Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6600 Up to 32 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scam
Pros: Prints
Cons: Requires AND uses color ink to print black and white... scam to buy more ink cartridges
Reviewed By:Adrian,11/26/2014 1:33:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP7220 (Black) Wireless Color Inkjet Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Little Printer
Pros: Good value. Nice output. Wireless.
Cons: Replacement for IP4500. This printer is a little flimsy, not built very solidly. OK for occasional home use though. Not for kids. Somewhat noisy but not a problem here. Takes a while to print first page. Overall fine for a home printer.
Other Thoughts: Several reviews stated that the wireless only supports
WEP authentication. Not true of mine. Also supports WPA/WPA2. Perhaps a firmware update from Canon's web site will fix older ones.
Reviewed By:Richard,11/25/2014 10:16:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6700 Premium Up to 34 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP 6700 Premium
Pros: Quick printing, 2 sided printing, easy scanning
Cons: no SD port. uses a lot of cyan
Other Thoughts: In the reviews others had trouble with the printer waking from sleep state, I have had it for a year and have not encountered this issue or any others for that matter.
Reviewed By:workingdogg,11/24/2014 6:37:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG6620 (White) Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Joe's Review
Pros: Great Product /Excellent Value/Well Known Manufaturer With Very Good Support.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Joe,11/21/2014 9:23:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG5220 w/pp-201 11.0 ipm Black Print Speed 9600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Barely Used But Broke
Pros: Printed fast and good quality.
Cons: Broke after only 40-50 prints in 4 years. Canon customer service claimed it had to be serviced with error b200, not even going to bother trying to fix myself. They make products to break to get their residual income. I tossed the printer outside and it broke into a bunch of pieces. I feel much better now. Thanks for the 100 dollar rip off Canon!
Other Thoughts: Will never buy a Canon product again.
Reviewed By:Fedup,11/17/2014 6:42:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG5520 (Black) Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleasantly Surprised
Pros: Easy-enough installation. Should be a touchscreen, but whatever. Cloud printing from several sources. Fast scans.
Cons: Nothing as of yet.
Other Thoughts: I was REALLY IMPRESSED when I ran out of several inks (which expectedly happened very quickly). Even with two ink tanks reporting "empty / replace now!", the printer CONTINUED TO PRINT! Several other similarly-cheap brands I've had in the past would REFUSE to print with even "low" ink (or with what the printer called "empty" but still had enough ink to slosh around when the cartridge was shaken), and I'd have to buy new ink (or kludge around it with counter-resets or whatever). THIS printer CONTINUED TO PRINT on "empty" and still actually had enough ink so I couldn't tell the difference (I wasn't too discriminating for the task but honestly I didn't notice a color/quality difference). That earns this baby a LOT of cred in my book!
Reviewed By:Shawn P,11/17/2014 1:18:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 5530 Up to 8.8 ppm (ISO) / Up to 21 ppm (MAX) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality built-in WiFi HP Thermal Inkjet eAll-in-One Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lexmark Convert
Pros: I was skeptical about a wireless printer; but it worked as designed the first time. I had it the third day without a shipping charge. The discounted price was amazing. I connected it to all my devices in minutes.
Cons: It takes at least a minute to prepare a document for printing. When it does print it makes a lot of noise. The MSRP is way too expensive.
Other Thoughts: I bought the ENVY simply because my new, too expensive computer was an ENVY.. The packaging scared me at first it refered to the contents as a "Tablet" printer. But I''m so tech ignorant I did not have the sense to know that did not make it exclusive of a laptop or PC. With few small exceptions, I could not be more pleased. Had it not been so economical to purchase, I might have looked at something else.
Reviewed By:Lsd1150,11/15/2014 6:30:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4620DW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is NOT a Laser Printer
Pros: Be aware that the title "Brother MFC-J4620DW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer" is incorrect. This is an inkjet printer.
Cons: None. I have a different Brother all-in-one and love it. Just want people to be aware of the mistaken labeling here. I just happen to be looking for a decent laser color all-in-one and this popped up in my searching.
Reviewed By:NOT A LASER,11/15/2014 8:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart 5520 Up to 23 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor
Pros: Nothing good about this printer
Cons: I have two of these printers. One at home and one at work. They drink ink like it is free. The paper jams despite using different brands of paper. It is noisy and not reliable. The ink level indicator just doesn't work. A new ink cartridge shows half empty after one use. The photo quality is very sad.

Get something else. No wonder HP is in financial trouble.
Other Thoughts: Buy something else
Reviewed By:Jerbear,11/11/2014 4:27:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6700 Premium Up to 34 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Garbage!
Pros: It sure looks impressive and sleek. That's about it.
Cons: I don't even know where to start. I'm not a power printer at home, but every.single.time I try to use the printer, it's doing some other calibration or software update that takes 10 minutes to complete. It goes through the tiny ink cartridges it allows incredibly fast, and refuses to print black and white without ALL the color cartridges to be full. Speaking of cartridges, once you install it, it takes at least 5 minutes to run other tests before you can print again. It would just be nice if it would print when I want to print and not constantly give me the run around.

Also, the photo quality is not as good as my 8 year old copier/scanner/printer.
Other Thoughts: It's a huge waste of money. We HATE it, and if we had realized that it would be this worthless, we would have returned it right away.
Reviewed By:Amy J.,11/10/2014 11:46:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.