Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS X750JB-DB71 Notebook Intel Core i7 4700HQ (2.40GHz) 8GB Memory 2TB HDD Intel HD 4600, NVIDIA GeForce GT 740M 17.3" Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: This was a good buy. It's fast and stable. It performs nicely running a couple of VM sessions. It runs cool and has survived quite a bit of travel.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Wayne B,7/10/2014 8:16:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2000-2d60DX 15.6” Notebook AMD A-Series A6-5200 (2.00GHz) Quad Core CPU, 4GB Memory, 500GB HDD, AMD Radeon HD 8400, SuperMulti DVD Burner, Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty amazing value
Pros: Almost everything appeared as it if were brand new
It works
Fast enough for Windows 8.1 and non-gaming use
Large drive
Decent amount of memory
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Only worked with it for a little over a week.
Required over 100 Window 8 updates
Updating to Windows 8.1 was an overnight process
The combination of already low price and significant rebate makes this one of the best values I've ever purchased
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 5:25:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Apple > Apple MacBook MC516LL/A Notebook (C Grade) Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 (2.40GHz) 2GB DDR3 Memory 250GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 320M 13.3" Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW, It's really nice
Pros: The condition c was kind of worrying, But it's in great shape no cracked plastics, bottom and keyboard in great shape, Battery only has 347 cycles, Thinking about buying another.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: sweet deal!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 4:45:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Apple > Apple MacBook Pro MC721LL/A Notebook Intel Core i7 2.00GHz 4GB Memory 500GB HDD AMD Radeon HD 6490M 15.4" Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy
Pros: Good entry into the Mac world
High End CPU and reasonable video
Good platform for upgrade
Cons: Short on memory and hard disk
Other Thoughts: I got this to get back into using a Mac after years of being a PC user. It arrived in pretty good shape except for a slight dent in the lower left corner. It ended up being a good platform to upgrade. Upgraded OS to Maverick, memory to 16 GB, and added a 500 GB SSD to it. Buying a new one in this configuration would have been $1000 mote than what I have in it. Overall a good purchase and I'm happy with it.
Reviewed By:Bhorsoft,7/10/2014 4:23:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Q550LF-BBI7T07 Notebook Intel Core i7 4500U (1.80GHz) 8GB Memory 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 745M 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for the Price
Pros: Large, crisp display.
Decently powerful without breaking the bank.
Cool and quiet when running.
Sleek design
Cons: I would have marked the score higher (for now, seeing as this has been posted right after arrival) except that the DVD door doesn't close completely and feels extremely flimsy -- as though it can break at any minute. I know there were risks in getting a refurb, but I assumed something like that would have been repaired.

I'm certain the laptop will be fine, but that issue deeply shakes my faith in it's durability and reliability
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 4:11:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Latitude D620 Notebook, 1 Year Warranty Intel Core 2 Duo 1.60GHz 2GB Memory 60GB HDD Intel GMA X3100 14.1" Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 More than advertised
Pros: Finally works as it should. Good support. Came with faster CPU and NVidia graphics chip. Quite clean. Fresh W7 load.
Cons: Took weeks to get a good battery and power pack. Support is thorough, but not fast. W7 took several hours to get updated and add virus protection.
Other Thoughts: A good refurbished laptop. This one came with a faster CPU and a real NVidia graphics chip. They load up a fresh Windows 7 with a new keycode sticker, and add a few odd pieces of software, which I removed. The support from the refurbisher is thorough, and slow. I had to remind them a few times to send replacement parts. They are very cooperative and realistic in dealing with support. In the end, it was satisfied, though along the way, it was a little frustrating as they will do stuff and say nothing, and then a box shows up at your front door with what you need and there's a pre-paid return label inside. Very nice.
Reviewed By:CrunchyDoodle,7/10/2014 2:14:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire V5-561-6607 Notebook Intel Core i5 4200U (1.60GHz) 8GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hate Windows 8
Pros: Wonderful keyboard, responsive touchpad. Once you install everything you need to make you forget you are using Windows 8 it's a fast machine.
Cons: This is probably a wonderful machine, but the ridiculous nature of Windows 8 really retracts from the experience. I have limited time to spend on my laptop after my 15 hour days, and Windows 8 decided I had to install an update, giving me no options to cancel or postpone, and spent 45 minutes of my free time doing it. It does not appear like you can downgrade either. Newegg says it's not their problem and to contact Acer, and Acer has no Windows 7 drivers available. Every night's free time is spent working around some Windows 8 issue.
Reviewed By:xakari,7/10/2014 1:10:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP ENVY 15 15-j007cl Notebook AMD A-Series A10-5750M (2.50GHz) 8GB Memory 1TB HDD AMD Radeon HD 8650G 15.6" Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excelent laptop
Pros: Nice specs,light,cheaper than any other store,real bargain.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Manuel L,7/10/2014 12:31:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS R505CA-BB51-CB Notebook Intel Core i5 3337U (1.80GHz) 8GB Memory 750GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4000 15.6" Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great machine
Pros: Amazing design, very good responsiveness and battery life.
Cons: It is refurbished, I found out the hard way that scratches are part of the refurbished units. I always thought scratch/dent and refurbished were two different categories. It's a matter how lucky you get, but if those minor scratches yield in $100+ savings, sign me up.
Other Thoughts: This is by far one of the best laptops I got for the money. No regrets.
Reviewed By:DmitriK,7/10/2014 10:52:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire V3-572G-54S6 Notebook Intel Core i5 4210U (1.70GHz) 8GB DDR3L Memory 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 840M 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall good laptop
Pros: - Good i5 processor and plenty of enough ram for a solid performance overall.

- Mid-range Gpu. Able to play League of Legends, DoTA 2 and Borderlands 2 all above 60 fps on low to medium quality throughout. Don't expect to run any super high quality games perfectly though.

-Solid keyboard. Feels very nice to type on and the number pad is good for excel, work stuff etc.

-Good camera, able to Skype with friends and family just fine.

-Stays cool overall. Only noticed it become somewhat warm during extended gaming sessions.

- Good battery life. From travel I got a good 6 - 8 hours after each charge doing work or just surfing the web.
Cons: - Didn't really delve into the touch-pad but from the time I used it it felt very finicky to me. Felt extremely strange from just pressing on it as the pad feels somewhat stuck when pressing down. Of course this is solved from just using a separate mouse.

- As to expect, the display is somewhat meh. With a 1366 x 768 resolution some things on the screen can look very pixelated and lower quality. Its not very noticeable unless you've seen a higher resolution but those who are very picky of there quality, I would stay away.

- Felt speakers were a bit below average but nothing to deem it terrible. I'm primarily a headphone user so take that into account.

Also bloatware, 5400RPM HD and no CD/DVD drive but that shouldn't be that much of a a problem as it can be solved easily.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a solid mainstream laptop able to do work as well as some gaming on the side. I got this during a lower price point so regardless of the cons I'm pretty satisfied with my purchase. However if your looking for the same laptop with a better display resolution (which I highly recommend) you should just put down the extra money and get the Acer Aspire V3-572G-54L9 which boasts a 1920 x 1080 resolution.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 10:03:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau