Sync Gaming Monitor w/ Overclocking to 165 Hz w/ Display Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware...Overlapping display firmware issue
Pros: -none until issue with firmware is resolved
Cons: - The first monitor I received would power off if the table was shaken even a little bit. Not a cable issue. You would have to apply pressure to the right side of the screen near the power button to get it to turn back on.

- The first monitor also would have a strange overlapping image issue down the middle of the screen after it came out of standby or starting a full screen game. You would have to power the monitor off and on to correct it.
https://community.acer.com/t5/Predator-Monitors/Line-down-the-middle-overlapping-image/td-p/418751

-Received RMA and the new monitor suffers from the same overlapping image issue. On the Acer forums their solution is to send the monitor in for a firmware update. You can not do the update yourself. So immediately after receiving a $900 display, you have to send it to an Acer service center in Texas.

-The latest monitor I received has a manufacturer date of Feb 2016

-The Predator logo is childish
- I will be returning the monitor and going with another brand.
Other Thoughts: Used with Asus GTX 1080 Strix OC edition
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/27/2016 1:12:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VX2370Smh-LED Black 23" 7ms (GTG) IPS-Panel HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor frameless design Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for almost 3 years, then went downhill
Pros: I purchased this when this model (23") was first released about 3 years ago (2013), and it worked with nice sharp images at a reasonable price at the time (shell shocker). Previously I also owned a ViewSonic IPS Monitor but CFL/IPS for two or so years before this so I thought it would work okay, but I started to get a "purple /pink hue" on the left 1/3 of the screen where the right 2/3 screen would be pure white.

I contacted ViewSonic for RMA, since this model has 3 year warranty, and it cost me about $30-40 to send it back to CA to fix it. They sort of fixed it. but the fix did not last long. The panel that was replaced (I can't tell if they replaced it or just fixed it) did not fit 100% flush on the top edge, and pops out about 1/8 of an inch of the frame (indicating a poor QC of their own refurbishment process), but I don't want to send it back again.

It has been about 4 months since I have gotten back the RMA repaired model, and I am seeing some evidence of poor performance, like I will see some "grey horizontal striping" that is about 1/8 inch high in a pure white web page, but if you "maximize the window", it disappeared, but if you "restore" the window so it is not "full screen", the grep striping returns.
Cons: I originally really disliked the control setup (adjust contrast, etc) but it was seldom used beside power-up/down, so lived with it as a "not superb" design, but did not want to nick-pick as long as the IPS monitor worked well.

Now that I have it for 3 years, and went through an RMA process, I can say definitely that the QA and the longevity of this item is questionable, at least in my case. Therefore, before you buy it, expecting some discounting before you take the leap.
Other Thoughts: I bought this from newegg, so you should be seeing my review as a "verified purchase."
Reviewed By:Scott C.,7/27/2016 12:59:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS278Q-P Black 27" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 80,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless
Pros: Big screen for a good price, very nice settings and the quality of the plastic and screen is very very good. went from a 22'' LG to this and Im very satisfied!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Winston D.,7/27/2016 12:18:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG278Q Black 27" 144 Hz (GTG) WQHD HDMI Widescreen 2560 x 1440 LED Monitor, Adaptive-Sync (Free-Sync), Ergonomic Gaming performance, Pivot & High Adjustable (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: 144 Hz
Great colors
Love adjustable height and pivot
Cons: Bad design for handling multiple inputs (see: Other)
Other Thoughts: Just got off with ASUS support. If you have multiple inputs going into this monitor and the input signal from your current source is lost, the monitor will automatically switch over to another valid signal going into the monitor instead of powering down.

My current setup I have PC into DisplayPort and TV into HDMI 1. If I turn off my PC after using it, the monitor will change inputs from DP over to HDMI 1 and start broadcasting TV even when I didn't want it to. And there's no way to disable this.
Reviewed By:Donald K.,7/27/2016 11:18:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG PG278Q Black 27" Gaming Monitor 2560X1440, 144Hz 1ms(GTG), WQHD G-SYNC 3D Monitor, Gaming Hotkeys, 6mm Slim Bezel 350 cd/m2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You'll never go back to 1080p again... Ever
Pros: *Extremely sharp display with vibrant colors
*Buttery smooth at 144hz refresh
*Full swivel/tilt makes view angle and placement incredibly versatile
*G-Sync is amazing for gaming (avg. 5-7 extra FPS)
Cons: *Refurbished items lack the standard warranty
Other Thoughts: I saved about $300 buying this monitor refurbished, and I have no complaints. No dead pixels, no superficial damage, and no cables missing. This is an excellent choice if you're looking to upgrade from a 1080p. The new GPUs on the market make 1080p/60hz monitors look a little antiquated. I was torn between upgrading to a 4k/60hz, or the 1440p/144hz. While 4k monitors might be sharper, you won't regret getting this one for a second if your primary intent is gaming. Playing any game at 100+ FPS is a whole new experience and totally worth it.
Reviewed By:Joshua L.,7/27/2016 10:23:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC E2476Vwm6 Black 23.6” 1ms ABL Gaming Monitor, 250 cd/m2 20,000,000:1, Narrow Bezel, Anti-Blue Light Technology, VGA HDMI

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Product, Regret Purchasing
Pros: it looks nice
Cons: Black was way too bright on this monitor. I shouldn't even call it black, it is more like gray and in games, there is a lot of ghosting.
Also, the OSD is slow and button placement is really weird.
Other Thoughts: The reason I got this monitor was because of the good reviews, but in reality, this monitor isn't good at all and doesn't deserve the reviews it was given.
Reviewed By:Josef C.,7/27/2016 8:52:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer K272HUL Black 27" WQHD 1ms HDMI DisplayPort Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Monitor, great price! Garbage speakers.
Pros: The resolution is beautiful. I got it on sale black Friday for 200 dollars,an unbelievable deal.
Cons: The built-in speakers are literally garbage. It seems they cut corners here to reduce the price. Since I didn't buy it for the speakers, I don't feel it is necessary to take an egg off for this!
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend this product, unless you are hard set on using the built in speakers. They are basically unusable quality. Otherwise, best monitor I have ever used.
Reviewed By:Tylor L.,7/27/2016 8:01:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.