Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F8E081-GRY Standard Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a mouse pad
Pros: It works as advertised and expected .Cheap ..
Cons: Not much bling factor .
Other Thoughts: I had a 30 dollar Teflon plated mouse pad once , It was nice enough and when clean you could almost blow the mouse across it with your breath .It wore out and developed little places that would hang the mouse up .It also ate mouse skates .
For two dollars .. this works just as well , and i could buy 15 of em and probably never have to worry about a mouse pad again .
Reviewed By:Johnny Tyler Madcap,10/20/2014 4:26:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX HX-MPSK-C Skyn Gaming Mouse Pad (Control)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Gaming Mouse Surface
Pros: This is what every mouse "pad" should be. This is a strong resilient surface that is splash and spill proof. Dumped your soda while playing a game? Paper towels solve the issue. Cheese leaked out of your burrito? A damp rag does the trick. The finely textured surface, black surface works obscenely well with all optical mice. The extremely large surface area is perfect for big hands and widescreen format gaming. The peel and stick adhesive backing eliminates slippage and easily keeps spilled drinks from getting underneath. It also has a pull tab built in for ease of removal. This product is everything it claims to be and is a steal at around 10 USD!
Cons: The adhesive backing does allow the pad to be peeled up and moved, but one must make sure the surface is perfectly clean and dry or it won't last long. Said tab can act as a catch point for a mouse or sleeve, but it is easily removed with a razor knife if you so desire. Honestly neither one of these issues is really a con, so I did not detract any stars.
Other Thoughts: If you take a gaming PC serious, remember a mouse is only as good as the surface it is used on... This is the second most overlooked part of a DIY PC build, compared only to the power supply for the computer itself. If you don't own one of these, all that cash you dropped on your fancy high resolution mouse is wasted.
Reviewed By:SludeMunkey,10/20/2014 3:40:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G440 (943-000049) Hard Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely amazing mousepad
Pros: - Smooth surface, yet is textured, so offers solid and precise control of your mouse for whatever you're doing, FPS games, or just browsing.

- Grippy bottom to the pad ensures it won't move in the slightest.

- Good size for a hardpad, not too small, yet not too big.

- Just an amazing mousepad altogether.
Cons: - Need to make sure to keep the surface clean at all times. (wouldn't even consider this a "con" though, per-say).

- Very rigid, so putting it in a small bag won't really work.

- Wears your mousefeet down a bit faster than cloth pads. But I can't even deduct for this because that is the case for all hardpads in general.

That's honestly all I can think of for cons.
Other Thoughts: The biggest and really only drawback to hardpads is that if you get something on it that gets under your mousefeet, its going to scrape the pad and mess with your tracking & overall mouse feel. This is honestly the only drawback to hardpads.. Try to avoid eating on your desk, or if you do, take your hardpad off the desk while you eat.

- Be warned - Once you switch from a softpad to a hardpad like the G440... You can't go back. Its one of those switches that once you make it, you'll never be able to use a clothpad type gaming mousepad again. I used multiple cloth gaming pads for 5+ years, then tried this one.. Won't ever use a clothpad again.
Reviewed By:Enzymatic,10/18/2014 10:08:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quality mouse mat. Works better than my desk and gives precise control when gaming.
Cons: It made me clean my desk off to make room.
Other Thoughts: I went from a Logitech g5 to a Raptor M45 and my old mouse mat had a silver bulls eye in the middle of it that would cause the mouse to freeze and jump around and this solved the problem.
Reviewed By:Sahadog,10/18/2014 6:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Goliathus 2014 Large CONTROL Soft Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Razor Goliathus 2014 CONTROL Soft Gaming MOuse Mat
Pros: Cheaper than Corsair top of line. I thnk will last foir a while, threaded along sides.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2014 3:43:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 63008SS QcK heavy Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 QCK Heavy
Pros: Great feel
Medium drag
Great padding
Perfect size
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The box newegg ships this in is huge.
Reviewed By:nero,10/18/2014 11:33:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper XXL Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Huge
Pros: -Very large which leaves plenty of room for a Corsair K95 and a mouse.

-Does not slip on my slippy desk.

-The cover fabric feels very premium

-Mouse slides smoothly across surface
Cons: -None for the product itself, it is a high quality mouse/keyboard pad

-Price is slightly high
Other Thoughts: -This thing is huge. Measure to be sure you have enough space on your desk before you order
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 12:44:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries QcK Mass Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality and size
Pros: There are lots of pros. The keyboard feels great, love the chiclet style keys. It is fully programmable. Being able to open a file or program with a single key is pretty neat. The green backlight is the nicest out of the three backlight colors i've had before green, blue and red.
Cons: The ONLY con to this keyboard is the spacing between keys. When typing or playing games, the position of the keys are off somehow. Something just doesn't feel right. The keys might be too close together. I feel like my fingers are going to cramp up when I play certain games. When i'm typing I go to where I would normally move my finger to press the desired key and always end up hitting a different key. I've since returned it to try out a different keyboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 12:30:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XFX > XFX WarPad Gaming Mouse Pad with Edgeless Support System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: Love this mouse pad. Very comfortable, large, and the clipping part is great. I use with laser mouse with about a 4000 to 5000 dpi setting, Never had issues.
Cons: Not really a con. After about 4 years is started to ware a bit .. but its cloth. Figured that was time to get it replaced. So buying another.
Other Thoughts: Nothing really .. its a cloth surface, the ware was expected .. but four years @ 30 bucks .. I think it was a great buy.
It is large .. but it's one of the things I like about it .
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the great review, we appreciate the positive feedback.

If you have any questions, please let us know.

neweggsupport@xfxforce.com.

Play hard!

Reviewed By:Tim,10/16/2014 11:15:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM200 CH-9000086-WW Extended Edition Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Identical in terms of quality and features as the CH-9000046-WW
Pros: Please see all the reviews for the CH-9000046-WW (item N82E16826988029). The only difference between the two is Corsair's change from the simple logo, to their new black and yellow gamer logo.

Features and specifications are identical, so personal preference will dictate which you should buy.
Cons: +/- Same considerations made as the N82E16826988029
Other Thoughts: +/- It's up to you if you do or do not care or like the new logo. If you do, buy this. If you don't, buy the N82E16826988029.
Reviewed By:Lunasea,10/15/2014 5:14:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau