Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC G2460PQU Black 24" 144hz 1ms Professional Gaming Monitor 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1, Height&Pivot adjustable, Built-in Speakers&USB HUB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this monitor
Pros: Thew monitor looks really nice. It sits perfect to another one of my 24", and it has height adjust, so it should fit well as a dual monitor.
Since this is a gaming monitor, people take the time to professionally calibrate the colors. So, there are a few .icm profiles out there that have finely tuned the color, and reproduced an impeccable display.
No dead pixels for me.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I don't generally write reviews, but I feel that this monitor has some negativity associated with it, not because of the monitor, but because of trolls here reviewing produces incorrectly. One of the 1 egg reviews, the title is "this game be the worst virus." How this review isn't removed is beyond me, it is not real.

Some of the others are some poor complains to even be docking 1 egg. This is a 5 egg product, easily
Reviewed By:Jeremiah P.,2/8/2016 4:59:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Sceptre > SCEPTRE E225W-1920 Black 22" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not a 22" monitor. It's a 21.5" monitor
Pros: - Bright display.
Cons: - Not a 22" monitor. It's a 21.5" monitor.
- Power cord and video cable exit on opposite sides making cable management difficult.
Other Thoughts: I search NewEgg for 22" monitors. 21.5" was one of the search selections, but I did not select that. So, NewEgg has this monitor in the 22" category but the monitor is actually 21.5". This is confirmed by the specs on the Sceptre Web site at http://www.sceptre.com/spec-222.html.

While a 1/2" difference may not sound like much, it makes the display over an inch shorter vertically than a true 22" monitor like the Acer AL2216W it replaced. So if you don't mind the reduction in vertical height, go for it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 4:54:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 25UM56-P Black 25" IPS 2 x HDMI FHD ULTRAWIDE LED Monitor 250 cd/m2 5,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Monitor
Pros: I love how big it is
The colors are vivid and bright as expected
It's very sharp
Cons: I have never used an ultra-wide screen so I have to get used to it
Other Thoughts: Great price for what you get I would buy it again
Reviewed By:juan c.,2/8/2016 4:36:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VC279H Slim Bezel Black 27" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS , 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor for the price!
Pros: - High quality display
- Has audio out support
- ASUS offers software to enhance use of the monitor ( Windows Only)
Cons: - Audio out does not work with all headphones
- Only 1 HDMI port
- Speakers subpar (Luckily most of the money was used towards the screen quality)
Other Thoughts: Pros:

- Very thin bezel
- Lots of customization options
- Very high quality display
- Can use ASUS software to enhance monitor capability (Windows only)

Cons:

- Speaker port does not work with all headphones
- Only 1 HDMI port
- Speakers are subpar (But luckily, most of the money was used on the screen quality)

Other Thoughts:

I use this monitor mainly for working at home, so I can't give insight for how good it is for gaming. This is a great monitor for the price (I got it for ~$160). It has a high quality screen & it's own pair of speakers. An added benefit is that it has a audio out port in the back, but unfortunately does not work with all headphones. It does work with the any regular set of external speakers though. The speakers on the monitor are low quality but that shouldn't discourage you from buying this monitor because you should be buying a monitor for the screen quality not the sound it produces. I use a 2013 Macbook Air & 2014 Lenovo Yoga Pro laptop with Windows 8.1 with this screen and turned off the ASUS vivid display feature (It's is turned on by default), which smoothed out the picture & text quality that I found when I used it for the first time. The monitor can be titled and turned somewhat with the stand but it also has VESA support for mounting(wall mount sold separately) with the stand. Nonetheless, If you're in the market for a fantastic monitor for everyday use at a great price. Look no further. I give this a 4.5/5 eggs.

-Note for some PC users

Using it with any windows PC, you should download the driver for the screen from the Asus website. Also unlike my Macbook air, the Lenovo yoga was not as sharp using the display. I don't if it's the graphics card on the Lenovo (it's the intel i3 model) or if I have manually calibrate the display. I use my macbook most of the time so it's not a big issue for me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 4:35:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > DELL E2414HM Black 24” 5ms 1920 x 1080 Widescreen HD LED Backlight LCD Monitor 1000:1 DVI & VGA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic product for the price
Pros: - Very thin bezel
- Lots of customization options
- Very high quality display
- Can use ASUS software to enhance monitor capability (Windows only)
Cons: - Speaker port does not work with all headphones
- Only 1 HDMI port
- Speakers are subpar (But luckily, most of the money was used on the screen quality)
Other Thoughts: I use this monitor mainly for working at home, so I can't give insight for how good it is for gaming. This is a great monitor for the price (I got it for ~$160). It has a high quality screen & it's own pair of speakers. An added benefit is that it has a audio out port in the back, but unfortunately does not work with all headphones. It does work with the any regular set of external speakers though. The speakers on the monitor are low quality but that shouldn't discourage you from buying this monitor because you should be buying a monitor for the screen quality not the sound it produces. I use a 2013 Macbook Air & 2014 Lenovo Yoga Pro laptop with Windows 8.1 with this screen and turned off the ASUS vivid display feature (It's is turned on by default), which smoothed out the picture & text quality that I found when I used it for the first time. The monitor can be titled and turned somewhat with the stand but it also has VESA support for mounting(wall mount sold separately) with the stand. Nonetheless, If you're in the market for a fantastic monitor for everyday use at a great price. Look no further. I give this a 4.5/5 eggs.

-Note for some PC users

Using it with any windows PC, you should download the driver for the screen from the Asus website. Also unlike my Macbook air, the Lenovo yoga was not as sharp using the display. I don't if it's the graphics card on the Lenovo (it's the intel i3 model) or if I have manually calibrate the display. I use my macbook most of the time so it's not a big issue for me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 4:31:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VW222U Black 22" 2ms(GTG) Widescreen LCD Monitor with HDCP support 300 cd/m2 1000:1 (ASCR 2000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Worked well for the last 8 years then I gave it to my brother after I upgraded to an Asus 27" for mine and he got the 22" to work with his new machine I bought for him for Xmas. 2016
Cons: Non that I can think of
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 4:15:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS248H-P Black 24" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ASCR 50,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: I've been using 2 of these for over 2 years now. The are wonderful monitors.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ELLIOT H.,2/8/2016 4:13:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VP247H-P Black 23.6" 1ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 100,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks good and can be mounted on the wall
Pros: This is a great setup for a desktop computer or an extra screen if needed. Bright and big with plenty of options for changing screen settings. I liked that it could be mounted on the wall with 4 inch spaced screw holes on the back.
Cons: The HDMI cable that came with the monitor was broken. Tried a different HDMI from my collection and the screen detected the signal fast. Tried the HDMI cable that came with the monitor on other devises and it's is useless.
Reviewed By:Darren W.,2/8/2016 4:04:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS ROG MG278Q Black 27" 144 Hz (GTG) WQHD HDMI Widescreen 2560 x 1440 LED Monitor, Adaptive-Sync (Free-Sync), Ergonomic Gaming performance, Pivot & High Adjustable (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Almost Perfect Monitor.
Pros: 144hz
1440p
Tilt
Height adjustments
Cons: Vertical lines when moving the camera around.
Other Thoughts: This monitor is amazing! The one I got had very minimal back light bleed, and no stuck/dead pixels.However, upon firing up CS I immediately noticed vertical lines, and sometimes I notice checker board boxes, or the "Screen Door Effect". From what I've read this issue is a common issue with most of the current 1440p/144hz TN panels. I didn't know this was an issue before purchasing this monitor. I looked at multiple reviews and not one that I read stated that this monitor had issues with "cross hatching" and "Pixel Inversion". I read an article stating that Asus claimed it was due to incorrect pixel mapping. I just wish I'd known that this was an issue before purchasing. Other than this issue this monitor is amazing and had the potential to easily be the best monitor I've ever had.
Reviewed By:Rene C.,2/8/2016 3:55:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > AOC Monitors > AOC q2963Pm Black 29" 5ms HDMI UltraWide (21:9) LED Backlight LCD Monitor, IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 50,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor for software development
Pros: - The most clear AOC monitor I've owned
- Works well in Windows and Linux
- No ghosting
- Fantastic for working on multiple files in an IDE

I wish I'd bought a few of these. I only use the HDMI on it, and never have any issues with it.
Cons: - Speakers are shabby at best. Don't use them if you don't have to.
- After a while, it seems the top of the monitor cover is bubbling up just a little bit. Nothing major or anything that would affect the functionality. Just a little ugly if you're OCD.
- The software it comes with is garbage.
Other Thoughts: It would have been nice if this monitor came with a USB hub or something, but other than that, this is fantastic monitor. Color and clarity are especially good for the money. I've played a number of more modern games on it (like Mechwarrior Online and a few of the Arkham series games) and it doesn't ghost or blur.

The only thing I would say is that it takes a little getting used to since it's so wide. It would be nice if the screen were curved like some of the other 21:9 screens. There actually is a perspective issue that requires you to sit directly centered with the screen.
Reviewed By:Matthew K.,2/8/2016 1:58:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.