Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good mic
Pros: It looks fine. Although the base is plastic when looking at pictures you'd swear it was going to have some weight to it.
Cons: This thing has no gain to it whatsoever.
I have everything in my system cranked to max to just get the meters to move. I'm actually shocked at how poorly it picks up any audio without screaming or putting the mic just about on your lips.
Other Thoughts: I've been a professional sound mixer for over 20 years in tv/film production. I mention this because I absolutely know what I'm doing. This product is just terrible.
Reviewed By:Soundmixer,3/29/2015 3:47:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Yeti

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: great sound very clear
noise reduction is good
Cons: buttons do feel like cheap plastic
size seems unnecessary it is not very heavy so they could have made it smaller imo
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 10:34:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics ACM-1B Charcoal 3.5mm Connector Monitor/Lapel Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: Works great, I don't know where it is and it picks my voice up fine.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2015 6:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > CAD Audio > CAD AUDIO U1 Black USB Connector Recording Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great expectations Big letdown
Pros: looks nice
sturdy stand
nice cable length
Cons: high pitch ringing
Other Thoughts: sounds absolutely like trash even after following the instructions turning off agc and trying to relocate to every usb port on my pc aswell as a usb hub there is a high pitch ringing noise that persists Ive tried moving the mic position close, far. looked up videos on youtube and searched forums for a fix. to no avail.
I'm really disappointed turns out my usb webcam has better quality then this and I could have saved myself some time and money.
Reviewed By:william,3/13/2015 4:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Genius > Genius MIC-01A Black 3.5mm Connector Metallic Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: A good microphone. It does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: None, at the price !
Reviewed By:Realestkid,3/11/2015 1:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PDWM96 Black 6.3mm Connector Lavalier Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buy a better more expensive model
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Maybe I just received a faulty one, but I was never able to get this product to work correctly. I tried adjusting the frequency dial, but it would never pick up the microphone, only some local radio stations. I would recommend to go ahead and spend the extra cash to get a higher end model instead of trying this one.
Reviewed By:Dustin,3/4/2015 10:51:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great quality Microphone
Pros: Decent quality Microphone.
Great Price
Cons: The Microphone stand is a bit wobbly already.
Other Thoughts: The microphone itself is a great product. The quality is great for the price that it is worth. Great for people who are just beginning to dabble in things like music production, gaming (recording), Streaming... and the list goes on.
Reviewed By:ProjectDerpy,3/2/2015 5:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Logitech > Logitech 981-000337 Wireless Headset H800

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective Product
Pros: None. Product was defective.
Cons: Product was defective and would not charge.
Other Thoughts: Subsequent contact of reseller resulted in initial response then silence for over two weeks after the defective product was returned. With no confirmation of refund, I had to resort to my credit card company to dispute the charge. I would avoid this reseller.
Reviewed By:Ricky,2/21/2015 9:16:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Far So Good :3
Pros: just bought this mic to improve my audio quality for youtube and so far minimul feed back u can hear my keybord but its ok post prosessing takes it out .
Cons: other than the red led id like it to be blue to match my system hey blue can u do that for me XD
Reviewed By:FLashkid669,2/18/2015 10:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Snowball iCE USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome mic!
Pros: Plug n' play, thick cable, great pickup from 2 feet away, and only 50$ dollars
Cons: None and hopefully for a long time!
Other Thoughts: If you cant afford a Blue Yeti definitely get this mic or the un- iCE Snowball.
Reviewed By:EddyBank,2/16/2015 12:14:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.