Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't hear a thing
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: So quiet it's essentially useless for me. I wanted this desktop microphone for simple voice chat, I was not anticipating high sound quality. But with my head 1.5 feet away and the thing pointed right at me, it picks up no sound. To be heard normally, I have to speak quite loudly (almost a shout) while practically eating the microphone. Would not recommend to anyone, for any reason, ever.
Other Thoughts: I live in a dormitory where there's always a fair amount of background noise, so it's possible this adversely affects the sensitivity of the mic. Clearly other people have had different experiences from me, or this microphone couldn't possibly have a rating higher than two stars.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:50:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > China Solar LTD > Kaxidy Stereo MIC PC Microphone Noise Cancelling for VOIP Netmeeting Online Game KTV Speech ( Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Microphone
Pros: Looks and records with great quality.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought this MIC since everyone was saying I sounded like a robot in Skype, Raidcall or that they heard noise from my gaming. I can happily say that this is not the case anymore.
Reviewed By:Holit,9/10/2014 7:14:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Shenzhen Junyongan Technology co., LTD > Top Quality Professional Wired Dynamic Vintage Microphone For KTV DJ Karaoke Studio Recording Stage Performance Retro Microfone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horible quality
Pros: It looked good in photo
Cons: The sound was so low on this mic that i had to amplify it 30x and that made everything horrible. The device worked but it was not usable
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 12:44:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for $8
Pros: Very low price----Good audio quality----On off switch----Easy storage when not in use, fold and tuck away----Light weight.
Cons: Horrible sensitivity. Now wait i don't mean it cant hear a thing or it is to sensitive, it is right in the middle. This sucks because as i'm adjusting the decibels in the windows sound options, first i can't hear anything unless i am 2 inches away. I sit about 5 to 10. so you turn the sensitivity up and you can hear my computer running (slightly) in an idle state (and very loud) while gaming.
Other Thoughts: The pros outweigh the bad and honestly this mic should be $20 (glad it's not) but this is perfect for anyone on a budget who wants a mic
Reviewed By:TotalLegitREMIX,8/28/2014 1:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you need a desk mic, look no further
Pros: 1) Excellent mic quality. I've used this for in-game voice chat, Steam voice calls, TeamSpeak, Mumble, and Skype. Never once have I gotten a complaint of mic quality and have actually been asked a few times what mic I'm using.

2) Rugged design. This isn't made of cheap plastic and poorly insulated wiring like all the other desk mics I've used. Durable metal and plastic construction makes me not worried about accidentally bumping it.

3) The tripod it includes is durable, adjustable, and a great feature. Makes it much easier to adjust to have it right at mouth-level for better sounding audio.

4) The plug & play technology of it is stellar. I've never once had a problem with a program or game not recognizing the microphone right away, and I've never had to install any sort of driver or hotfix to get it to work.

5) The three different settings all serve their own purpose and each one works wonderfully for what they're for. Whether you're recording a podcast with multiple people or just using it for gaming it does a great job at delivering amazing results.
Cons: 1) The design of the mic itself is not very aesthetically pleasing, as a huge ball on a stick doesn't exactly scream "microphone" in everyone's eyes. Also, it's kind of large and can sometimes be hard to find a place for on the desk depending on your desk size and monitor setup.

2) The USB cable could really stand to be longer, as it's only something like 24 inches. Hard to position far away from my tower without pushing the cable to the limit.
Other Thoughts: All in all, this is a killer microphone for the price and I highly recommend it!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 1:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLMS30 Lavalier Mic. Black For Shure Sys. - PLMS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great!
Pros: fits my current wireless
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great price, works with my current wireless
Reviewed By:zrotzel,8/22/2014 6:45:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica ATR-4650 3.5mm Connector Omnidirectional Condenser Computer Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great performance for price.
Pros: Wonderful sound, aesthetics and build quality. Has a nifty clip that you can easily attach to your shirt, which is what I do. Also, it'll take quite a few drops and still work well, small enough to roll up and leave on my desk, and is easily portable if the need arises.
Can be used for voice chat, recording audio or just to keep voice logs if that's what you do. Plus, you can actually listen to those recordings without it being painful on your ears.
Cons: I haven't found one yet. Works just as I wanted it to.
Reviewed By:Recharged,8/19/2014 4:10:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Philips > PHILIPS LFH9173/00 Black 3.5mm Connector Speech Tie/Collar Clip Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Utter Garbage
Pros: None whatsoever.
Cons: Worthless sound, producing extreme low quality treble, absent of even the slightest hint of mid-range.

Sound is easily picked up by cord, with absolutely no isolation whatsoever.

The idea of such a worthless short cord on an instrument that's very function is to be remote from the recording device passes my understanding.
Other Thoughts: This product should be taken from the product line. I have used countless microphones over several decades, and this is by far the cheapest sounding one I've ever experienced. The price might foretell of something less than glorious, if it were anyone else's name attached to it, but I certainly didn't expect Phillips to be attached to such garbage. And the worthless short cord immediately calls for an extension that adds a dangling connection that bangs about the floor, making noise through the non-isolated cord! Good grief.
Reviewed By:Wayne,8/19/2014 11:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Blue Microphones > Blue Microphones - Snowball (Gloss Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Micophone
Pros: Red light for when there is power.

Screw in mic, with separate stand, so you could use the mic without the stand, or use Blue's custom snowball stand.
Cons: Stand is a little poorly done, as the rubber 'feet' seem to feel like they want to fall off.

Cable is a bit short for my needs, but for someone who will use this with a laptop, and not across a desk, its perfectly fine. You could even pick up a USB extension if you had to anyway.
Other Thoughts: I use this for Skype calls, and it picks up my voice easily, even blocking out a bit of the background noise. I've used Audacity to record my voice and see how good the quality is, and I was impressed. Very good headset, even if your going to use it to Skype, sing, do podcasts, or even play an instrument, this is a great mic to do it on.
Reviewed By:Jake H.,8/12/2014 5:11:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Syba > SYBA CL-SM-001 Black 3.5mm Connector Microphone with Adjustable Rod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: -Cheap
-Good sound quality
-No feedback/ambient noise pickup
-Decent length cable
-Good quality cable
-Large mute switch in front
Cons: -None that I've found.
Other Thoughts: I've used this mic with both Skype and Mumble, and it worked perfect for both. Others on call report loud and clear sound, no feedback (mic was located a short 12" from my speakers), and no ambient noise pickup (I had my speakers pretty loud, my ceiling fan on high, and traffic outside my window). For $9, you probably can't do much better.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 3:27:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau