Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Platform
Pros: Regardless of what I read about this system I have to say contrary to those comments this setup has a good weight to it and the coating makes for a real comfortable grip. It also helps with sweat in the heat of battle ensuring I keep my hands where they belong. I could go into all sort of detail about how much I am liking this system but suffice to say it is everything I wanted in a H.O.T.A.S. setup and more.
Cons: I am seeing some separation in the two halves on the throttle that I don't like, the software that is packaged with this does not do the system justice and is hands down the most pathetic software I have ever used. Instructions are limited, support from Saitek is the worst I have experienced in my 20+ years using their hardware but there is a great community around them that negates their total failure to help.
Other Thoughts: All in all this is a solid product and if I had it to do all over again I would still purchase this system. If you are looking for a H.O.T.A.S. setup and don't have any technical experience with software and profiles you will need some help here. Whatever you do, forget about the software for this system as it truly is horrible! In the end I feel this was a sound investment and the price for performance is justified.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 3:02:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good while it lasts
Pros: buttons feel great. triggers feel good. The added buttons on the on the back and underside being programmable are a nice tough, and being able to remap things like L3/R3 to the back are really nice.
Cons: Unfortunately responsiveness, which is what matters, is definitely lacking. I originally purchased one year ago when the right trigger started acting flaky. I spoke with Razer and had it swapped for another one. The following one had the same symptoms. Pressing down the right trigger, you either had to hold down extremely tight, or it wouldn't respond, if it all, and the gradient of pressure didn't match what the computer was reading. I had made a video to show Razer the exact problem that was happening. They agreed to resend me out a 2nd one. That one worked fine up until 14 months later, and now the right trigger again barely response at all, most of the time it now doesn't no matter how hard I press.
Other Thoughts: While Razer seems to have decent customer service replacing my original one twice, It's now just over 2 months outside the 1 year warranty and it's dying again. My 5 year old Xbox 360 controller is sitting next to it working like a charm.
Razer was supposed to be the "gamer's company" that stood for good craftsmanship and quality, but I have to recommend against anyone buying a Sabertooth. At a price over double that of a regular xbox 360 controller, it should last _at least_ as long as what it's trying to copy, not stop working just after the warranty expires.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2014 6:54:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Well built, pretty cool.
Pros: Everything feels very sturdy and well build especially the pedals.
The feedback on the wheel feels amazing.
Very fun to race with.
Cons: The included software is quite nice but does not allow customization for the clutch (brake and gas it does) this becomes problem in games that don't support the clutch as you cannot bind it to something else

The included cable management tunnels (I forget what they are called) are a nice feature but they don't hold the cables well for people who are going to move their wheel off their desk lots they become a hassle

The H-shift back mounting screw needs like 1.5 inchs or more to mount on so those with somewhat thinner desks (most people) you will need to put a board or something in there.


The h-shifter doesn't really have support for 12 gear shifting in games like ETS2, you can use a button to change ranges but irl there can be switches on the shifter, something like this would have been appreciated.
Other Thoughts: Overall awesome product would reccomend it to anyone but only 4 out of 5 stars mostly because of the clutch thing (I don't think they will ever fix it though)
Reviewed By:Rough Draft,11/15/2014 11:18:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good controller but I prefer PS3 controller
Pros: I have bought this controller for my new gaming PC setup and I like this controller. I have no signal lost with the wireless receiver. I had ps3 for 5 year and I prefer the PS3 controller but it's a very good controller and I think the quality of the controller are slightly better than PS3 controller.
Cons: The controller is little too big for me.

No battery pack include.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2014 1:33:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Its a xbox 360 controller. Its a fast setup. takes less that two minuets to get running. If you like playing xbox with this controller than youll love playing your pc with it.
Cons: Doesnt have a way to turn off the controller out of the box. you have three options 1. download a program. 2. take of the battery pack or 3. wait for it to auto turn off after a few minutes. i just take the battery pack off a little bit until it turns off. A little inconvenient but im not taking away any eggs.
Reviewed By:Ender,11/14/2014 5:12:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Games compatibility
Pros: Small & feels right
Placement of left thumb stick still weirds me out.
Cons: vibration not enough
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2014 10:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Logitech F310 Gamepad
Pros: Functional Xbox360 controller replacement for use on PC; can be easily switched between X-Input and DirectInput modes. I've had no problems whatsoever using it with Windows 8.1. It makes playing some games much easier (e.g. twin-stick shooters, other console-style games). No rumble!
Cons: No rumble!
Other Thoughts: I don't care for force feedback or "rumble" in my gamepads/controllers, so the absence of rumble in the F310 is a Pro for me, although some people will consider it a Con.
Reviewed By:dnlck224,11/13/2014 8:21:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 69001 3G Game Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very faulty
Pros: Well, it's a controller and it isn't necessarily generic.
Has decent feel and the overall feel of it is good.
Cons: The thing doesn't work like it should. Tried multiple drivers and suggestions from users and it refuses to adhere to any responses. Alan Wake worked and Assassin's Creed, but the inputs are all over the place and I can't re-program anything. For example, the right trigger and one button work, but the rest refuse to respond. Not sure what the hell is going on, but I'm not a happy camper.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this controller if you value your time and sanity.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2014 9:03:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Pro Flight Combat Rudder Pedals

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Saitek Pro Combat Rudder Pedals
Pros: These are the physical construction I've seen on rudder pedals, and are also comfortable either with shoes or barefoot. Action is quite smooth, and I have no doubt these will last a long time.
Cons: I only gave 4 out of 5 rating, but would give other rudder pedals less. The issues I have are all related to the toe brakes. Toe brakes need far more tension, and are non-adjustable...only the rudder portion is adjustable.

Slightly touching these brakes activates them...it isn't possible to rest the feet on the rudders and not drag the toe brakes unless barefoot with only the toes wrapped onto the rudder (this is comfortable, just not resting). The angle which the toe brakes stick out at is adjustable to make brake access more or less active based on foot angle...it's the right idea, but the least angled direction is too much.

To correct "slight touch" a much stronger spring would work. Alternatively, the dead zone could be set larger, but unfortunately the software does this quite wrong. Normal joystick devices center at "0" and move through range "-1000" to "+1000". Dead zone on centered devices surrounds the "0" point. Toe brakes start at "-1000" and do not center at zero. Rudder dead zone instead cuts off at "-1000", which is ok...unfortunately, they also cut off the "+1000" end. In order to use dead zone to stop resting, one has to vastly cut the entire range.

Real rudders (I'm a real pilot) allow resting without dragging brakes. Typical action is that when pushing brakes there is a slight range of lower pressure before engaging hydraulics...at which point pressure increases. When increase starts, brakes begin movement, but do not immediately touch braking surfaces. When finally hitting braking surface, resistance should increase at least enough to be able to have a tactile feedback. Thus real brakes go from significant rest tension to not accidentally drag, to hydraulics engaged but not braking, finally to heavier resistance for actual braking. These rudders go from far too little resistance to avoid dragging, directly into braking with still far far too little resistance.

What Saitek should have done is to provide small resistance which is far more than exists, followed by a sudden increase in pressure after a small movement, followed by begin of "-1000" slightly into this increased pressure. Dead zone should be adjusting just this beginning area and not the maxed out end (maxed out end could have a dead zone, but NEVER tie it to the start point). The angle that the toe brakes sit at should also be FAR less (adjustment just allows far increased angle).
Other Thoughts: I'm thinking I may try to find a way to increase spring tension, but I'm not sure how yet. This would allow dead zone to be small and feet to rest without starting braking. These are still the highest quality rudders I've seen, I'm just disappointed Saitek came so close but did not put out the effort on toe brakes which they put out on the rudder portion.
Reviewed By:Pilot/Programmer,11/12/2014 2:46:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Amazing performance at a great price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2014 7:32:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.