Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J4620DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 brother printers
Pros: Brother printers are the most bang for the buck out there today large ink cart. lower cost ink. Does the job and doesn't complain!!
Cons: Can't do an envelope.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2015 9:53:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J5520DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice HP Replacement
Pros: Wife loves it. Easy of use, with many features.
Cons: Connectivity issues between having both wired and wireless connections, seems to favor one or the other. Not a huge issue, as both connection types require little setup time.
Other Thoughts: Satisfied with purchase and this is my first Brother printer.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 11:24:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC series MFC-J220 Up to 33 ppm Black Print Speed 6000 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only keep it now in case I need to fax
Pros: Price was good for the features this printer has. Until the black quit working print quality was decent if you set the print quality to fine.
Cons: If you only occasionally need a printer do not buy an inkjet. It doesn't take long to pay way more for cartridges than the machine originally cost. This one has an automatic cleaning process that uses up the ink pretty fast even if you do not use it very often. That process didn't keep the black head from plugging up and now it can only print color. I tried the manual cleaning option but all that did was eat up 2 black cartridges. The laser printer I ordered does not have a fax function so I will put this in storage in case I ever need to send one. I already have a separate flatbed scanner that is better than the one in this machine.
Other Thoughts: Like most inkjet printers I have bought, this one only included nearly empty cartridges so you will have to replace them all right away.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 12:34:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA MG5520 (Black) Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incapable of feeding paper through
Pros: none
Cons: only worked 5 times before it broke, printer is incapable of not jamming paper, printer cannot find paper
Other Thoughts: I was extremely mislead reading the reviews on here and other information about this printer. I bought it because I am a poor college student who can only afford so much, but needs a printer. The reviews here are, for the most part, amazing so I purchased my first printer in about 10 years.

It worked about 5 times before it broke on me.

The paper keeps jamming. If the paper doesn't jam, then the printer cannot find the paper. If that's not going on, it says there's paper stuck in it when there's not.

So while trying to contact customer support for Canon, I was surprised to find out , THIS IS EXTREMELY COMMON FOR THIS PRINTER. Endless complaints of the printer doing the exact same thing it's doing to me. Endless stories of returning the piece of garbage sometimes up to 4 times or more and still having issues. Just endless negative reviews of the printer on Canon's website.

So please take more time to read all of the negative reviews before you waste about 90 bucks on this thing. Read about all of the paper issues this printer is widely known for. Do not be decieved by the 4/5 egg rating this product has on this site. Don't be like me who now is going back and forth with customer service and probably wasted money when I could hardly afford to use it when I did.
Reviewed By:lyncati,3/2/2015 7:22:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Photosmart 5520 Up to 23 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad
Pros: Looks pretty. Says wireless or USB adaptable.
Cons: Never worked. Called but they were too busy to help because of Christmas season. Finally, sent e-mail to replace but no invoice and did not have box. Says 3 month warranty but Mfg. says out of warranty because it was refurbished. 2 MONTHS OLD. Better Business Bureau is the only answer because passing the buck seems to be the name of the game with HP products.
Other Thoughts: First it was not the right ink cartridges. Then, it still will not read cartridges. I have never had a problem with any printer and ink. This one; you have special ink to start out. then you have to purchase new ink. Why sell inkjet printers if you know nothing about ink. I have spent 3 days on the phone in total time but still have this non working printer since day one. If it would of ever worked; I would of told you so. Not even a test page printed. They advertise on my facebook page but not any more. The first product that I purchased that never worked. HP not good and fair warning.
Reviewed By:Bubba Hopper,2/25/2015 6:15:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet OJP6830 Up to 18 ppm Black Print Speed 600 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality 1 x USB 2.0; 1 x Host USB; 1 x Ethernet; 1 x Wireless 802.11 b/g/n; 1 x RJ-11 fax Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good printer; good price
Pros: Wireless networking worked like a charm. I just plugged it in and hooked it up to my wireless network and all my computers were able to see it and install the printer drivers with out issue. Even the scanner works well. Also separate color tanks, so I only replace ink I need.
Cons: Takes a while to "wake up" but HPs are always like that.
Other Thoughts: I like that I can print from the other side of the house.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 4:41:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J870DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great! Perfect for the price!
Pros: Had extremely fast shipping, and hook-up was super easy and fast. Does everything I need plus more. Pictures look good. The print speeds are the best I've seen for a color inkjet of this price. Would strongly recommend.
Cons: Really everything is as expected and with the price its not really a con, but I would have liked a plate on the bottom of the printer for protection and to reduce friction depending on surface the printer sets. The plastic sharp edges and plastic gears to adjust paper tray catch on certain surfaces.
Other Thoughts: A great buy!
Reviewed By:UberB,2/22/2015 11:22:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8610 Up to 19 ppm (ISO) Up to 31 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP 8610
Pros: This Printer is fantastic! Very quiet, easy to setup and it looks good too. Purchased as an all around home printer it does just that, service the whole home, it's wireless and no one has asked me to print something for them yet! It aligned the cartridges automatically!
Cons: I didn't have a phone jack where I initially wanted to put it for the fax to work and I don't fax enough to warrant the cost of a dedicated fax line haha!
Other Thoughts: I printed some photos on plain paper, just a little more I could have framed them!
Reviewed By:LJB3,2/22/2015 8:14:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 4500 ISO speeds: Up to 6 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality WiFi 802.11n HP Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Linux Support and 2400 DPI 8.5x11" Scanning
Pros: I will admit that the main reason that I purchased this printer was due to the scanner contained within this unit. It's capable of scanning at 1200 DPI (2400 DPI software-enhanced) which makes this exceptionally vital for high quality scanning of documents. I simply opened Simple Scan, adjusted preferences to 1200 DPI, hit scan and within a minute or two it had scanned a document in such high quality that you can't tell the difference between the original and the scanned version after printing the scanned document.

It also works amazingly well with Linux and the GNOME Desktop Environment, which automatically added/configured the printer as soon as I plugged it in without needing to install any additional drivers. That's one of the things that I love about Linux in regards to printers: plug it in and it just works -- especially HP printers. Toss out that driver CD into the trash if you're using Linux because it's not needed.
Cons: The only thing I dislike about the unit is that it's not a CISS printer and it requires the usage of tri-color ink cartridges. CISS printers are far more economical than either laser or cartridge inkjets as they feature ink tanks on the side that can be refilled with ink bottles without needing to open the printer up to replace a costly cartridge which adds electronic waste to the environment. As a result, I'll give it 4 stars instead of 5. It's great, but it's not perfect.
Reviewed By:mmstick,2/22/2015 11:13:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP110 Wireless Mobile Inkjet Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Handy but Hard
Pros: Handy little Printer, has good quality photo and document output
Cons: Very difficult to set up. Went to YouTube for guide, listened to it a dozen time, just would not connect and could not find the printer. Followed directions over and over, finally after many days of retry, it just worked! Magic? not sure.
Other Thoughts: Almost sent it back, but I am very tenacious. Final thought, --It should not be that hard to set up.
Reviewed By:gadgetgal66,2/22/2015 8:54:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.