Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Tripp Lite > TRIPP.LITE U224-1R4-R 3-Port USB 2.0 Hub with built-in cat5 extender, 3 Local and 1 Remote Port

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Remote NOT USB 2.0
Pros: Price is reasonably low
Cons: The remote side of this USB extender is NOT USB 2.0. Only the ports on the local side are USB 2.0 compliant. The description is misleading, though if you dive into the details of the specs you will see buried in there that the remote side is USB 1.1. When someone is looking to buy a USB 2.0 Extender like this, the fact that there are local USB 2.0 ports probably isn't that important.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you read the fine print.
Reviewed By:wk,7/11/2014 2:29:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > HooToo > HooToo HT-UH002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 4-Port Hub, 5V/2A Power Adapter, and USB Data Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: It actually fixed a problem I was having with my laptop and an external hard drive. Previously it would disconnect several times per minute (suspected power issue), but with the hub and the AC adapter plugged in it works great.

Says it won't work with standalone chargers, but it charges my G930 headset which does use a standalone charger. (in the documentation it specifically references apple products, and I have none of those to test, so I can't say about those)

Charges and connects to my Samsung for G3.

Stuff that doesn't matter: Great packaging and documentation, solid aluminum case, bright LEDs, thick cables. Small, perfect size.
Cons: Will cause wireless devices immediately next to the port it is plugged into to cease working properly, as noted in the documentation. My G930 headset dongle wouldn't connect because it was in the port right next to it. I moved it one port away and it works again, not a big deal, but something to be aware of.

Short cable, doesn't completely wrap around my laptop, which isn't a huge issue, still works. I would like to have it plugged in on one side and sit on the other side, and it does, but it doesn't come as far forward as I'd like. An extra foot would be perfect.
Other Thoughts: Running Linux Mint 17 64bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 9:40:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: One of the ports doesn't work. I've plugged several devices into it and it doesn't operate any of them- printer, two different wireless mice, and a scanner.
Other Thoughts: I'm asking for replacement and hope it works.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 2:22:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Unitek International Group Limited > UNITEK 10-port USB 3.0 Hub with 12V/4A Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty good
Pros: Works
Hasn't Broken
Looks cool
Doesn't heat up
Cons: You have to connect it to an outlet
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 12:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > UtechSmart INC. > UtechSmart Premium 4 Port Aluminum USB Hub (11.81" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini - Gold

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: good thing
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:enrique6272,7/6/2014 7:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Anker > Anker 68ANHUB-B2A Bus-Powered USB 3.0 2-Port Hub with a Built-in Extended 3.3ft USB 3.0 Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awsome usb 3.0
Pros: works great fast!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:kev,7/6/2014 6:39:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Unitek International Group Limited > UNITEK Super-speed 5Gbps, USB-powered 4-port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: I was very satisfied with the quality and shipping/packaging of the product. It was fast service at a very good price. I would recommend and would make the purchase again.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this USB Hub for my laptop so I could plug in a wireless mouse and keyboard and also have space for an external HD, flash drive, usb headphones, ect. This is a great option to satisfy those needs.
Reviewed By:Jenn,7/4/2014 6:13:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO HR01-U3 USB3.0 HUB and 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps Gigabit Ethernet LAN Network Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is so nice to have...
Pros: USB hub as well as Gigabit Ethernet Dongle what more to be said... everything works great.
Cons: None so far...
Other Thoughts: Native Windows 7 drivers loaded as soon as I plugged it in. I didn't even take out the included driver disk. Windows 7 reported the Gigabit Ethernet port as a :Realtek USB GBE Family Controller.
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,7/3/2014 12:08:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H3TS-U3 3-Port Bus-Powered USB 3.0 Hub with Built-In TF & SD Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great liitle hub..
Pros: - Works Great
- Looks Nice
- Feels well Constructed
- Perfect addition to your Laptop bag
Cons: None that I found..
Other Thoughts: This is a nice addition. I've been using it to back up some micro SD's I have, and this is working great for that. (Note the micro SD goes in upside down while the SD goes in right side up.)
Reviewed By:Daniel R.,7/3/2014 11:54:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUH285 USB 2.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB Hub
Pros: I like the material, seems to work well as a charging hub
Cons: Weird port placement
Other Thoughts: It is made for portability, i got the for a desktop, not the best idea
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2014 1:02:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau