Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Cyborg > Cyborg MCB43521N002/04/1 amBX Gaming Lights US

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nifty mood lighting!
Pros: They add extra ambiance to games, movies, etc. It's like the experience can no longer be contained in the monitor and spills out over the sides!
Cons: Docked an egg for the price. As cool as they are, they're still basically fancy light bulbs and should be a lot cheaper considering how long they've been on the market now.
Other Thoughts: The hinged design provides near endless mounting possibilities. I have my hooked over the top of a multi-monitor frame on my monster gaming/work rig, just behind the screens. I'm seriously considering another pair for behind the big screen connected to my HTPC.
Reviewed By:PongoXBongo,8/19/2014 4:20:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+ works great
Pros: works perfectly with my racing and flying games
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Silentwolf105,8/19/2014 11:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good.
Pros: Wireless, so none of the F310's cheap, hair thin wiring problems.

Familiar form and button layout, just like a PS2

One of the greatest D-Pads in PC controllers.
Cons: A little fickle about the wireless signal

Runs on AA batteries.
Other Thoughts: After having left a well deserved negative review of the Logitech F310, I decided that I would give the F710 a chance, not because I trust Logitech's products any more, but because I needed a controller that has higher than 2 star reviews on most sites.

Fortunately, thanks to the magic of second hand ownership, I got a barely used F710 for half the price, and Logitech gets no cut of my money this time. Take that!

To get to the point, I can honestly say that my initial impression of this controller is much better than my opinion of the F310. The plastic feels about the same quality, which is pretty good, and the buttons are still the same. However, the lack of a cord to short on me immediately lifts this controller above the F310. Where the F310 has pointless black plastic to add... I dunno, accent? The F710 has actual rubber pads to help the controller not slip out of your hands while you're playing. The entire back of the controller is lightly rubberized as well, and just feels really good in the hands. Since this one is battery operated AND has rumble motors, it feels really significant; some people may think this is a fault, but not me.

Do note: the complaints about the signal/receiver are 100% true. My computer is currently under my desk, and most of the time, that's where my controller is while I'm playing a game. If I cross my legs and one leg gets between the controller and the receiver, or if I turn just a little bit, the signal dies and has to recalibrate itself, and often it is unable to. I own a Logitech Wireless mouse, and it works no matter where it is in relation to the receiver. The same can be said for every wireless console controller I have, all the way from the GameCube to now, so to think that this one controller has such a signal trouble is a little strange. I was able to play a game with it from halfway across the room with no latency, though, so maybe it was designed with the expectation that you won't be sitting so close to the PC? That's kind of dumb, too.

All of that being said, I wouldn't let the signal issue be a deal breaker on this controller. Most people have a sort of fix for this, whether it's put the receiver on top of the table, or in a different location, and I believe that works. For me, I just have resorted to sitting as still as possible while playing.

The 5th star is lost thanks to the wireless issue, but everything else is golden. For once in my Logitech gamepad career, I can say I'm happy to have made the purchase.
Reviewed By:Allegro,8/19/2014 11:11:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > General > SNES USB Wired Controller Nintendo Famicom SF for Windows PC Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but not the best.
Pros: Its a retro controller that works, but feels cheap. I have 3 different brands of this type of controller and this one is not #1 but its not #3. Button function properly.
Cons: Loud buttons and doesn't generally feel like the retro controller I wanted. Retro Gamer's know what I mean. The packaging was questionable, but no damage! Buttons are slightly loose but are very usable.
Other Thoughts: Overall good controller, does the trick and I would suggest it 2nd.
Reviewed By:Troy,8/19/2014 12:00:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > General > USB 2.0 Wired GamePad Game Pad Shock Joypad Joystick Controller for Window PC Computer Laptop Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light weight and decent all around.
Pros: Light weight, Plug and play. Button presses are above average but not by much. the right shoulder 1 button was upside down but that was easily fixed.
Cons: Packaging was at first questionable but I have no issues. Controller does feel a little cheap but that was expected.
Other Thoughts: Overall great controllers for retro play and does wonderfully! I have 2! Worth it.
Reviewed By:Troy,8/18/2014 11:55:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Orbweaver Gaming Keypad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good to bad based on hand size
Pros: Good number of programming keys, adjustable for hand sizes, mechanical keys and switches. Ergonomics are hard to define clearly but will favor some very well, good for people who play a lot for the key to palm angle
Cons: Rubber pads are held on by adhesive that will wear out leaving a large amount of sticky adhesive, need for adjustable raising of the palm part, Thumb 8 way pad can be a little tricky to use, keypad should have some tilt choices to make it easier to work bottom row, thumb area is not adjustable forward or backwards could make things more difficult to use should have a lockable pivot. Key stroke is not clearly detectable when activated not feed back pressure
Other Thoughts: Razer should have used press in rubber buttons instead of the adhesive, my only two gripes are mainly the adhesive issue and the lack of angle adjustments for thumb and keypad which cause missing the key stroke I wanted. I play Battlefield a lot. Tried reaching for the knife to counter being knifed ended up throwing a grenade instead. Razer should have done a little more homework on this one. Not great but not bad. Wished they did not take quick route on somethings
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 1:36:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Logitech G27 Racing Wheel with Shifter and Pedal attachments
Pros: High quality materials (Leather feels great, stainless steel nice and shiny.
Simple installation (Plugged it in, ran the logitech controller detection program and drivers were installed immediately)
Force Feedback is amazing
Pedals have a good weight to them, and the springs inside provide just enough counter-pressure when breaking/accelerating ingame
So many buttons!
Cons: The clamps that hold the wheel and shifter to your desk are not very good. The wheel and shifted slipped off the desk under moderate use. They are made of plastic, so more is left to be desired. (However there are screw holes for bracketing it into your desk/gaming seat).
Cables everywhere! There are four seperate cables coming out of the back of the wheel (2 to shifter/pedals, 1 to power and 1 to use). Be ready to break out the zip ties
Other Thoughts: One egg off for the clamps issue, but otherwise this is a great racing wheel controller and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to pick one up.

Also, as of the 14th of August, 2014, here are a few games I tested for compatability:

Compatable:
Assetto Corsa
Grid: Autosport
Driver: San Francisco

Not Compatible:
Grid 1
Need for Speed: Shift (Possible user error)
Collin McRae Rally (Possible user error)
Reviewed By:Hiicantpk,8/15/2014 12:43:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -Compatible with Most Games
-Familiar design
Cons: -Not Wireless
-Feels Cheap
Reviewed By:Technowhiz123,8/14/2014 3:04:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 69001 3G Game Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad
Pros: Comfy
Cons: Like others, the durability of the analog sticks is pitiful.
Reviewed By:E. D.,8/14/2014 2:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Windows Controller but ...
Pros: Great X-box type controller for windows 7 64bit, I suppose.
Cons: No hardware on/off button on controller section, itself.
Other Thoughts: Had to search for a software app for turning off unit. BTW- being a exclusive PC user, if you are not used to these types of controllers, you may find it a steep learning curve. I did not like this type of controller, so I returned it. Sorry to say, it was my order error & I had to pay return freight, willingly.
Reviewed By:Chris D.,8/14/2014 10:21:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau