Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A changing of opinion
Pros: This mousepad has really grown on me from the time I bought it until now. I've owned it for about 6 months and at first I almost wanted to return it and go back to my regular soft mousepad. Slowly but surely I have really grown to like the bottom (non-pictured, slightly slower) side of this mouse pad.

It looks incredible compared to most mousepads, it has very good build quality, it is very VERY easy to clean (which is actually a big deal for me, I'm kind of a neat freak), and the rubber pads do a decent job keeping it in place once they wear in a little.
Cons: This is double the price of most good soft mousepads.

It can take some serious getting use to, it took me about two months to really like using this more than normal soft mousepads.

It has a hard time gripping well cleaned surfaces until the rubber wears in a little.

This is just a minor annoyance, and honestly I don't even notice it anymore, but for someone who puts their wrist down firmly when they are gripping their mouse, the aluminum can flex very slightly. At first this bothered me a bit, but now I actually appreciate the little bit of give, it can save my wrist from slamming down on the desk too hard.
Other Thoughts: If you have enough money to blow and you want something that should last you a really long time, or if you want something that most people don't have I would seriously consider giving this a try.
Reviewed By:Brandon,5/5/2015 5:38:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming MM200 Mouse Mat - Compact Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good
Pros: Does its job, Good size.
Cons: No Cons
Reviewed By:DDS,5/5/2015 10:39:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper XXL Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't go wrong
Pros: Great surface, very smooth
Huge size
rubberized bottom
Cons: Gets noticeably dirty very quickly
Other Thoughts: It's great, I love having my keyboard and mouse on the same level and using part of the mouse pad as an arm rest. My only thing is it does get dirty really quickly even while being careful.
Reviewed By:Kevin,5/5/2015 7:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Kensington > Kensington L56001C Optics-Enhancing Mouse Pad - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great pad for the price!
Pros: Large/Normal size. Rubber bottom, black, soft but firm. It doesn't move around unless you're heavy handed.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I thought I could upload a picture but apparently not. Anyways to get a good idea how big this pad is it's basically two 2013 Google Nexuses placed side by side. For the price you can't beat this pad. I replaced it with a HP default pad that came with the system I have and for whatever reason it kept curving into a roll.
Reviewed By:Nomaran,5/4/2015 6:10:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Goliathus SPEED Edition Soft Mouse Pad - Small

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Pad!
Pros: Well Designed
Recognized by Razer Synapse
Sleek Looking
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I ordered this pad to pair it with my Deathadder Chroma mouse because I noticed the mouse feet were being scratched by my finished wooden desk and the mouse was not gliding smoothly. So when I got this pad it glides super smooth!! I only wish that it would have had some sticky coating underneath so it would stick to my desk more securely. I like the fact that the Razer Synapse software recognizes this pad and configures the mouse to optimally work with it.
Reviewed By:Landerx,5/3/2015 6:55:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RKA-100 Steel Wire Keycap Puller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to.
Pros: Needed this to install some sound dampening O-rings for my CM Quickfire TK. My keyboard was also in dire need of a full cleaning. This thing is easy to use and very handy for keyboard maintenance.
Cons: Not really much that can go wrong here-- it's such a simple, straightforward device. Getting it around some of the bigger keys might be tricky for a novice, and also some keys may be difficult to grab if the keyboard has a tight bezel, but that's not really much of a criticism for this product.
Other Thoughts: Get this is if you have a mechanical keyboard. Even if you don't plan on modding it, you will want this for regular cleaning, and if you ever need to change out a faulty switch.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 5:39:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mousepad
Pros: Longevity
Huge
Accurate with high DPI mice
Cons: Slippery when worn
Other Thoughts: This thing is awesome. Good for FPS gamers
Reviewed By:Nerfed,5/3/2015 2:04:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries DeX (63500) Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Mouse Pad
Pros: Washable, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Tracking Surface. This is the best mousepad I have used, tracks like a hard mouse pad, but not as uncomfortable and faster surface than a cloth mousepad. Every easy to clean and can be washed off with water.
Cons: The mousepad can move quite a bit on the surface you are using depending on what you have.
Reviewed By:FatMetalMan,5/2/2015 12:53:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Vespula Dual-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Razer Vespula mouse mat
Pros: Very nice. Seems well built. Been using it about 2 weeks now, will see how it lasts. Wrist rest is comfy.
Cons: PRICEY! Pretty large, check the specs for size if you have limited room.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2015 5:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming MM200 Mouse Mat - Standard Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best mouse pad / gaming mat I've ever used
Pros: Anyone that uses a high DPI mouse (for work or gaming) understands how frustrating cheap surfaces can be for precise movement. This cloth mat creates a surface that makes precisely gliding a mouse super easy.

The standard size is sufficient for almost any task, but it also comes in other sizes to suit your needs.

The rubber base grips without issues and the low profile of the mat ensures that even the most abusive of users won't fatigue and distort the mat or fray the edges unlike some cheap thick pads that wear out over time.

I've been using it for 3 months now and I have absolutely zero complaints or issues.
Cons: The only con -- and this is an infinitesimally small con -- is that there is a very precise, very narrow, direction in which the super smooth surface material is woven that has a slight amount of additional friction. It wouldn't show up in gaming and I don't think you'd ever notice in design applications. Not really a con, but if I'm doing a review, I want to note anything I notice. Still this is a phenomenal mat.
Other Thoughts: While not a function of the pad itself, it arrived in tubular packaging that was very thick and sturdy. While cheaper packaging could have been used and a maybe a dollar saved, I appreciated that attention to detail which complements everything else about the product.
Reviewed By:Fozzy Bear,5/1/2015 2:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.