Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > DELL > DELL MDS14 Dual Monitor Stand

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Huge and no height adjustment
Pros: It does indeed hold two monitors. Comes with VESA adapter and spacers, which I did need despite using new Dell monitors.
Cons: It's huge. Lay a foot long ruler on your desk. That's almost how much depth it will require (12.25" is the measured depth), and the monitors will be even with the edge closest to you (possibly right in your face). In no way whatsoever does it save room compared to the stands that came with my two monitors (Dell E2014H).
And the height adjustment does not work. The monitor mounts do slide up and down, but they are spring loaded with no locking mechanism. And the spring is so strong that the monitors immediately slide back up to the maximum height, which is 8 inches off the desk surface for the two monitors I have (measured to the bottom of the monitor).
Other Thoughts: It does not seem to be a well thought-out design. It takes up too much desk space, and the height adjustment options are "maximum height, or maximum height".
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 10:59:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Hex LCD Monitor Desk Mount Stand Heavy Duty & Fully Adjustable 6 Screens upto 24" (by VIVO)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome monitor stand
Pros: Recieved my 6 monitor stand today, and very happy with what I recieved. Great paking, all the parts you would need, simple instruction. Very sturdy stand. I had my monitors mounted in about an hour, I cleaned my desk in the process. I was supprised with how sturdy the mount was, very low wiggle or sag. It is a great buy.
Cons: If i had to buy it again, I would. figuring out the height to mount the arms can be a little tricky. I mounted the center monitor first then adjusted the height, the proceeded to mount the rest of the monitors.
Reviewed By:JESNoFear,12/12/2014 5:18:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-241-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to set-up
Pros: I`m not mechanically inclined in the slightest, so I was a bit worried upon opening the package. I only made a slight error, easily fixable, which for me is amazing. The arm is holding up my 28 inch gaming monitor no problem. The arm hasn`t even budged once.
Cons: It`s expensive, but worth it if this is what you need to work or game comfortably.
Other Thoughts: I`m very happy with this purchase. Recommended
Reviewed By:cordinia,12/12/2014 4:29:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-13003 13”-30”VESA LCD Monitor 2-Joint Spring Arm Desk Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More Than Meets the Eye
Pros: Incredible piece of equipment for my, once modest, setup. I is fairly large and I found myself not using more than the swinging arm to move left to right when all was complete. Played around with the second arm that lifts up and down, but found it would be far too long for my desk to attach both! The body feels strong and well made and my wooden desk will certainly fail before this equipment does.
Cons: The joints take some getting used to and I hate the Allen wrench adjustments, but they give you all the Allen wrenches you need for the job! Aside from that, the ball and socket that connects to the back of the monitor itself is a real pain for pivot adjustments, but you can find a sweet balance if you just take a deep breath and tighten the screw -slowly-. Was extremely hard for me and I have since taken up yoga in order to better my resolve.
Other Thoughts: I am a hospital worker in the OR and this item rivals many of our medical grade devices. I feel that this item is an investment and I will someday buy another arm from Rosewill in order to lift my second monitor up and have them as bezel-buddies once again. Also, I am copyrighting, "Bezel-buddy" and, "Bezel-buddies" as I write this review.
Reviewed By:Tony Tone,12/10/2014 11:20:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05321 Dual LCD Monitor Arm up to 27"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: HEAVY DUTY! I have 2 23" monitors on this mount and have moved my desk a few times, it stays where it is put but is easily re-positionable and easy to dismantle if you want to move it, cable management does a good job at hiding the cables giving it the "floating monitor" effect
Cons: was a little tight to get 2 DVI, 2 power, and a spare VGA cable in the main pipe. Also make sure your cables are long enough if you want to use cable management.
Other Thoughts: I would defiantly buy again! it surprised me just how big and well built it was. Great product and will compete with other name brands.
Reviewed By:AU5T1N,12/9/2014 9:18:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > ERGOTRON 45-295-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm, Tall Pole

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Honestly cannot recommend enough
Pros: - Has the necessary parts to mount in a grommet hole. You know that hole in your desk that you probably run cables through? This stand can mount through that hole.
- Holds my 27-inch monitor securely.
- Assembles in 15 minutes (if you're smart) or in an hour (if you're an idiot.)
Cons: I can now view my monitor while reclining in bed, so now my sheets are covered in Mountain Dew, Doritos, and fedoras.
Other Thoughts: Make sure your monitor is VESA-compatible!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 5:50:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-243-026 LX Wall Mount LCD Arm (Polished Aluminum)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely handy
Pros: This unit allows effortless, endless adjustments to your screen position. It's almost as if it eliminates gravity and you can just nudge your screen to any angle or position, and it stays there. It also frees up all of your desk space and looks very impressive. I use a 30", 19lb monitor. I used to use a smaller screen and both work fine. The arm has adjustments for counterbalance tension for varying screen weight. This is one of those products that is ten times more useful than anything else that costs around the same price. I can't believe how handy this is and how much I like having it.
Cons: You have to drill pilot holes in a wall stud and then bolt the mount in. It's not hard if you know what you're doing but definitely not trivial.
Other Thoughts: The engineers who designed this should get a medal.
Reviewed By:Jay,12/8/2014 2:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-354-026 LX Sit-Stand Wall Mount Keyboard Arm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, sturdy
Pros: Very sturdy. Adjustable for the weight of your keyboard.
Cons: Plastic mouse tray seems flimsy. Needs to be taped in place too.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 7:07:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > ERGOTRON 45-295-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm, Tall Pole

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: I love these arms! They are easy to install and have rock solid quality. I just installed my third arm - The owner of our company can now use a 23" Dell touch screen and a Surface Pro dock under the screen. Bad mama-jama! These make your old bogus desk look so modern, no one has even noticed that I haven't done any work for two weeks!
Cons: Expensive for an arm with no voice control.
Other Thoughts: I want the next version to have voice commands and 3 modes: Sit, Stand, Attack.
Reviewed By:TCMA,12/4/2014 3:34:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP AW664AA#ABA Adjustable Dual Display Stand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy stand, easy adjustments
Pros: The biggest Pro for me is the rotating display mounts.
Fairly easy assembly
Cable keeper
Sturdy.

By the way, there are wheels on the bottom of the base so that the base can easily turn left or right.

Overall, a very good stand.
Cons: Three Minor Cons:
* I would have liked it if the angle of the screens (toward each other) could be infinitely adjustable within the range of movement. This stand is designed to have two angle settings, straight or slightly angled. I suppose I could remove two of the screws per mount to allow better adjustment. That would probably work fine.
* The cable organizer in back of the stand is pretty tight to insert cables.
* The packaging uses polystyrene foam. I think that HP would do better by the environment were they to hire a cardboard packaging engineer to engineer an all-cardboard package. I know I would feel better about the purchase knowing that I wasn't sending styrofoam to the landfill.
Other Thoughts: A previous reviewer indicated that this stand does not have VESA-75mm mounting holes. I wish to set the record straight. There are two revisions of the stand. Revision A, which was discontinued a while ago, had only VESA-100mm mounts. Revision B, which is the model in stores, has both VESA-100mm and VESA-75mm holes. You can review HP's document on this at the following link: http://h20195.www2.hp.com/v2/GetDocument.aspx?docname=c04164171&doctype=quickspecs&doclang=EN_US&searchquery=&cc=us&lc=en
[NewEgg, sorry for posting a link, but it seems pertinent to customers understanding the product.]
Reviewed By:EGunning,12/3/2014 3:46:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.