Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS PA238QR Black 23" 6ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 250 cd/m2 DCR 50,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Clear, adjustable monitor
Pros: Easily adjustable, built in speakers, sharp picture
Cons: Wouldn't work connected to a PC via HDMI
Other Thoughts: A great monitor for the price. It is very easy to adjust the height of the monitor and the sound coming from the speakers is adequate. Picture quality is excellent.
My only gripe is that connecting the monitor to a PC via HDMI resulted in a blank screen. Maybe the problem is w/my video card in the PC?
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 7:17:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > DELL > Dell E2414Hr Black 24" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I recommend this Dell monitor. Great Dell Quality. Great Price.
Pros: Appearance is outstanding. Solid black color looks professional. Easy and quick to get ready and attach monitor. Dell Monitor Menu is very useful. Great aspect ratio. Energy efficient. Goes into energy conservation and sleep mode as it should.
Cons: This monitor was apparently not made for Windows XP; however, it still works great with XP. I just have to ignore the message that I get each time I reboot that says. "Drivers could not be found..... Drivers did not install properly... This device may not work properly." Although the message is annoying it is not a big deal. I only deducted one egg for that. The Dell monitor still works great even with Windows XP.
Other Thoughts: The white LED ON/OFF button stays on and starts to blink during the Sleep Mode. At night when I am trying to sleep the light is somewhat bright and illuminates the room. I would have preferred a less noticeable blue LED button. Or an LED that, for example, changes from green during normal operation to blue during sleep mode.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 7:10:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Sceptre > SCEPTRE X9g-Naga III Black 19" 8ms LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 800:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing monitor!
Pros: as of 2015, I gave my monitor to be recycled, 9 years later, after it was taking a little to turn on and had the edges burnt. It was fun, doing gaming and even some video editing on it. 4 moves and used the same cable. replaced it with a 1080 monitor which I'll be replacing soon with a 1440 monitor. I bet the latter one will be lighter than my Sceptre. I'm very happy and pleased with my purchase.
Cons: On the heavy side.
Other Thoughts: I know the review is 10 years late, but it brings back good memories. Thank You Newegg and Sceptre.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 9:28:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB270HU bprz Black 27'' 144Hz WQHD G-SYNC Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2nd time was the charm
Pros: Beautiful monitor, 144 hz, IPS, blah blah blah.

You know the specs, you know the monitor is awesome. The question is will you get a "perfect" monitor?

As the reviewer above me noted, I was also sold a monitor produced in May 2015, and the quality is excellent this time (2nd try). No dead/stuck pixels, minimal light bleed (1st one had bad light bleed in all corners, this one is like 90-95% better).

Seems like the QC at Acer is trending the right direction. Do not hesitate to buy, monitor is great, in case you do get a bad one New egg was pretty cool about the RMA process, plus Premier gets you free shipping on returns.
Cons: None really. Monitor comes set way too bright. That's about it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 8:20:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > LG Electronics > LG 29UM67P 29" LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgraded from 1920x1080
Pros: Super easy upgrade, went without a hitch. No dead pixels so far. Used the HDMI cable supplied for 2560x1080 instead of my old single link DVI cable.
Cons: Nothing really. Some changes are expected.
Other Thoughts: Waited a while to make the jump but it was worth it! Got it during May's big sale. Looked great with Witcher 3.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 6:53:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer K242HL Bbid Black 24" 6ms HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (3000:1), Tilt Adjustable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks great
Pros: Got it for family that needed a monitor immediately. Found it was on sale for $129.99. Monitor looks great in low brightness and very crisp display.
Cons: Little expensive for original price. That's why we got it on sale
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 6:48:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > BenQ > BenQ GW2450 Glossy Black 24" 4ms (GTG) Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 DC 20,000,000:1 (5000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Work's the way it was meant to and has a beautiful picture
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 6:47:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer XB270HU bprz Black 27'' 144Hz WQHD G-SYNC Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor IPS 350 cd/m2 1,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW! New Stock - no dead pixels, no visible light bleed
Pros: I just received the monitor today from the new newegg stock from 5/26 and maybe I just got lucky but I had no smudges, dead pixels or visible light bleed. This monitor really hits the sweet spot.
Cons: price.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 5:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VE Series VE208T Black 20" 5ms Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor 250 cd/m2 ASCR 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Over 4 years, still going strong
Pros: Like the title says, I've had this monitor for over 4 years now and it still works perfectly. I've never had any issues with it.
Cons: Built in speakers are a bit quiet, so I use some external ones
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 3:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer H6 Series H236HLbid Black 23" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LED Backlit LCD Monitor, IPS Panel 250 cd/m2 ACM 100,000,000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good quality picture, bad quality build
Pros: The picture is great, the monitor looks very nice, brightness is good, I'm happy with everything about the display itself
Cons: 1. The stand/mount is terrible, and the monitor wobbles a lot.
2. The buttons on my monitor have completely stopped working after probably six months. Can't turn my monitor on or off, and I can't access the menu to adjust monitor settings. Have to use third party software to adjust brightness.
Other Thoughts: At least it's NEC. Quality control should be improved.
Reviewed By:wtfscript,5/28/2015 3:20:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.