Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Belkin > Belkin F8E404 LCD Cleaning System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy way to clean screens
Pros: This cleaner worked very well on my LED monitor, I also clean my mobile device screens and this works without leaving smudges. I am very pleased with this device.
Cons: No cons, very easy to use!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 10:02:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCN-SC106 LCD screen cleaner (Larger cleaning size) w/ 100ml Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Screen cleaner for lcd tv
Pros: Works great happy with the product
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would buy it again.
Reviewed By:Matts,1/26/2015 9:22:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-248-026 LX Dual Stacking Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Design
Pros: Bought this to get the monitors off the desk for better ergonomics and also for a upcoming setup of a sit/stand desk. Very simple to put together. Looks very well designed and strong. Suggestion to future buyers are to make sure to attach the monitors on the upper arm portion prior to install. The other positive is the packaging is very nice. All nuts, bolts, etc held in individual sections versus what I've typically found in most parts (1 generic bag). This tells me the company is really concerned with their customer's experience with the product. Overall - very pleased.
Cons: I did find the instructions could be a little better, but overall not too difficult to figure out.
Other Thoughts: Very fast service again from New Egg.
Reviewed By:Chief P,1/24/2015 1:32:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-214-026 MX Desk Mount LCD Arm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 massively constructed
Pros: - ergotron quality
- heavy duty construction
Cons: - may not extend vertically as high as you would expect
Other Thoughts: I have a 27" monitor attached to this. It's pretty heavy, this was the only monitor arm in this style that could handle the weight. I'm a big fan of Ergotron products and have used there monitor arms professionally for many years. If you want reliable well made products, they are a good source.

The only negatives I have for this product are I wish it would extend vertically a little more and the detentes that prevent it from swiveling around the base could be a little more generous.

Because it's so heavy it does not move around as you type, effectively absorbing vibrations from the table top.
Reviewed By:yanfali,1/18/2015 8:24:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11003 Dual Tilt Arm Desk 13"-27" LCD/LED Monitor Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall decent stand
Pros: The base, stand, and arms are very sturdy. The clamp is strong enough that i dont have any worries about it falling over. Putting it together was a breeze overall.
Cons: Im running 2 27 inch monitors, but in order for them to work at all, they have to be totaly flat. If your thinking about this for 27", then keep that in mind. Also adjusting the mounts so that everything lines up, leaves lots to be desired. When I got this, the box it came in was broken and open. This is probably due to the very thin walled box, and no tape on the opening. Thankfully I got all the parts, and nothing was damaged.
Other Thoughts: For a budget stand, this does work ok. Its not going to break or fall over anytime soon. But I wish that the arms could be an inch or two longer so that I could tilt the monitors. Also, I would have gladly paid a bit more money, to have it shipped in a better box.
Reviewed By:Chris,1/16/2015 2:12:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-248-026 LX Dual Stacking Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 this product is so great
Pros: I am a disorganized mess. My desk is a 6 by 3 foot plywood & 2x4 construction, purpose built to run my dual 24 inch monitors with plenty of depth for keyboard and wacom tablet in front.
With these arms clamped onto the back edge of my desk, I have essentially doubled the amount of general cr4p and clutter which can reside on the surface while mainting all the room I need for drawing. Soooo good.

I got a (stylistically) matching ergotron single arm off a friend as well. Just tossed the laptop attachment from this product onto that arm, now I can bring my rather enormous Dell m6600 mobile workstation into play as well, without having to shovel aside drifts of bills, parking tickets, beer caps, tobacco shreds, toaster strudel crumbs, and dandruff. Ruthless.

Also, when sitting hunched forward 16 hours a day begins to cause a general shutdown of my internal organs, I simply elevate the monitors and aim them at my face while I stand at the desk for a few hours. The entire adjustment takes literally 5 seconds. Awesome.
Cons: pffft. as if.
Other Thoughts: I noticed mouse p00 upon the lovely (if dusty) polished metal of the base clamp a year ago. Attempting to clean it off just now, I realized far too late that where there's p00 there's pee, which, being an acidic substance, seems to have etched filthy stains into the metal.
Certainly not the fault of the product, but of that witless wee beastie.
Being the vengeful sort, I murdered him long ago. Now there remains no one to blame but myself.
Reviewed By:clusterfk,1/14/2015 3:54:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11004 13" – 27" Flat-Panel Monitor Tilt Mounting Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple and Efffective, Clever Even
Pros: This mount is very simple, and very sturdy. It comes in two parts, a wall mount plate and a monitor mount plate. They are made of fairly thick steel and connect with 4 good-sized bolts.

It is very compact and mounts the monitor close to the wall, but not so close that you can't get behind.

The up-down adjustments are enough, but you should mount the monitor high enough for the expected user height first, and then only fine tune from there, or adjust for individual preference. There are no sideways adjustments.

