Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J5520DW Business Smart Plus Duplex 6000 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB/ethernet color Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Setup, Prints Fast and does everything we need it do.
Pros: Prints nice 11 by 17 Plans for our business. Wireless is wonderful. Prints very fast.
Cons: Ink is not as cheap as I had hoped for. You have to buy official brother ink which just cost me $100 at Office Depot for one regular set of it in all the colors.
Other Thoughts: I wish it had an actual inside tray for the 11 by 17 ledger paper.
Reviewed By:Kimberly M.,7/25/2016 3:19:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Deskjet 1112 4800 x 1200 dpi USB Duplex Thermal Inkjet Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A good printer at a good price
Pros: Almost everything. This small printer prints beautifully, it's compact and as inconspicuous as you need it to be, it's not particularly noisy and its painless and uncomplicated to set up and get going.
Cons: Only complaint about the printer is that it didn't come with a USB cable, so I had to run out to Target and buy one. I don't know if this is generally true of this printer or just the specific model I received.
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend t his printer. Again, it does everything it's supposed to do, the price is right, and who knows? When you buy it, you might get the USB cable, too.
Reviewed By:Dawn R.,7/24/2016 10:11:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MG3520 Wireless Photo All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product. Affortable Price.
Pros: It just work as I expected. Could not complain at such low price!
Cons: The network setup procedure is little bit complicate! Once it set up complete, it works well.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2016 7:37:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MX922 Wireless Inkjet Office All-In-One Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Canon Print Head Defect
Pros: It printed well while it worked.
Cons: This printer, not quite a year after purchase, out of the blue, displays the dreaded and infamous print head is not correct error. Google "Canon Print Head Class Action" for more details. Unfortunately, this printer is not included in the class action, but it should be, because it displays the exact same behavior as the machines described in the suit.
Other Thoughts: Avoid this printer unless you like working on broken junk.
Reviewed By:Jonathan S.,7/18/2016 8:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MG6820 Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replaced an HP
Pros: Takes up less space than my old printer.
Easy to setup for a USB hookup.
Price (for the printer - not the ink)
Auto off
Cons: Did not come with a USB Cable - Not really a con if you are replacing an old printer because you should have a cable.
Wireless setup is a little complicated if you are a novice.
Other Thoughts: I haven't fully run this printer through it's paces but so far it's performing great. The paper tray is a little different than I am used to because the paper is slightly curled up when you close the paper tray door in front. This gives the printer a smaller footprint when all buttoned up, which I like, but could cause some paper curl issues. I store some paper in the tray so it is ready for quick prints but add new paper for critical print jobs. (no curl issues yet)
During setup you need the serial number so have it ready. It is on the box but mine was scuffed during shipping so I had to get it off of the printer. (yes, it was shipped in just the product box) This is not really an issue since that box is very heavy duty.
The ink cartridges lite when inserted correctly which left no doubt during setup.
If this one lasts as long as my last Canon, the first inkjet I owned and still worked great when I replaced it, we should be on Windows 20.
Reviewed By:Jay A.,7/18/2016 12:29:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MG7720 Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Highly recommended for printing on CD/DVD/Blu-ray discs - probably the best reason to buy this printer
Pros: Once set up, it's very easy (and fast) to use to print your own images and titles onto printable discs (many stock images are included). So far, I've printed about 50 discs and only used up about 1/2 of the ink that came with the printer, so this printer doesn't seem to suck ink. This works very well networked but the printer will turn itself off after 4 hours of not being used. I have not used its other features, but a good disc printer is hard to find. It does NOT scratch up the media at all. Printing is fast. Printer warm-up is 10-15 seconds, then about 45 seconds to print on the disc. This is a great alternative to using Sharpies to write on the discs (the printable media will eat up those Sharpies and they won't look professional). The discs mount on a tray that is very similar to the disc holder inside a CD case. Once instructed, you insert the tray into its portal and select print. The instructions include pictures of where to insert the tray and so forth. The entire process is relatively simple and after your first disc, you will be an expert!
Cons: The software used to print the discs is very good with one exception. To print titles, you create a text box and there you place the titles. When using the cursor control keys (up, down, right, left - not the mouse), the text cursor disappears and you don't know where you are until you enter a character or delete/backspace the text. This is annoying but tolerable. It is only this cursor problem that prevents me from giving it a perfect recommendation for printing on disc media. I would give it 4.5 "eggs".
Other Thoughts: I have 3 other multi-function and laser printers but they won't print on disc media. Since I purchased this printer solely for printing on discs, I have not fully evaluated its other functions and it's probably not suitable for high volume printing. So far, ink usage has been reasonable. When buying replacement ink cartridges, this printer requires the 6-pack, NOT the 5-pack, which doesn't have the required gray cartridge in it. I have not needed to replace the original ink cartridges yet and I don't know how well it will operate with generic replacement cartridges. At this point, I am very pleased with this printer for printing on discs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2016 9:30:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > Epson WorkForce Pro WF-4630 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: Prints faster than most inkjet printers. Quality is great. We have 4 in the office purchased elsewhere (not by me). Cartridges last longer an expected.
Cons: No SD card slot but still has USB so not really a con.
Other Thoughts: Disregard the other review about inkjet cartridges being pricey. They are the same cost as every other brands genuine parts. Just like HP, Canon, Brother printers they are starting to lock down using 3rd party cartridges.

I would buy these again. And would recommend them to others.
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,7/14/2016 2:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA PRO-100 Wireless Professional Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is everything
Pros: - This printer is fast
- This printer is quiet
- This printer uses clear ink cartridges, so you can actually see if there is ink left over
- The paper feed is direct, so it handles thick paper very well
- Closed up it is very attractive, and it is square so you can rest papers on top when needed
- This printer is heavy, but feels like it is extremely well built
- Wireless printing works well from my computer and phone
- You can print up to 13x26
- The cost is essentially equal to the value of the ink and paper they give you when purchased with the rebate
- It seems to provide great results on any kind of paper, which is good because I have lots of old Kodak and HP photo paper

- Best of all the prints are FLAWLESS. They are perfect in every way. You cannot tell the difference between this and professionally developed photos, even upon close inspection. I also feel that the colors are much closer to real life than most printers without any adjustments. Most of my photos are taken with Canon cameras, not sure if that has an impact.
Cons: - Ink is $124 for all 8 cartridges. For small 4x6 prints, it is actually cheaper to go to Walgreens, but the quality of this printer is higher than the quality of their printers. For large prints, this costs about half what Walgreens charges. You won't save a lot of money here, it is really about convenience.
- I take a lot of panoramas so I wish I could print up to 36" long at least. I don't understand why they seem to have a 26" limit, and I'm looking to find a way to get around that.
- There is a door over the paper feeder that is basically a dust cover, but the printer won't print with it open. I forget about this door all the time, but it is just a nuisance
- I get an error message that I unplugged the printer without shutting down even when I haven't. It doesn't seem to affect anything, just a little annoying.
- I would prefer a printer that could accept most paper from the front and discharge from the front for the convenience of it. This one loads on the top back, but this is probably a long term advantage since it should limit issues with paper feeding.
Other Thoughts: This is my third 13x10 printer. The other two were the HP 1220c, which was an absolute work horse, but not exactly photo quality, and the B8550, which produced great results when it worked. Most of the time it did not work. When you finally got it to print, it had fast print speeds, but took several minutes to start printing with lots of loud noises, and then would run out of one color ink half way through a print, wasting the ink and paper that you were using on lousy prints. At the time I bought the 1220c, Canon 13x19 printers had tons of problems with ink drying out, paper handling being wonky, bad drivers, etc.

It appears that HP let their quality dive, and Canon has really focused on improving their quality all around. This printer really is the best of all worlds, I just wish the ink reservoirs cost half as much and held twice as much. I have seen very mixed reviews on using second party ink with this machine, so I don't think it is worth the risk.
Reviewed By:Robert C.,7/14/2016 7:49:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother Business Smart MFC-J4420DW Duplex 6000 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Color Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It depends...
Pros: Accepts larger paper, has a document feeder for legal scans, has 4 separate ink tanks, full duplex, wifi, all in one, auto cleans the heads so they don't clog with dry ink.
Cons: Will use all your ink whether you are using the printer or not. I print just invoices, but occasionally want a colour image so I chose this MFC printer because it has high yield ink tanks that should last a long time for me. Not the case. It auto cleans the heads using the ink from the tanks on a regular basis. I have had to change the color tanks way too often for the lack of use. On the other hand, if you use your printer often with all colours then this is a great machine. :)

Inks have doubled in price since I have purchased this printer.

The wifi sometimes loses connection. Rebooting the printer solves that.
Other Thoughts: For a casual user, no, but if you use it daily for colour documents then sure.
Reviewed By:Christopher P.,7/14/2016 7:05:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 5530 (A9J40A#B1H) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB color Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: great colour even if it was refurb
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: got this b/c of wifi its easier to have a networked printer than share one with win10. was able to share fine before with win7/8 pcs but win10 keeps breaking features
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2016 5:14:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.