Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer GN246HL Black 24" 1ms 144hz HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor for the price!!
Pros: -Great picture quality
-Amazing response time!
-144hz for 182 bucks?!?!? YESS
Cons: The only thing that i'm questionable about would be the stand, but it's still pretty sturdy an strong. It just wiggles bit, but as long as you don't punch the dang thing I'm sure it'll be fine lol.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 9:28:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Philips > PHILIPS 242G5DJEB Black 24" 1ms(GTG) HDMI LED Backlight 144Hz Gaming LCD Monitor 350 cd/m2 DCR 80,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good monitor
Pros: 144 Hz refresh rate
VERY SOLID STAND
Good design
Good size
Cons: TN panel
THE WORST COLOR IV'E SEEN ON A MONITOR
Other Thoughts: A great monitor overall, especially for the $245 I got it for all in (tax, env. fees, etc). Very solidly built. 144 hz is a big upside. AWFUL colors. I mean horrendous. Mind you, you can correct this through windows color calibration tool for the most part. It's also very bright, i'd say more so than any of my others ive owned. Overall, I wouldnt pay the original asking price of $330 (without tax) but it is a great deal for the $200 I paid (without tax).
Reviewed By:Austin,7/28/2015 7:26:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MG279Q Black 27" 144 Hz 4ms (GTG)WQHD Widescreen 2560X1440 LED IPS Panel, Adaptive-Sync (Free-Sync), Ergonomic Professional high performance Monitor, Pivot & High Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: 1440p, 144hz, ips, 4ms lat
Even without the freesync this monitor is monster. It has everything a gamer could want.
Cons: menu buttons are awkwardly placed on the side. Not a deal breaker but turning on freesync wasn't user friendly
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 1:32:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S200HQLbd Black 20" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor-1600 x 900, DVI,VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great monitor
Pros: Works perfectly out of the box and has been running very well for the 3-4 months I have had it.
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: You need to buy a dvi cord for this as it comes with a vga cord. I knew this going in, but I wanted to point it out for other customers.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 1:03:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still good after about 1.5 years3
Pros: This monitor is very good for the price
i LOVE the stand it has so many different angles many styles of desks.
144hz is the best, would never go back to 60hz
Cons: Picture Presets are not the best.
Built in speakers are not the best but i would think that most of the people that buy this monitor are gamers and should just buy a headset or something as most people don't like hearing other peoples game over Teamspeak or what ever you use for Coms.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 12:30:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 22MC37D-B Black 21.5" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 200 cd/m2 DFC 5,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it
Pros: Good brightness, ease of settings and buttons use, the white power button LED has the option to keep the light on or off to signal that it's on, lightweight and thin (portable?), easy base/monitor assembly, a little space/hook for cable management on the base, good screen size, not glossy looking imo, good angles.
Cons: A little flimsy imo and somewhat prone to shaking due to lightweight-ness, slightly dims and relights itself when not at full brightness (haven't looked too much into this yet), no HDMI port (only dsub and dvi).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 9:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS MX27AQ Space Gray + Black 27" WQHD 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2 100,000,000:1, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pretty amazing
Pros: This monitor looked great coming out of the box, no bleeding i could tell and no dead pixels.
Putting it together was easy, just 1 screw to mount the base on the monitor.
i went from a 24" 1920x1200 monitor to this 2560x1440 screen, and man what a difference. The screen real-estate difference is unbelievable, and the picture quality is fantastic.

I use this monitor for gaming and i see no tearing or refresh problems in the games i have played so far (LoL, Skyrim, ESO, Diablo3 and watchdogs all plays great in 1440p)
i run this on an i5-4590 and r9 280x
Cons: the OSD is a little confusing, but you get used to it.
it came with the brightness set to 100 out of the box, but after fine tuning the settings the picture was perfect.
Other Thoughts: the price seems to fluctuate some on this monitor. since i bought it it was gone up about $75

If I could afford it i would replace my other 24" with a 2nd one of these!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 7:35:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ XL2420Z Black / Red 24" 1 (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight 3D Gaming LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DCR 12,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: 144hertz
Fully adjustable
mine shipped with v4 firmware
Lots of cool features and options
It looks sexy
Cons: Default settings are not very good, will need to calibrate.
Other Thoughts: I got it on sale from new egg for $170 off and was worried i would get older stock with old firmware, i was happy to see that i was given a model with the v4 firmware.

Very happy with my new monitor!
Reviewed By:DB,7/28/2015 7:10:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer GN246HL Black 24" 1ms 144hz HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: Great Monitor. The 144hz speed is definitely noticeable and better than the Acer 60hz that I replaced. It was easy to assemble the base, plug in, adjust settings on the computer, and go. So far the "Factory Default" settings have been fine. The color, brightness, and picture quality was great out of the box. I debated several monitors before purchasing this one, but for the price, size, speed, and quality, I am now glad I did.
Cons: One Con- There are no adjustments (beside tilt) to the stand. Because it lined up with my other existing monitors, then no problem for me and definitely not worth downgrading my rating, but could be a concern if stand adjustment is needed.
Other Thoughts: I will be purchasing another one of these to replace an older monitor because this monitor makes the older monitor look so bad.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 5:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer GN246HL Black 24" 1ms 144hz HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor 350 cd/m2 100,000,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor
Pros: It has 144Hz and was pretty cheap. I got it for $179.99 after the initial discount and an additional promo code. It was a huge upgrade from my old 60Hz monitor.
Cons: Buttons aren't labelled.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 11:56:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.