Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1ft Low Profile Latching SATA to eSATA Plate Adapter (ESATAPLT1LPL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good product for its price.
Pros: - Competitive pricing.
Cons: - None.
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend this to my friends
Reviewed By:Rodel F.,9/30/2016 6:09:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX USB3.0 4-port PCI Express Host Controller with SATA Power Connector Model USB4300NS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worked better than expected
Pros: I put in this card before setting up the OS.. After running windows 10 setup, I didn't even have to use their driver cd... i plugged stuff in and it just worked. I'm not going to question it :)
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: im really glad I got this.. i have a need for a stupid amount of swappable space and use 6-10, 1-4TB external drives regularly.. this let's me plug the ones that stay with me in the back and forget it pretty much.
Reviewed By:Chris Ferrets,9/28/2016 6:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Less than 1 year
Pros: - Price
- USB 3
- PCI format
Cons: - Failed after 8 months.
Other Thoughts: Was always suspicious about this card. Wasn't quite sure it was fully working. It failed after eight months so seems suspicion was correct. Not sure if I'll try another one or go with different brand.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/28/2016 4:37:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX USB3.0 4-port PCI Express Host Controller with SATA Power Connector Model USB4300NS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DONT DO IT
Pros: NO PROS CARD NEVER WORKED
Cons: Card never worked and the Tech Support form SUNIX does not exist. I will NEVER BUY ANYTHING from SUNIX again
Other Thoughts: Stay away from SUNIX
Reviewed By:Rebecca B.,9/24/2016 10:04:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX SER6427A+L 1-port RS-232 PCI Express Board

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUNIX SER6427A+L 1-port RS-232 PCI Express Board
Pros: I have a high $$ Dell Optiplex i7 with 8 USB ports and one serial com port. I needed 2 serial & 1 LPT port. I tried a pricey StarTech PCI card that wasn't recognized. I had come across a review of my PC by someone trying to add the same ports with the same brand card with the same results. I tried an inexpensive Rosewill PCI card that seemed to work fine but caused an intermittent mouse cursor movement hesitation that usually preceded a system freeze up. I tried this Sunix card mainly since it was PCIe but it performed fine and was a snap to install the drivers from CD. After it started working it seems the instability has vanished. I think going to PCIe was a good plan. I moved the card from the PCIe 1X slot it was in to the Dell's PCIe 16X (wired as 8X) slot and it didn't skip a beat other than going from Com9 to 10. I have ordered another Sunix PCIe 1serial 1LPT card to complete my port rework. Film at eleven.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: if you are trying to add a real serial port and have a PCIe slot this might do the trick. I am running Win 7 Pro. It has a bunch of OS choices on the CD.
Reviewed By:William S.,9/23/2016 11:08:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-505 - 2-Port USB 3.0 PCI Express Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, use drivers on CD
Pros: Extremely simple to set up and install.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 9:33:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > VisionTek > VisionTek 4 Port USB 3.0 x1 PCIe Bus Powered Internal Card Model 900870

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Device will not start
Pros: none yet
Cons: After installing card and running the CD driver software, the Device Manager says the device will not start.
Reviewed By:David H.,9/23/2016 1:43:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adds USB 3
Pros: Stays connected, no drop outs. Windows 7 and 10 automatically install drivers
Cons: Nothing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 11:07:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: NONE
Cons: when i plugged the power cable in the solder holding the power adapter on the card broke off (leaving it hanging by the wire connections)
My computer would not boot when i plugged it in. I unplugged it, tried to install the drivers, and failed. I pulled the card out and threw it in the trash.
Reviewed By:Scott W.,9/22/2016 9:50:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Firewire 1394A 3+1 Ports Low Profile PCI Card Model BT-FW310LV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not work on Windows 7 Crashes BSOD Parit Check Error
Pros: Good price but will not work at all in Windows 7
Cons: Crashes pc every time just after bootup in Windows 7, BSOD Blue Screen, Parity Error, no way to use this.
Reviewed By:George K.,9/20/2016 4:40:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.