Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Marshall Electronics > MARSHALL ELECTRONICS MXL AC404 USB CONFERENCE MIC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: It works well and can be placed just about anywhere, it will still pick up your voice.
Cons: Now the problem is it also picks up any other noises in the background. Ac, other people talking, music from the room over if they play it too loud.
Other Thoughts: <.< lol It's a great mic and I got it when I decided I wanted one from games so I didn't have the little mic in my face but this one is just very sensitive to noise.
Reviewed By:GT,7/28/2014 4:31:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: 4/5 Stars.
Durable
Easy mute button
Cons: Mute button sometimes doesnt work
Background noise sometimes is high that can be picked up
Reviewed By:roacherz,7/26/2014 2:40:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good for the $$ Paid
Pros: Inexpensive and works with a system. Allows a person to speak and be heard. Nothing fancy.
Cons: Need to keep the speaker directly in front, close to your mouth. If it is too far off to the side then the other person will have trouble hearing you.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 11:39:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price.
Pros: - Durable
- Works well
- Long Cord
- Switch that allows you to mute yourself
- Easy to get to work
- Minimal background noise
- Good for chatting purpose such as Skype or Mumble.
Cons: - A bit quiet
- Not good for recording videos
Other Thoughts: Very good microphone for the price. I recommend it.
Reviewed By:ZS,7/21/2014 2:55:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Yeti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 UPDATED REVIEW
Pros: -Good Quality Audio
-Sensitive IF you want it to be
Cons: After the RMA, nothing.
Other Thoughts: My first mic worked for about 5 minutes, then stopped, so I RMA'd it. No eggs off for that since the review is for a working mic, and most of the mics they ship out work.

People that complain about it being too sensitive clearly don't know how to set it up properly. If you leave the input levels of the microphone at 100% in whatever program you use then you're going to pick up EVERYTHING. So turn the input levels down before you rate this thing at one egg! This microphone is a beast.
Reviewed By:Kenny T,7/19/2014 10:57:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Yeti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Mic for an affordable price
Pros: Appearance
Ease of setup
Ease of use
Multiple configurations
Cons: no cons at this time
Other Thoughts: Little larger than i expected not actually seeing one before purchasing. Get use to it quickly. Nice range of pickup and multiple mic configurations depending on your purpose and use
Reviewed By:acidsurfr,7/11/2014 8:52:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Marshall Electronics > MXL TempSKM Silver USB Connector Tempo SK Mixcraft 6 Studio Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Am Thoroughly Impressed
Pros: The "MXL TempSKM Silver USB Connector Tempo SK Mixcraft 6 Studio Microphone" has an excellent build to it, with very few plastic pieces. Its physical quality is definitely superior to most microphones I have seen recently. It serves my purpose for using it (vocals, gaming commentary, Skype, etc) very well. I personally like it's high sensitivity, as my voice isn't always steady in volume. It can be used for a wide variety of programs and it outperforms other microphones easily.
Cons: The only con I've come across is the difficulty of getting all the audio settings right when switching between this device's headphone jack and my computer's analog audio output. I do this quite frequently, and it may be a bit annoying at first, but it's almost an easy habit after switching for a few times.
Other Thoughts: After having this microphone for roughly a week, I am quite satisfied knowing I've spent my money wisely and effectively. It's definitely a HUUUGE upgrade from the old Logitech USB Rockband microphone I've been using. Honestly, this isn't but maybe a step down from a true studio microphone.

If you buy any microphone in the near future, THIS IS IT! I have a feeling you'll be quite pleased you chose this one!
Reviewed By:Th3OfficialCee,7/7/2014 12:53:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: It works! Price is right. The cord is very long and tough
Cons: The mic does take some time to get the volume right in Win 8
Other Thoughts: For the price point this mic is hard to beat. There are better ones out there but none for this price point.

Glad I purchased
Reviewed By:tisoy505,7/3/2014 12:40:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Micro Innovations > MICRO INNOVATIONS MM710M White 3.5mm Connector VoiceMaster Desktop Microphone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: its a microphone
Cons: product I received is not what is pictured.
Other Thoughts: The product I recieved wasnt the product pictured. The model numbers match tho. I specifically didnt order the 7.99 microphone as it was a single molded piece of plastic, which in my experience, then to make voice sound echo. I specifically chose this one as it appeared to be made of more than one piece of molded plastic. If I had known I'd be getting the cheaper one piece mold anyways I would have paid a few bucks less. Update your picture.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 5:11:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 gets it done
Pros: My voice is a lot clearer on this mic than on my last one (but that was probably a few years old). The chord is very sturdy and doesn't rip apart when you accidentally run the vacuum over it.
Cons: When I switch the button from off to on during a call, I am often told that my voice is very faint. takes a little bit for it to go back to normal.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if its a good or bad thing, but EVERYTHING gets picked up in the back ground.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2014 4:22:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau