Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech T650 910-003057 USB RF Wireless Touchpad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth the effor
Pros: Large, with rechargeable battery, gestures.

This is a great way to relieve pressure on your fingers from using a normal mouse.

Also, if you're into Win 8 gestures.
Cons: You have to update the firmware to make it work like a normal trackpad, like on a laptop.

That isn't so bad, the PROBLEM is that the LINK for "firmware update instructions" on the Logitech website is broken.
Other Thoughts: 1. Download the firmware file
2. Install Unifying software
3. Make sure the T650 is paired to computer by moving mouse
4. Run the firmware file (there is no confirmation of completion)
5. Charge the T650 until the green light stops blinking
6. DISCONNECT USB CABLE from the T650 and computer
7. With the T650 turned on, open unifying software
8. Click "Advanced," Click "TouchPad T650," Click "Update Firmware"
9. When it says to switch it OFF and back ON again, do this:
Switch it off. Wait 3 seconds. Switch it on.
10. Firmware updates.
11. It asks you to switch it off and on. Repeat step 9.
Reviewed By:Zone,4/16/2015 7:12:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill RM-D2U 4 Buttons x 1 Wheel USB Wired Optical Mouse, for Both Hands, up to 2000DPI

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Cheap Mouse
Pros: Not a bad price for what you get.
Cons: Feels cheap but that's to be expected for the price. It's a bit light, wish it was heavier and had more buttons.
Reviewed By:Aaron C.,4/16/2015 12:26:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech Performance Mouse MX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awesome when working, terrible customer service
Pros: Feel and function of this mouse is awesome for a desktop. The right number of extra function buttons without going overboard. Charge lasts me a couple weeks to a month, depending on usage. Easy to use plugged in if you run out of charge. It just becomes a corded mouse temporarily. It has a very solid feel and the free scroll wheel is really nice ... when it works properly. I used one for about 5 or 6 years until I literally wore it out.
Cons: I purchased a new one to replace my worn out mouse. The battery was defective. The charge would last a week at most, less than my 5 year old mouse of the same model. (new battery did correct this) Logitech was happy to send me a new replacement mouse but would not send me just a battery. So I accepted. The new mouse had a scroll wheel that wouldn't stay still. It scrolled too easily and was out of balance, such that anytime you lifted your finger off the wheel the page you were looking at would scroll away. Note that this was without using their fast scroll program.
Other Thoughts: Customer service was terrible. Logitech was once exceptional but they've apparently gone down hill. I could hardly understand the person (non English native language). She was not a good listener. She claimed to recreate my problem from the other end of the phone line and proceeded to tell me the problem was normal. There were several follow up exchanges. All I wanted was a battery. Eventually my problem was solved by using the battery from the replacement mouse and throwing that one away! I once recommended Logitech. Now I STRONGLY recommend you first try other alternatives! Statistically, your device will of course work as purchased. If it doesn't, I hope you get a better customer service experience than I did!
Reviewed By:iskiharder,4/15/2015 7:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M100 910-001601 Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cheap
Pros: cheap, good speed,smooth, seems like good quality for the money
Cons: a little small for big hands
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 2:22:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M500 Tilt Wheel USB Corded Laser 1000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best mouse out there
Pros: I've been using the older model for nearly 5 years bought the new one only because of cosmetic and it's very well built.
Cons: software
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 1:33:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER Naga Massively Multiplayer Online Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Breaks fast, Company won't RMA
Pros: None.
Cons: Broke 3 months after buying. Like my naga before this, middle mouse started multi-clicking. RMAd. Broke again a year later. Razer is now refusing to RMA because I've already RMAd once.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 12:25:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Cyborg > Cyborg CCB4370900B2/02/1 Black 7 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Fast RF Wireless Laser 5600 dpi R.A.T. 9 Gaming Mouse

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 lasted for 3 years
Pros: customization is crazy. when it was working it was the best mouse i even used.
Cons: had issues for the last couple of years with it not working and normally you could unplug the usb and plug in back in.
Now the mouse will not send the signal to the base anymore. not sure the issue.
Other Thoughts: $150 should last longer than 3 years if you ask me.
Reviewed By:crazy_hickmon,4/15/2015 11:26:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft Optical Mouse 200 for Business Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired 1000 dpi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets job done. Still a little small for my baby hands though.
Pros: The optics hardware is high quality and the matte black looks great. The matte black will prevent a gross looking mouse after grease buildup from a couple years of use. If you like to use hardware until it starts falling apart, choose black - not white or cream colors.

The buttons are highly responsive.
Cons: The mouse is a little smaller than my previous Microsoft mouse. This is saying something considering I already have really small baby hands. This is where Microsoft looses one star. I am sure I will get used to the smaller size - but the mouse is not as ergonomic as I had hoped.
Reviewed By:CliplessWingtips,4/14/2015 3:01:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Rosewill > Rosewill RM-C2U Mouse – Black, 3 Buttons, 1 x Wheel, USB Wired, Optical, 800 dpi

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy if you own a Mac
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Unlike other Rosewill mice, this one won't "enumerate" - that is, Mac OS won't recognize it, especially in Mountain Lion, Mavericks and Yosemite. This lack of enumeration can be witnessed by running Mac OS in verbose mode. It might work for a minute or two, once the OS finishes booting, but then will stop connecting, forcing a reboot. Did so on a variety of different Macs. Bought two of these mice - same problem. Other inexpensive Rosewill mice do not have this problem.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Macky,4/14/2015 6:02:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington Mouse for Life USB Three-Button Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lifetime warranty + basic mouse
Pros: 3 button scrollwheel mouse that has a lifetime warranty (that's where the "for life" part comes in). When mice develop problems open a support ticket with the manufacturer and get them replaced. No muss, no fuss.
Cons: I wish the price didn't keep creeping up, it used to cost $2 to $3 less. It's just a basic 3 button scrollwheel mouse. If you want more buttons, buy a different mouse. If you want a cheaper mouse w/o a lifetime warranty, buy a different mouse. For what it is, it's a fine mouse.
Other Thoughts: Have bought over 2000 of these mice and placed them in the hands of college students, a group not known for treating their hardware well. A little over 10 of them have been replaced under warranty. 2 were DOA, the rest failed within the first year. Dunno about you, but I like those odds.

As for how loud buttons click, I periodically bring in dozens of mice for evaluation when prices and availability fluctuate, these are no louder or quieter than the rest of the budget mice crowd.
Reviewed By:Monk E. Boy,4/13/2015 4:57:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.