Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Compact, Lightweight, perfect for a media center remote. Use it with my Raspberry Pi, its a perfect fit.
Cons: Wish the on/off switch had some type of LED indication although I do understand that the device is probably intended to be low power consumption. Would be a handy feature if troubleshooting to know that the device is actually working
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 10:56:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Genius > Genius LuxeMate i200 (31310042101) Black USB Wired Mini Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Annoyance
Pros: Fits into a tight spot if that's all you have.
Cons: Super annoyed with the default being the keyboard being in number mode. Every logout/reboot/login you have to remember to press FN+NumLock to type in a PW or just to use the keyboard in general. If this weren't the case it would be a 5 egg keyboard in my opinion.
Other Thoughts: I was running this keyboard on an old machine with multiple users. With users logging on and off the machine it was too much of an annoyance to keep using so I can't comment as to the durability or lasting of this device, but it didn't last more than a week in my household.
Reviewed By:Handyman,9/18/2014 10:49:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works perfectly
Pros: Great wireless keyboard that plugs in and plays as it should. I have not experienced the issues that I've had with previous wireless keyboards, such as signal loss or annoying delay times. I haven't tested out the distance of it yet, but from my entertainment center to my couch is about 10 feet, and it works perfectly.
Cons: I wish it was backlit, but I knew that it wasnt before I purchased so I cant really complain.
Reviewed By:cates84,9/18/2014 8:22:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Five Star Inc > KBT KBTalking RACE2 75% Mini 82 Mechanical Game Gaming Keyboard Cherry Brown PC Laptop Windows XP 7 Vista

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid keyboard.
Pros: The keyboard itself is small and compact, about one row taller and longer than a 60%. With dedicated F keys and arrow keys, the form factor suits my needs over the Poker 2 and other 60% keyboard designs while still maintaining the minimalist look of a 60%. It's quite sturdy and does not flex when bending it. It's light weight, but hunkers down to the table once you set it down with the 4 rubberized padding under the keyboard.

The keycaps are of good quality with a nice solid feel to them and they're quite thick for being abs. The LED shines extremely bright (brighter than my Blackwidow at max settings).

It has dip switches on the bottom of the keyboard for coders, or mac users who want to move around their ctrl, fn, and windows keys or disable them all together if you're a gamer. Along with that, you're given an ARM processor within the keyboard to program any of your keys which is a huge plus for music editing, coding, photo editing, gaming, etc.

The cherry mx brown switches have increased my WPM and it only took me a day or two to get used to the layout (primarily the smaller RShift key and the keys being closer together) My WPM increased from 80-90 (blackwidow) to 95-110 (Race II). They have a good solid thunk when tapped, and you can feel the response like a mx blue without the annoying clicking sound.
Cons: I personally do not see many problems with this keyboard.

The keycaps have marks on the back from where they were snipped off the moldings, but that's not a huge problem to me as caps can always be replaced and you never see the back of the key caps anyways.

It didn't come with a key cap puller which was kind of disappointing - you kind of expect to get one now when paying over $100 for a mech keyboard.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I am in love with this keyboard. I might just buy another one to store away if this one ever goes bad on me or wears out in the future because they're becoming harder to find. I love the overall aesthetics and form factor of the keyboard. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.

I play a variety of games and also work as a network tech. So I'm almost always on a computer. I use this at home sometimes (in place of my blackwidow) and I also use it at work. It's perfect cause it has all the keys I need in a small compact form that allows for easy transportation and easy to use since it connects via USB > Mini USB.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 7:48:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > General > New Laptop Keyboard HP PAVILION G4 G4-1000 G6 636191-001 643263-001 636376-001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Tech
Pros: NONE
Cons: Came from China in a piece of cardboard wrapped around it and taped up, no keyboard box with the little things to keep it stable and protected during shipping. This was advertised as new so I expected a solid shipping container but there was none, had a piece of Styrofoam packing material and put into a flimsy plastic bag and shipped out when it arrived it was all bent up.. I will not order from this particular company again..
Other Thoughts: New Egg should Drop this supplier
Reviewed By:Wizaard,9/18/2014 7:13:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Igoodo > Igoodo(TM) New Replacement Black Laptop Keyboard For Gateway NE56R41u Notebook US Layout

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review Update
Pros: Great customer service. My order was lost by USPS. When I Contacted Igoodo they shipped a replacement ASAP. I like a vendor that cares about their customers.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Eddie,9/18/2014 5:08:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft Sculpt Comfort Desktop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good for $35
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: The mouse is smaller than i expect but it still works fine
Other Thoughts: $35 for that quality , very good
Reviewed By:CC,9/17/2014 5:47:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Laintek > New Portable USB Silicone Flexible Roll Up Foldable PC Computer Laptop Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job Well
Pros: A trouble-free functional keyboard.

So far every Windows machine I have connected this to, of whatever version, has recognized it quickly. No fuss.

It takes three seconds to roll up, wrap the cord around and stuff its connector end into the roll. The rubbery little package is dropped into my tool bag and I'm set. An ordinary "stiff" keyboard is by contrast a pain to lug around.

I have clients with standalone servers and dedicated boxes that have no keyboards attached, so it's often needed.

For me this is perfect for the price and for the purpose.
Cons: They keys have an odd feel. But what can one expect when the whole thing is made of silicone?

If I had a lot of typing to do this wouldn't be my first choice. But I can generally get used to anything and it's perfect for what I do.
Other Thoughts: If you're a picky typist, you'll want to take a close look at the layout. There are several oddities. The left and right Shift keys are actually pairs of small keys. The Enter key has a small twin nestled in its lower-left corner. The Space bar is a bit short and has a small space key to its left. And on either side of this odd space-pair is an unmarked key that has no apparent function.

And for no apparent reason, the phrase "Caps Lock" is silk-screened in a Roman font onto the big capsule on the left (which contains the electronics). The capsule is not a key, and the Caps Lock key has its own label.
Reviewed By:pchelp,9/17/2014 1:35:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > i-rocks > i-rocks KR-6402-BK Black 109 Normal Keys USB Wired Slim Aluminum X-Slim Keyboard for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice, but not as nice as Apple A1243 :)
Pros: Very similar in overall feel, design, and spacing to the Apple wired Aluminum keyboard which this keyboard replaced. I prefer this ultra-slim ultra low-profile keystroke after using the Apple keyboard for so long. After 6 years, my old A1243 finally lost some key-responses (spilled soda?) and had to be replaced. This keyboard does not feel quite as solid, and the keypresses are not quite as soft on the downstroke as the Apple keyboard, but this is expected to degree because of different manufacturers. I knocked off an Egg only because of the slightly 'cheaper' feel to this unit vs the price of the unit. I would have expected something that overall felt a little more solid at this price. Generally speaking, I am very happy with this keyboard.
Cons: No major cons. Some observations of non-optimal behavior/appearance:
- As a few other reviewers noted, the keycaps do wear quickly. I have not worn decals from mine, but there are a number of keycaps that have worn shiny already.
- The High-intensity LED's are quite bright in a darkened room, enough to make for a distraction in a gaming situation. They are not painful though as some of these blue LEDs are in modern equipment.
- I was hoping for a bit better overall rigidity to the unit, especially at this price. I am not disappointed, just a bit surprised.
- The spacebar does not spring back as fast as a normal spacebar. If you type fast like I do, there are times when the spacebar is not returned to position before hitting it again, and sometimes leads to the space not registering on the screen, causing a stoppage and distraction. I suspect this a design weakness in the low-profile spacebar, and I did have some silliniess with this with one of my Apple keyboards too.
Other Thoughts: It will be interesting to see if this keyboard goes the distance like my Apple keyboards did. I bought this unit (2 actually) instead of the Apple keyboard since I have used those on a Windows PC since the day I unwrapped them. I really missed having an actual insert key (Apple has no insert key on the a1243 that maps to the Windows key).
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 11:31:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard K400 with Built-In Multi-Touch Touchpad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Entertainment System Keyboard
Pros: Nice feel, looks good, good features, inexpensive.
I needed a keyboard for a system I have placed in a busy conference room, but I did not want a clutter of remotes or wires. this keyboard works perfectly for it's intended purpose.
Cons: Not made of carbon fiber ......
Reviewed By:Bloodwrath,9/17/2014 9:14:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau