Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Vespula Dual-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat - Speed and Control

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was okay for a little while..
Pros: Decent size measurements and comes with a nice wrist rest. It has dual side surfaces but you will only find yourself ever using 1 side, so it's kind of pointless.
Razer?? It had good sensitivity and speed for the time being
Cons: I used the smooth surface and after about 2-3 weeks you will notice the mousepad starting to wear off (the coating anyway) Your mouse will eventually leave marks and minor cosmetic scratches in the area you move your mouse around the most.

The mousepad is hard plastic and although it should sound durable it really isn't. After about 6 months or so the mousepad decided to totally screw up my mouse (Razer Naga 2014). I couldn't move my mouse in the right directions and at first I thought my mouse was just acting stupid, but it was in fact the mousepad causing precision problems. I switched sides to the rough one and that didn't help either in fact I've heard most people say it messes up the bottom of your mouse anyway. If i switched it to the rough side my mouse couldn't move at all.

So finally i'm just using my desk atm, which works alot better, I ordered a Razer Goliathus, which is a cloth mousepad and hopefully that will last alot longer.
Other Thoughts: Pretty disappointed overall mousepad was like $34 at the time.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 5:16:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT ROC-13-400 Alumic – Double-Sided Gaming Mousepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't believe the difference
Pros: Great mouse pad, I couldn't beleive how much of a difference it was going from a more regular "gaming" mouse pad, to one of these. The control is unbelievable. The feet hold very well, it has never slid around without me wanting it to. The wrist pad isn't attached which is nice so I can adjust it around, and it also holds the desk well, and the pad has not moved without my consent.
Cons: None. Cleans easily, great control and speed. looks pretty. Can't complain at all.
Reviewed By:Kagoche,7/28/2014 3:49:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RIMP-11001 Memory Foam Mouse Pad w/ Wrist Rest

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great ergonomic mouse mat
Pros: Extremely comfortable. It has helped keep my wrist and hand from becoming fatigued during long sessions on the PC. My Deathadder mouse glides across with little effort. The rubber underside keeps the pad in place, and has never moved in the year that I've owned it.
Cons: None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: I'll definitely buy one of these again, if and when mine ever wears out. After a year of gaming, mine still looks like new after I hand washed it with some mild soap(shampoo) and warm water.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 9:04:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Goliathus Gaming Mouse Mat - Fragged Speed Edition - Omega S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Pad
Pros: Smooth. Doesn't move around much.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 6:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RO-100T Rubber O-Ring Dampeners, for Cherry MX Key Switch, Transparent (135pcs) - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's an O-ring...
Pros: + Soft O-rings on keyboards are used to dampen vibrations and shorten the keypresses. These do just that.

+ Clear is useful if you have clear keys and don't want the o-rings to stick out or you have LEDs that could potentially be obstructed by them
Cons: - I don't know who decided these things are worth 15 bucks (let alone 30 MSRP) but that's ridiculous. ONLY get these with a combo deal for 5 bucks, 10 if you're desperate.
Other Thoughts: I think YMMV greatly depending on the mechanical switch you use these one. They can offer a great difference or a very subtle one.
Reviewed By:MJ,7/26/2014 12:54:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GP-MP8000 Extreme Accuracy Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mousepad
Pros: great mouse pad, holds up very well had mine for over 2 years and looks fairly new
Cons: scuffs easily
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 8:00:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Vespula Dual-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat - Speed and Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING
Pros: My wrist/hands and every other part of my right arm down thanks you.
-everything
Cons: a little pricey maybe for some for a mouse pad, but imo its worth every penny.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 7:20:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance MM200 CH-9000012-WW Compact Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Elite mouse pad
Pros: Sounds funny, but this mouse pad is of higher quality than your standard mouse pads from best buy, etc..feels a lot better and it doesn't seem to get those white marks as fast.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:yepman,7/25/2014 5:35:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT ROC-13-400 Alumic – Double-Sided Gaming Mousepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Roccat doublesided gaming mousepad
Pros: 10/10 would recomend
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:eric,7/23/2014 1:07:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Perixx > Perixx DX-3000LA, Gaming Aluminium Mouse Pad - 12.60"x10.60"x0.08" Dimension - Non-slip Rubber base - Micro Sand Blasting Aluminium Surface with Fast and Accurate Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Not even a month into using it, silver paint chips all over the place. The silver wore down so quick it looked like I'd been using it for years. I could feel the chips scraping under the mouse even after wiping it off.
Reviewed By:nometalpads,7/23/2014 4:45:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau