Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product
Pros: Writes on both sides.
Cons: Paper tray is enclosed.
Reviewed By:Uncle "D",5/3/2015 8:45:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart 7520 Up to 34 ppm Black Print Speed 9600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice printer at a nice price
Pros: Fast printer with multifunction capabilities. Very fast and intuitive, easy to use. Glad I dumped the 7510 with the E-Fax garbage that I was talked into - This unit has a real fax built in.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:Ron H,5/3/2015 4:21:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Pro 6230 Color Inkjet Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Just three problems
Pros: Otherwise, it's great. Really duplexes, no user intervention required (if the paper in the magazine doesn't slide). However, you must install the HP software to get the duplexer to work, the standard Windows 7 print driver won't do it (wired Ethernet connected).
Cons: Just three problems:
1. Sometimes reprints, unsolicited, when the computer boots up again. This is bad when it contains sensitive personal info, like bank account numbers. Even when I wait a few minutes after printing before shutting down the computer.
2. The paper slides in the magazine tray, giving the "out-of-paper" alert flashes. Have to keep sliding the paper back up, and resetting the magazine. This happens frequently, even though the printer is on a level surface.
3. Pictures need to be edited with a lot of contrast added before they print right. Unedited the pictures look all washed out, like the overall color cast bled all over the page.
Reviewed By:HalloweenWeed,5/1/2015 1:05:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart 7520 Up to 34 ppm Black Print Speed 9600 x 2400 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Once I got a replacement from HP everything works fine.
Cons: The original one I received would not move the ink tray out so I could load the ink. Worked with HP online for an hour before they decided it needed to be replaced.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 10:45:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP2820 Color Inkjet Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage!
Pros: 25% of them will print a page
Cons: Bought 4 of these for public use at our business, 1 out of 4 will successfully print a page! The rest feed the page halfway and then stop feeding paper and the print head just goes back and forth forever.
Other Thoughts: Glad I only wasted a couple hundred bucks buying these...
Reviewed By:Will G,4/28/2015 12:05:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MX392 Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: High DPI & Resolution, Compact, Functionality, Easy to use
Cons: Needs a ton of maintenance!
Other Thoughts: I bought this printer for my home office and it delivers extremely well. I often use it to print out advertisements, ranging from standard paper to larger card-stock.

I can make an SVG in Adobe Illustrator and print them out in almost 100% pixel match perfection, granted that it has been kept maintained.

This is my first canon printer and I am impressed with how well it handles my everyday tasks.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 9:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Delivery
Pros: Easy to set up still haven't set up wireless but will. I am the main user so it isn't a major issue.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: Just wanted to let those who have sent bad reviews on Ontrac delivery service. I ordered this on Wed. afternoon and it was delivered Thurs. To my surprise I received delivery about 9:30 p.m. To get this the next day and not have to pay extra is a big thumbs up to newegg and On trac.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 4:07:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG5520 (Black) Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon Pixma MG5520 Printer
Pros: Price was great and tons of options in settings
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 6:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 1010 Up to 7 ppm (ISO) / Up to 20 ppm (MAX) Black Print Speed 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quick printers
Pros: For a quick replacement printer, these are great. Fast and supportive of a lot of OS's and different types of consumables; card stock, envelopes, etc. placed on draft mode ink will last longer
Cons: Ink will run out quick if not conservative with the settings. Defaulted sleep mode is annoying till disabled in settings and it's also too deep within the configuration pages
Other Thoughts: like most HP deskjet printers they will go off market too soon, and unavailable if you have multiple users as I do that need them. I had to purchase 10, as it looks like these may soon go discontinued.
Reviewed By:jharper,4/22/2015 4:52:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J6920DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeds expectation
Pros: great shape design, ease of access to all function, very well controls and wire management.
I has all necessary functions for home office: print copy scan. double sided scan and 11x17 copy, print scan is great feature.
power management is bet of all.
fast and quiet operations.
Every thing is easy to use, even though Brother is providing lifetime tech support.
(if I had magic power, I couldn't have better designed and built)
Cons: I wish it had the film scanning feature!
Other Thoughts: If you're looking, this is the one to buy.
I have replaced a relatively new, major brand all in-one device with this Brother for the following reasons:
Double sided scanning, doc feeder and 11x17 accommodation.
my existing device had a non-solvable issue, getting unresolved error messages randomly, even the manufacture helped promptly (my pc running win7 pro)
The Brother Printer was 33% cheaper than the replace one.
Reviewed By:vian,4/19/2015 10:59:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.