Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20075 2-port KVM Switch (DVI/USB/Audio) Perfect for Windows and Mac Systems

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Randomly Quits
Pros: This switch works at the advertised screen resolution of 1920-1280 on two Windows 7 computers. It also quickly switches my wireless keyboard and mouse along with the monitors.
Cons: The content on some webpages will cause the monitor controlled by this unit to go black.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 9:52:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > STARTECH > StarTech SV211HDUA KVM Switch with Audio and Remote Switch – USB Powered

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy construction, minor usage faults
Pros: Very solid cables and connectors. very handy control switch can be located several feet away from actual switch box and computers.
Cons: When computers are switched, they act like the USB connector has just been plugged in or unplugged so it can take two or three seconds before the just-connected computer can reset it's USB ports. Most of the reviews of other products indicate they do the same thing.
The control switch does not have an indicator of which computer is connected and it is the easiest item to be placed where you can see and use it. You may well have to place the switch box, which does have an indicator, someplace under your desk where you can't see it.
Reviewed By:Frank J,12/19/2014 7:39:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS634U MiniView USB KVM Switch with audio and cables

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sleek design, but has flaws
Pros: I bought this mainly for the design, because it looks similar to a Mac Mini. Works very well and has all the ports needed.
Cons: Destroyed my logitech adapter. I cannot pull that sucker out of the usb keyboard slot on the hub. It is lodged in there and the plastic cover broke off trying to get it to release. I use this with parted magic that loads from usb and my wireless mouse randomly gets slow and will have to click multiple times until it responds. I would try a different mouse if I could get my adapter out. I use this with my laptop and the USB/audio/vga cable end are bundled together however you only get so much length. I have both my usb 3.0 ports on the right side along with the vga and cannot connect to the other end of my laptop to free up the 3.0 ports.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 3 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 10:15:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TK-207K 2-Port USB KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works nicly
Pros: Works as its supposed to, give XP a while to recognize the device.
With XP or Vista you may have to use a direct plugged in Keyboard and mouse to log into system for the drivers to configure the KVM USB ports. Windows 7 has no issues but XP takes a little time and it you have a password it might not let you type with USB without logging in with another direct keyboard.
Cons: Manual is nonexistent.
Other Thoughts: You switch between computers with caps lock key press it twice to switch. They seem to leave this off of package.
Reviewed By:reidman,12/15/2014 10:32:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE B006-VU4-R 4-Port Desktop KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Easy to hookup, worked great right out of the box, I was able to put a 4 port USB hub into the console port and use more than just 2 usb devices with the switch.
Cons: No cons, product worked great
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a easy way to control multiple computers with one set of peripherals, this is it. Make sure you order the KVM cables as the sexes are different than regular VGA cables.
Reviewed By:JARED P.,12/15/2014 5:39:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS72U 2-Port USB Cable KVM Switch with Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little KVM
Pros: Small, feels well constructed. I really like having the button on a wire that can be placed in a convenient spot while having the actual KVM tucked away out of sight.
Cons: It's only VGA, but for what I"m using it for it's fine. Just keep this in mind if you're looking for a KVM and need HDMI or DVI.
Reviewed By:Mercury,12/14/2014 7:37:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LKV-248AUSK 4-Port Desktop USB + PS/2 KVM Switch w/ Audio & Mic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product: it did what it needs to do
Pros: Good Product: Cable layout on back is excellent.
I will be looking through there products for future purchases.
It was a completely pleasant surprise, cables while not top end were not bad at all. No distortions or screen lags on both a new and older Samsung model LCD Displays.
Cons: Nothing other than maybe the cables could have been longer.
Reviewed By:EbreeT,12/13/2014 1:02:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LDV-DM722AUSK 2-Port Dual Monitor DVI/DVI Dual Link 7.1 Surround Sound KVM Switch w/ Cables

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for a while, janky over extended use
Pros: Worked awesome for about 20 months. Cables were excellent. 10/10 during that time.
Cons: After 20 months, I moved and had to unconnect/reconnect everything at a new station. After this event, when I switched between my two machines the USB wouldn't register, and like others have mentioned I could unplug and re-plug the USB connections to get the machines to connect to the USB devices. Also the video would flicker when switching to one of the machines with 2560x1600 resolution. This went on for about 3 months

I had it for 23 months as of today, and today it died for good. There's a chance I can wait a while and try wiring everything back up, but I don't have the patience and I already tinkered with it for hours trying to get it to come alive again.
Other Thoughts: When I purchased this item 2 years ago, it was $50 less. I wouldn't expect the same model of a product to get more expensive over time. Maybe I caught a post-xmas liquidation deal when I purchased it.

Final thought: I'd strongly consider the extended warranty if you buy this item. Based on my review and others, it's somewhat of an unpredictable device.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 4:31:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS922U KVM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless on AsRock Q2900 mini ITX
Pros: OK on old computer
Cons: NO VIDEO on new computer
Other Thoughts: Monitor cable direct to Q2900 or old Gigabyte E8400 OK, switch (either 1 or 2)to E8400 OK, switch (either 1 or 2) to Q2900 no signal at all, even boot screen! Apparently OK for some computers though. Haven't talked to tech support yet, but probably RMA this one.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Robb,12/6/2014 1:15:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > BYTECC INC > BYTECC KVM-4UHM 4X1 USB HDMI KVM Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine with one caveat
Pros: Everything has been working just fine...once I figuredout how to operate the critter.
Cons: The caveat I mention is that if you have more than one computer hooked up, and not all are turned on, you have to awitch the KVM to the one you want to boot up...***before you turn it on***. Otherwise, you get a faulty boot with error messages. Nothing in the manual led me to this direction...I found it almost by accident. If it is in the manual it needs to be made much more clear than it is, and with heavy emphasis. That is, 'switch the KVM to a machine you want to boot up before you turn the machine on.'

Once all machines are turned on...with the above technique, you can switch around amoing them with no problems.

I don't know why the unit was built this way but with how well it works I'll forgive them...for now. Other KVMs I've used didn't care about booting a machine up and then switching to it. But I probably won't buy another of theirs unless thay do change this trait.

Another thing I didn't care for was that the indicator lights are way to bright...they are a big distraction; at least for me. I started covering them with something opaque to cut the distraction. I don;t need to see thie indicators unless I'm doing some kind of troubleshooting of the system.
Other Thoughts: Others folks' opinions may vary and differ. Their choice entirely.
Reviewed By:Old fart,12/5/2014 4:36:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.