Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo T430S Notebook Intel Core i5 3320M (2.60GHz) 8GB Memory 128GB SSD 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: SSD
RAM
Screen
Cons: Battery life?
Other Thoughts: I'm writing this review a day after getting the laptop so I can't actually attest to its performance. However, I had a tough time committing to this purchase because the item description here on Newegg is pretty incomplete, so I'd like to point some things out about the laptop I received.

1. There were some scratches on the back of the case, around the mousepad etc. Very light wear overall, though.

2. The majority of the keys on the keyboard were covered with ugly stickers as if the refurbisher was trying to hide something about the original keys. I peeled them all off and spent an hour removing the sticker residue and the keyboard now looks great. I don't know why they covered the keys in the first place.

3. The screen resolution is 1600x900, as many people have been wondering.

Who knows if your laptop will have the same features as mine, but I hope this helps someone.
Reviewed By:Nick,12/19/2014 2:43:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Apple > Apple MacBook MC516LL/A Notebook Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 (2.40GHz) 2GB DDR3 Memory 250GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 320M 13.3" Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Was used not Refurbished
Pros: Came with 4gb of memory instead of 2. And upgradeable to Yosemite for free with Apple ID
Cons: This was to be a X-mas present for my wife. When I opened the boxed and saw this nasty looking beat up laptop, I could not in any way give this to my wife for X-mas. It looked so used that it appeared like it just came out of someones closet and was setting in there for years, every port from the usb's to the power port and firewire all were caked with Dust and g od knows what else. the Body was so scuffed up everywhere you look from top to bottom was scuffs, I've bought better used stuff from e bay. The screen had a dark blotch spot in the middle and was noticeable whether the laptop was on or not. I called newegg and got them to give me a refund and to provide shipping for this back to them adn they did credit me back to my account. Newegg is an awesome place I have been buying here for years and it surprises me to see this kind of junk come from them. DEFINITELY NOT WORTH almost 400 bucks.
Other Thoughts: The piece of paper that came with this unit said 3rd party refurb, I think they meant third owners closet!
Reviewed By:DKMonster,12/19/2014 1:47:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion 11-e110nr Notebook AMD A-Series A4-1250 (1.00GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD AMD Radeon HD 8210 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 She's giving all she's got, Captain!
Pros: - Cheap, but doesn't look cheap.
- Lightweight.
- Over 6 hour battery life.
Cons: - Slow.
- So very slow.
- Did I mention that it's slow?
Other Thoughts: This notebook sets a new standard for slow in the modern era. How slow is she? I installed Lubuntu, upgraded the RAM to the maximum 8GB, and replaced the HHD with an Intel SSD. Even after all these modifications, opening Firefox will "lock up" the system for 10 to 20 seconds. Going to a webpage on my high speed Internet connection, takes 5 to 15 seconds, depending on the site's complexity (i.e. Flash and/or web scripting). Using the word document editor? You guessed it... another 5 to 15 seconds for opening or saving anything (actually typing in the program wasn't so bad though). The source of these problems is the CPU. That AMD A4-1250 struggles with +90% processing whenever an application is opened or clicking on a new link. Don't get me started about something as challenging as Youtube... I thought the machine was gonna Blue Screen on me at any minute, with the Max Headroom effects I was getting. That all being said, this laptop DOES work for simple paperwork related tasks (writing an email, doing a simple office document, etc)... it just takes FOREVER to get anything done. You can also find this model on sale for peanuts, because it gets garbage reviews for being a horrible performer. Not everyone can spend $1000 on a new machine, and having a useable computer is better than not having one at all. However if you can afford spending more, try to avoid getting this one. Even if it means saving an extra two or three paychecks, you'll do better with another product. I have never experienced a laptop this slow since the 2000's, even considering all the horrible bargain models of yesteryear. So slow... so very slow... Sooooo sloooooooow...
Reviewed By:Nargrakhan,12/19/2014 12:03:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire V3-572G-54L9 Notebook Intel Core i5 4210U (1.70GHz) 8GB DDR3L Memory 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 840M 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Laptop
Pros: So far it has been great. Fast, clear video and audio and no lagging of any type. I'm new to Windows 8 but have been able to figure it out just by playing around. It is very light in weight and the keys are easy to see (if you have hard of seeing issues)
Cons: The only thing I can say for now, is that it has no optical drive..but I knew that before I bought it.
Other Thoughts: I bought this laptop for gaming purposes and for internet use and so far it has performed great. I am new to Windows 8 but you can toggle between views so its been easy to figure out how to work with the Apps. I would recommend this product to others.
Reviewed By:Tamara,12/19/2014 7:37:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > Dell Latitude E6400 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] 14” LED display Laptop with Core 2 Duo 2.2GHz, 2GB Memory, 80GB HDD, DVD ROM, Windows 7 Home (32 Bit)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Displeased
Pros: In good condition. No scratches at all. Shipped fast...
Cons: Product not as described. No WiFi installed. Graphics card is subpar. Power cord doesn't fit and will become disconnected if slightly shifted. I had no choice but to return it.
Other Thoughts: I'm not angry at you newegg... Just very disapointed in you.
Reviewed By:Ally,12/19/2014 12:15:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Apple > Apple MacBook MC516LL/A Notebook (B Grade) Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 (2.40GHz) 2GB DDR3 Memory 250GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 320M 13.3" Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished, used or recycled?
Pros: It's a Macbook
Cons: Definition of refurbished may have to be refined when it comes to this item.
Other Thoughts: I took my chance of buying this Macbook. It took me less than a second after I opened up the package that I lost on this gamble. Cracks and scratches are all around. It seems I just picked this laptop up from recycle bin. Give it a second thought if you are concerned about a look.
Reviewed By:Unhappy gambler,12/18/2014 9:07:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP 350 G1 (G4S60UT#ABA) Notebook Intel Core i3 4005U (1.7GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acceptable.
Pros: Does the job. Really flies if paired with a SSD.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Oldsailor,12/18/2014 6:38:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Z710 (59433087) Notebook Intel Core i7 4710MQ (2.50GHz) 16GB Memory 1TB HDD 8GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GT 840M 17.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lenovo Z710 notebook
Pros: fast response - very easy to set up internet connection- this is my 1st time to buy a lenovo - iv surff the internet and hulu/netflex movies
awesome for that- i havent tryed to make graphics or avi's yet
Cons: when i type i can see the keyboard dipping down from typing- soft -feel like no support under the keyboard