The monitor mounting plate hangs on the wall mounting plate, even when the bolts are not tight, allowing you to adjust and manipulate it, and connect cables, before tightening everything down. Also, it's easy to tighten once in place, or even loosen so that you can get back behind there later. You just need a large, long, screwdriver.

For $15 it's impossible to go wrong with this mount.
Cons: The screw package that comes with the mount has 2 masonry anchors, and some other screws, but no drywall anchors. I would imagine that most customers will be installing into drywall, not cinder block. Luckily I had my own achors.

If it could be about 1/4" out further from the wall that would be perfect, but that really is splitting hairs, and considering it's adjustability and mounting method, it's a pitiful complaint.
Other Thoughts: The wall mount plate is attached to the wall with 4-6 screws and has 4 bolts used to hang/mount the monitor mount plate onto. With the monitor mounting plate attached to the monitor you just hang one onto the other (assuming you didn't mount one or both upside down).

With the mounting bolts left slightly loose (just so the monitor moves, not so the bolts wobble), the monitor tilts down or up easily, allowing you to connect the cables. Or you can connect the cables before hanging it. There is enough space behind so that with a long Phillips screwdriver (like with a 15"+ #2 tip) you can tighten the bolts and adjust your monitor to the orientation you like best.

I don't know how much this mount is rated to hold, but I believe that if I used the kind of drywall anchors on this that I had used on my TV, I could stand on it. I am very pleased with this mount. It gets 4 eggs not 5 because of the poor packaging and lack of included anchors.
Reviewed By:ke7fck,1/14/2015 11:14:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11003 Dual Tilt Arm Desk 13"-27" LCD/LED Monitor Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Impressed
Pros: These arms have a very sturdy construction and offer versatile setups and motion for adjusting the position of the monitors. Also, these have the best price for the quality I have ever seen.
Cons: Both monitors must sit at the same level and the tilt, while sturdy and functional, it requires using an Allen wrench.
Reviewed By:Kevin,1/13/2015 8:11:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11003 Dual Tilt Arm Desk 13"-27" LCD/LED Monitor Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than I expected
Pros: It is more solid and more adjustable than I had expected from the online description. I was unclear on max height (seems adjustable for monitor center up to 17.75 inches above the desk, which is higher than I want for my portrait mode 27 inch displays. It adjusts down easily.) I was worried the arm length wasn't long enough to get displays both far enough from each other and far enough from the back of the desk. But the total span (max center of one monitor to center of the other) is over 33 inches. Two landscape mode 27 inch monitors with typical bezels and no inward angle would need to be 25 inches apart, which should put the backs of the monitors up to 11 inches from the back of the table. Portrait mode, an inward angle, or smaller monitors would allow you significantly more than 11 inches from the back of the desk. The arms bend in the middle to waste the excess for most of us who don't want the max extent.
I thought from the online info this model did not support pivot between portrait and landscape, so for portrait I would need to assemble it permanently portrait. Not true. It rotates 360 degrees on that axis.
Cons: It didn't actually fit my table, but I kludged something. The tightness adjustment is a bit tricky. I haven't yet found the spot where a 27 inch monitor won't tilt down from its own weight but can be adjusted by hand (for the moment it is set too tight, losing some adjustability). But I think I can find the right tightness later. A smaller monitor would not need it as tight so would have a wider range of OK tightness.
The assembly instruction mention the two "plastic stopper" parts twice but not in any way that gave me even a clue what they are for, so I hope they were not needed. Two other tiny parts were packed with zero mention in instructions. I think they are to stop you from accidentally lifting the monitor out of the end of arm when adjusting. I don't think that accident would ever happen and haven't tried inserting those parts yet. But I probably will.
Other Thoughts: I bought the open box one, saving just a little. All the tiny parts were present, but no one had taped the tiny parts bag closed, so they were scattered through both the inner and outer shipping box (original inner box had a hole in it, obviously not as originally shipped). Nothing harmed nor missing, just repacked badly. Collection of tiny parts was daunting at first look but most parts aren't really needed (16 tiny parts are only for curved back monitors and I have flat back monitors). The only parts you really need are 8 screws to attach two monitors with four screws each and the allen wrench (if you don't have your own set) to adjust the tightness for the rotation and tilt adjustment.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2015 10:15:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > ERGOTRON 45-295-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm, Tall Pole

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I LOVVVE IT!
Pros: Lifts my LG 34" 21:9 without issues.
I love not having a base under the monitor so I can put my legs up on the desk, and I have so much more desk space without the base. That was an unexpected benefit... much more usable desk space.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I wish I would have used this on all my computers in the past 30 years.
Reviewed By:HayabusaJames,1/11/2015 12:30:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.