Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Calrad > HDMI KEYSTONE INSERT IN BLACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Passes all signals
Pros: I've used quite a few different brand hdmi keystone passthrough inserts over the years, and have had plenty of them that were the culprit of sparklies, no handshake, no picture, or blinking in/out.

Passing spec 2.0, ethernet, ARC, 4k, 3D, and 21:9 with no issues.
Cons: bit pricey when I purchased it, theblack color seems to command a premium for some reason, but it did work passing all hdmi features so is worth it.
Other Thoughts: I needed black since these were for a rackmount patch panel and white would have looked bad.

Fits tight into a standard leviton patch panel, I've had other brands that didn't snap tight and would push in/unlatch when inserting the hdmi cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2015 7:35:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Linksys > LINKSYS USB3GIG ADAPTER USB 3.0 ETHERNET

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Adapter
Pros: Works well
Cons: no issues
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 4:47:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Unitek International Group Limited > UNITEK Y-3322A HDD/SSD USB3.0 to SATA & IDE Adapter - On/Off Switch and 12V/2A Power

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great does what it's supposed to do . I hooked up an older IDE Drive it read it just fine and transferred about 50 to 60 mbps
Cons: Not very fond of the software that came with it. not sure if you can use it without the software or not. I haven't tried.
Reviewed By:hambone,1/17/2015 10:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 to SATA / IDE Combo Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very handy device...
Pros: Power supply is a must for drives. Don't have to worry about insufficient voltage to run them. Easy to change drives for cloning or testing or even as external drive device.
Cons: Not real cheap. This company really likes their stuff as you can see by the price. lol
Other Thoughts: I had a different item similar to this for a few years, but it became undependable, so here I am buying this one.
Reviewed By:Schnellfritz,12/29/2014 1:51:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG DVI-D to VGA Active Adapter Converter - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't convert DVI-D to VGA
Pros: None
Cons: It doesn't work. I checked the DVI-D output, had a computer store connect it with a dvi-d cable to a dvi-d input on a monitor. The monitor came on. With the adapter plugged in the video card sees a monitor plugged into that output. The video driver will let you extend your desktop on to the second monitor, but the 2nd monitor stays blank. It comes out of standby, but stays blank.
Other Thoughts: Too bad the matched monitors I have for use with this computer are vga input only. Also the other review states that it will only pass analog through. I don't see how that is possible. This adapter doesn't have the analog dvi-a pins. If it did, it wouldn't plug into a dvi-d plug.
Reviewed By:nhask,8/4/2014 8:39:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG DVI-D to VGA Active Adapter Converter - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not really convert true DVI-D video to VAG
Pros: If you have DVI-D connector that is putting out DVI-I (analog signals) works.
Cons: If you have true DVI-D (Digital only singles) does not work. Period
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 2:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Ultra X (AC0037) USB HUB with Ethernet Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: 3 USB 2.0 ports with Ethernet, 4 without. Price. Warranty. Awesome, must-have accessory if you own a Surface Pro.
Cons: Not USB 3.0
Other Thoughts: Price is great and, of course, can't go wrong with Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2014 9:00:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 to SATA / IDE Combo Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great design, fast throughput and gotta love love the plug and play functionality of it, I personally haven't met an incompatible drive a must have for any tech tool kit especially when you don't have a desktop handy to read a messed HD or format if it's stuck is some buggy z setup directory and USB booting isn't an option but yeah I personally love it
Cons: Could use a longer power cable for the IDE slot I had to buy an extender so the wires wouldn't keep getting pulled and bent back over time, and the compatible drive list is allegedly lacking though I haven't had a problem with it
Reviewed By:Evan,6/9/2014 5:36:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Brainboxes > Brainboxes ES-246 1 Port RS232 Ethernet to Serial Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: I've used several of these BrainBox RS232 Ethernet adapters to upgrade old equipment to work over the LAN and they've been working great.

The accepted voltage range is very generous which makes it easy to take advantage of existing power rails.
Cons: As far as I can tell there is no IPv6 support.
Other Thoughts: I wish it had mounting holes on the underside in instead of the "ears". I've ended up drilling my own holes and then cutting off the normal mounting ears to keep the size down.
Reviewed By:Peter O.,4/13/2014 10:48:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 to SATA / IDE Combo Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hard Drive Compatiblity List Very Small
Pros: Nice product if the Hard Drive Compatibility List was much, much large. Very small list of drives supported.
Cons: Very small list of drives supported
Other Thoughts: Check hard drive compatibility list before you buy.
Manufacturer Response:I do apologize for the inconvenience.
The U338-000 has been tested compatible with some of the most common used drives in the industry but may also work with other drives not featured on the compatibility list.
Please know this list will increase as additional drives are tested.
To check compatibility with a drive not on the list please reach out to our main product support team at 773-869-1233 option 3.

Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 11:07:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.