Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-346 USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub with Individual Power Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good job for this good hub...
Pros: overall, it is what it is, no more no less. Works at USB 3 speed, small, compact, easy to set up, work with Win 7 and win 10 (sorry i do not have win 8 to tell).
The best part of it, i guess is the 4 individual on/off switches. Really useful for my external HDD, because i really don't want to plug in and out every time i need to use it. Now it is just a simple click. lol
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: will it have a white version? White suites my computer case better.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 2:57:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little add-on
Pros: -Gives USB 3.0 to the front of your computer
Cons: -Semi-glossy?
Other Thoughts: This is great if you need to add USB 3.0 to a case that doesnt already have it. It uses the header on the mobo, so make sure yours has one. I have seen others that simply plug into the built-in USB 3.0 port on the back of the mobo to move it to the front. This isnt that. This is a true expansion bay
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,4/29/2016 11:38:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH700 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub, 5Gbps Transfer Rate with 12V/2.5A Power Adapter, 1-Meter USB 3.0 Cable, Plug and Play

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3 Hub 7 port
Pros: Having used this product once before, it delivers reliable service. While I have seen transfer performance on it, my configuration is less than ideal due to motherboard limitations that force me to go through 2 hubs, one in the case and this external hub. Still, I can get respectable performance. Importantly, since I use all the ports, the status lights properly indicate functional service. Since connections can be lost, it is critical to identify a problem easily.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have had both of my units in service for many months now without trouble. These are good units. Naturally, speed data from my configuation would not mean much. I will be slightly slower going through 2 hubs.
Reviewed By:David F.,4/27/2016 7:00:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-620 (RIUH-11002) 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cost effective
Pros: Very affordable 3.0 hub. Comes with power adapter, which I was very pleasantly surprised to discover upon receiving it.
Cons: nope
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:18:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH700 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub, 5Gbps Transfer Rate with 12V/2.5A Power Adapter, 1-Meter USB 3.0 Cable, Plug and Play

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for PC, not Mac
Pros: Looks nice and flat, just like what I want. It works with PC no problem at all, also a ON and OFF button.
Cons: It DOES NOT work with my MacBook Pro 15, keyboard, mouse and printer are working no problem but when I plug in any HDD to this hub, it does not show up.
Other Thoughts: If you buying this for a PC, it is good, not for MacBook. I still keep this since I own both PC and Mac.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Eric,

Thank you for sharing your review on our product.

While we're certainly happy to hear the product has worked with the majority of your devices, however, there is some concern regarding your Macbook's inability to detect your NAS drive. A simple quick troubleshooting step would be to take that same external drive and connect it directly to the Macbook to ensure proper functionality.

Due to symptoms mentioned, we typically experience this issue with external drives that are not partitioned under a readable Mac support file format.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our products in the future, please feel free to contact our support team at the number and/or email provided for you below and an available support agent will be happy to assist you.
We thank you again for your feedback and certainly hope this experience will not discourage you from checking out more of our great networking products in the future.

Best Regards!
TP-LINK Support Team
866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:Eric C.,4/27/2016 8:09:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-343 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub with Individual Power Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total garbage
Pros: It was free with rebate so hard to complain much. Looks pretty
Cons: Doesn't work well at all. Will not even run USB 2.0 devices properly. Simple wireless mouse would not function properly plugged into this. Jump drives wouldn't register at all in Windows. Junk!
Other Thoughts: Even free it isn't worth the time and trouble. Avoid this item
Manufacturer Response:Dear Brian,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,

Rosewill Support
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:brian a.,4/27/2016 7:54:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO HF9US-2P-BK 9 Port USB Hubs & 2 Charging Port with Power Switch and Premium 12V 2.5A Power Adapter – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does What It Is Suppose To Perfectly...However...
Pros: - Tons of USB Ports
- Small in Size (Compared to what it could be)
- Great Feature set.
- Well worth the money
Cons: - The power cable to plug it i is a little on the short side, if you have a high desk or big desk it will have trouble reaching. My current desk is 29.5" wide and about 27.25" tall, and it just barely reaches the back of my table, not enough room to cable management, and I will be getting another surge protector with a longer cord, so not really a con for me.

- I thought it was broken when I first recieved it cause non of the lights came on when I pressed the power button on the device (for the USB ports). NOTE: They only come on once something is plugged into the USB port.

-Really bright blue lights, I put mine behind my TV screen/monitor at the moment so it doesn't bug me.
Other Thoughts: I would really recommend this product just be aware of the bright leds and measure before you buy.

My desk specs:

47" - Length
29.5" - Wide
1.75" - Thick
27.25" - Tall

Thanks.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Derek,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.

Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services.

For the power cable issues you mentioned. we will apply it to our coampany.

Our email address is Newegg@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards

ORICO Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Derek B.,4/26/2016 9:49:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO High Speed Aluminum USB 3.0 4 ports HUB with USB 3.0 Cable [VIA VL812 Chipset] for iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Mac Mini -Silver (M3H4)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 mac pro with sonnet 3.o pci card
Pros: none so far- works only as a 2.0 hub
Cons: will not work with my Sonnet technologies PCI card in Mac Pro running Lion. my 3.0 128gb flash drive works when plugged directly into PCI card slot,, but will not be recognized when used through hub. Hub will work when plugged into 2.0 slot and all flash drives recognized, but this defeats purpose of having a 3.0 hub. any 2.0 flash drives seem to be recognized, but none of the 3.0 flash drives and I tried 3 different ones, 2-32GB, and 1-128GB when plugged into PCI express 3.0 port.
Other Thoughts: wouldn't recommend if wanting 3.0 capabilities
Manufacturer Response:Dear Debr,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Our products can recognize USB 3.0, we suggest you go to your computer website update its driver.

If it is still not work, pls try to connect with another computer,thanks.

Should you have any further problem ,please feel free to contact us

My email address is abby@orico.com.cn, I will try my best to help you.

Hope to hear from you again and thanks again for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Best Regards

Abby

Reviewed By:Debra F.,4/23/2016 5:03:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub
Pros: This is a compact USB hub sporting 4 3.0 USB ports. It comes nicely packaged and includes the Hub, USB data cable and a power cord. It has a nice rubbery feel to it and feels premium. There is a blue indicator light which indicates the HUB is powered on. I got this in white which goes well with the aluminum MacBook. The ports support USB 3.0 which allows for faster data transfers. It is also backward compatible with usb 2.0 devices. There are no drivers required for it.I tested this with my windows 10 laptop and it worked like a charm. Connected to my laptop, this hub was able to power my external hard disk, my cell phone as well as my camera. This works great and helps me keep all my devices organized.Great buy at this price.
Cons: As long as the four USB drives require minimal power you should be good
Other Thoughts: Huge plus to me and it has no wasted space on it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Maite from ORICO customer care team. Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services. Our email address is Newegg@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Maite

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2016 7:22:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 7 Port USB3.0 Hub for Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 /10/ Linux / Mac OS - Black (H7013-U3-V1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Gives you those EXTRA ports as so many devices today need it as one runs out of ports on their PC. Comes in hand for sure, especially on older laptops with only one or two built in USB ports.
Cons: None so far.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Joe:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Maite from ORICO customer care team. Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services. Our email address is Newegg@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Maite

Reviewed By:Joe S.,4/19/2016 9:32:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.