Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Tartarus Gaming Keypad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Like having all the keys in one location that my fingers can reach
Cons: after a couple of weeks I had configured all my keys to my specialty's in WoW and I lost 2 buttons the 11 key and the button right over the top of the Hat button . tried everything right down to uninstalling everything and doing a fresh download still the same so I live without 2 buttons
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 8:38:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 X-55 Rhino
Pros: Amazing throttle. Lights and looks of the switches are excellent. Different springs for preferred stiffness on Joystick. Easy hookup. Great overall look.
Cons: Joystick itself: Feels incredibly plastic like. Buttons are very spaced out, having big hands myself I found it hard to use effectively. The actual spring and stick movement felt very "sticky" and not very smooth at all. Some buttons were loose and were making vibration noise's just from stick movement. Poor joystick overall quality.
Other Thoughts: Ended up returning it because of defective joystick/buttons. My $30 Logitech joystick feels much better. I would buy just the throttle separate from the 2 piece joystick design if I could. Spent $200 for a nice HOTAS Joystick for StarCitizen and felt disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2014 5:16:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 XBox 360 Common Controller Winxp USB Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: Really really long cable. I can run it from my PC (streaming HDMI to TV) and sit on the couch playing games. Just fantastic to use a big screen like that. It just works, right off the bat and with every game that supports controllers (and some that don't).
Cons: I get tangled in cables easily -> see other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: Tearaway plug has saved me yanking my PC off the desk by accident.
Reviewed By:aShark,7/19/2014 2:03:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960694 T.Flight Stick X Joystick

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Purchased with throttle
Pros: I like the hat button. It is a cheap stick. The stick seems good quality and most of the buttons are pressed easy. Quick plug and play install on Windows 8.
Cons: The trigger is a big con to me. It is hard plastic. This means my index finger is pressing on the corner of the trigger for most of my play time. The trigger feels like it should have been a two stage piece but the sensor was a cheaper model and only has one stage of firing. Because of this, I cannot use butterfly presses like you would use on a good trigger calibrated paintball gun.
Other Thoughts: I have not tried to preset mapping for the 2 profiles on my stick.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 4:43:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Orbweaver Gaming Keypad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Razer Orbweaver
Pros: I love this gaming errr "keypad". I wasn't going to give 5 stars at first but I couldn't justify it because honestly, this thing is perfect for me. The difference in the fatigue your hand acquires from this vs. a normal sized keyboard is like night and day. I recommend getting some form of one hand keypad for anyone who plays computer games for more than one hour at a time, and this is one of the better ones. The customization was also a pleasant surprise, my hands usually make most computer peripherals look like some cheap baby toy, but this thing truly has a great range of customized positions for it's wrist rests.
Cons: I honestly can't think of any, I freaking love this thing. I'm sure though that the use of cherry blue mechanical switches aren't going to please everyone. Basically they used the loudest switches with the most actuation resistance that there is, but i actually prefer this. And of course there was a "stealth" version that uses brown switches which are much quieter, with less actuation force.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 9:29:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G13 (920-000946) Advanced Gameboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Very comfortable to use
Lots of keys to program
Bright Lcd display screen
Long cable to reach around my setup to my computer
Custom back light to match your setup
Looks great
Solid feel
Cons: Some of the keys are a little awkward to use like the thumb button beside the joystick. If the joystick and buttons were moved a little more to the other keys would be nice.
Other Thoughts: I would REALLY recommend this to anyone who love anything from first person shooter to mmorpg's.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 8:03:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i love it
Pros: works great, easy to configure, easy to use
Cons: a little heavier, runs on 2 AA batteries... :)
Other Thoughts: it shipped and arrived in 3 days
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 12:22:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 69000 1G Game Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great controller
Pros: •Great versatility
•Price
•Sturdy
Cons: •No analog sticks
•Very light
•No braided cable
Other Thoughts: I love this little controller and I take it everywhere with me. Works with all kinds of emulators and you can even came with it (Trine, Fez, etc.) Just plug in and play. I love this thing!
Reviewed By:Jx,7/16/2014 8:45:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Tartarus Gaming Keypad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Just bought the Tartarus as an upgrade/replacement for my Nostromo. A couple things that I liked about it were how comfortable my rested on it and that it replaced the rarely used mouse wheel with another button. I also liked the responsiveness of the space key versus its counterpart on the Nostromo. I also liked how Synapse immediately informed me that I could import my old Nostromo profiles. However it wasn't surprising for me that I would be able to import them since Synapse 2.0 has had support for the Nostromo for a while now.
Cons: A couple things I didn't like about it were the rubber feet which seem to want to slide around a lot on the right side of the gamepad under the thumb stick. Upon closer examination and some playtesting, the rubber feet just seem a little sub-par in quality. I also found that the thumb stick was really a little too small. It also felt that there was no real tactile feel to where my thumb was moving the stick in relation to the direction to I was going. On my Nostromo, I pulled off the little thumb stud so that I could have better access to the lower profile of the d-pad control under it. Maybe it'll take some getting used to, but I feel that Razer should have kept the old d-pad thumb stick the Nostromo had as the Tartarus certainly has the room for it in it's design.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2014 7:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good Wheel
Pros: very good quality to the build of the product, if you are looking at the Driving Force wheels i would recommend this product over them.
Cons: Been out for some time now, would have wished to seen a refresh of this product by now, like with load cells pedals.
Reviewed By:Coop,7/15/2014 7:06:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau