Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > Shenzhen Shi JiuHe Electronics Co., Ltd > Brand New Aula So Evil LED Backlit Illuminated USB Wired Ergonomic Gaming & Multimedia Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A really good keyboard
Pros: The key feel is great, response is fast. Backlighting is not too bright as to distract. Love the macro key and profile choices.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The seller OK, Online was great to deal with. They responded immediately to a shipping error and made good for the error. I would buy through them with total confidence.
Reviewed By:Jim,8/21/2014 1:52:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome keyboard and mouse
Pros: -Cheap
-Comes with a mouse
-Blue LED
-Great for gaming
-Nice design
-Doesn't look or feel cheap
Cons: -Hard to see the keys without the LEDs on.
-The mouse is pretty big and i have big hands.
-The mouse scroll wheel is way too sensitive, it can be really annoying.
Reviewed By:Mike,8/21/2014 12:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont buy, keys stop working after awhile
Pros: It's a good keyboard when it works
Cons: Stopped working after just over a month. I didn't pay to have a keyboard that worked for a month. It's no longer eligible for a refund or replacement.
Other Thoughts: Save your money
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 11:40:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cherry > CHERRY STREAM XT Black 104 Normal Keys 6 Function Keys USB or PS/2 Corded Standard eVolution MultiMedia Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent keyboard
Pros: As close to my lenovo thinkpad keyboard for a desktop as I can get.
Excellent and positive response with quietish feedback
my favorite desktop keyboard ever.
Audio shortcut keys are wonderful and work with windows media player nicely.
Cons: none that I have experienced.
If I have to pick something, perhaps having backlit keys would be nice.
Other Thoughts: I have 2 of these keyboards and have not experienced a single missed spacebar (or other keystroke). I can hit the spacebar anywhere and it works every time.

My kids love the cherry blue keyboards, but I find them far too loud. I have always wanted something close to the thinkpad laptop keyboards for my desktop, and this as I close as I have found.
Reviewed By:swest,8/21/2014 9:48:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Acorn > CORN Black & Red Multimedia Gaming Keyboard & Mouse With USB RF 2.4GHz Wireless HTPC, Anti-Ghosting Feature, and Water-Proof Design

