Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO KeyStudio KeyStudio 49-note USB keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 it works in Windows but the other stuff is true
Pros: avid keystudio, nice.
Cons: does not include Protools as stated.
is the older version that states "Mac only" but installing the lastes PC drivers works as this is basically a controller, not a proprietary peripheral for Mac.
Other Thoughts: NewEgg, clean up the description & send me over an old version of some comparable software to protools.

The ONLY reason I am not returning this for a refund is that this is Neweggs' first goof on me in many many many years.

I <3 Newegg, I </3 bad product description issues.
Reviewed By:smarter than Yogi..,9/21/2012 10:57:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO KeyStudio KeyStudio 49-note USB keyboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none - never received the model advertised.
Cons: The model described is the current model available from Avid. However NewEgg sent an outdated model useable ONLY with MacIntosh (not PC as described) and without the ProTools SE software. BUYER BEWARE - don NOT buy this from NewEgg!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2012 5:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO 9900-53118-10 Axiom 25 Advanced 25-Key Semi-Weighted USB MIDI Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pricey on NewEgg
Pros: Great keyboard, compact, keys feel like a real piano, tons of features. Fits on my desk easily.
Cons: NewEggs price. You can get it seventy dollars cheaper on a certain site that's a musicians friend.
Other Thoughts: Not sure why new egg has a crazy mark up on this one.
Reviewed By:KingScuzzo,2/20/2011 12:40:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO Keystation 61es MIDI controller, 61-Note USB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 id get something else
Pros: pitch and mod wheel.
price.
Cons: my USB port cost about 34 cents to manufacture. it is very loose and cheap. after about 3 weeks every 5 minutes i have to unplug and replug it and reset the keyboard. very annoying
im sure a midi to usb cable would correct this but i would still have to leave the usb cable for power.
Other Thoughts: while the keys are semi weighted. the spaces between the black keys arent great enough. or maybe i just have fat fingers.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/31/2010 4:57:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO MIDISPORT 1x1 1-In-1-Out USB Bus-Powered MIDI Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Wonderfully!
Pros: Worked with Vista Ultimate 64. I just plugged it in, vista installed it (I didnt use the cd that came with it), and it works like a charm.
Cons: Didn't come with a MIDI cord, but this wasn't a problem since I have one laying around.
Other Thoughts: The USB cable that comes with it is about 6' long, which was fine for me.

Also as can be expected with any midi device there can be anywhere from 5ms~60ms of delay, from when you press the key to where you hear the sound, on very complicated synths that are rendered with your CPU. (this depending very much on how powerful your computer is)

Also adjust your buffer size to reduce any "pops" you hear. The lower your buffer the less of a lag you get, but you might get more pops. Try to find the lowest buffer you can manage without getting any pops. (google your program specifically for where to set the buffer)
Reviewed By:Jack,5/27/2010 11:37:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO Uno 1-In-1-Out USB Bus-Powered MIDI Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Windows 7 64-bit
Pros: The packaging and website did not indicate driver support for Windows Vista/7 64-bit (and the included CD would not install on my Windows 64-bit system). So I simply plugged it in to a USB port and -- viola -- Windows 7 recognized the device and installed a working driver. It works perfectly with my Roland PC200 MK II keyboard controller.
Cons: I haven't used it enough to confirm any latency issues, but so far so good.
Reviewed By:BruceH,1/13/2010 5:09:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO Uno 1-In-1-Out USB Bus-Powered MIDI Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple Yet Effective
Pros: Simple user interface that works perfectly with my son's older Yamaha PSR-170 keyboard for midi in/out and usb connection to PC. Great option compared to the more expensive set-ups especially when the person (in this case my son) is only at the beginning stages of learning music creation and utilizing PC music composition software programs.
Cons: Not a con for this product but be aware that M-Audio will often not bother to have their drivers digitally certified by Microsoft. You'll get a warning from your OS that they are not certified but don't let that stop you (same thing happened this year when M-Audio updated their drivers for their 5 year old Revolution series of Sound Cards). The drivers work.
Other Thoughts: XP Pro w/SP3, AMD Athlon 3200+ cpu (socket 939), 2 gigs of RAM, and a Creative Audigy SE sound card that I need to upgrade.

Currently using Finale Notepad and Guitar 5 software.
Reviewed By:Stoney,10/10/2009 9:36:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO Axiom 25 Advanced 25-Key Semi-Weighted USB MIDI Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Expensive, but worth it
Pros: Clean, sturdy, great functionality.
Cons: Steep learning curve. But thats the price you have to pay for crazy functionality.
Other Thoughts: Sick.
Reviewed By:hairE,10/9/2009 3:20:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO Axiom 25 Advanced 25-Key Semi-Weighted USB MIDI Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet MIDI Board
Pros: Awesome adjustable curve velocity for keys (very sensitive to pressure amount if wanted). Great sturdy feel. Wheels feel very nice and pitch bend wheel doesn't bounce when let go at high or low extreme, returns nicely to original position. Easy octave and transposing buttons. Fairly straightforward functions controls i.e. MIDI channel assign and assigning buttons to specific MIDI number (0-127). Endless rotary knobs are indeed a plus and drum pads feel quite nice. I love the record, play, stop buttons, etc. for use with Reason. Really easy to record tracks and navigate without having to return to your mouse.
Cons: Drum pads are a bit small, alright for use with fingers. No MIDI cable or power cable included. Can use included USB for both power and data but would prefer MIDI/DC. Gets stuck on a note sometimes when first starting out through Reason but is easy to fix (hold Mute and Null ("Panic") to reset notes). Could be normal of MIDI's or could be Reason problem. Oh well it doesn't matter. Also, as stated in previous reviews, it did not come with a manual really at all. You can view or download a pdf manual on the M-Audio site however which gives plenty of instruction. Obviously none of these were very big of a deal and certainly did not constitute taking an egg off.
Other Thoughts: As noted, I have used this with Reason and it works great!!! Definitely worth the price I think for a solid MIDI keyboard. I have also used it with Creative X-Fi software that came with my Creative X-Fi Elite Pro (really great btw) and it works great. But when you have Reason, why use silly bundled software haha.
Reviewed By:B-rad,10/4/2009 7:16:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Midi Peripherals > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO Axiom 25 Advanced 25-Key Semi-Weighted USB MIDI Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New at mixing with Controller
Pros: Semi Weighted keys....
Good Quality...
lots of knobs...
Added pad...
Cons: Not a full sized keyboard.... See Other Thoughts....

Limited Manual...
Other Thoughts: Now I'm new at this ,but I can see its potential you could lay several tracks together to make a beat or sound.... The only reason I put the Keyboard size as a con... You can't play the full octave range of keys at one time you can make loops and go back over the loop and set keys to respond to the other octave range... Not as convenient as having a full keyboard.... This would make it hard if you were doing a live show... you would have to have loops set and pads set for other keys... ideal for DJ....
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2009 11:51:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau