Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DDM03BL - Dual Arm 13 - 32” Monitor Desk Mount - VESA: 75 & 100mm, Tilt: +90 / -45, Swivel: 180, Rotate: 360 Degrees - Max. Load: 8.4 - 17.8 lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic, easy to assemble
Pros: strong, easy to adjust, would buy again
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 9:41:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCN-SC106 - LCD Screen Cleaner (Large) - 3.3 Fl. Oz. (100 ml) Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: ONE OF THE BEST LCD SCREEN CLEANER I HAVE EVERY USED. DID NOT STRIKE, OR LIKE ANY THING BEHIND.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:MADDOG,4/21/2015 10:32:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-S01 Freedom Arm Clamp for PC Single - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Arm!
Pros: Solid as a rock
Not too bulky
Clamps really well
Cons: Cable routing area could be a little deeper
Other Thoughts: This arm is fantastic! I have a 34" 21:9 monitor on this thing, and it holds it steady as a rock. The only time I really notice any vibration is when my washing machine gets off balance and shakes the whole house. Even fully extended to the edge of my desk, this thing doesn't budge. Worth every penny I paid for it.
Reviewed By:Kaessa,4/21/2015 5:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Kantek > Kantek MS520 Wide Deluxe Monitor Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Holds the monitor up
Pros: The stand was pretty easy to setup, and holds my monitor up. It comes with several leg segments so you can set it to a couple different heights, which is nice. It has a drawer. Which the extra leg segments and the instructions fit in.
Cons: Its plastic and looks plasticky.
Reviewed By:P.T.,4/18/2015 4:49:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Atdec > atdec VFS-DV Visidec Freestanding Dual Vertical Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Lock monitors at where you want them or leave it loose so you can adjust. This is a solid stand that does just what you want it to, the way you would want it to. No cheap parts.
Cons: If I have to say something negative (I do apparently), it is the base is big. But that is what gives it stability so you want that.
Reviewed By:Paul S,4/12/2015 7:05:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Peerless Industries, Inc. > Peerless-AV PA730 Articulating Arm For 10” to 22” LCD Screens (black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Versatile and sturdy
Pros: Absolutely perfect for my purpose and price point requirements
Well made with a high gloss finish
Can be used in different ways other than the typical side to side way
Cons: The only con I can find is that the hex bolts in the hinges do not stay really tight but I can live with that
Other Thoughts: I did not mount this arm in a typical way which allows the LCD to more from side to side and swivel. I mounted the arm on shelf almost 5 feet off the floor above my desk. This allows me to fold the LCD monitor up level with the shelf when I am not using it. When I unfold the arm, the monitor drops down about 16 inches and is angled down toward me. Attention must be paid to how far back on the horizontal shelf the arm is bolted down. The allows the first segment of the arm to rest on the shelf with a slight less then 90degree angle while the second segment is straight up and down. This works perfectly for me coming down in front of a 19" desktop rack with a 4U PC and some HP switches.
Reviewed By:MHzTweaker,4/12/2015 7:03:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11004 - 13" - 27" Flat-Panel Monitor Tilt Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as expected
Pros: Great value.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Could use an etched in arrow on both parts to remove having to think about which way to mount each part.
Reviewed By:Dave,4/12/2015 6:06:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-SDM01WH - Single 2-Joint Spring Arm Desk Mount - 27” IMAC, 27” Thunderbolt, 24” & 27” LED Cinema, 13” - 32” LCD Displays - Tilt, Swivel, Rotate - Max. Load: 17.6 - 30.8 lbs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Looking and Easy to put together
Pros: Build quality of this product is amazing.
Color options are great. ( I got White )
Easy to put together.
Nice packaging.
So many different mount options.
Cons: ***17.0-31.0 pounds***
I wasn't away of this when buying this product. My monitor is 11 pounds once the stand is taken off. I am using a Xstar 27 ips. The Spring doesn't have enough weight to bring the arm down. I had to rig the arm in a lock state to use this. By shoving a dime into the spring once I found the correct tension. The high and low tension adjustment isn't that great. Most monitor of 24-27 inchs aren't going to be between 17p and 31p . Lucky I'm getting a 34 inch ultra wide which is 22 pounds and this will work perfectly.
Other Thoughts: Good arm just wish I would have know about the weight. Do some searching on your monitor before buying this product. It was a breeze to put together and looks amazing when mounted on the desk. It easy to use also just need to have a monitor that can fit into the weight slot of 17 -31 pounds.
Reviewed By:Ryncrash,4/7/2015 11:40:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > MANHATTAN > MANHATTAN 404310 LCD Cleaning Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cleans with no residue
Pros: cleans the surface of liquid crystal displays without streaking.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I use it on all my monitors
Reviewed By:David D.,4/6/2015 6:21:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-MA3210 - Silver 17" - 37" Tilt & Swivel Wall Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, Functional mount.
Pros: - This Rosewill Tilt/Swivel mount is a great alternative to the more expensive monitor mounts in this price range. I own a ErgoTron and a TaoTronics one as well for my three monitor setup. The Rosewill one obviously doens't look as good as the ErgoTron or have as much adaptability, but a hundred dollars separates the two. However, I found this to be better than the TaoTronic one, which I believe was more expensive.

- It was easy to install; having done a few of these, I didn't encounter any problems or issues. The provided hardware worked fine, but I used my own Alligator Clip/Mollies since I have no choice but to go into just drywall and no support. Despite that fact, the Rosewill mount and my 28" monitor stands sturdy as possible. So far all the components it is made up of have held up well and everything seems made of durable metal. Aesthetically, it's pleasing, but hiding it from view is one of the objectives obviously; however, the metal is a nice powder coat like silver flake.

- It sports a nice valve type mechanism that you can turn to adjust the tilt. The tilt range is pretty much as advertised, nothing amazing but it definitely works and works well. This wheel is such a better solution for adjusting tilt on the fly when comparing to other mounts. It really works well.

- The reach from the wall is perfect for me. I didn't need it to go far, but rather minimal (about 10"), and though not extended, it folds perfectly to get as close as possible to the wall. Because the wall mount's bracket is separate from the arm, you can position it easily during installation, and then the arm (which you can also position outside of the final mounting) slides into the wall mount bracket which provides a nice, tight bond.
Cons: - It's big (not huge) but for it to handle up to 37" inches, it stands to reason.

- Though I love the tilt adjustment feature, the other adjustments are not as revolutionary (hex, allen wrench), and are a pain, like always, to adjust. The good thing is you usually won't have to revisit it once done.
Other Thoughts: - Rosewill makes great alternatives to brand name products. I think of them kind of like Generic drug manufacturers. They do a great job at providing good products with a much cheaper price tag. This Rosewill mount is no exception.
Reviewed By:Twistedben,4/3/2015 2:45:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.