Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN KW-HUB-7U3 7 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub ( 4 x USB3.0 Port +3 Port IQ smart Charging)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for a couple months then died
Pros: Charges my iPad and Note 3
Cons: It worked for a few months but now I have no USB connectivity to my PC. Any device I plug into it stops functioning. The charging function still works though but I bought a USB hub, not a charging station. The company's website is rudimentary at at best and they don't even have this model listed on their RMA page. I tried to contact them through email but got no reply so far. DO NOT BUY!! Go with a more reputable company.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 4:59:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it is good
Pros: well, not much to say, it gets the job done. Good as expected.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 11:59:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN KW-HUB-7U3 7 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub ( 4 x USB3.0 Port +3 Port IQ smart Charging)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Glad I bought this USB Hub
Pros: Small, versatile, power only ports, USB3, Excellent!
Cons: A little light on the weight, moves around easily.
Other Thoughts: Needed a good quality USB3 hum and took a chance on this. The advent of having charge only ports is really nice. Recognizes USB drives quick, unlike my last hub. Would recommend!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 11:23:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH700 USB 3.0 7 port Desktop Hub, with Power Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Neat little hub
Pros: I like the look and design of this hub. It also works very well. It has small LED lights on each port, so that you know which devices are powered up. It also has a power button with LED to allow you to see that the device itself is powered on. The price point is also decent for what it is.

I ran some benchmarks against this device, with multiple devices plugged in. These were my results, with the devices that I used to test it.

Seagate FreeAgent (USB 3.0): 73-85 MB/s average read/write speeds.

Corsair Flash Drive (USB 3.0): 78.8 MB/s average read, 11.5 mb/s average write speeds.

Kingston Flash Drive (USB 2.0): 22.1 MB/s average read, 5.5 MB/s average write speeds.

I also plugged these devices directly into my PC (USB 3.0 port) and found practically the exact same transfer rates. Give or tank 0.5 MB/s read/write.

All-in-all this device functions well, is fairly inexpensive, and does what it's made to do.
Cons: Personal con is the location of the power port. I think it would be better if it was on the back, where the USB 3.0 port is. Just seems that it would look better on a desk, if the plug was on the back. Not necessarily a operational con, but a personal con.
Other Thoughts: I like this device. I will definitely be using it on my desk at work.
Reviewed By:reddog,4/21/2015 8:20:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works great. Plugged in and now I don't have to reach around to plug in a USB 3.0 drive.
Cons: Price. This entire unit probably consists of $0.65 of materials. I'd like to order 2 more but I can't talk myself into paying that much for this item.
Other Thoughts: Lower the price and I'll order more.
Reviewed By:SSB2121,4/19/2015 6:37:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Sabrent > Sabrent 4-PORT USB 2.0 HUB with Power Switches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall a good item
Pros: Small, compact, simple, price
Cons: Cable attached to it is short making it difficult to use.
At least for my intended application.
Other Thoughts: Works great if you don't mind the short cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 8:25:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Aukey > Aukey CB-H19 SuperSpeed 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub with 3 Smart Charging Ports - with USB 3.0 Cable and 12V 3A Power Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works well but no on/off switch
Pros: works
small
long power cable
Cons: usb cable pretty short
there is no on off button which is my main issue because when you have things plugged into the usb 3.0 slots they will remain on after you turn off your computer.
it would be ideal for the usb 3.0 slots to shut off when the computer shuts off and the charging slots to remain on when power switch is on
Reviewed By:max,4/16/2015 11:20:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DOA?
Pros: it was small, usb 3.0
Cons: powered on one time. tried on multiple laptops/computers. basically dead.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:drew,4/16/2015 9:56:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product
Pros: The hub works fine,seems well made,cable is a little short but I knew that before I bought it and the price was right.
Cons: See other thoughts
Other Thoughts: It arrived with no damage from USPS.Thank you.
The problem is it arrived 7 days after I ordered it.I have been spoiled by Neweggs shipping for years.If it came from Compton,Ca I got it sometimes the next day or the day after.I called Newegg after checking on it for 4 days and it was still sitting in Ca.I was told that the free shipping is now from 4 to 7 days.The fast shipping was always a big plus for me but now with this new policy and having to pay for more shipping has changed my way of thinking about Newegg.
Reviewed By:Gene,4/15/2015 8:40:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > HooToo > HooToo® HT-UH007 USB 3.0 HUB (4 Port, Bus-Powered, Built-in 1ft USB 3.0 Cable)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 hoopoo
Pros: basic usb hub.worked for a bit
Cons: horrible. usb ports became busted, all except 1 worked eventually from being so fragile. they ended up cracking off and staying inside the usb cable. janky usb ports at best, initially. ended up in the trash eventually
Other Thoughts: go with a better product. now have owc's thunderbolt dock. way more expensive, but gets way more done, and is manufactured nicely
Reviewed By:dblock,4/13/2015 12:46:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.