Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech Performance Mouse MX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3 months longevity
Pros: It functioned well for 2 months, good accuracy, precise. I bought this model hoping for a suitable replacement for the discontinued MX Revolution but it is not.
Cons: Bought three months ago and it no longer charges. The battery is fine but the charging cable is very poorly designed and contacts already fail even after cleaning. My other major complaint about it's function is the scroll wheel. MX Revolution gave the option of metered or free spinning scroll wheel. Free spin is no longer an option.
Other Thoughts: Flawed design, extremely overpriced for the quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 8:28:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > AGPtek > AGPtek E-3lue Mazer II 2500DPI USB 2.4GHz Wireless Optical Gaming Mouse LED for PC Laptop (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome mouse!
Pros: this mouse is amazing. I bought it on another big name site over a year ago. I have had zero issues. (wife bought another e-blue mouse model 3 months back and loves it no issues). I will buy from then again!
Cons: no real major cons. the sticker on the bottom started peeling off so it was catching during gaming. so I removed the sticker and the residue problem solved. I wish the side buttons were programmable but no sleep lost.
Reviewed By:westy,1/30/2015 5:38:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M525 910-002757 Black Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse - M525
Pros: This is the first wireless mouse I have tried that maintains a solid connection. I have had no issues with intermittent loss of signal.
Cons: No cons!
Reviewed By:Rick S,1/29/2015 4:19:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech B120 Black 3 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB or PS/2 Wired Optical 800 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PS/2 support great!
Pros: If you build a computer you're likely to have one or two old-fashioned PS/2 ports. Getting a PS/2 supporting mouse will free up a USB port which you can use for something else.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great mouse and PS/2 support a plus!
Reviewed By:Dan,1/29/2015 4:06:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M100 910-001601 Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 mouse matters
Pros: The five eggs are strictly for NEWEGG only. Since this was a replacement for a mouse gone bad, the only pro is that if it wasn't for NEWEGG customer service I would still be arguing with logitech support about my problem.
As usual NEWEGG took care of the situation and immediately shipped a replacement to me.
Cons: see the pros section...NEWEGG always comes to the aid of the injured party.. so the cons are for Logitech inferior support team.
Other Thoughts: as a funny side note... make sure that when you purchase a combo (logitech keyboard& mouse) that you call Logitech and find out if the mouse included in your combo was the right one or else they will not replace it or give you a very hard time. answer this -..How is one to know that if you order a combo (as I did ) that the mouse was not what belonged with the keyboard.. at least that what they say..lol
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 2:57:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER DeathAdder 2013 Black 5 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 6400 dpi Essential Ergonomic Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Razer DeathAdder is Nearly Perfect!
Pros: Let me start by saying that some people in other reviews claim that people review products just weeks after receiving them and then shortly after have problems. Personally, I have had this mouse for many months now and it is still working just fine. Those reviewers must have just got a bad apple in the bunch... Now onto the review!
This mouse is ergonomically flawless. It molds to my hand and is extremely comfortable compared to any other mouse I've ever used. The sides have a nice rubber with a textured surface that gives you more control of the mouse and the left/right click buttons have a slight dip that your fingers just fall into place on. The position of the two side buttons that most people use for navigating web pages are positioned perfectly for my thumb to hit either one with ease.
The scroll wheel is not super loose like some mice are so the scroll wheel doesn't spin on its own after a quick flick. It turns just as much as you turn it, no more, no less. I don't mean to say it's stiff and hard to turn, it's just right. The cable for the mouse is braided and doesn't twist/tangle. It's also very long so you can route it wherever you like which is nice. The mouse has some weight to it nd feels really sturdy. IT doesn't feel cheap at all.
As far as the software it comes with goes, it's quite nice as well. It's called Razer Synapse and it is used for anything from adjusting the brightness, making macros, and even tracks your mouse movement/clicks. The mouse is backlit on the scroll wheel and under the logo at the palm of the mouse. The one part of the backlight I don't like is that there's no option to have the palm backlight to stay on. You can ether set it to pulse, or be off. Granted, if you're using the mouse, you won't be able to see it pulsing, but if you're watching videos, it can become distracting. Nearly every button on the mouse can be set as a macro besides the left click. Another feature of the Razer Synapse is the ability to calibrate the mouse on your mouse pad. It has presets for Razer mouse pads, but it can be calibrated to any mouse pad just by clicking a button and moving your mouse across it.
Speaking if calibration, the mouse is extremely accurate and is sensitive which is very nice for playing FPS games when accuracy is everything. After switching to this mouse, I swear I became much more accurate thanks to this mouse's precision.

Pros:
Ergonomics
Placement of side buttons
Scroll wheel precision
Braided cable
Backlight
Ability to calibrate on a mouse pad
Sturdy
Razer Synapse
Macros
Synapse tracks how you move your mouse in certain games
Precision
Cons: Cons:
No option to have the logo "palm" backlight to stay on
Cost?
Other Thoughts: The price of this mouse isn't too high considering how many features and pros it has, but I couldn't think of another con so... there you go!
If you ever see this mouse on sale, buy it and try it out! You won't regret it!
Reviewed By:Adotis Reviews,1/29/2015 1:01:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > DELL > DELL 469-4227 Black 6 Buttons Tilt Wheel Bluetooth Wireless 1000 dpi Travel Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bluetooth Mouse
Pros: Compact but not so small it is uncomfortable to use.

Easily connects to my Dell Venue 11. Works great with Win 8.1. Very responsive. Doesn't fall asleep quickly. Scroll wheel is smooth yet has the clicking feel as you move up and down a page.

Uses AA batteries instead of AAA.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Greg,1/29/2015 12:33:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill Helix RM-20 Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IMHO best bang for the buck
Pros: * Side navigation buttons, dpi button, middle button
* Relatively comfortable with gripping material for the thumb
Cons: * Too short USB cable
* Too light weight
* it would be nice if the middle button could be tilted sideways (i.e. for scrolling sideways on some Web page or document)
Other Thoughts: Even though there are cons, this mouse for its pricing, features and at such dpi, is a no-brainer, get it!
Reviewed By:HawkFest,1/29/2015 11:49:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER Taipan Black 9 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Dual Sensor 8200 dpi Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Without a doubt the WORST mouse I've ever owned
Pros: - It's pretty
- It feels nice
Cons: - It doesn't work.
- It requires an Internet connection to work, and comes with a bloated driver package with a ToS that reads like Spyware.
Other Thoughts: I bought this thing because I was under the false impression that RAZER was a good company. After owning this for a month, I've had it fail on me dozens of times - sometimes the laser just doesn't track in certain directions, or lags out like crazy. Nothing short of a reboot fixes this. I have lost work as a result. I will NEVER buy a RAZER product again.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 5:08:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G700s 910-003584 13 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired / Wireless Laser 8200 dpi Rechargeable Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 False Advertising
Pros: Pluged into the cable it works like a mouse should.
Cons: All though the listing shows that this is included:

Mouse
Wireless receiver
Charging cable
Receiver extender cable
User documentation

These is no Wireless receiver and no documentation. There is actually a picture of the receiver in the listing also.

Contacted NEWEGG and they told me that since the picture that you click on did not have it shown it did not come with it and sorry but you don't have a wireless mouse although you paid for a wireless mouse.

So make sure you do not want a wireless mouse and just a wired one if you buy this.
Other Thoughts: All I wanted was the wireless receiver that was supposed to be included sent to me.
Reviewed By:Not Happy,1/28/2015 1:15:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.