Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell UltraSharp U2412M Black IPS Panel 24" 8ms Pivot, Swivel & Height Adjustable LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: As you'd expect from an Ultrasharp, it's a lovely screen with great colours.
Cons: Makes my 3-year old U2311H look rubbish.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 5:04:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG UD590 Series U28D590D Black 28" UHD Monitor with Metallic Easel Stand 1ms 4K HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight TN Panel 370 cd/m2 1000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely Amazing!
Pros: This is by far the best monitor I have owned In quite some time. My previous monitor was a first gen Asus 120hz 3D Monitor. With the resolution I'm working with now I can finally get more Pixel accuracy with my DSLR. As far as Gaming is concerned the 1ms Response time does help have not noticed any ghosting. I wouldn't call this a gaming monitor but it does work and it looks beautiful.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: As far as what people are saying about the stand wobbling. I have not had this problem. I mean you literally have to grab it by its side and push down and watch it bounce. It seems very sturdy to me. Definitely use Display port for the 60hz. I have read people saying HDMI only does 30hz I didn't want to test this theory so Display Port it is.
Reviewed By:Oldsunday,9/18/2014 3:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer S241HLbmid Black 24" 5ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1,000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor, terrible speakers
Pros: Great picture and a nice slim design
Cons: The built in speakers are a joke. I can barely hear anything with the volume cranked up.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 3:15:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VN248H-P Super Narrow Bezel Black 23.8" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good monitor
Pros: I like it so far. nice colors. speakers sounds goods for monitor speakers.. I had to adjust color a little bit but noting too big. im happy with it
Cons: none for me
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 2:07:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer H6 Series H226HQLbid Black 21.5" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LED Backlit LCD Monitor, IPS Panel 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after 1 year
Pros: Decent IPS monitor for the price
Cons: Simply stopped working shortly after one year
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 1:29:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VG248QE Black 24" 144Hz 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD 3D Monitor Height&pivot adjustable 350 cd/m2 80,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best 1080p gaming monitor
Pros: 144 hz refresh rate.
Flawless Motion and good color after calibration
Will literally make you better at games
Fantastic adjustable stand
Cons: Terrible faded color out of box
Even after calibration not great color
Reviewed By:bryjoered,9/18/2014 12:41:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell E2414H Black 24" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazed
Pros: Best TN panel monitor I've ever seen. I was blown away by the stunning color reproduction and excellent viewing angles. Text is sharp. I do graphics on a high quality IPS monitor and this was an amazing surprise. Love the very heavy/stable base, lacking in most monitors today.
Cons: If you need height adjustment, sorry.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for $129 as a Shell Shocker deal. Best deal | ever made.
Reviewed By:garystewart,9/18/2014 11:29:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer G6 Series G236HLBbd Black 23" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 200 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (600:1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bought 2
Pros: None
Cons: Light
No VESA mount, this is not in the description.
Who makes monitors without a VESA mount option ???? ACER
Other Thoughts: Returning,
Reviewed By:Bryce,9/18/2014 6:47:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ GL2460HM Black 24" 2ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor TN Panel 250 cd/m2 DC 12,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor! No resistance to cats.
Pros: Overall, the monitor itself is great! Good resolution, never had any issues with display, very unobtrusive and light, all in all a wonder to work on.
Cons: The monitor is not immune to cats. Specifically, the same lightness that made it easy to move if I had to meant the cat could push it off the desk and break it.
Other Thoughts: Great monitor, would recommend, if pets sometimes get up on your desk I'd be careful about exactly where you put it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 6:35:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Witech Instrument > Perfect Pixel 30" Yamakasi 301 Sparta 2560x1600 S-IPS DVI-D WQHD Computer Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Monitor for the price
Pros: Cheap, excellent colors, displays pictures better than most monitors
Cons: It is not the thinist monitor, but for my use, it doesn't matter.
Reviewed By:the usual,9/18/2014 5:07:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau