Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 6700 Premium Up to 34 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless Thermal Inkjet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 unimpressed
Pros: Copies look fine.
Cons: 1. Takes a long time to re calibrate itself
2. and it happens frequently which
3. causes it to use a lot more colored ink.
4. So ink costs are imo, exorbitant.
5. Only accepts flat items to scan, i.e., single page items. Nothing else.
Other Thoughts: Am going to a black only laser printer which will be much cheaper in the long run.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 9:33:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > EPSON Stylus CX C88+ Up to 23 ppm Black Print Speed up to 5760 x 1440 optimized dpi Color Print Quality InkJet Personal Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Printer for the $$$
Pros: Cheap, everyday home printer. Works good with a CISS system. I've printed about a ream of paper worth through it in the couple months I've had it, and never had a problem.
Cons: My only regret is I didn't get a wireless network printer. This one has to be plugged in to print to it, or be shared over a network. But that's one of the reasons it was so cheap.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 12:42:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP2820 Color Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great little printer
Pros: works great, great price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Julio,1/23/2015 12:01:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8610 Up to 19 ppm (ISO) Up to 31 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Little Progress in 2 Years
Pros: ADF
Simple installation
Cons: Funky duplexing process
Excessive pop-ups to get thru the process - from 2-4 after the primary screen depending on what you need to accomplish
You have to slightly pinch the paper between the ADF rails to keep image from skewing
Default DPI choices inadequate (maybe more training?)
Other Thoughts: Replaced a $120 Epson whose ADF finally gave up, which replaced a $120 predecessor to this model whose ADF finally gave up. The print cartridges on all these little printers will bankrupt you. After the HP I gave up and use the paper tray for dedicated envelope printing. Thought I'd try another generation of HP and get everything in the world. Not even close. Only gave it two eggs for the ADF - otherwise junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 7:57:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J450DW Wireless Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Was on sale for $55 but after using it would pay $100 with no hesitation.
Love the fact it is wireless and basically stands alone.
Download the Brother Android app and prints from phone or tablet.
Cons: Doesn't make coffee?
Other Thoughts: Was not looking for an all-in-one device but gotta tell ya.. its the only way to fly. Love the task tray icon that will show you ink levels. Ink prices are not too bad either.

This is a great printer and can't be more happy with it. Feel kinda guilty I got it so cheap!
Reviewed By:TripleSea,1/22/2015 3:00:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon USA > Canon PIXMA iP2820 Color Inkjet Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Canon PIXMA iP2820 Color Inkjet Printer
Pros: Cheap works
Cons: none for this price fifteen dollars
Reviewed By:viper11154,1/19/2015 10:56:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Pro 8600 Up to 18 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Thermal Inkjet e-All-in-One Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 HP Office Pro 8600
Pros: Good Print quality
Cons: Get error messages about non existent jams. Erroneous error messages about missing print cartridges. Error messages about network disconnect.
Other Thoughts: Very disapointed in this printer. I doubt that I'll invest in an HP again...
Reviewed By:Mike Rogers,1/18/2015 5:25:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Pro X476dw Up to 55 ppm Black Print Speed 2400 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent AIO
Pros: Extremely fast. First page out less than 9 seconds, then it's page after page. (that's if it's not double sided). It's truly an office printer as you can set up user accounts and keeps track of the number of prints. You can also limit #prints and available functions. It has the best onscreen help I've ever seen on a printer.
Cons: Heavy. need 2 people to unpack and lift into position. (but for what it does it's worth it).

I didn't setup an admin password before I updated the firmware. After the update I was locked out. I spent several hours on the phone with HP support to fix it. They said they never heard of this happening but searching the web there are plenty of people who have had this problem.
Other Thoughts: Even though this is an "office printer" I bought it for home. I have been reading about the "single head" technology for several years, but had to wait until manufacturers started making them and for the price to come down (thanks Antonline!) I got this at a reeeely good price. Less than 1/2 of list! Keep your eyes on those Newegg Shell Shockers and special deals.
Reviewed By:AzWiz,1/17/2015 8:43:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Pro 8600 Up to 18 ppm Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Thermal Inkjet e-All-in-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a great printer from HP again
Pros: price, quality of printing, overall cost of operation and easy functionality. Very easy to use....so easy with the LCD screen that I bought one for my 75 year old mom to use and she fax's and scans all the time!
Cons: Cant think of any major ones
Other Thoughts: Fist purchase one about 2 years ago. So impressed that we bought a second, then a third then a forth as we grew. I am a tech former tech professional who left a big company and started my own business. HP had gone way downhill for a few years, producing nothing but junk, but they seem to have caught their second wind now and their product line is almost back to their high quality. We use this thing for EVERYTHING....printing labels for products, scanning paper work to jpg and pdfs right onto our network or into an email or workstation, printing from our phones, OCR, copying, making color presentations EVERYTHING. 3 are connected by CAT 5 and the other via wireless. No problems ever...works flawlessly. I dont find it expensive with the HP cartridges, dont like buying generic because they usually leak or are just cheap period. Just watch for sales and you will never complain about the price.

Love it..do not hesitate to buy one.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2015 6:27:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8620 Up to 21 ppm (ISO) Up to 34 ppm (Draft) Black Print Speed 4800 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality HP Thermal Inkjet MFP Color Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Going Back, After One Week
Pros: Lots of features, seemed to be well made.
Cons: Would not print envelopes, thought it was "out of paper".
Other Thoughts: This unit seemed like a good, solid unit. But after having the printer for a few days, printed a letter, but for some reason, when I attempted to print envelopes, it thought it was "out of paper". Looks like the plastic "switch" that releases the tray springs is not properly designed, did so fine with a full stack of paper, not for a full stack of envelopes.
Reviewed By:ejr1953,1/16/2015 3:05:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.