Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > STARTECH > StarTech.com Micro USB OTG (On the Go) to USB Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a great little product
Pros: This is a great little device that I use to read flash drives, SDXC card readers, Keyboard and mice - it even works with my Dell keyboard which has 2 USB ports allowing me to use a USB Keyboard and USB mouse on my Samsung tablet.
Cons: It would be nice if I could attach to my key ring, but I usually just plug it into a small USB device on my key ring and it has never fallen off.
It was a little tight when attaching to my Galaxy S5 due to the flap covering the USB connector but that is no longer a problem since upgrading to the S6.
Reviewed By:DrallocD,4/21/2015 6:37:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > QVS > QVS High Speed HDMI Female to DVI Male Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 QVS High Speed HDMI Female Adaptor
Pros: Product just as described and very fast shipping!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:fella 3,4/19/2015 6:31:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > STARTECH > StarTech.com Micro USB OTG (On the Go) to USB Adapter - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: Works great to transfer photos from camera to phone or tablet. Handy when traveling to post photos.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Doug N.,3/11/2015 7:41:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 to SATA / IDE Combo Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works well has many different interfaces (PATA, SATA), USB 3.0 (but not yet tested with any fast drives). Includes power supply.
Cons: Price
Other Thoughts: Was able to read my 15 year old PATA drives that had not been spun up in at least 10 years.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2015 1:51:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Calrad > HDMI KEYSTONE INSERT IN BLACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Passes all signals
Pros: I've used quite a few different brand hdmi keystone passthrough inserts over the years, and have had plenty of them that were the culprit of sparklies, no handshake, no picture, or blinking in/out.

Passing spec 2.0, ethernet, ARC, 4k, 3D, and 21:9 with no issues.
Cons: bit pricey when I purchased it, theblack color seems to command a premium for some reason, but it did work passing all hdmi features so is worth it.
Other Thoughts: I needed black since these were for a rackmount patch panel and white would have looked bad.

Fits tight into a standard leviton patch panel, I've had other brands that didn't snap tight and would push in/unlatch when inserting the hdmi cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2015 7:35:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Linksys > LINKSYS USB3GIG ADAPTER USB 3.0 ETHERNET

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Adapter
Pros: Works well
Cons: no issues
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 4:47:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Unitek International Group Limited > UNITEK USB 3.0 to External IDE SATA 2.5" 3.5" Hard Drive Cable Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great does what it's supposed to do . I hooked up an older IDE Drive it read it just fine and transferred about 50 to 60 mbps
Cons: Not very fond of the software that came with it. not sure if you can use it without the software or not. I haven't tried.
Reviewed By:hambone,1/17/2015 10:52:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite USB 3.0 to SATA / IDE Combo Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very handy device...
Pros: Power supply is a must for drives. Don't have to worry about insufficient voltage to run them. Easy to change drives for cloning or testing or even as external drive device.
Cons: Not real cheap. This company really likes their stuff as you can see by the price. lol
Other Thoughts: I had a different item similar to this for a few years, but it became undependable, so here I am buying this one.
Reviewed By:Schnellfritz,12/29/2014 1:51:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG DVI-D to VGA Active Adapter Converter - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't convert DVI-D to VGA
Pros: None
Cons: It doesn't work. I checked the DVI-D output, had a computer store connect it with a dvi-d cable to a dvi-d input on a monitor. The monitor came on. With the adapter plugged in the video card sees a monitor plugged into that output. The video driver will let you extend your desktop on to the second monitor, but the 2nd monitor stays blank. It comes out of standby, but stays blank.
Other Thoughts: Too bad the matched monitors I have for use with this computer are vga input only. Also the other review states that it will only pass analog through. I don't see how that is possible. This adapter doesn't have the analog dvi-a pins. If it did, it wouldn't plug into a dvi-d plug.
Reviewed By:nhask,8/4/2014 8:39:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG DVI-D to VGA Active Adapter Converter - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not really convert true DVI-D video to VAG
Pros: If you have DVI-D connector that is putting out DVI-I (analog signals) works.
Cons: If you have true DVI-D (Digital only singles) does not work. Period
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 2:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.