Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 5740 ( B9S76A#B1H) Duplex 4800 x 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Color Inkjet All-In-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive HP multi-function printer arrived in 5 days
Pros: * Multi-function printer also faxes
* Shipped fast
* Only cost $90
Cons: Item was shipped in manufacturer's box only. Seam on one glued edge was separating. Everything was intact. No eggs deducted.
Other Thoughts: Printer hasn't been used yet. I will setup after my old HP 5550 runs out of ink. I purchased the 5740 to replace CANON MP620 that stopped scanning when ink dried up. Canon was only used for scanning because per page printing costs were too high. Why should Canon not scan when ink runs out?! Same thing happened to friend's Epson! I will not buy Canon or Epson again. Now I scan with refurbished HP 2542. The 2542 feels cheap. When the 5550 and 2542 run out of ink, I will set up my new 5740.
Reviewed By:Peter S.,6/27/2016 6:22:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC series MFC-J6910dw Up to 35 ppm Black Print Speed 6000 x 1200 dpi Color Print Quality Wireless InkJet MFC / All-In-One Color Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than most All-in-ones
Pros: It does the job consistently. I don't have to coax it to work! I do some printing on "business card" stock and because of the perforation, if you use the card stock in the trays, the individual cards pop out and jam the machine. IF you use the back flat feed, the card stock runs through perfectly and I can print all 10 cards individually without a paper jam! For me that is a Blessing! Ive yet to try something this printer wont do. I've been using it every day for over a year and its been cranking along beautifully!
Cons: Its a bit heavy but for its size its fine of course it is for business so one would expect a larger size
You can get paper jams, Just keep your paper dry and uncurled
You can lose your wireless connection but often that's the fault of your carrier not the printer
If it sits idle for too long it wont print till you shut down both PC and printer
Other Thoughts: So far Brothers have come WAY up in the world of printers serpassing HP for the go to printer I can certainly recommend this if you are in the market for a higher performance All-it-one type printer.
OH....and by the way..though no advertising or spec sheet said so...This machine WILL WORK WITH WINDOWS 10
Reviewed By:George H.,6/24/2016 12:25:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Envy 5530 (A9J40A#B1H) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB color Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer & Affordable Ink
Pros: The Hp Envy 5530 is a great inkjet printer. It's sleep looking, works great and the ink cartridges are much more affordable than other inkjets. It also has wi-fi connectivity.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Gregory V.,6/24/2016 4:29:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet 4630 (B4L03A#B1H) Duplex 4800 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB color Inkjet e-All-in-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent printer
Pros: Very cheap price, works great and ink is not so expensive. I'm very happy with this printer, as long as it works doesn't matter to me if it's refurbished. It works like new, but it doesn't come with a USB cable though.
Cons: So far no problem yet
Other Thoughts: I just had to write a review because of so low rating
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2016 12:16:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Officejet Pro X476dw (CN461A) Duplex 2400 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB color Inkjet All in one Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than my Laserjet
Pros: This is a great MFD with lots of capabilities. I've been an HP customer for years, however as of late it has been more out of loyalty then actual product excellence. This product break the mold of HP average, and elevates them well beyond what I could've expected for a product of this price. This MFD has it all to include duplex, printing duplex scanning, and a very high print rate.
Cons: Duplex scanning can be a little disappointing sometimes. There are very rare but occasional misfeeds, and only certain paper sizes can be duplex scanned.
Other Thoughts: Overall I would recommend this printer for far above this price. It works great and is quite at home in a home-office or small office space. The ability to fax also is amazing. Although who the hell faxes anymore. Anything bigger than say a 50 person office or an office that requires nonstop printing this is perfect.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2016 4:37:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP DeskJet 2130 (F5S40A#B1H) Duplex 4800 x 1200 dpi USB color Inkjet Multifunction Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome printer
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Eva W.,6/8/2016 9:45:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA MG7720 Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer - Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Product
Pros: Works as advertised. This is my 3rd Canon Printer....I love them.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:John C.,6/5/2016 10:16:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-J680DW Duplex 6000 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB color Inkjet All-in-One Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a really great printer
Pros: -this was very easy to set up and use
-I bought it for someone else and he isn't the most tech savvy person and he seems to really like it
Cons: -not that I could tell
Reviewed By:John J.,5/30/2016 3:33:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Epson America > Epson WorkForce Pro WF-4630 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ultimate greed
Pros: Very fast
Good quality print
Cons: Exorbitantly costly cartridges make it terribly uneconomical to use.
Epson fights with everything its got to prevent the use of reasonably priced alternative cartridges, making itself a total monopoly if you are foolish enough to buy its products.
Constant updates designed to promote the Epson Blood-Sucking Regime (EBSR)
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this printer under any circumstances for any reason. Without a doubt, it is one of the finest inkjet printers you can buy, but it is also a boondoggle by a company that values greed and self-aggrandizement more than customer service.

With its latest firmware update, Epson made it virtually impossible to use any ink cartridge except its own exorbitantly priced mediocre cartridges. That means that, if you buy this printer, Epson can charge you anything it wants to charge for its ink cartridges, and it has proven that it will do so.
Yes, every inkjet printer manufacturer tries to pull this, and unfortunately, consumers have taken it lying down because, ultimately, people have figured out ways to bypass such anti-consumer practices.

Epson’s latest firmware update, unlike the practices of other manufacturers is like a pernicious, malevolent virus, a malware designed explicitly to cripple your use of the printer you paid good money for.

I for one, have decided that enough is enough. I’ve informed every company that I provide technical support to that I will no long support any Epson product and that I recommend that they discard every Epson product that they may have.

As for me, I’m sitting here with an Epson WF-4630 with an empty black and an empty cyan cartridge. I will not every, under any circumstances pay Epson’s blood-sucking prices for its cartridges. That means that I have this gigantic, worthless, useless black box sitting here. It can do nothing at all unless a way can be found to reverse the latest firmware/malware. If a reversal method cannot be found soon or a way to work around it, this printer is going into the garbage dumpster.

I would never donate it to charity because (a) that would imply that I think its worthy of use and (b) it might ensnare some poor unfortunate soul into Epson’s latest blood-sucking, vampire tactics.

Every day, I go out to multiple Web sites reviewing and selling computer products. I am going to ensure that I post a similar review on every single such site. I hope you will join me in doing so. I wish I could give it a negative number of stars.
Reviewed By:Larry L.,5/27/2016 5:19:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Inkjet Printers > Canon > Canon PIXMA iP7220 Photo Inkjet Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer for cd's!
Pros: I purchased this printer to print out custom cd's (yes, some people still use them!) since LightScribe has been discontinued, and I'm very happy with the results. It's kinda tricky to figure out how to load them the first time, but after that it's really easy.
Cons: The software for designing cd's that came with this printer is HORRIBLE! Absolutely awful. Which is surprising from a high-quality company like Canon. I Googled it, and Acoustica and SureThing are the two best programs for printing on discs. Acoustica is $21.95 and the version of SureThing that prints on discs is $29.95, but they've both got free trials so you can try before you buy. I achieved the same results from each of them, but I like the user interface of Acoustica much more.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this to other people and would buy it again, but I do wish that Canon would provide better software with it, because if you couldn't buy third-party software to design cd labels I would have rated this a 1/5 for printing on cd's.
Reviewed By:Jeremy L.,5/25/2016 9:26:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.