Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-346 USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub with Individual Power Switch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Idea but only partly operational
Pros: -Good layout, physical design, and is stylish.
-Individual power control for each connection is useful and should be universally found on USB hubs, but isn't.
-Unit works well with thunb flash drives.
Cons: -Major problem is that the unit does not work with HDDs or SSDs. Various drives tried,and with various cables, but no success- the drives that are not recognised in Windows 10, using an Asus MB and Intel i7 CPU. Drives do work in other hubs, but not this one.
-Minor problem - the unit is so light that it is hard to keep it in place with cables attached. Attached some lead weights to the bottom of the unit solved this probglem for me.
Reviewed By:Jean-Pierre C.,6/29/2016 7:33:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO W5PH4-U3-BK Ultra Mini Bus-Powered USB3.0 4-Port HUB for Laptop Tablet and Desktop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My wife loves it!
Pros: - she can talk on the IP phone while printing and surfing and leaving comments about how she adds a pinch of cinnamon etc
Cons: - It does come in other colours
Other Thoughts: - Its a nice compact unit, and the cord is long enough
- It seems well constructed, but only time will tell
Reviewed By:Stephen F.,6/27/2016 10:44:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > STARTECH > StarTech ST4300U3C3 4 Port Powered USB 3.0 Hub with 3 Dedicated USB Charging Ports (2 x 1A & 1 x 2A) - Wall Mountable Metal Enclosure - Retail

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nicely made case. iPad only charges on dedicated charging ports, not on USB ports
Pros: I like the mounting flange and size.
Plenty of power for charging devices on dedicated charging ports.
Cons: Power supply overlaps three sockets on my outlet strip
My iPad Pro 9" won't charge or synch on the USB fanout ports
Other Thoughts: You can get other USB charging devices that have more compact power supplies.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,6/26/2016 7:16:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH720 USB 3.0 7-Port Hub with 2 Exclusive Smart Charging Ports Optimally Charge Your iOS (iPad/iPhone) and Android (Tablet/Phone), Supports Windows, Mac OS X and Linux Systems

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Works great and does what it is supposed to. Nice sleek design. Nothing over the top just clean.
Cons: Absolutely None.
Other Thoughts: I have a high end PC I built a about a year ago with a heavy custom water cooling setup. I actually have my PC sitting across the room and in a corner quite a ways away from my desk (10 feet away or so). So I picked up a USB 3.0 Active extension cable and use this TP-Link Hub sitting on my desk and out of the way. Works perfectly with all my gaming devices plugged into it. I had previously installed a couple switches under my desk for switching on/off my PC and water cooling system, I ran the USB 3.0 extension along the same route as those wires so they are hidden and out of the way. Makes for an extremely clean looking desk for a powerful gaming system and leaves plenty of room for more monitors!

* I bought this TP-Link from another seller before it was available here on Newegg
Reviewed By:Billy M.,6/23/2016 7:27:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO W5PH4-U3-BK Ultra Mini Bus-Powered USB3.0 4-Port HUB for Laptop Tablet and Desktop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really bad USB Hub
Pros: - Appearance is fine
Cons: - I only use this hub to connect my wireless mouse (usb2.0), and it doesn't work! The mouse move with high latency! I cannot believe this hub cannot even support an old wireless mouse!
Other Thoughts: so disappoint about the low quality
Reviewed By:Wei S.,6/23/2016 10:15:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-3400 Aluminum USB 3.0 4 Port Hub with 3A Power Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Purchased three - One has already failed
Pros: Fast, as you would expect from USB 3
Small.
Cons: Power block is bigger and heavier than the hub itself making it less portable, but i suppose that is to be expected with a 3 amp addaptor.
Other Thoughts: June 2, 2015, I purchased three for use with a then under construction office re-configuration. Placed the first one into use about six months ago and it has already failed. Interestingly, I just realized it failed four days after the warranty expired (June 6th)! I am hoping it was just a bad piece and the second one placed into use lasts much longer....
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,6/22/2016 11:28:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Works how its supposed to
Cons: wish the cable length was longer
Other Thoughts: i recommend this product for people that need extra usb ports
Reviewed By:Joshua D.,6/22/2016 8:50:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO Aluminum 7 Port USB 3.0 Hub with 3.3 ft. USB Cord for Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, Desktops, and Other Apple Devices (M3H7)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powered USB Hub
Pros: Externally powered for long extension runs
Nice brushed aluminum finish
LED power indicator
7 ports
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Installed without issues
Fast xfer speeds but I did not benchmark anything capable of saturating USB 3, sorry
Great buy on Shell Shocker, compared to the few other options
Reviewed By:Randy K.,6/20/2016 10:53:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-300 5.25” Aluminum All in One LED Multi-Function Panel with USB 3.0 Card Readers,4 USB 3.0 Fast Charging ports, LED display and Fan Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RCR-300 control panel
Pros: powerful gear. It has everything I want, the SD card reader, USB 3.0 ports ( i really want only USB 3.0), fast charging ports ( they are quite useful to me), the digital meter for the USB ports, this is my fav, I am curious to check the Amp when charging my cell phone or tablet, and i can almost tell they are accurate.
The fan speed control is maybe the only thing I am not using that often, because i do not play games much. But once a while, when the room hot, i do turn up the speed and i can hear the fan sounds louder, so i worked.
Well, that's all, a mini report from my point of view. I like it, good stuff.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: i hope it can come with some other color choices, my case is silver, so....
Reviewed By:Robin N.,6/20/2016 10:51:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > STARTECH > StarTech ST4300U3C3 4 Port Powered USB 3.0 Hub with 3 Dedicated USB Charging Ports (2 x 1A & 1 x 2A) - Wall Mountable Metal Enclosure - Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped Working Almost Immediately
Pros: Looks nice sitting on the desk not working. Heavy construction.
Cons: Never worked right. Then stopped working altogether.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Reviewed By:Mark B.,6/19/2016 12:22:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.