and the screen is blank the only way to see what im doing is by hooking into the HDMI into the tv
Other Thoughts: i will be buying HP or Dell computers from now on
Reviewed By:sw,12/18/2014 5:44:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS F102BA-SH41T Notebook AMD A-Series A4-1200 (1.00GHz) 4GB Memory 320GB HDD 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 battery is bad
Pros: Small, price, weight, great for travel
Cons: will not hold charge
Other Thoughts: This is the 2nd unit already, the first one come as defective cannot hold charge, so RMA. the 2nd can hold charge for a while, now 8 months since i bought it, the battery is dead, I can only use it when it is plugged in. With back to back unit have the same problem, I can assume this is not a isolated problem, the battery for these unit just bad quality.
Reviewed By:Tom,12/18/2014 5:10:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS D550MAV-DB01 Notebook Intel Baytrail-M N2830 (2.16GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASUS D550MAV-DB01 Notebook
Pros: Cheap and stable little notebook, very slim and attractive. Simple to use and takes care of every basic need.
Cons: Could do with a fast RPM HDD or a SSD, and it would be much better if it came with Win7 NOT Win8.1
Other Thoughts: Good for its price, from a trusted company.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer

We thank you for the time and effort for giving this unit a feedback and also we will take note of your concern. If you have any other concern or issue that you might encounter please feel free to email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and place case # N141259753 in the subject line for a reference to your case.

Regards,

Manuel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Edelweiss352,12/18/2014 9:57:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.