Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Kingwin Inc. > Kingwin KWZ-700 Aluminum 6-Port USB 3.0 Hub +1 IQ Smart Charging Port for iPad Air/iPad/iPhone/Samsung/HTC/LG Smartphones/Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Very simple. Needs no drivers. Works as described.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:chad b.,7/27/2016 1:15:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U3-10HUB USB 3.0 Super Speed 10 Ports HUB 5Gbps Data Rate With AC 60 Watts (12V;5A)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked mostly as expected
Pros: All of the flash drives and external enclosures, a combination of USB 2.0 and 3.0, I plugged into it were recognized under Windows 8.1 except for one and I'm 99% certain it's a problem with the flash drive itself.
Plenty of ports. I use one to charge my Galaxy Note 4. It doesn't charge my Galaxy Note 4 as fast as the quick charger that plugs into the wall, but at least it will charge.
I prefer that I can turn it on and off.
Cons: As stated above, one of my flash drive doesn't work with the hub but I feel fairly confident that it's an issue with the flash drive. To make that flash drive work, I have to plug it directly into the laptop. Of the 5 USB flash drives I'm currently using, that flash drive is the only one that is not recognized by the hub. So make of that what you will.
The lights on it are a bit bright, and all of them are on all the time even when a port is not being used, but that's only a slight con. I don't understand why it's that way but it is.
Other Thoughts: Even with the cons mentioned above, I'm satisfied with purchasing it.
Reviewed By:Brian D.,7/26/2016 1:07:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-300 5.25" Aluminum All in One LED Multi-Function Panel with USB 3.0 Card Readers,4 USB 3.0 Fast Charging ports, LED display and Fan Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3.0 Card reader
Pros: slot for micro sd cards. Reads higher capacity cards correctly. I have a 512GB micro sd card and the reader can access all 512GB. Has a voltage display for USB ports. Which is great for troubleshooting faulty USB sticks.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Optional fan control (not using)
Reviewed By:James P.,7/25/2016 1:57:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H4013-U3-BK USB 3.0 4 Ports Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice for the price.
Pros: Data transfer is fast.
Small and neat.
Can be used as a charger for USB devices (use the power option) or as a Hub (using USB to USB).
Cheap.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Jonathann C.,7/25/2016 10:43:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: Works fine for what I need, replicating a usb port.
Cons: Doesn't make scrambled eggs.
Other Thoughts: The attached cable is a little short, I just plugged up an extension cable to it to solve that problem, I knew that when I bought it so no eggs off for that. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/23/2016 10:11:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-300 5.25" Aluminum All in One LED Multi-Function Panel with USB 3.0 Card Readers,4 USB 3.0 Fast Charging ports, LED display and Fan Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a piece of Shlock!
Pros: SD Card Reader seems to work. As I don't have any other type of flash RAM, I couldn't tell if any of the other 4 ports worked. The LED on the front cased looked nice I suppose. The internal USB 3 duplex cable fitted pretty well between the #2 5.25" slot in my midsized Lian Li tower and the bottom of my Biostar m/board where the on-board USB 3 port is situated.
Cons: Everything else other than the card reader. None of the USB ports worked properly, though port #1 worked intermittently. As far as the fan speed controller is concerned it made a nice swishing sound as I moved it up & down but it didn't actually do ANYTHING. Obviously, as the USB ports didn't work, I couldn't tell whether it would have be able to charge any of my tablets or my Nokia & Samsung phones. I guess I'll have to stick to my Orico supercharger(s).
Other Thoughts: A real waste of money - should have gone to Applebee's instead. A silver replacement facia would have suited my aluminium case better, but I doubt whether this could be user interchangeable given the complexity of the unit. As Henry Ford said it only comes in black. I am surprised that Newegg is selling this 99% useless piece of hardware. The specs suggested it was ideal for my requirements, the realty was the exact opposite. It's a shame I couldn't rate this (effectively) overpriced card reader with 0 eggs!
Reviewed By:David L.,7/21/2016 5:44:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 USB 3.0 ports at USB 2.0 speed
Pros: Two USB ports on the front of my machine after one of the ones on the case stopped working. Was easy to attach.
Cons: Works at USB 2.0 speed. Trying to copy a large folder to a flash drive resulted in speed of ~2.5 MBps. The same flash drive copied the same folder at 30 MBps when plugged into a USB 3.0 port on the back motherboard panel. Clearly something is wrong here. THANKS CHINA.
Reviewed By:Brad K.,7/21/2016 5:40:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 3-Port HUB with RJ45 10/100/1000 Gigabit Lan Port USB Network Adapter for Surface Pro, Windows OS - Black (HR01-U3)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 LAN works well, USB 3 ports, no sogood Returned for refund.
Pros: The LAN adapter worked Plug & Play. USB 3 Hub part not good in Windows 10
Cons: The USB 3 ports keeps announce a new device is connected when I just plugged in a SD card reader. Keeps generating new windows File Explorer until I shut off the laptop

Cannot load Driivers for Win 8.1 from included mini CD
Manufacturer Response:Dear Victor,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective.

For the defective product within warranty, we can send you a replacement.

Should you have any further problem ,please feel free to contact us

Our email address is newegg@orico.com.cn, we will try our best to help you.

Hope to hear from you again and thanks again for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Best Regards

Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Victor H.,7/21/2016 1:18:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > INSTEN > Insten 1042790 Black 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad choice
Pros: Not expensive
Cons: Stopped to work in a few hours
Reviewed By:Mykola R.,7/20/2016 4:49:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > MANHATTAN > MANHATTAN 162296 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, Easy set-up
Pros: The USB hub is small and very compact. It seems to be well made.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mr. s.,7/19/2016 4:31:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.