Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Add-On Cards > Transcend > Transcend USB 3.0 Dual Expansion Card PCI Express Interface Model TS-PDU3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for only a few minutes..
Pros: None.. It did not work for me at all.. I think I got a bad one.. the reviews seems nice enough, so I ordered this one, but not happy... tried everything but it still windows 7 64 bit would not install properly.. It may be that I got a bad board.. also there were no drivers had to look in website manufacturer. I also didn't forget to plug in the power and tried one at a time, no work,, even with the correct driver from the website.. Shame.
Cons: everything, since it didn't work and I might have got a bad board, who knows? ether that or it would work on a windows 8 system.. but not on my windows7 .
Reviewed By:Tom,4/18/2014 4:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible device...
Pros: It arrived! (even though the packaging was smashed)
Cons: Bought this card back in January for my server (it's running Win7 Pro). Didn't get to it up until now (April), because it's a hassle to get my server out of the rack I wasn't in a hurry to install it. Finally I did and re-mounted all of my equipment back. Turned on the PC, and here it began. BSOD every 5-15 minutes. Changed the driver that came on CD to the one from HooToo site, still no luck. Every BSOD is something different in the event log. And a funny thing is even though i set bios not to turn on thr machine after unexpected poser loss or shut down, it still restarts into windows. I should have researched this product before buying it, now Im finding tons of complains online about unstable drivers, poor built quality, and cheaped out on components that were supposed to filter the power input, instead it's getting dirty power straight from PSU. Im just very disappointed with this product, it turned my 24/7/365 stable running server/htpc into unusable junk.
Other Thoughts: VIA chipset... Bad idea.
Reviewed By:100parik,4/17/2014 10:57:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Linux
Pros: Works with CentOS 6.5 (Kernel 2.6.32). Tested with an external USB3 disk drive, works well.
Cons: Power connection required, and this messes up the look of the insides. This went inside a large server chassis (Supermicro 6047), and I needed a Molex extension cable to hook up to a power supply.
Other Thoughts: Uses the NEC/Renesas controller chip.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 5:11:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo HT-PC002 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 2-Port PCI-E Add-On Expansion Card with Internal USB 3.0 19-Pin Motherboard Male Header & 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL800 Chipset, Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 addon card
Pros: few days to deliver
Cons: unable to track the package through usps
Reviewed By:F1r3B4ll,4/16/2014 6:26:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill 2+1 Port Firewire/1394a Low-Profile PCI Card (Cable Bundle) Model RC-501

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap, compact, reliable. Works on almost any system!
Pros: What can I say? If you need IEEE 1394 to connect an old DV camcorder or bridge, this is a great purchase...!

I have it running right out of the box with Windows 7 64-bit. No doubt XP would also support it. Not sure about 2000, but I am fairly certain that pretty much any system with a Pentium 1 or better with a PCI slot can handle this. Cool stuff. (Plus, if you merely need to dub old MiniDV tapes to your hard disk -- That's not really CPU intensive. More just streaming right off the tape to your disk, at 3.6 megabytes per second. Some new flash drives can even handle that!).
Cons: Nothing, really. Except that Firewire 400 is on the way out.
Other Thoughts: Great if you don't have a system with this built-in. To give you an idea, the last motherboard I had with Firewire onboard was made in 2006!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 7:10:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > SEDNA > Sedna PCI Express USB 3.0 4-Port Adapter Card with 2-Port Floppy Bay Front Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead
Pros: Still 2 ports usb3.0 are working...
Cons: 2 front ports - usb3.0 are stop working...
Reviewed By:michalm,4/14/2014 7:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 2 Channel 4-Port SATA 6 Gb/s PCIe Host Card Model UGT-ST622

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Works as expected. Comes configured as SATA so if you want eSATA you have to set the jumpers prior to installing.
Cons: At least in my machine I have to remove the card to change the pins to set as eSATA or SATA.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:10:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA Parallel 1 Port PCI-e Controller Card with Full & Low Profile Brackets, WCH382L Chipset Model SI-PEX10010

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Installed easily. Be aware that it will install on LPT3.
Cons: In Win 7 Device Manager there are 2 places it must be installed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:01:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > HooToo > HooToo® HT-PC001 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 4-Port PCI-E Add-on Expansion Card with 5V 4-Pin Molex Power Connector (VIA VL805 Chipset, Premium Solid Capacitors)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - 4 USB 3.0 ports.
- Cheap
Cons: - None yet
Other Thoughts: I have had this for about 2 months now. I added this to my desktop due to the fact that the motherboard's build in USB 3.0 controller was causing my external drive to freeze up under heavy load. This controller does not have that issue. I have only tested with 1 USB 3.0 device connected.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 8:56:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U 7 USB 3.0 Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card - 5 External USB 3.0 Ports on Front Panel and 2 Internal USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good USB 3.0 expansion
Pros: 7 USB 3.0 with 2 that are internal
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Too get the best out of this device I upgraded the firmware of the VIA chip 811 as well as the driver and it is now rock solid
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2014 8:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau