Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > Fujitsu > Fujitsu PA03950-0352 Cleaner F1 for Scansnap Fujitsu S300M Scanners

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as advertised
Pros: Product brought my ScanSnap back to life and allowed it to work again...
Cons: Seemed to have lots of chemicals in it...
Other Thoughts: Wish this product came with the scanners that need it...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 2:28:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > Oki Data > Oki Belt Unit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Well....
Pros: Fast shipping.
Cons: This printer has had issues from the initial setup. Changing the belt unit should NOT cause it to believe it's totally out of toner. Toner cost too much to have a machine suddenly refuse to work, just because it's toner sensors are not reading correctly. Especially true when using GENUINE Oki toners! Come on, offer up some true fix or a lemon return!
Other Thoughts: This unit is about 1 year, 3 months old. This is the second time I've replaced the belt unit, and the second time this has happened!
Reviewed By:David,9/8/2014 4:39:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > Hewlett-Packard > HP 940 Black/Yellow Officejet Printhead(C4900A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP Printhead Replacement
Pros: HP OFFICEJET Pro 8500A required a replacement for the print heads. I had to do only 1. I had zero issues of difficulties. Took the old one out and simply put new one in. 100% satisfaction.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:dssels,8/31/2014 10:09:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > ECartridgeDealer > Compatible Xerox Phaser 6180 6180DN 6180N 8160MFP 6180MFP/D 6180MFP/N High Yield Toner Cartridge Set 113R00723 113R00724 113R00725 113R00726

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 XEROX PHASER INK 6180 MFP
Pros: On time and complete. Have not opened box yet till I need.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jay,8/22/2014 4:14:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > Honeywell > Honeywell cBL-500-300-S00 USB Data Transfer Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Exactly what I needed when the original communications cable was damaged by a customer.
Cons: Can't say anything negative on a factory perfect cable that was shipped quickly!
Reviewed By:jjamez,7/20/2014 10:09:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > Oki Data > OKIDATA 42625501 Fuser Unit, 120V (C3200n/C5150n/C5200/C5400/C5510MFP)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best prices anywhere
Pros: The printer itself is a real workhorse with consistent quality over the 9 years I have owned it. For the 1st 4 years it was in a real estate sales office and generated 10k pages per month. Since then it has been on a small network with about 1k pages per month. This is the 3rd fuser (including the original) I have consumed in all those years and you can't beat Newegg prices anywhere I have shopped.
Cons: There isn't any information on expected life of the fuser element in terms of pages printed. Not on Newegg or Oki's website.
Reviewed By:SpudNV,7/13/2014 10:19:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > Lexmark > LEXMARK 30G0860 400-Sheet Universally Adjustable Tray with Drawer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It's the least expensive extra tray I could find for the Lexmark
Cons: Usually paper trays have sensors that tell what size paper is in them. This tray is set to "universal" size. That means when you print from your computer you have to choose paper size "universal" or it doesn't print. This is irritating, and also this was a showstopper as the custom software we use in our business is preset to print on size "letter".
On the side of the tray is a set of plastic fingers that you can remove, these tell the tray what size paper is installed. Then you can tape down the paper tray sensors on the inside of the cabinet (taping down the bottom two tells the tray that you're using "letter" size) but it's a poor solution.
It's just cheap and stupid of Lexmark to not include a couple of extra pieces of plastic so that you can plug them in to the side of the tray so the sensor registers the size properly. It's like 3 cents worth of plastic.
Reviewed By:RMF,6/13/2014 11:53:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > Hewlett-Packard > HP CN548A Officejet Pro 8600 e-All-in-One Printer 250-sheet Paper Tray

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does what you expect, sort of
Pros: Easy install
Cons: limited paper options
Other Thoughts: I bought this so I could have a tray for photo paper and a tray for copy paper and avoid the hassle of swapping out paper types. This is great in theory and I knew that the tray 2 options would be limited for paper types- basically useless unless you want copy paper in there. The problem was that my wife's kindle fire would not print to tray 2 with the HP print app and after much software tinkering and a chat with HP support, I found that the HP print app will only print to tray 1 so I could only get photo prints from it, no printer auto selection based on size. SO if you want to print from mobile devices like a kindle this will not solve your problem until HP comes out with a better app. This unit will be returned.
Reviewed By:Archijay,5/30/2014 8:14:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > Fujitsu > Fujitsu PA032890111 Scanner Pad Assembly

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For Fujitsu scansnap Fi-5110EOX2
Pros: Bought based on picture which matched the part. Simple to install and works as expected
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Raul,5/11/2014 12:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer & Scanner Supplies > ShenZhen BlackShadow Technology > New 5MP 35mm Negative Film Slide VIEWER Scanner USB Digital Color Photo Copier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 35MM Filmer Scanner
Pros: This unit was on cost $54.16 which I consider reasonable for a 5 MP scanner.
The scanner has a 35MM drop in slide attachment for positive file. After you figure out how to interface with the PC it works just fine. The 5 MP resolution is quite good considering I was scanning in slides from 1971 - 1980 vintage.
Cons: The users manual is anything but helpful. This unit will not interface with the PC directly unless a SD card is installed in it. (I thought I could view and edit slides directly on my PC.) In order to view a scanned picture you must select the menu button, then tab down to the USB MSDC tab and hit "OK". You are effectively viewing the SD card on the specific SD slot. If you don't capture the slide on the SD card you can't see it on your PC. To get back to the scanner you must close the PC file directory and it switches you back to the scanner "Capture Screen". Repeat this for every picture or scan is a stack of pictures and reload the one that need to be changed such as lighting, + or - an Exposure Level (EV).

I didn't find the optional 10 MP resolution option that much better.

The USB Power adapter (115 VAC) is useless. It wouldn't allow me to view pictures even if I had the SD card in the unit they couldn't be views on a TV through its video input cable. Had to remove the SD card and plug it directly into the TV.
Other Thoughts: I manage to scan in about 500 slides and got quit good at toggling between the PC and the Scanner. The drop in slide tray is a real time saver. I thought the Positive slide drop- in stacker was great but if I placed more than one slide in at a time the unit would jam up. It was still a lot faster then putting 4 slide in the viewing tray at a time and reloading the holder.

I couldn't do some of the things I thought would be available with this unit.
Reviewed By:Buzz,4/14/2014 3:02:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau