Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 27MP35HQ Black 27" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 200 cd/m2 DC 5,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really Really bad
Pros: None
Cons: Extremely Poor Video. When looking at characters the vertical lines are 3X as bright as horizontal. I bought 2 of these monitors for a dual display and both had the same problems. In comparison the 24" Insignia TV and a Vizio TV both had a far sharper picture.

I didn't buy this at NewEgg. Talking it back for a refund.
Other Thoughts: Quite frankly I'm surprised at the poor quality.
Reviewed By:mperkel,7/22/2014 4:51:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG278HE Black 27" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 50,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers 3D ready, Height, Swivel adjustable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: wonderful monitor.. 144hz really shows its smoothness and accuracy in fps's over my old 60hz.
Cons: don't expect to rely on the internal speakers. I cant even hear voices clearly at the highest audio output setting.. volume sound is very low and muffled. Buy speakers or headset.
Other Thoughts: awesome for Fps's with fast motion.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazingly smooth
Pros: Incredibly fast response time, will notice no lag at all with this monitor. With a few tweaks and color profile loading, the monitor is not nearly as saturated and looks great
Cons: the only con I would add which isnt exactly the monitor which is why I still give it 5 eggs is that anything over 60hz is not supported via HDMI which is crazy to me. HDMI is ultimately DVI with audio yet dual link DVI is the only thing that will transmit the 120 or 144hz? Just bizarre to me...
Other Thoughts: If you are console gaming and don't know too much or don't really feel like reading into it too much, this monitor is not for you. For console gaming, just stick with either an IPS monitor with low input lag (if you are willing to dish out a decent amount of money) or stick to some other cheaper non 144hz ASUS monitors
Reviewed By:Tom,7/22/2014 3:54:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S231HLbid Black 23" 5ms HDMI LED-Backlight LCD monitor Slim Design 250 cd/m2 ACM 12,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY. It keeps rebooting
Pros: Doesnt matter if you cant use it. See below.
Cons: If brightness is anything above 25%, after 2, 3 minute of power-on, this monitor keeps rebooting endlessly so its impossible to use it any further.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 3:23:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S200HQLbd Black 20" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor-1600 x 900, DVI,VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful monitor!
Pros: Great size
HD
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:Josh,7/22/2014 2:48:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > Asus VE228H 21.5" Full HD HDMI LED BackLight LCD Monitor w/Speakers ASCR 10,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good basic monitor
Pros: DVI, VGA and HDMI
colors pretty vivid
Cons: a little light bleed, maybe a little too bright on default settings.
Other Thoughts: got for for <$100 - and it held up
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 12:26:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G246HLAbd Black 24" 5ms Widescreen LED Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty and functional. Fair price when on sale.
Pros: Clean and clear. Works fine. Fair price, but I bought it on sale.
Cons: No HDMI port.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 12:15:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS239H-P Black 23" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor 250 cd/m2 ASCR 50,000,000:1, IPS Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Monitor
Pros: Great monitor nice bright crisp display.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:jmcpeek,7/22/2014 10:30:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G236HLBbd Black 23" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 200 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (600:1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great quality great price and good for gaming and streaming. Power cables reach about half way across my room its unneeded but convenient. very thin and great response time. came packaged well and undamaged and with plenty of accessories. I do enjoy the settings and found a preset that makes the image better however it took alot of fiddling with it.
the stands are small and sturdy enough so i can fit keyboard and mouse wires around them and fit webcams and microphones aswell as chords for programming things like arduino.
Cons: bit of high contrast that i get at the right viewing angle however i fixed it with software for the display. the stands are a bit low for my liking and i cant really get a better mount due to the unique one they have (havent done alot of research though). No HDMI port so watch out for that. very little tiltability so if you sit up very high or low compared to your desk you might have trouble. I saw reviews bout light leaking through but i didnt get that yet.
Other Thoughts: great for the price wish i bought three however they take up a medium amount of desk space so make sure to have enough desk space if you get more than 1(seeing as you cant mount them using a standard mount for say Dell monitors unless acer has their equivalent) . very solid but i see some bad reviews so check out those people's stories and balance the good and bad before you buy
Reviewed By:Will Michael,7/22/2014 9:24:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS24AH-P Black 24" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2 80,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best for the money
Pros: clean whites, fov is better than a tn panel without the ips designation. Still a tn panel but plenty good enough for gaming and photos. All I could afford anyway, happy. No bad pixels. received cables also, classy IMO. replaced a 6 year old viewsonic with ccfl backlight that dimmed to non existence..
Cons: stand
Other Thoughts: non yet
Reviewed By:AJAXX,7/22/2014 6:19:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau