Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3d dlp projector
Pros: this is my first projector for home entertainment and I have to say that it was a great buy. I bought this as an early family christmas gift. I also purchased 3d dlp glasses to play through our ps3. I was happy to see the ps3 recognized the projector as 3d capable.
my daughter says its "the most amazing thing ever" and is looking forward to family movie nights. and my wife says "now we can watch bobs burgers characters to scale" watching a screen the size of the wall.

the 3d is awesome. the projector auto-switched to 3d as soon as i put a 3d bluray in. we watched avengers last night and it was just incredible. make sure you get dlp 3d ready glasses. the projector synced up with the glasses almost instantly. I got some that are rechargeable by usb.
I own a 30 foot by 11 foot green screen stand and I bought vinyl screen roll to hang on it. since we don't have a blank wall to use this on. but in a room about 20 feet long, we were able to get an image 18'x7'. and crystal clear.
Cons: it would be nice if the image could scale bigger without pulling the unit further away from the screen. if it can i havent found that option. but for the price, its doable.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 2:06:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > EPSON FACTORY RECERTIFIED EX5220 1024X768/XGA 3000-LUMENS 10K:1-CONTRAST WIRELESS 3LCD PROJECTOR 5.3LBS 1YR-UNIT/90DAY-LAMP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ok so far...
Pros: 1024 x 768 resolution, 3K lumens, factory recertified = reduced price with epson warranty
Cons: 1- there is no audio out from the unit, it just has audio/video INPUTS to the projector via HDMI, RCA, S-VIDEO, etc, so there is no way to pull an audio signal off the unit itself and cancel the projector speakers UNLESS you install an HDMI or other splitter at your source (laptop, etc.) that separates the audio out from the video signal stream that you can divert to your audio amp.
2- the wireless Epson I-Projection app is only for still photos, ie, JPEG, Power Point, and a couple others. you can display web sites over the wireless I-Projection app but only still images will be shown.
the wireless Epson I-projection app is only for apple and android devices.
Other Thoughts: it is what it is. an Epson entry level projector that provides good picture quality, not all the bells and whistles but a solid entry level unit that can be had for a good price if you do your homework and know what you are getting. the unit shipped with zero hours on the lamp and factory warranty.
the wireless option worked well with my samsung tablet (android) and is great for wireless slide shows or power point presentations.
Reviewed By:Paul,11/9/2014 7:13:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 1280x800 WXGA 600 ANSI Lumens 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Keystone Correction, 3D Ready – 120Hz Frame Sequential, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang-for-buck projector
Pros: I've had this projector for 3 months (use it 2-3 hours per day) now and am super pleased! I did a ton of research and kept an eye on prices for close to a year before getting the K132. Spec for spec, this projector is the best bang for your buck. The Dell M110 LED projector, I'd say, is the biggest direct competitor to the K132. If you do your research however, the K132 is cheaper than the Dell, has more lumens, and is quieter.

Another seller indicated his K132 keeps on getting out of focus. I also had this issue the first 6-weeks. When I turned on the projector, I always had to adjust the focus and after the projector warms up ~10 minutes later, it would get out of focus which required me to re-adjust the focus. My speculation is, when the projector warmed up, due to flexing or something, it caused the lens position to change or something. For the past 4-6 weeks however, I've never had that issue again. The last time I had to adjust the focus was a month ago! I know it's as clear as it could be because when I go to the wall and examine the picture projected on the wall, I can see the pixel shapes. I conclude that after you use the K132 for x-number hours, you "break" into the lens mechanism or something that allows the lens position to retain its position.

As indicated, the picture is super sharp. I have the projector 10-feet away from the wall and am sitting 10-feet away. The picture is super sharp and colors reproduction is amazing in the dark. Having the projector 10-ft away, it is producing an ~84" image. This is definately the best ~$400 I've spent in a very long time!
Cons: The only qualm I have is that it would've been a bonus to have an audio-out on the projetor. This isn't an issue however if you're using this at home for a home-theater projector set-up as you can output the sound directly from your blu-ray player to your receiver for instance using optical-out or coax.
Other Thoughts: Would buy another one in a heart-beat.
Reviewed By:Mobius,11/6/2014 11:07:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA LED Pico Projector with 80 Minute Battery Life, mini-HDMI, mini-VGA, 15,000 hour LED life, and media player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Projector
Pros: The projector is a great product. we had used it for Halloween and it was a big hit for us. We had made a mesh screen for our garage and it was the size 144x78 inches and the projector filled up the whole screen. The kids loved the video of the 3 sing pumpkins sing 2 songs and also the skeletons. The video we showed was in 1080p and it looked good.
Cons: the only thing I wish it had was a power cord. In order to keep the projector playing more then 80 minutes I had to plug the projector in to my laptop to play the videos for 3 hours.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 11:57:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > IMC > IMC Coolux2 800 x 600 100 Lumens LCOS Business&Home Theatre All-in-One Portable Projector 600:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice little pico projector
Pros: Small
Came with Ipod and other peripheral cables
Cons: 600 lumens means you need to be in complete darkness
Ipod cables only work with ipod video. Didn't work with touch.
800x600 is an outdated resolution.
Fans inside are noisy
Price is insane compared to competitors
Runs divx but not MP4 which quickly took over as digital media format of choice
Too heavy to sit on stand that was given.
Internal speakers are too low and the fans inside quickly over power - +1 to suckitude, no low pass filter so external speakers are fuzzy.
Best use is with a laptop that has its own speakers and a VGA out.
Other Thoughts: I got a lot of use out of this thing. Still good for the occasional movie night outside. Could have done much better for much less money. Shouldn't have been hasty and bought a ton of features that i would never use.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,11/4/2014 1:24:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business/Education DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Unit
Pros: Works very well, comes with a case, has multiple inputs including HDMI, great picture with multiple aspect ratios. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2014 10:35:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M900HD 1280 x 800 WXGA 900 Lumens Wireless Display (WiDi) & Miracast Features, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 widi only works for a 5ft radius
Pros: its small...
Cons: purchased this specifically for the widi functionality and its terrible. not only is the range limited to 5 feet, the projector is extremly dim. The widi function is limited to a sort of p2p mode, where the dell broadcasts its own SSID and you have to connect to that to project. So no internet for your presentation
Reviewed By:asdf,10/27/2014 5:58:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 1280x800 WXGA 600 ANSI Lumens 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Keystone Correction, 3D Ready – 120Hz Frame Sequential, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 After 1 week.
Pros: -Lumens vs Price is best in its class
-3D Ready (requires DLP glasses and 3D playback software)
-Good Throw Distance, 90' from about 10ft away.
-Compact and light weight
-HDMI 1.4 support

I got this on sale for $349 and at that price I feel its a very good deal compared to other projectors in its class. At 600 Lumens in relative darkness its very bright and the contrast is better than I expected. I would recommend either buying or building a screen for the best picture results. In my 92' screen from about 10ft away I can almost fill it. I recently retired my Acer K11 projector for this one and the brightness and contrast difference is night and day. Good for a bedroom movie or even travel.
Cons: -Focus issues (read below)
-Remote is pretty bad
-3D is.. OK-ish

Will not stay in focus!.. I thought at first that the adjustment lever was just stiff from being new so I slid it back and forth 15 or 20 times to break it in. So far it hasn't done much good. It will slowly loose focus over the course of a 2 hour movie. By the next evening its completely out of focus again, very annoying. I'm hoping it gets better or I may have to return it which I do not want. The remote is where Acer definitely cut a few corners. Its exactly like my Acer K11 Projector remote from about 4 years ago but a different color. You have to point it right at the projector from a short distance to get it working. Again, just plain annoying to have to get up to make an adjustment.
Other Thoughts: For people looking at this as a cheap 3D solution.. I would honestly NOT let that make your decision here. It can only produce 3D at 1024x768 resolution or lower. So if you put it up on a large surface it looks pretty darn blurry and dark. The 3D depth itself is fairly good however. Also you have to purchase DLP 3D glassed and 3D Software to utilize this feature. So add at least another $75. Its nice to have as an option but not the selling point. If my focusing issues get better I will keep it. The remote I can live with. Decent for what I spent ($349) for sure.
Reviewed By:DrPogo,10/26/2014 2:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > Epson - V11H582020 - Epson PowerLite 955W LCD Projector - 720p - HDTV - 16:10 - F/1.51 - 1.99 - SECAM, NTSC, PAL - 1280

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good investment for a small business
Pros: Needed a projector that is portable and could operate under a variety of lighting conditions in rooms of various sizes. The PowerLite is a big investment for a small company, but really pays its way with strong, clear images and flexibility when and where we need it. No complicated setup or programming -- it's all pretty intuitive. Appreciate the ability to run the show off a flash drive loaded with jpg files -- no computer hookups, no PowerPoint. Easy.
Cons: The clicker works great to advance the images (jpg files on a flash drive), but the buttons are small and it's easy to hit the one that rotates the image instead of advancing it. You can still advance to the next image, but it's visually disruptive for the audience and larger buttons on the clicker would be helpful. We didn't purchase a carrying case, but would recommend it if you're going to be moving the machine around.
Other Thoughts: The reviews are helpful, but it's still a guessing game. You can spend four times as much -- or a fourth as much -- without really knowing if the equipment is right for you. We'll be tightening belts for a while, but the PowerLite is a good machine.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/15/2014 5:41:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer C205 854x480 FWVGA 200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Built-in Battery & Speakers, Ultraportable Pico LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as intended
Pros: Works well, battery life has not been an issue so far with the presentations and the movie nights with the kiddos. I had a bad model the first time and the one that I have now is working perfectly.
Cons: Left the one star off for the lack of a manual, granted it is easy enough to operate.
Other Thoughts: What might be a con to some is that it is just HDMI inputs.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2014 10:29:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.