Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions NP310 1024 x 768 2200 lumens LCD Projector 2000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 projector turns blue
Pros: buld last a long time on this one. also easy to clean dust filters there are 2 on this. one on side and one on the back i clean mine about every month or so
Cons: got blue spots at about 3 years started noticing after the 1 year extended warranty was over also loosing contrast would sugest an led bulb there not sopose to get as hot. I think the heat caused the issues
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 6:50:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7820HD 1920x1080 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI BrilliantColor Tech 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Stuff
Pros: I bought two of these with the $50 instant rebate. Which rocked. I have installed them in classrooms and love them. They have good color and a large amount of adjustment which is great when you have a 72" smartboard screen to mate it up to. So far I really like it. The students could see the screen with lights one and blinds open.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:miataman,4/10/2014 8:30:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 LED Portable Projector HDMI 1280x800 3D-ready 500 ANSI Lumens 10000:1 3D-ready

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 30K Hours, 720p
Pros: This projector looks great on my 100" 1.3 gain 16/9 screen. I am willing to bet it will still look great on a 120" inch screen. Just make sure you use it in a room where you can control the light. But even with moderate light, it still looks amazing.
Cons: Speaker is meh... Get a HDMI receiver/sound bar.
Wish it had more audio out options (HDMI only)
No image size options, so postion of the projector is key.
Other Thoughts: At 30k hours, you will never have to worry about the bulb. It is made to last the life of the projector. That's a huge plus.
Reviewed By:Takenover83,4/4/2014 6:36:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Vivitek > D519 1024 x 768 3000Lumens Single 0.55" DLP Technology by Texas Instruments Ultra mobile digital projector for brilliant presentations 15,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy, happy, happy!
Pros: Great picture, easy setup, great picture, good price, great picture, simple menus, great picture. Did I mention it has a great picture?
Cons: Speakers suck but I didn't buy it for the speakers.
Reviewed By:Dutch C,3/30/2014 7:26:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ASUS > ASUS S1 854x480 WVGA 200 Lumens HDMI & MHL Inputs w/ Carrying Bag Short Throw Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: ease of use, great picture, connect to almost anything, go anywhere, really bright, loud with no or very little distortion, cords and carrying case
Cons: no auto keystone
Other Thoughts: this very small projector amazed me about a day after I had it, it was a little hard to get the picture just right but once I did it 2 or 3 times I had down. the picture is awesome its in my living room now the picture is over 120" and still looks good, the only downside to that is I have to keep it pretty dark inside to watch it. but again its only 200 lumen and going outside its rated picture size. for the price and what get 100% worth it I would recommend this to anyone especially if your on the go. I'm in the army I take it with me everywhere. the battery lasts over 3 hours but like all batteries will probably diminish over time. if you haven't already go and buy one!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2014 9:41:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M115HD WXGA 1280x800 HDMI USB Inputs w/ 1GB Internal Memory 450 ANSI Lumens Mobile LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy
Pros: SMALL!!!
This little guy is smaller than i thought, i got this projector to replace my old ACER K11, and it is a huge upgrade.
The brightness and picture quality is amazing, its low fan noise is great because i use this in my bed right next to my head.
Projecting a image right 6FT to the wall provides you a huge picture (about 50 inches). Im in the ARMY and i use this little guy in my bunk as a Computer Monitor/TV, and i must say i am impressed at the portability and features that come with this projector.
The instant power off is nice because you dont have to wait for it to cool, since it does not get very hot. You can set a timer to power off if your planing to fall asleep to a movie, The Fact that i can use Speakers or head phones with this is a life savor.
Another Great thing that is Rare is that it will power a portable USB powered hard drive. you can play AVI files for sure, odd thing was that MP4's did not want to play. I have not gotten around to test out what else it will play, but anyway when i was streaming off a thumb stick or hard drive it played flawlessly with a great picture.
Cons: You will have to re focus it a little after you turn it on, not sure why that is but i have my theory it is because it warms up the glass lens, but its no biggy to me.
It does not have a lens cap, so i would use a little cloth to put there when traveling.
Other Thoughts: This is a great projector. Dell really pulled it off with this little guy. I do a lot of traveling and when i get stuck somewhere in transit, i can just set this up with my gaming system and pass the time.
Reviewed By:Gonzo,3/23/2014 7:41:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer C120 Mini DLP Projector 854x480 100 ANSI Lumens w/ USB input 1000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get what you pay for
Pros: Very portable, extremely light weight, plug and play and minimum to no software installation.
Cons: Not very bright. Will not impress people in a moderate to bright room. It is ok for occasional power points in a smaller room but if you're looking to watch videos, review high quality pictures, etc, spend more money and get something else.
Other Thoughts: Not bad for the value, but don't expect to be blown away by brightness.
Reviewed By:Ash M,3/21/2014 7:36:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7820HD 1920x1080 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI BrilliantColor Tech 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Affordable HD and 3D!
Pros: A great machine. Very low energy and it comes with a great warranty. Finally 3D that I can afford. You can find 3D glasses around $20.
Cons: The only thing I don't like is that you cant change brightness settings when it's in 3D mode. You have to set this up before you go to 3D
Reviewed By:Ryan,3/18/2014 8:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD5123 800 x 600 2700 Lumens DLP Projector 2000:1 (typ), 3000:1 (dynamic)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid projector
Pros: -Price
-design
-it lasts
-Display
-it doesn't overheat easily
-decent resolution
-Good for gaming, watching movies, using it inside a classroom
-easy to set up
-Eco-mode
-connectivity
-remote control
-Lamp still alive after one year
Cons: None so far, after a year...
Other Thoughts: I originally bought this to use inside a classroom. There were days when I would run this from first period all throughout the last, yes, including lunch for some students who needed it. It never overheated. It felt great having a device you knew wasn't going to go out on you.

During last year's vacations, I used it for watching movies and some gaming and it did the job there as well. The resolution and the overall image provided was really good.

This is a great device I love using.
Reviewed By:Isa H,3/17/2014 3:42:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma TWR1693 1280 x 800 3600 ANSI Lumens DLP Projector 2500:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bright, great price, easy to use
Pros: Very very bright! I can use it in a lit classroom.
Lowest cost projector I could find with similar features.
Pretty easy to figure out without a manual.
Comes with a carrying case that has a good design. In fact;, it saved me once from accidentally dropping the projector on the floor when I picked up the case without closing it.
Lots of connection options.
Cons: Doesn't have an HDMI port. I solved this by buying an $5 adapter to convert from digital video to hdmi.
Speaker is not so loud.
Zoom range feels short. I have to physically move the projector if I want to change the projection size more than 20%.
Other Thoughts: I have no regrets buying this projector. My complaints are really minor quibbles. For the price I got a fantastic deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2014 7:35:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau