Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Networking > Linksys > LINKSYS WPC100 RangePlus Wireless Notebook Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 worked great
Pros: works, good range
Cons: pricey, and sticks out of laptop (but these kind all do)
Reviewed By:323tech,7/4/2014 11:11:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-421PC 802.11g Wireless PC Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great to make an old laptop usable again
Pros: Price is great I have been rebuilding old Toshiba A-35 laptop and the problem has always been choppy internet video. This solved the problem.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2014 11:39:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-421PC 802.11g Wireless PC Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: It works!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Plug and play on an old Inspiron 8100 with Debian. I was very surprised it was that easy!
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,5/21/2014 8:41:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TE100-PCBUSR 10/100Mbps 32-Bit CardBus Fast Ethernet Card with Xpress Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never worked right
Pros: It fits in the cardbus slot
Cons: I tried to get this to run on my P2 laptop, with Win98SE and Win2k and WinNT4 and none of them worked. Maybe it was just a bad card, but I never had the time to return it.
Other Thoughts: Could have been defective, could be because it's XPress, whatever that means. My other Cardbus NIC worked fine, but the dongle broke. At least there's no dongle on this one. I did try it many years later and it still didn't work, even finding drivers that should work, so I'm wont to say that it was bad hardware.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Anonymous,

I apologize for the overall frustration this has caused you. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at adrian@trendnet.com if you have any questions or need further assistance. Thank you for your feedback as it is very valuable to us and helps us gain more knowledge on how to improve.

Please also include a link to this review in your email.

Warm Regards,
Adrian
TRENDnet Support Team
www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2014 8:04:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!!
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to install, works!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The internal wireless card on my old laptop died. I ordered this on Monday, it arrived Thursday. Put in the disk, click continue a few times, it tells you to install the card, and that's it. No muss, no fuss.
Reviewed By:LL,1/30/2014 3:42:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No Luck
Pros: It was cheap, worth a try.
Cons: I had Windows 8 and was tinkering. It didn't work, nor did any of the lights work at any point. I tried several versions of the driver, the Medialink drivers, with and without the utility, which never opened.

It didn't even show up in the Device Manager, so the computer wasn't even "seeing" it.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't worry with trying this if you have anything outside of XP or Vista. Truth is I don't know if it's a dead adapter, or if it's the fact I've got Windows 8, but I'm not going to bother sending it back.

My laptop has never "seen" my old integrated Network card either, since upgrading to Windows 8--I guess some hardware just disappears.

I even tried reinstalling the PCMCIA drivers to no avail.
Reviewed By:James V,12/27/2013 3:26:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Might Be Helpful
Pros: Doing preresearch
Cons: Nothing yet, but found something that might be helpful to those with Windows 7 and Windows 8, which I have.
Other Thoughts: Found this,
...The key to making this product work is to neither use the included installation CD nor install drivers provided by Belkin. Instead, use the reference drivers from this card's chipset maker, Ralink. Go to Ralink's web site and navigate to the support section. For Windows users, select that section, and download the software for part number RT2860.

I'd try theirs first, and go to this only if it doesn't work. Drivers here.

http://www.mediatek.com/_en/07_downloads/01_windows.php?sn=500
Reviewed By:James V,12/20/2013 1:27:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Works on Windows 7
Cons: I can only get 72.0 MBPS, can anybody else get more than that, I'm using a Motorola SBG6580 cable modem/N router
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2013 5:10:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Syba > SYBA SY-EXP24006 Gigabit Ethernet 34mm ExpressCard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Again, NOT for pcie!
Pros: I can't name any as I have no use for it. I used supereggsaver and it arrived in 2 days, which is nice.
Cons: Poor work on Newegg's part. This is designed for Mini-PCIE.
Other Thoughts: Newegg really needs a decent Bluetooth/ Wifi addon card for PCIE.
Reviewed By:Jon,11/8/2013 10:14:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Networking > Belkin > BELKIN F5D8073 N Wireless ExpressCard Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 expresscard adapter
Pros: priced right, it works as advertised. Not obtrusive.
Cons: none at this time
Other Thoughts: Nice alternative is your laptop is usb port poor. Doesn't need owners manual.
Reviewed By:tomtex,10/27/2013 10:53:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau