Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > Tt eSPORTS > Tt eSPORTS POSEIDON Z Illuminated KB-PIZ-KLBLUS-01 Black USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard – Blue Switch Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, cheap, illuminated keyboard
Pros: The blue switches were a nice upgrade from my previous motherboard (which were rubber-domed). This keyboard has good, tactile feedback and allows for fairly quick typing; though it did take a little bit of getting used to. Beautifully bright, deep blue light comes from this keyboard's keys; truly helpful for typing in the dark.

This keyboard was a great value for the price that I bought it ($75) at the time, but it seems that mechanical keyboards have since lowered prices, but that is expected.
Cons: This board is very loud. I guess I should have expected it considering anyone who knows about mechanical switches say that blue switches are really loud. Do not expect to try to write an essay at night if you live with somebody else unless your room is sound-proof or you're separated by a good distance.

I am fairly sure that there is no way to remove the keys. I have tried taking a few off before to show people what's underneath (since most people have never seen a mechanical keyboard), but wasn't able to figure it out.
Other Thoughts: I bought this along with the Tt eSports THERON gaming mouse and am very pleased with the illumination that they both put off. It really adds to the whole PC gaming setup; especially since they are of the same brand.
Reviewed By:Cubes,7/28/2014 4:55:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cherry > CHERRY J82-16001LUNEU-2 Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Standard Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cherry FTW
Pros: Really cheap USB keyboard with proper backspace and enter key. Honestly, it doesn't feel that bad for a non-mechanical. A little bit mushy, but it could be confused for a really light mechanical if you just test it without actually typing on it. Good job, Cherry.
Cons: It's not mechanical? I dunno. Actually, since it isn't mechanical, some media keys wouldn't have hurt. Oh well.
Other Thoughts: An excellent keyboard to get you by if your PS2 port just bit the dust.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 4:36:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > AGPtek > Blue LED Illuminated Ergonomic Backlit Gaming Keyboard + SADES A3050 3500 DPI 4 Color LED Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 lackluster ergo
Pros: on the fly dpi adjustment
Cons: * dpi adjustment has to cycle through all the different dpi's if you just want to switch between highest and lowest (just got in position and whipped out your rifle for a quick snipe.
* Ergonomics leave much to be desired. My pinky rests on the mousepad no matter how I hold the mouse. May be different for different hands
* Can't turn off the lights or turn off the heartbeat dimming and brightening.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 3:30:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft SIDEWINDER X4 Keyboard - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great keyboard with tons of features
Pros: An amazing mechanical keyboard. The macros are really useful if you have a bit of knowhow with it (the demo of it aiming at a target isn't possible though). I really like the calculator button, it actually comes in handy a lot for me. It doesn't really gather that much grime, and it's safe to remove all the keys to clean it out (keyboards gets surprising dirty underneath!).
I absolutely love the clickclack of a mechanical keyboard.
Cons: clickclackclickclackclickclackclickclackclickclack
Reviewed By:Sparkyman215,7/28/2014 2:40:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Mechanical Keyboard - STRIKER RK-6000 with Programmable Keys, Anti-Ghosting Features, and 10 Profiles

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Mechanical Keyboard Under $40
Pros: Okay, the title is a bit of a joke, but if you're shopping for a new mechanical keyboard on a $40 budget you don't have any other options. That said, this is not a bad keyboard by any stretch. It's solid, nice looking, delightfully clicky, and usable - everything that a cheap mechanical keyboard should be. Coming from a Das Keyboard, this can almost replace it at 1/3 the price.
Cons: 6-key rollover. No macro keys. "Backspace" is the same size asletter and number keys. Build quality isn't perfect - Space button is not flush with left Alt.
Other Thoughts: This would be a great first mechanical keyboard. You get to feel the main benefits of mechanical keyboards (minus n-key rollover) at an incredible price. This is a passable mechanical keyboard at an amazing price.
Reviewed By:xveganrox,7/28/2014 1:13:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GKM561R Black 2.4GHz Wireless HTPC Multimedia Keyboard with Laser Trackball and Scroll Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works most of the time really well
Pros: Small, but large enough for my fat fingers
Everything is on the board
Great range
Cons: The track ball does not go up and to the right very well
Other Thoughts: I am usually pretty picky on my keyboards. This is the not the very best feeling, but it is decent.
Reviewed By:Pat,7/28/2014 1:00:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K70 CH-9000019-NA Silver USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 LED failure guaranteed.
Pros: Aside from the LED's this is hands down the best keyboard I have ever owned. I love the feel of they keys, the fit and finish of the keyboard, the overall build quality just feels exceptional. The media keys and volume roller are also very nice.
Cons: The LED's WILL FAIL. Not a question of if, it's a question of when. Look up other reviews or visit corsair's forums if you don't believe me. I have 12 LED's out right now and expect the rest to go eventually. This sucks because I really liked the lighting on this keyboard. Sometimes the keys think they are stuck down too and will repeat the key until you press it again, this I'm not really worried about.
Other Thoughts: I liked my first keyboard so much I bought a second one for work. That one is newer and has yet to lose an LED but I'm confident it is only a matter of time.


If a Corsair rep is reading this KNOW THIS:

I refuse to pay shipping for the RMA process so don't even bother unless you can guarantee I won't pay a dime. $40+ for shipping is insane when it is clearly a known manufacturing defect that Corsair has not even fixed yet. I also want proof that the issue has been resolved before I ever buy another Corsair product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 12:53:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill Helios RK-9200RE Dual LED Illuminated Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Red Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great keyboard
Pros: Great keyboard very quiet unless you bottom it out. Key clicks are still not as noiser as other mechanicals ive owned.

Nice lighting uptions. Great feel, comfortable to type on and game with.
Cons: No on board software or memory settings for lighting. I really feel like for the money of this keyboard they could have gone a few extra steps and added some on boatd software for your computer. Lighting settings and what not.

Back light setting do not save so every time you restart or the computer goes to sleep you have to redo your settings.
Other Thoughts: Great keyboad. But i gave it 4 stars for the lack in software. I know they may seem lame. But there are many other keyboards at the same price range that have onboard software. But I love Rosewill products. No hate.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 12:06:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance K65 Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard CH-9000040-NA Black USB Wired Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: key are linear switch es so double tapping is easy, has some nice media keys, build fees really solid and caps feel nice. braided cable is a good thing. as a switch to help with usb keyboard compatibility issues.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: remember as along as your buying this form gaming and not writing books, then you should really enjoy using, the red switches are situational and the other features are really nice and it was on a good sale. i however would not buy this if i could only afford to have one keyboard to do everything because long typing sessions would suck. i would in that case go for brown switches
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 12:00:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RK-100 Black 107 Normal Keys USB Standard Keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a fan
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Lasted one month and is now dying, randomly disconnecting from the system, seems to be bad USB.
Other Thoughts: As with everyone else, my major complain is with the bad quality, the weird backspace and enter keys, and the overall feel of the keyboard.
Reviewed By:DFrostedWang,7/28/2014 11:59:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau