Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft All-in-One Media Keyboard (N9Z-00001)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 very nice keyboard, perfect for TV
Pros: light weight, thin, feels strong, not afraid that I might sit on it , built sturdy, mouse pad works great, love the up down arrow keys that are built on a rocker so you can scroll with them. volume rocker works great as well. installs in windows 10 and windows 7 INSTANTLY , plug in the little usb fob and bam its working instantly.
Cons: since it was designed as a media keyboard I would have liked a more user friendly dedicated Play pause rewind buttons. would have been great if there were some programmable keys, to program for Netflix or kodi start up. and the thing I would have liked the most would have been a power button. if the pc needs to be turned on or reset, I have to go up there. a power button would have been awesome
Other Thoughts: priced around 30 bucks you get your moneys worth and little more, IF if find a way to break it , I will likely buy the same model
Reviewed By:William S.,7/26/2016 10:40:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Combo MK270 920-004536 Black 8 Function Keys USB 2.0 RF Wireless Keyboard & Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Twenty Dollar Keyboard and Mouse Combo
Pros: Good for an affordable wireless combo. Light weight. Comes with Duracell batteries.
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: I would buy this again for the price.
Reviewed By:Austin C.,7/25/2016 2:29:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > KeyTronic > KeyTronic E03600U2 Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Quality
Pros: I have always liked the feel of a KeyTronic keyboard.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,7/23/2016 8:51:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > INLAND > inland 2.4G wireless keyboard with trackball 70142 Black 78 Normal Keys 15 Function Keys USB RF Wireless Mini Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not so great
Pros: Size and cost are nice. The alphabet keyboard works pretty nicely. The shoulder button style mouse buttons work very well, make mousing and clicking feel like holding a video game controller.
Cons: At first the trackball was very frustrating to use. You'd spin and nothing would happen on screen and then all of a sudden it would jump. Precise mousing was impossible. Eventually I either got used to it or it loosened up.

The keyboard layout is a bit odd, rearranged for size. Sometimes I hunt for a character.

After six months the scroll wheel has pretty much completely stopped working. If you scroll very slowly it MAY scroll on screen. If you scroll quickly what's on screen goes backwards!

Connectivity is very limited. If you have much of anything blocking line of sight to the receiver it won't connect.
Reviewed By:Chris C.,7/21/2016 8:46:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Microsoft > Microsoft Desktop 850 PY9-00001 Black RF Wireless Standard Keyboard & Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Short Range
Pros: Nice looking and very shiny.
Cons: Range is too short for desk top with computer cabinet 2.5 feet away. It sort of works but misses characters. It’s probably designed for laptops that have USB port only a few inches from keyboard.
Other Thoughts: I put the USB interface on an extension cable and placed it 6” from keyboard and that was a big improvement but that defeats the purpose of having a wireless interface. Maybe my metal case was the problem, who knows.

I debated the rating – with the USB extension it’s 4 but since that was not included I gave it a 2.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,7/20/2016 2:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K830 920-006081 USB / 2.4GHz Wireless Illuminated Living-Room Keyboard with Touchpad, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great.
Pros: Excellent for a wireless keyboard, no negatives at all. Good range, works great with my Linux based HTPC. Only been using for a couple weeks but so far so good.
Cons: Nadda.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/19/2016 7:24:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Kensington > Kensington KP400 K72322US Black Micro USB Wired / Wireless Standard Switchable Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the Keyboard
Pros: Great cross-platform Windows/Mac capable keyboard.

I have a Windows 10 Desktop where this keyboard is primarily used. But my PC does not have native Bluetooth so I use the USB cable. I also have my work MacBook Pro screen up in front of my work space. Its awkward to reach over my desk to respond to Emails or do something on the Mac. With a quick keypress I can turn on the Bluetooth feature of this keyboard and start typing on my Mac. Paired with my Logitech MX Master mouse for easy mouse switching too, this combo works outstanding. The keys feel very similiar to the Macbook Pro's keys, and I didn't need to do any crazy keyboard remapping. Everything works.

Bonus: Using the USB Cable means I don't have to to swap batteries, but it works fine with batteries too. Can't speak to longevity though since I don't need my keyboard to be wireless with my setup.
Cons: None. Keyboard met all my needs.
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend to other people, and have already done so.
Reviewed By:Norman T.,7/19/2016 7:15:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Combo MK270 920-004536 Black 8 Function Keys USB 2.0 RF Wireless Keyboard & Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Almost what is pictured. NOT UNIFYING!
Pros: Decent quality as expected from Logitech. Price is nice. Its OK. Its a mouse and keyboard. Nothing special.
Cons: This is NOT Unifying like the picture of the mouse would have you believe. The picture of the mouse is NOT ACCURATE. The mouse I received is a M185 mouse. However it is not Unifying. It does NOT have the orange Unifying symbol on the label like the picture here. And the USB dongle is not Unifying. I have a lot of Logitech keyboards and mice and really like the way their Unifying hardware and software allow any Unifying keyboard or mouse to work with any Unifying USB dongle. This keyboard and mouse combo is NOT Unifying. So now I have a keyboard and a mouse that REQUIRE this one dongle. And I have to remember that this mouse AND keyboard belong to this one dongle.
Other Thoughts: This combo works as a keyboard and mouse and nowhere in Newegg's description does it say Unifying. I was fooled into thinking this was a "Unifying" combo by the picture of the label with the Unifying symbol on the mouse. That is inaccurate. There is no symbol on that label. Don't be fooled. It is still a nice keyboard and mouse if you don't care about the whole Unifying issue.
Reviewed By:John G.,7/18/2016 3:06:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K800 2.4GHz Wireless Slim Illuminated Keyboard - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great keyboard
Pros: comfo, love the illuminated keys, great battery energy conservation (been using it for weeks without charging)
Cons: actived capslock could be clearer
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 9:02:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RK-700M - Multimedia Keyboard - Black, 104 Normal & 12 Function Keys, USB Wired

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like Rosewill!
Pros: It does the job. No bad key. Quite. I can't ask for more from a $9.99 keyboard.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Justin N.,7/17/2016 10:30:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.