Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > Gear Head > GEAR HEAD KB1700U Black 89 Normal Keys USB Wired Mini Windows Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: This is a fantastic keyboard for the price and I have found the following quite useful for any limited space scenario. Keys that are not frequented for me including number pad and the function keys are shrunk to make space for the useful ones. This little guy fits anywhere and does not feel cheap at all. This keyboard really shines in old keyboard trays(or even new ones for that matter) that are too small to actually house a mouse and a keyboard together properly.
Cons: I use key shortcuts regularly and some of the shortcut keys have interesting locations. This would not be a problem for your average person and It only took me a couple weeks to get used to it. The cord may be a downside if you move around too much as it seems quite thin and may rip out, however from dropping it twice and catching it by the cord it seems to stand up to my clumsiness quite well.
Other Thoughts: This is an ideal product for a small machine or one not in use constantly. I stand it up and stash it behind the monitor of my server screen when I do not need any inputs to avoid having any exploitable remote access to it.
Reviewed By:Brad,2/27/2015 4:48:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Hewlett-Packard > HP K4000 Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard for PC/ Tablet / Smartphone (E5J21AA#ABA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: kb looks and appears new, box highly damaged. keys feel undamaged and look unworn.
Cons: the on off switch in the back looks a little loose, not a big deal. the connect button in the back feels unworn. will update as i use it if anything new comes up. also there is a small usb dongle area in the battery compartment which is empty, may be useful to some people.
Reviewed By:TheRobotBuilder,2/27/2015 6:11:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Better that just a mouse for a HTPC setup. Every now and then I get asked for my password from netflix, and it makes easier for searching, I don't have to go to the computer to use a keyboard. The trackpad is nice as there is not a separate mouse to keep track of.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Saw this listed as refurb, and with a promo on it. Snagged it on the spot. Love logitech, love newegg. I purchase almost exclusively through newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 12:06:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Hewlett-Packard > HP K4000 Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard for PC/ Tablet / Smartphone (E5J21AA#ABA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it
Pros: Small, lightweight and powered by AAA batteries which are easily available. I also really like the feel of these particular chiclet keys.
Cons: If you leave the batteries in but the device off, it does tend to drain them rather quickly. Mine drained two sets of batteries in a few weeks. I leave them out when I am not using it, now.
Reviewed By:J. Dziesinski,2/26/2015 6:37:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE KM5300 Black USB 2.0 Wired Mini Compact Keyboard Mouse Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Too good to be true
Pros: I really enjoy the look and quality of the products. I just wanted a simple keyboard and mouse set, but they were all really cruddy or way too pricey for the job at competitor's stores.
Cons: You're paying $15~ for this product, what are you complaining about?
Other Thoughts: I would totally recommend this to anyone who needs the basic functionality of a keyboard and mouse.
Reviewed By:Averoigne,2/26/2015 12:19:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK200 Black USB Wired Slim Mouse and Keyboard Combo

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Maybe a more expensive option would be better.
Pros: Logitech is a good name and the product is cheap
Cons: I purchased three of these and one had a broken mouse. One of the keyboards had a key that didn't work (Didn't find out for two days.)
and I haven't opened the third yet.
Other Thoughts: I have yet to find out how returns work. I'll be shocked if I get replacement parts... I think I'll just buy a little more expensive keyboard and mouse combo. Although it could have been an issue with packaging or shipping. Very hard to tell.
Reviewed By:DENTON Y.,2/26/2015 9:09:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Combo MK270 920-004536 Black 8 Function Keys USB 2.0 RF Wireless Keyboard & Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for the price
Pros: Connected in a few seconds. Easy to use and install. The keys are soft and not the loud clunking. Plenty of extra features. Great price on a wireless keyboard and mouse combo.
Cons: The mouse is a tad smaller than I am use to. I'm sure I will get used to it but I expected a regular sized mouse...
Reviewed By:Youngster,2/25/2015 4:13:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Topun > Viotek Extreme Wireless Game Gaming & Multimedia Keyboard & Laser Mouse combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great service
Pros: Great service easy to get in touch with them. As for the product, it's all you'll want in a gaming keyboard and mouse.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 11:46:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Kensington > Kensington Pro Fit Wireless Comfort Desktop Set K72403US Black RF Wireless Ergonomic Keyboard and Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Cheap price, durable feel, no issues. Keys are nice and solid, no wiggle experienced. Mouse is responsive and fits my hand fine (I wear large-sized gloves, for reference) and smaller hands in the office have no issues.

The built-in ergonomic pad feels like a quality piece. Both work with the transmitters 3 ft above the keyboard, so no line of site needed.
Cons: Only con is that the keys are very tall, so quick typing is inhibited until you "learn" to use the keyboard. Not a very big con to me, as this is used at a standing work station.
Other Thoughts: Yes. Solid product, the ability to wash/disinfect it thoroughly is great as these are used in a lab environment.
Reviewed By:JARED W.,2/25/2015 8:17:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cherry > Cherry MX-Board 3.0 G80-3850 Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value mech keyboard
Pros: Good price for a mechanical keyboard with good build quality and some nice features like the windows key lock.
Cons: The placement of the caps lock stem is non-standard, so finding a set of replacement caps is nearly impossible.
Other Thoughts: The one being sold here is the ANSI (US) layout, not ISO as in the picture.
Reviewed By:Matt,2/25/2015 1:33:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.