Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C310 USB 2.0 HD WebCam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful camera
Pros: 720p Video Capture
Microphone works great
Tilt - adjustable
Cons: I had trouble mounting the camera to my monitor so I ended up using mounting tape. Shipping is slow as it is coming from overseas. Could get same unit from retail store for about the same price or less but I bought before I compared.
Other Thoughts: Overall great functionality/quality product but a few little things make it a less than perfect purchase
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 12:33:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Sabrent > SABRENT SBT-WCCK USB 2.0 USB Color Web Camera with Built-in Audio Microphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless non-functional device
Pros: The only good thing I can say is that the clasp that attaches to the top of my screen is very good.
Cons: I made a TERRIBLE purchase! For one thing, it's OLD. The packaging doesn't even mention Windows 7. Yeah, I waited too long to test it, so after my 30 days was up, there wasn't anything I could do. NewEgg should discontinue carrying this product. I'd love to get some compensation from the manufacturer (like, a replacement that is more up-to-date). As it is I will not be buying any other Sabrent products, and will steer all my clients free of this brand. The freaking thing is recognized by Windows 7, but nothing works. Nothing happens. No picture. I give it 1 egg, only because you can't give it 0.
Other Thoughts: I'll never buy Sabrent again.
Reviewed By:Skwertball,5/19/2015 10:59:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > DIGITAL INNOVATIONS > Digital Innovations 4310100 USB ChatCam Webcam

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Takes up a USB and mic spot
Software is a joke
Manual focus
Bad video capture
Other Thoughts: Better off spending a little more cash and getting real web cam
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 9:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: All the features a webcam needs. Auto focus works great and has manual slider. Wide camera view is nice, was not expecting. 1080p is noticeable and crisp. There is an odd program though that records movement. There is a slider for sensitivity on how much movement is required to start recording. So it could be used if one thinks someone is using the computer when not supposed to. Setup is easy, plug in and download the driver from the Logitech website. Just google Logitech C920 and the Logitech website will be the first result. Dual mic does work, so it adds a sense of where someone is based off where the camera is. Placing it on the monitor is very easy. Just unhinge the parts with rubber ends to hold onto the monitor. Below the camera is a small hinge to hold onto a small part of the top monitor. Might be bad if one has a seamless monitor, so one has to get creative on how to keep the camera on top. I did get this on sale and is worth the price.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The motion sensor program is a nice touch, but why do they have it?
Reviewed By:Jackloco,5/11/2015 6:34:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C615 HD WebCam

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Weird color, mic crapped out
Pros: Auto-focus (doesn't always work though). Clear image.
Cons: Shadows always look blue, auto color adjustment looks awful, microphone started making voice sound muffled & inaudible after several months.
Reviewed By:Andie,5/4/2015 10:06:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Bad
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Can't get audio to work
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 12:28:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works and looks amazing
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 4:17:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech 960-000866 ConferenceCam BCC950 USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Webcam for small-mid sized conference rooms
Pros: Reasonably fast autofocus, nice depth of view. Ideal for meeting rooms with less 20 people. Have not found any other PTZ camera in the sub $500 range.
Cons: The remote is very choppy, better off using the buttons instead. Have not found a way for remote site to control PTZ, but that's more a function of the software. A little disappoint in the audio of the unit, wound up using a separate speakerphone 95% of the time.
Other Thoughts: The camera was not meant to work with Logitech software. Disagree with the other reviewer, this product is for IT pro's in a corporate environment, but it is for those without big budgets. It was meant to replace integrated webcams and be paired with 3rd party software such as Skype/Webex/GTM/Zoom etc.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 1:17:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Was OK, when it worked
Pros: Was recognized and installed fine without installing the Logitech software. Had decent picture and microphone.
Cons: This thing died a few days in. At first it started showing up as an 'unknown device' in device manager, now it is not recognized at all by any PC I have tried.
Other Thoughts: ehh. probably just a bad unit, but Newegg won't take it back and Logitech is proving to be difficult to work with for a warranty replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 8:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Macally (Mace Group) > macally IceCam2 USB 2.0 Video Web Camera with Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No spying when unplugged
Pros: It works fine and I had no issues using it with my Mac on both Skype and Google Video (or whatever Google is calling their video chat these days). Plus, I know that it can't be used surreptitiously when it is unplugged (or has the NSA figured that out as well).
Cons: None so far. It is clipped to the top of my Asus 27" monitor, hasn't fallen off, and does not damage the case.
Reviewed By:goldy,4/15/2015 12:37:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.