Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RKV-2UC 2-Port USB KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 inexpensive but with Rosewill quality
Pros: has worked flawlessly, and was very inexpensive. better than anything at this price, which is Rosewill's strength. I buy from Rosewill frequently, and have never been disappointed.
Cons: it doesn't dance. Ok, it could have a DVI video output, but I don't either, so let's not judge it harshly.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2014 4:58:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20051 2-Port USB KVM Switch with Unique Remote Port Selector Built-in

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Shorty, short, McShortster!
Pros: Works just like advertised, plug and play, the remote is hardwired, no beeping or lights, really clean.
Cons: 2'8" on each leg just sucks unless the computers you are hooking up are stacked on each other. I had to put the lappy on the desktop case in order for them both use the cables.
Other Thoughts: I should have done a better job looking for the right KVM, this one aint it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear about the length of this device being an issue with your setup.

Please note that we do have other KVM switches which would allow you to connect your own VGA or HDMI cables of any length.

You could also try using an extension cable to meet your setup needs.

For any other help please contact Syba support.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Please feel free to contact us @ sybausa.com if you require further assistance.

-Regards SYBA CST 04182014

Reviewed By:Da' Man,4/17/2014 9:32:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1108 8-Port DVI KVMP Switch with VGA Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The cables are $500 EXTRA!!
Pros: Well.. I have no idea. Spent close to $600 and I cant hook it up as I got 2 KVM cables. Yes , you read that right. Youll spend $600 for an 8 port kvm and get 2 cables!!! They DO have the complete kit with 8 kvm cables and its $1000!! Thats like buying a new car with 1 wheel, the other 3 wheels are extra and will double the price of the car ..LOL!!!
Cons: 2 custom kvm cables are what youll get for a $600 switch .. is this a sick joke?!?!?
Other Thoughts: What a joke!!! The other 6 cables are $500?!?!?!!
Reviewed By:Compudoc of Vegas,4/16/2014 7:23:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LKU-S02ASK Slim Palmtop USB Audio & Mic KVM Switch w/ Cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with my G500
Pros: Price, small form factor, quality cables, solid construction, works with Logitech high speed USB mouse.
Cons: Small form factor + cable spider layout means its hard to find a good spot for it.
Other Thoughts: I've tried a few of the consumer level KVMs and been disappointed in that they either didn't work with my Logitech G500, or caused issues with lag or accuracy. This unit worked from the first plug-in, and I haven't been able to detect any difference in the performance of the mouse. I'm using it with to share keyboard and mouse between a windows box and a linux machine, and so far it has worked flawlessly.
Reviewed By:Mark,4/9/2014 7:30:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RKV-2DVI KVM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works better using USB switch
Pros: Works perfectly with my Comfort Mouse after plugging keyboard and mouse into USB hub and toggling mouse emulation mode a few times. Very inexpensive solution compared with similar specifications from other brands.
Cons: Setup can get tricky with new hardware.
Other Thoughts: The trick is to not plug in the keyboard at the KVM. Just plugin a good USB hub. Plug your keyboard and mouse into that. Also, do not plug keyboard USB into computer. Only plug in the black USB. This disables hotkeys but I'd rather have it work and never used hotkeys anyway.
Reviewed By:bretticus,4/9/2014 6:52:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TK-209K 2-Port USB KVM Switch Kit w/ Audio (Includes 2x KVM Cables)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: As KVM's go this has all the features one would look for in a 2 port KVM. Where the audio in and out as well as the keyboard, video and mouse get switched is the way to go.
Cons: Video was fuzzy and distorted on the item I received. It will cost me half of what I paid to ship this back to either Newegg or Trendnet so I probably will file this item in the circular file.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Anonymous,

I am sorry to hear about this issue with the TK-209K. I see that you might have returned it. Whatever the case may be, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at adrian@trendnet.com with reference to "Newegg TK-209K Review" in your email.


Warm Regards,
Adrian

Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 6:43:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RKV-2DVI KVM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not working with Comfort Mouse 3000
Pros: Worked nearly flawlessly for several years.
Cons: Does not work with USB mouse I bought (see other review.) Recently I purchased a Microsoft Comfort Mouse 3000. Mouse works fine plugged in directly to Windows 7 PC and OSX Mavericks Macbook Pro. mouse is unresponsive when plugged into KVM. Even after ScrLk + ScrLk + F5 or ScrLk + ScrLk + m.
Other Thoughts: Have had issues with my macbookpro and Windows 7 PC lately with the screen going black. I have to turn the monitor off and on. Does not happen if plugged directly into mouse or PC. Have done much testing and am still not certain this issue is the KVM. However, it seems like if I keep both machines from sleeping that screen issue goes away. Probably KVM. No idea on permanent fix. Was, and still is a good deal. But you roll the dice with this one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:bretticus,4/8/2014 9:12:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20051 2-Port USB KVM Switch with Unique Remote Port Selector Built-in

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Simple Product
Pros: Simple, Reliable, Supports Complex (Programmable) Mice and Keyboards.
Cons: No Customization or hotkey support
Other Thoughts: Great product. Because of the physical button it does not try and detect when it "Thinks" you want to switch to the other computer, so it will not auto-switch when activating mouse/keyboard lock on a Virtual Machine or Remote Session. I have gone through a half dozen KVMs and this is the only one that works flawlessly while working with Virtual machines. If you want a keyboard shortcut to switch machines, this is not for you. This is for people that want a reliable KVM that does what you tell it to do when you tell it to. The cable on the switch remote is much longer that the integrated KVM cables, so it does not hamper use.
Reviewed By:Norm,4/8/2014 10:31:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RKV-4UC 4 Port USB Cable KVM, 0.9m Cable Built with Speaker MIC Remote Flip Button - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very good
Pros: Works most of the time. -- See cons.
Cons: Mouse and keyboard frequently go dead in a repeatable and very inconvenient manner.

If a machine is connected to input 1 and nothing else is connected (or powered on), when that machine is booted the keyboard and mouse will only work:

- If the machine was previously booted with them connected
- And the input was not switched during the reboot
- And it is not a cold boot from power off

Unless all of these are true, then the keyboard and mouse will be dead until whatever OS has finished booting. Impossible in most cases to enter the BIOS/UEFI when using this KVM.
Other Thoughts: Non-detachable cables make it difficult to place. On the other hand, they're impossible to lose.

Given the problems keeping connected, and reconnecting, I would not buy again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

You must switch to the correct input prior to booting up if one PC is connected to the KVM.
Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 10:21:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS982U 2-Port Dual-Link DVI Cable KVM with Audio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really?
Pros: It resembled a KVM
Cons: Worked for about a day intermittently. couldn't update the firmware to try to correct the problem. mess with it entirely too much to justify the price. screen when black and requested an RMA for refund
Other Thoughts: I should have heeded the other reviews
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. The firmware listed at IOGEAR.com for the GCS982U has not been updated since 2012 so your KVM most likely had a new version firmware from the factory and was the reason it would not upgrade. The GCS982U is a very low failure device as long and you have a straight DVI connection with your monitor and computer(s) with the use of no video adapters. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 1:12:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau