Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Five Star Inc > 2 pcs New Mini Slim USB 2.0 A Male to 2Port PS/2 PS2 Mouse Keyboard Adapter Dongle

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This adapter works fine
Pros: I installed the adapter in to a keyboard and an old style mouse. I found that you needed to make sure that you pushed the plugs all the way in for it to work. now i am able to now use my old keyboards.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 3:11:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG DVI-D to VGA Active Adapter Converter - M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not really convert true DVI-D video to VAG
Pros: If you have DVI-D connector that is putting out DVI-I (analog signals) works.
Cons: If you have true DVI-D (Digital only singles) does not work. Period
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 2:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Five Star Inc > 5 pcs USB 3.0 Female A to Micro B 3.0 Male Adapter Converter Connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's Okay
Pros: Cheap price & fast shipping
Cons: 3 out 5 works
Other Thoughts: Can't complains with the cheap price and free shipping
Reviewed By:Cool Tech,7/13/2014 4:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Singulard Industrial Limited > UNITEK USB 3.0 to Display Port Adapter-Converter (2560P/1080P) with LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well so far
Pros: Runs my 2560x1080 monitor nicely for most purposes. Uses the stock DisplayLink driver so you don't have to rely on the device manufacturer to update drivers.
Cons: It isn't just a video adapter, but a mini USB 3.0 video card which requires some processor power to help push those pixels. My laptop fan will spin up if I try to play a game on the display connected to this adapter, which makes sense because it isn't using my built-in graphics card to do the rendering.
Other Thoughts: This solved my need for DisplayPort output from a laptop with only HDMI. The fact that this isn't a high performance video output and doesn't leverage my laptop's built-in graphics card is just the nature of the beast, and is really more about the fact that I bought a laptop without native DisplayPort. This gives me the DP output I needed, and is cheaper than most other DisplayLink adapter and dock options out there. I just won't be playing games on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 8:11:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > ShenZhen BlackShadow Technology > Optical SPDIF/Coaxial Digital to RCA L/R Analog Audio Converter w/ Headphone Out

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 audio decoder
Pros: Does act as a splitter
Cons: Does not decode anything
Other Thoughts: Don't buy
Reviewed By:JP4465,7/8/2014 5:21:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > TOMOTOP > USB Composite Audio/Video Grabber Capture Adapter for Macintosh Driver-free

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would not display stable video
Pros: Good price
Cons: Would not display stable video. Tried several different sources and 2 different Mac computers. Same results.
Other Thoughts: Contacted customer service but never got an answer
Reviewed By:Willy,7/2/2014 2:32:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Plugable Technologies > Plugable USB 2.0 to 10/100 Fast Ethernet LAN Wired Network Adapter for Macbook, Chromebook, Windows 8 and Earlier, Surface Pro, Wii, Wii U, Linux, and Specific Android Tablets (ASIX AX88772 chipset)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works correctly with Wii U
Pros: Worked straight out of box for my Wii U
Cons: Price a little bit high
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 7:59:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > ShenZhen BlackShadow Technology > SCART/ HDMI to HDMI Video Converter Box 1080P Scaler 3.5mm & Coaxial w/ audio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 CEO
Pros: This unit was supposed to by an adapter to accept a coaxial cable connector. This package was received from China. The product did not have a coaxial cable input nor output. It is therefore not what we ordered.
Cons: Not as represented
Other Thoughts: NA
Reviewed By:Roly,6/28/2014 9:26:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > Qin Bo Electronics > 1080P HDMI Male TO VGA Female Blue Mini Converter Adapter Support HDCP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wrong Part, Great seller
Pros: This was not the part I needed. Seller immediately issued a full refund with no added shipping costs to return.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2014 6:20:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Other Adapters & Gender Changers > GENERIC > 10/100Mbps USB 2.0 to RJ45 Lan Network Ethernet Adapter MAC PC Win7 32/64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 2.0 to RJ45 LAN ADAPTER
Pros: I was surprised when the package came and didn't say 10/100, but instead said 100/1000. It came with a tiny CD with some tiny drivers on it. It sits flat on the table when plugged in. When in use, it lights up. It says it works in LINUX but I haven't tried that yet. Network speed is fine.
Cons: None that I could see.
Other Thoughts: I was expecting a setup program, but instead it had a couple of folders with the drivers in them. you need to make sure the CD is in when the adapter is plugged in, then choose the CD. It would have been nice to have a 4 inch USB extender but it works fine without it.
Reviewed By:Klodnito,6/24/2014 9:39:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau