Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX 2 Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Card Model USB2302+L, Low-Profile bracket included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Needed a USB 3.0 port for a Lenovo M91p SSF computer and this fit the bill well.
Easy to install and once the driver was installed, everything was automatic.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: I downed the driver from the SUNIX website, but it was the same as the one on the provided CD.
In hind sight, I would have purchased the one with four USB 3.0 connectors instead of two.
Reviewed By:James R.,7/20/2016 4:34:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech PCI to PCI Express Adapter Card Model PCI1PEX1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what I need it to do
Pros: Needed to add a GPU to my mining rig with an older motherboard that had only 2 PCI-E slots, so with a 1x - 16x riser I was able to have 3 GPU's running on it!
Cons: Pricey
Reviewed By:Derek W.,7/17/2016 4:59:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA Combo USB 3.0 + SATA III 6Gbps, v2.0 PCI Express, x4 Slot Controller Card Model SD-PEX50055

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Got it to work on Windows 10 without reinstall/repair(?).
Pros: Works on Windows 10, in my PCIe2X16 slot, with Samsung EVO 850 as my bootable drive. My speeds were 285/273, now they are 405/376. That's a decent improvement for a x4 card that uses only 2 lanes. (Motherboard is Pegatron Truckee with X58 + ICH10R chipset). Good bang for the buck.
Cons: - Spent half a day trying to solve the INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE error. Tried re-imaging the System from System Image backup, tried fixing MBR, BCD, bootsector, etc. (Not sure if it had any effect, probably none). Then connected the drive back into my Sata 2 port, and installed the SYBA drivers from drivers-download website as SYBA suggests in the manual, connected the drive back to the card and it booted!!! When I first connected the card, window installed some old generic SATA drivers from 2006.
- Boot times are like 5 seconds slower because the PCIe card needs to initialize (but afterward you really see the different in speed).
Other Thoughts: - Haven't the USB, since I don't have the floppy power cable.
Update: put in the Sata to Floppy adapter and tried out the USB. On one brand of USB drive I got 80/75 speed, on another I got 40/35 (USB 2speed), then installed the software that was on that drive and I got 105/105! So the speed is good, but I've noticed that I getting KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERROR if the PC goes to sleep on its own.
Update: KERNEL_DATA_INPAGE_ERROR seems to have to do with the power options. Disable Connected Standby (CsEnabled in the registry, power options). That seems to have worked for me.
If you get a CRITICAL_PROCESS_DIED (VOLMGRX.SYS) error make sure your primary system(bootable) drive is not hot-swappable -- uncheck "Enable safely remove disk" in Asmedia driver in IDE ATA/ATAPI on Device Manager Console.
Reviewed By:Pavel P.,7/16/2016 6:32:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Silverstone > Silverstone PCI Express Card with USB 3.0 Internal Connector Model SST-EC01-P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: plug and play w10 installed drivers on the spot
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/14/2016 2:58:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Drivers are garbage, Orico is an awful company.
Pros: Dunno.
Cons: Drivers on the disc won't even try to install, they have an error that tells you to go download new drivers from the site. All that's available on the site is a massive package of all of their drivers that you need to unzip and hunt through for the correct driver. This is the second Orico product i've been extremely dissatisfied with because of their worthless driver support.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Kenneth,

Much appreciate for choosing ORICO as your preference.

We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sincerely sorry for the trouble caused to you and we have reflected the issue to our factory.

The driver link:

http://www.via-labs.com/archive/doc/VIA_XHCI_Driver_V4.90A_AP.zip

Hope it will be helpful to you.

If the problem stiill exit,sounds like your product may be defective.

For the defective product within warranty, we can send you a replacement or try our best to make you satisfied.

Should you have any further problem ,please feel free to contact us

Our email address is newegg@orico.com.cn, we will try our best to help you.

Hope to hear from you again and thanks again for choosing ORICO as your preference.

Best Regards

Customer Care Team

Reviewed By:Kenneth B.,7/11/2016 4:18:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > ASRock > ASRock Add-On Card Model Thunderbolt 2 AIC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended, no problems!
Pros: - I like how I was able to just throw it in, enable Thunderbolt through BIOS, and bam.
Cons: None! (So far ;P)
Other Thoughts: - I recommend this to anyone using the Thunderbolt enabled ASRock mobos.
- I paired this up with the Apple Firewire-To-Thunderbolt converter and it works like a charm. I'm recording music!
Reviewed By:Smokey R.,7/10/2016 6:00:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 PCI-e x1 2.0 Card with 2 External ports and internal 19 Pin USB 3.0 Header Model SD-PEX20139

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work!!
Pros: -none
Cons: -Diodes burn out as soon as power is connected.
Other Thoughts: Bought 2 at different times and as soon as I connect power to the items, diodes fry.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
If this device was not working properly when it arrived to you, SYBA offers an online RMA form, which the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange.
Please contact our support team to assist you by emailing support@sybausa.com.

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours.

Reviewed By:Benjamin P.,7/10/2016 7:38:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-508 USB 3.0 PCI-E Express Card with 4 USB 3.0 Ports, Speed Up to 5.0 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working good!
Pros: - Easy, Quick Install
- Takes up very little space inside my case. This card is directly under my NVidia GeForce GTX 970 and while it does partially block one of the two fans, the obstruction is minimal and doesn't affect the GPU's cooling capabilities.
- Works great with the Western Digital USB 3.0 External Hard Drive which I specifically purchased this card to work with. Getting excellent transfer speeds. I have no other USB 3.0 devices at the moment, I purchased this add-on to realize the full speed of the external drive. The increase in speed was worth spending a little over $15.
Cons: - None that I can think of at the moment. If anything negative occurs I will update the review.
Other Thoughts: - Only using the one external drive with this card at the moment. I'll probably be getting another external HDD with USB 3.0 capabilities sometime in the near future. I'll update this review to reflect any changes in the card's performance, but I doubt very much that it will be necessary.
- Rosewill is a good brand that hasn't let me down thus far. My desktop is still running strong with the Rosewill Power Supply which I installed more than six years ago. Here's to hoping that this card gives the same kind of reliable, long term performance as my PSU. I'd be surprised if it didn't.
Reviewed By:Andrew F.,7/9/2016 11:00:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Easy Install
Good Price
Windows 10 installed drivers automatically so I haven't used to manufactures drivers yet.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Be mindful of card placement into the PCI express slot. My video card covered up one PCI Express slot and the other sets the card very close to the fan on the video card there is clearance but if you dot have good airflow it may lead to video card overheating.
Reviewed By:Adam A.,7/7/2016 7:16:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-508 USB 3.0 PCI-E Express Card with 4 USB 3.0 Ports, Speed Up to 5.0 Gbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would not let my PC shut down!!
Pros: Easy to install. Drivers come on CD with product
Cons: I dropped this in to my rig, installed the drivers, everything seemed to work fine.
But when I tried to shut off the PC, it would shut off and four seconds later - BOOM - the PC restarted. I removed it, and now the PC shuts down without a problem.

I've started to read that other people have this problem with USB add-in card; something to do with power management. I tried to change all the settings, but no luck. So the card stays out of my PC until Rosewill comes up with a solution.
Manufacturer Response:Dear John,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue based on our RMA policy.
Please contact us in order to process an RMA for your RC-508.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,
Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:John O.,7/6/2016 5:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.