Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO HF9US-2P-BK 9 Port USB Hubs & 2 Charging Port with Power Switch and Premium 12V 2.5A Power Adapter – Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great but...
Pros: 9 ports = Awesome!
Cons: Port #9's LED light doesn't work. Doesn't affect the rest of the hub, but it does affect my rating.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 7:17:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H727RK-U3-BK 7 Port USB3.0 HUB with Premium 12V/2.5A Power Adapter (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works OK but have to delay startup
Pros: Works just fine for USB 3.0 external hard drive. I use it as an extension cable for my external hard drive that has a very short cable. Works fine once I do what I talk about in Cons.
I have not had any of the tight USB plug or computer crashing issues mentioned in other reviews.
Cons: Will not start up with computer. If I have the hub and power supply plugged in when I start the computer (Dell Optiplex running Win 7) the computer reports it as an incompatible USB device and does not recognize the hub or any attached devices. I unplug the power cable before starting the computer then plug it back in once the computer is booted up and everything works fine.
Other Thoughts: I guess it is nice not to have to install drivers but it would be nice if I did not have to remember to unplug the hub each time I shut down the computer.
Reviewed By:jcwoos,8/28/2014 5:06:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > SYBA USB 2.0 4 Ports Hub with Built-in 28" USB Cable, CL-HUB20033

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It powers my headset.
Cons: This refuses to work with my startech usb audio interface, causes issues with usb tethering, causes my razer deathadder to jump around the screen, causes my razer black widow to insert the wrong value for a keypress. Somehow the hard drive works, I'm not sure how.
Other Thoughts: Ignore my previous 5 start review; this thing is junk.
Reviewed By:jb,8/27/2014 9:46:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > Connectland CL-HUB20127 USB 3.0 4-port Pocket Size Hub, 5Gbps Data Rate, Free AC Adapter and Cable - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shutdown Coming Up
Pros: Inexpensive - Small
Cons: Using with a Mac Mini 6,1 with 12 gb of memory. Wanted to expand past the four usb 3.0 devices. At first it worked well, but now once the Mac Mini goes into Energy Saver mode, the computer shuts down completely and won't reboot until I pull the power plug. If I don't power the hub...it's fine...as soon as I power it....POOF it shuts down and won't power back up until I unplug it.
Reviewed By:adventurehouse,8/27/2014 4:54:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO Premium USB 3.0 4-Port Aluminum Hub USB 3.0 Cable for iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, and Mac Mini- Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Hub for a Laptop
Pros: USB powered
easily stored
Cons: two separate cables to keep up with,
Other Thoughts: I like this hub since it matches my MacBook Pro (I got it in silver). It looks good and works even better. I can use it with or without the power adapter if I don't need the additional power. I use this as my portable option when I'm out taking photos or video to transfer to my laptop.
Reviewed By:ThomasM,8/27/2014 4:30:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > AGPtek > AGPtek NW0001-3 Professional USB 3.0 7 Port Hub with 5V 2A Power Adapter - USB 2.0 Compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent USB hub
Pros: I work from home and use Microsoft Lync daily. I move between a jabra speakerphone and a jabra headset if people around me. Before using this usb hub, switching between these devices was a pain - not to mention I didn't have a hub with enough ports to quickly plug in other items like usb sticks / webcam etc... This hub has fixed all that - very stable and the ability to simply turn off a port and turn another one on (which is what I do with my jabra stuff) switching is a breeze! Thanks!
Cons: Zilch! This thing works great
Reviewed By:Bitguy,8/26/2014 8:53:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working
Pros: Still working after almost a year
All ports functional
USB 3.0
Have a computer tower with USB 3.0 port in the rear end. The upright position of this device is great for putting a wireless usb device and sticking it on top of the tower for better reception.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 6:07:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > Orico DCU3-2P Dual-Port USB 3.0 Hub with 3.3-Ft USB 3.0 Extension Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice hub, Nice price
Pros: Easy to store
No cables to lose
Only two ports
Good value
3 foot cable
Cons: None, it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: I bought a few of these to see which one I really liked. I plan on using them to connect a keyboard and mouse to the same port on my laptop. Since my laptop sits on the other side of the desk, I really needed the three foot cable to reach. This works perfectly. I will use another one to connect thumb drives and card readers to my laptop.
Orico always packages their products well in easy-to-open boxes. I really like their stuff.
Reviewed By:ThomasM,8/26/2014 6:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO DBU3-2P 5Gbps Super Speed 2-Port USB 3.0 Portable Compact HUB with 3.3 Feet USB 3.0 Extension Cable - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice hub, Nice price
Pros: Easy to store
No cables to lose
Only two ports
Good value
3 foot cable
Cons: None, it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: I bought a few of these to see which one I really liked. I plan on using them to connect a keyboard and mouse to the same port on my laptop. Since my laptop sits on the other side of the desk, I really needed the three foot cable to reach. This works perfectly. I will use another one to connect thumb drives and card readers to my laptop.
Orico always packages their products well in easy-to-open boxes. I really like their stuff.
Reviewed By:ThomasM,8/26/2014 6:22:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > Orico DCU3-2P Dual-Port USB 3.0 Hub with 3.3-Ft USB3.0 Extension Cable (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice hub, Nice price
Pros: Easy to store
No cables to lose
Only two ports
Good value
3 foot cable
Cons: None, it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: I bought a few of these to see which one I really liked. I plan on using them to connect a keyboard and mouse to the same port on my laptop. Since my laptop sits on the other side of the desk, I really needed the three foot cable to reach. This works perfectly. I will use another one to connect thumb drives and card readers to my laptop.
Orico always packages their products well in easy-to-open boxes. I really like their stuff.
Reviewed By:ThomasM,8/26/2014 6:19:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau