Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 20M35D-B Black 20" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor200 cd/m2 5,000,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 so-so
Pros: nice low cost monitor. Does what its intended to do.
lightwt, and decent replacement for my 5 year old Asus which was starting to act up ( although not as nice -smaller )
Cons: As others have stated, it has a very limited viewing angle, and in order to get it not to look washed out, you got to really mess with it a bit.
bottom line... you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Suzaku,3/4/2015 5:15:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Slim Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 IPS on a Budget
Pros: - You get pretty good colors on a modestly priced monitor. The colors look better and more accurate than any of my other screens. This display pales in comparison to my friends DELL IPS, but I wouldn't be surprised if he paid twice as much. Really good bang for the buck.

-Mine had no stuck pixels or backlight bleed.

- I think that the textured look on the back and the little plastic cover over where you plug in the cords looks nicer than my other ASUS monitors.
Cons: - I bought this as my video/movie monitor and at first it was so choppy that it was completely unwatchable. I tried setting vividpixel to 0 and putting it on game mode (people seem to say this disables some of the lag causing postprocessing) to no avail. After getting somewhat frustrated, I switched the cable from HDMI-2 to HDMI-1 and now it looks perfectly fine. It's really weird that HDMI-2 lags like that, and I guess I won't be switching between input devices with this monitor.

-The stand looks pretty silly, but it was simple to detach.
Other Thoughts: This is my third ASUS monitor, all of which I have mounted on a triple stand and hooked up to my computer. My oldest one has served me for over seven years and counting.
Reviewed By:Bash,3/4/2015 3:29:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 29UM65 Black 29" 5ms Dual HDMI UltraWide screen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 5000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy
Pros: Great looking display, ridiculously wide.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I did have to macgyver together a dual link DVI to HDMI adapter and use an HDMI cable for this monitor. I have a GTX 560Ti, and it has no problem with this monitor's resolution, and I haven't had any issues with games at moderate to high settings. I easily average between 30-60fps.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 12:13:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 34UM95-P Black 34" Class 5ms GTG QHD UltraWide LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS Panel 320 cd/m2 DFC 5,000,000:1(1000:1), Dual HDMI / Dual ThunderBolt ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Monitor
Pros: My wife has had 2 work laptops that have both projected to the screen nicely though their display ports. I got the monitor so she would have increased workspace and it gives her plenty. To answer a question someone had a while back, the monitor is 18' tall from the surface of your desk with stand set at the highest of it's two settings, and almost 32 1/2" wide. Haven't had any issues with games like total war series or SWTOR "tracking" at 50fps over HDMI, which I was worried about when I ordered the monitor since my wife's work computer would get the one display port. The monitor is "retina" meaning no pixilation at normal desktop range at maximum resolution.
Cons: The included monitor stand doesn't keep the monitor completely vertical, the top of the monitor leans a bit forward. Its not really noticeable when in use, but I was concerned when I first put it together 9 months ago. The joystick controller is a little odd, doesn't seem like it would last, but no problems with it so far. I have had a hiccup with the display port, not sure if it failed or is failing, but when trying to replicate the issue for warranty support, I could not get it to fail. My wife thinks she has to turn her head a bit too much when using the monitor because of it's size, but the gamer in me has no such issues. Had to upgrade my desktop's graphics card to push an image to the monitor, but I kind of wanted to do that anyway and it was a great excuse to do so. The monitor does not "sense" which input is active on it's own. It just turns on to the last one used and you have to manually switch it over.
Other Thoughts: Even if the display port fails after the warranty expires (at 1 year) I would still be satisfied with my purchase. The retina display at this size/range at this price point makes it a winner over a 4k monitor in the same size range. If the joystick ever goes I'd be disappointed and unsatisfied with my purchase, unless it's like 5+ years from now, but its been used almost every day for 9 months so far without issues. Long story short if you NEED a large monitor that you can look at from ~ 30" away without pixilation (old eyes, extra workspace, etc.) This is a GREAT monitor and a GREAT price. Or if you are a gamer with limited funds (the monitor does look really cool.) then this monitor is an excellent if not necessarily the best choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 11:58:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer B286HK ymjdpprz Black 28" 2ms 4K MHL Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Monitor Acer B286HK
Pros: Love this monitor. Love the colors, the image quality, the way I can read documents even though the font is smaller.

Gaming is absolutely beautiful on this monitor. I had no idea what I was missing. Detail is incredible.

I don't think I will ever be able to go back to a 1080p monitor. The thought makes me sick to be honest, its that good. Yes it is.
Cons: The included Display Port cable did not work for me at 60hz resolution. I had to get a Cable Matters cable to allow this monitor to display properly at 60hz.

Once I got the new cable all ghosting disappeared and the monitor stopped flashing to a black screen. Previously, ghosting and flashing to black screen was the order of the day on the stock cable. So invest in a good cable.
Other Thoughts: At first I was a little worried about the font size. I needn't bother.

Went in to Windows control panel and set the res scale to 150%. The font is larger but still much smaller than my older 1080p display.

But... after a few days I love that the font is so small. I can still easily read it. Because it is now much sharper than the old monitor was. And, now I can place two windows on the desktop at once and get more work done.
Reviewed By:JackMan,3/4/2015 11:23:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC q2963Pm Black 29" 5ms HDMI UltraWide (21:9) LED Backlight LCD Monitor, IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 50,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good monitor works good
Pros: Works good
Looks good
Cons: a 2560x1440 would be better though

Misleading advertising, the pictures show a screen that goes to the borders, but actually the monitor is set so you lose about a 1/2 inch around the border, which you can see in some picture elsewhere. docked an egg for it

I would actually like a triple wide with a little bit of a curve in it would be perfect, as I often have a lot of stuff open. Lots of cross referencing.

the software that comes with the monitor is terrible and needs to be improved, should knock an egg off for that, but I feel little generous today. The software does not need to be installed. their 'screen windows' management software is a great idea that wish window had done itself years ago. how can Windows call itself that when it doesn't have any windows management tools? Unfortunately the good idea is very poorly executed, should fix in the future though.
Other Thoughts: This is a good monitor for workstation, for people who need or want more screen real estate. perfect for people who work on one thing while referencing another thing
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 10:06:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Sceptre > SCEPTRE E275W-1920 Black 27" 5ms HDMI LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful!
Pros: Beautiful image, great color saturation. I plugged it into the HDMI port of my high-end nVidia video card, and everything worked perfectly out-of-the-box. Very good value for the price.
Cons: The built-in speakers aren't the best sounding. But, I never expect built-in speakers to sound all that great, so I'm not taking any eggs off because of it.
Other Thoughts: I know that it's customary to write something about the controls, but I'm afraid that I can't. The only control that I've even touched is the on-off switch. Everything was perfect when I connected it to the machine, so there was no need at all for me to even try out the other controls.
Reviewed By:Donnie,3/4/2015 9:35:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G276HLDbd Black 27" 6ms (GTG) Widescreen LED Monitor 300 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (3000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GOOD MONITOR
Pros: Good monitor, very pleased with it, makes work so much easier on the eyes.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: Great price for a 27" monitor.
Reviewed By:Joe,3/4/2015 7:15:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ GW2760HS Black 27" 4ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor VA Panel 300 cd/m2 DC 20,000,000:1 (3000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding display
Pros: Overall very satisfied with this display, Newegg suggests a "Newer Version" of the product, I would not go with the newer version. This display has a smaller bezel and works very well with multi monitor support. Many video settings, works well with no issues. Very satisfied with this purchase overall. Stand and Mount are easy to just pop in and assemble. Power saving options, Great color.
Cons: None. Works great
Other Thoughts: I purchase this while on sale as I needed a new display for gaming, Worth every penny spent the colors are amazing.
Reviewed By:Napster,3/4/2015 7:14:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP LA2205WG LA2205WG 22" 5ms Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not impressed with refurb
Pros: The second refurbished monitor I received has a functioning power button. The bezel was damaged around the buttons but all appeared to work properly.
Cons: The first refurbished monitor I received had a broken power button. The RMA process was straightforward, although the queue was almost an hour. This particular monitor has a base that clicks into place and no instructions on how to fold it again. This made sending the monitor back confusing and difficult with the original box.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 7:10:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.