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HORRIBLE Product
Pros: nothing
Cons: Oh My Word.. Where to start..Paid for 2 day and it took 2 weeks although I know that is not any fault with the build quality...now on to that. HORRIBLE quality super super light mouse and keyboard. It feels like your holding a child's play mouse keyboard set in your hands. Plugged in the usb dongle and drivers were the ONLY thing that worked on this. Had no mouse and the keyboard would register a key press after 3 seconds at least. All brand new battery's. That will teach me to go cheap. Buyers BEWARE this is from China so that should be your first clue..ONE MAD CUSTOMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: Read Con's
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 9:27:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > AGPtek > Blue LED Illuminated Ergonomic Backlit Gaming Keyboard + 2500 DPI Blue LED Optical USB Wired Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great keyboard and mouse
Pros: Highly comfortable except for one thing(listed in the cons)
Mouse is highly responsive, and I mean HIGHLY responsive.
Both the keyboard and mouse shine really bright so you can plainly see it in the dark.
Cons: The wrist rest is a bit short and the Pause/Break and Print Screen buttons are reversed. To be more specific, you have to press Pause/Break to do Print Screen and visa versa. They're labeled wrong, never had an LED keyboard before so I'm afraid to switch them around. Also, fair warning, the mouse has NO LED control. You can't turn it off, even if the computer itself is powered off. You have to unplug the mouse to turn it off. Not that much of a problem though, so I didn't knock off an egg.
Reviewed By:Seth L,8/21/2014 7:42:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Desktop MK120 Mouse and keyboard Combo (920-002565)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and great!
Pros: Optical mouse, nice keyboard with big backspace and good standard layout.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you want a standard keyboard and mouse, then look no further.
Reviewed By:Snake,8/21/2014 7:20:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm Devastator - LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (Blue Edition)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: LOVE the blue backlight. keyboard feels great in hands. mouse very responsive.
Cons: wish the mouse light could be turned off. the screen-lock on/off switch for the keyboard won't be an issue for me, but i could see it being one for some people. The keyboard is very hard to read with the light off.
Other Thoughts: if the letters had a slightly lighter painting or something on them so they could be seen without the backlight, but still let the light through when it is on, then it would be 5 eggs no complaints at all. There's your challenge Cooler Master, see if you can deliver.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 5:36:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K120 Black USB Wired Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Membrane Keyboard in Existance
Pros: Simple
Extremely cheap
Extremely quiet
Plug and Play (Most Linux distros require settings changes for numpad to work correctly)
Durable (Might feel flimsy and cheap, but I've spilled my share of drinks in to mine. After pulling+bathing the keys and swabbing the rest with small amounts of distilled water, it functioned within a few minutes after vigorous drying. The drainage holes on the bottom work perfectly to avoid disaster.)
Ergonomics are fairly decent
Cons: Doesn't have PS/2 support
Doesn't contain any extra multi-media/other scan-code keys. Although they're nice for utility/extra binds for gaming, it's not a huge con.
Other Thoughts: Lack of PS/2 support combined with no extra scan-codes is the only thing wrong with this keyboard, if you don't mind using a membrane keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 3:04:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire Stealth - Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Brown Switches and Covert Keycaps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review
Pros: It's a fantastic keyboard for it's value. I love the brown switches on this keyboard, it's so much better than the blues- albeit much quieter too! Quiet is a huge overstatement for the Brown switches because if you're bottoming out every single keystroke, you'll definitely hear - dare I say - audible clicks. It's nothing as "annoying" (I don't find them annoying at all; I just can't think of another synonym right now) as the blues, in which you hear a distinct click on every keystroke that you press down.

Bottom line: It's an amazing keyboard, if you're on the fence of buying one, just do it. [No I'm not being paid or anything to say that, though I wouldn't mind ;) ]
Cons: Honestly I don't have a specific con to the keyboard, but if I did, it'll be: "PLEASE MAKE IT MORE STEALTH!" What do I mean by this? Delete or in other words, don't print the letters on the key caps. For someone who's an experienced typist like myself, I don't need to look at the keyboard to type and I find it "ugly" to see the letterings on the side of the key caps. True, it is an avant- garde type of design, but I don't find it very much stealthy at all. This is nothing against the design of the keyboard, as I understand the engineer's market and design. It's just a personal thing.
Other Thoughts: I have owned the first generation CM Storm Quickfire Rapid- the with the Cooler Master logos stamped all over it (the grey one with white "Cooler Master" logo on the space bar). Comparing this to the first generation Quickfire Rapid is like comparing the decibel rating of a full cat-less, straight - piped exhaust system to an exhaust system with resonators, catalytic converters, and what not; it's a night and day difference in terms of noise. (I did get the first generation QuickFire Rapid with the blues)
I will say that the browns on this keyboard definitely feels different from the browns that are on the CM Quickfire TK. The Quickfire TK's brown switches definitely feel much more "stealthy" and "responsive" (these are personal and subjective nuisances). Also, I wished that these came with built in O-ring dampeners to enhance the "quiet-ness" and "stealthiness" of these boards. Not to mention, the O-rings will probably improve the tactile feedback of the keys, requiring less force to actuate and press on the keys. (Where I'm trying to get at is that I want the tactile feedback from the Logitech G710+ and CM Storm Quickfire TK Stealth in this keyboard) Is that too much to ask for? It probably is and will most likely drive up the cost of the board but it's just a suggestion haha.

I've owned this board for over a year and it's still alive and feels as new and tactile the way it did when I first open the packaging, this board will definitely last for a LONG time.

After using brown switches for quite a while, I recently decided to purchase another Mechanical Keyboard in Blue Switches to change up my typing "career" (probably the worse noun, but it's the only one I can think of right now)
Reviewed By:Suavity,8/21/2014 2:49:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau