Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > EVGA > EVGA TORQ X10 Carbon 901-X1-1102-KR Black 9 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Mouse
Pros: Amazing mouse!. Solid Construction .Carbon Fiber , Aluminum and hard plastic construction. Amazing functionality . 4 custom DPI settings ... Buttons rated for 20 million clicks ... Adjustable height and weight for the mouse .
Cons: none noted
Other Thoughts: Amazing mouse
Reviewed By:tom,7/9/2014 4:33:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > Razer Taipan Ambidextrous PC Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Ambidextrous Mouse
Pros: Ambidextrous.
Very clean, comfortable design.
Very sturdy and resilient.
Let's face it...it looks amazing!
Cons: No frills, no real customization.
Other Thoughts: This is likely my favorite mouse for the price. Not only is it responsive on a variety of surfaces (including glass), but it very comfortable to hold, extremely well made and sturdy, and not hard on the eyes. The little vents on the front of the mouse make it look like a little mecha!

As a testament to it's durability it has survived several falls from my desk, my bag and even someone spilling Red Moscato all over it. When I spilled the wine on it, I simply disassembled it and cleaned the two PCB's that make up the mouse and the sensors and it has continued to work like a champ. The internal design is so clean and simple that disassembling it for cleaning is easy (if you are a klutz like me).

Really the only problem I can see with this mouse is that unlike other mice in it's price range (like the Logitech G500s or the Cyborg R.A.T 5), it isn't customizable in any regard. However with what a sweet little mouse it is, I hardly consider this to be unimportant. Frankly, I think a mouse with adjustable weight doesn't really help a poor player become better. Honestly instead of making infinitely adjustable mice I wish that companies would just do as Razer has done and make mice that are comfortable to hold and good weight (not too heavy, and not so light they feel as if they are going to float away).

Until recently this mouse was my favorite mouse. The only mouse better is the Razer Oroboros =). But that is for another review.
Reviewed By:deusprogrammer,7/9/2014 2:23:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > LOGITECH G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great !!!
Pros: Great feel in my hand and amazing accurate sensor. Over all great mouse im very happy with my purchase.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: i would definitely recommend this mouse its great acrossed multiple games (FPS,RTS,MMO)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 1:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > LOGITECH G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome mouse
Pros: I usually wear out my mouses until they are dead because I hate getting used to a new one. This was a great choice for a replacement. The precision on this mouse is amazing. I've seen several comments about the size of the mouse in regards to how narrow it is for large hands. I have very large hands and it's still comfortable for me.
Cons: I wish the weights were heavier. I like a heavy mouse.
Reviewed By:Tanker,7/9/2014 12:37:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Cooler Master > CM Storm Spawn - 3500 DPI Optical Gaming Mouse with Durable Omron Microswitches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Claw-Grip Mouse
Pros: I got this around Christmas 2013 to replace an aging Logitech wireless mouse. It's my first Cooler Master product, and it certainly won't be my last.

I personally use a claw grip, and this mouse is so comfortable I was completely used to it after five minutes. There's a little overhang on the right side which looks really, really weird, but I assure you it's not there for looks. It is the PERFECT, and I mean PERFECT rest for my ring finger. Before, using a rather slim mouse, I had to exert force with my ring finger and it was mildly uncomfortable. Now, though, my finger can be lazy! The rest of the mouse feels like it's molded to fit my hand, too. As a result, I'm only vaguely aware it's there.

Changing the DPI is also a big perk. For some games like Minecraft or Team Fortress 2 a high DPI works for me, but for others like SimCity I prefer a low DPI. Having those buttons on the mouse really saves me from having to open Windows settings and manually tweaking mouse sensitivity.

The extra switches are also very optimally placed. I'm referring to the two buttons on the left side. Your thumb naturally rests just beneath them, ready to flick upwards and hit either of them. They aren't in the way and they aren't out of the way - they ARE the way.

The onboard flash memory is also pretty handy. I don't need to worry about transferring the mouse from my laptop to a school computer with a broken PS/2 slot, it'll still remember exactly how I like it.
Cons: The DPI switches are sensitive to the touch. Beware of accidentally changing your DPI mid-game. However once you get used to the mouse's layout this almost never happens.

If you are a "palm-grip" gamer, this mouse probably isn't for you, either. It's probably too wide to control with the palm.

It's probably very easy to dislike the aesthetics of the mouse. I sort of did at first, but it grew on me, so I'm okay with the looks now.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to Cooler Master to have an additional button which is a "DPI-lock". You have to be holding down that button in order to switch your DPI. I can't say where to put it, but I'm sure given the mouse's excellent design I'm sure CM can think of something.

In case you haven't read this in the pros or cons: this mouse will be love/hate for you depending on one thing, which is the method in which you hold the mouse. If you are a claw gripper, I would definitely recommend this mouse to you, because this mouse was born and bred to be claw gripped. That's the number one feature of this mouse, its ergonomic design for claw grips. On the other hand, if you're a palm gripper, I would discourage you to go for this mouse. The width might make it harder for you to grip the mouse.

All in all, I love my CM Spawn. It's comfortable, it's rugged, and it's functional. The cons I listed are just minor things which may or may not come up; they did not bother me a single bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 12:08:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Five Star Inc > PC Blue-ray LED Adjustable 2000DPI 6D Button USB Wired Optical Gaming Mouse Mice

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great looks great I'm more then happy :)
Pros: Plus N play works great feels great and also looks great with all the lights coming out of it very fancy for 12 bucks lol it's an 80 + dollar value mouse imo.

I also received it in 5 days which was awesome :)

All I can say is I can feel the power.
Cons: Hard to find any but maybe the lights on the mouse will start to get annoying if it's in your line of sight but I don't know yet since it's also very nice to be able to find your mice instantly in the dark.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 11:46:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G700 Black 13 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser 5700 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Flawed mouse
Pros: Good buttons, nice feel in hand, good weight
Cons: I've had this mouse for two years. After a few months of owning it, it started this strange double-clicking issue. Sometimes you click, and it will double click instead. When you try to click and drag, it will someones release the click partly through. This is a known error with many Logitech mice, which Logitech has acknowledged. However, their solution does not work, and they will not recall.

Like I said, I've had the mouse for 2 years. It goes through phases. Someones it will work perfectly for months at a time, and other times, it will be absolutely frustrating and double clicking on almost every click. Makes gaming very difficult if not impossible. I've hung on this long because I spent $65 on this mouse and didn't want to throw that investment away. However, I am stubborn that way. I will definitely not buy another Logitech mouse until they address this issue!

Also, the charge only lasts about a day or day and a half now, meaning its essentially a corded mouse since I have to plug it in all the time. I guess that happens after 2 years though...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 7:15:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Cooler Master > CM Storm Spawn - 3500 DPI Optical Gaming Mouse with Durable Omron Microswitches

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Mouse, poor button placement
Pros: Comfortable grip: The mouse has a very comfortable grip, but one should know that it doesn't have a 'palm rest' if you have larger hands. The mouse seems to have been designed to be moved by just fingertips, which is great for high accuracy things anyway. The grips are very soft and keep hands from sweating very well.

Accurate sensor: Though it isn't a laser sensor, it still tracks very well on man different surfaces.

Soft Cord: The cord is soft enough that it can be bent and not affect the ability to move the mouse. A small pro, but something that other mice have fallen short with.
Cons: Poor button placement: The dpi setting button is directly behind the scroll wheel. When scrolling down quickly sometimes I change the dpi to some setting I'm not used to and I have to change it back, which ruins the flow of my work or potentially my game.
Other Thoughts: It's a good mouse. If it had either a different location for the dpi button or ability to force you to hold the dpi button to change the setting, it would be fine. As it is, I'm probably not going to stick with the mouse very long as I often scroll through longer documents.
Reviewed By:DMANbluesfreak,7/9/2014 7:13:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > Battlefield 4 Razer Taipan Ambidextrous PC Gaming Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I guess its an ok mouse, it came free with the battlefield 4 razer blackwidow keyboard. Still prefer my deathadder though
Cons: read pros
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 1:02:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Rival 62271 Optical Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING
Pros: I love this mouse I bought it for starcraft, and i couldn't be more happier. The grips feels great and helps with controls, and the precision is amazing. So far i cant not find any flaw in this mouse from the Mouse it self to the company to the software. I got this to replace a TTesports Theron.
Cons: For me none absolutely zero, But if you buy this mouse and don't have a mouse pad then you will have problems with this mouse because it is optical and not laser. But just get yourself a good pad i have the Steelseries QCK+.
Other Thoughts: I am happy with this purchase and basicly every purchase i have made from this company The mouse, Qck+ mouse pad, 6gv2 Keyboard and Siberia headset . Great company Great products
Reviewed By:Solus,7/8/2014 11:27:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau