Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 4GB (2 x 2GB) 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Laptop Memory Model 996577

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 1 of the 2 gb worked, 1 did not, maybe it was my machine, but i could not sent back the 1.
Pros: the 1 stick worked, the other did not work in my 2008 imac. my it guy said there was nothing wrong with the slot,. the 1 did upgrade my mac to 3 gb and it is faster.. free shipping and pretty fast.
Cons: I emailed the supplier to send back the 1. He said I had to send back both to get a replacement for both.. geez.. that's no good, I am using one, I hafta send all back? bummer. I don't mind things not working sometimes, but the hoops to jump thru..
Other Thoughts: yes, if I knew both would work in my machine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 11:45:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Double the SSD speed
Pros: Fast shipment, nice package, good looking labels
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The laptop has original 2 x 4GB ram, it is said max is 8GB, SSD read /write speed 290 / 190. After put this kit in, the laptop recognized it immediately, the same SSD read / write speed increases to 550 / 490. Could the other reviewers explain why? Now the laptop has more rams for the windows server test lab virtual machines.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 10:08:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GRSL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Motherboard/CPU Compatibility issues
Pros: The motherboard I ordered called for SODIMM memory, so I ordered a 8GB kit of DDR3L SODIMM memory rated at 1600MHz. It actually works, and it was a much more elaborate setup, as the memory just slides in and latches down into the board, rather than stand upright.
Cons: While the motherboard says it can accept 1600MHz modules, I was only able to get 1333MHz speeds out of it, even with all of the UEFI settings set on "Automatic" or "Auto-Detect." This was installed on an ASRock H81TM-ITX R2.0 with an Intel Pentium 3220T processor.
Other Thoughts: I would check whether my CPU can support 1600MHz memory speeds or greater from this point on. You know, the main reason for some of the bottlenecking is memory running lower than specifications. Especially when, in extreme cases, part of it is being used as video RAM.
The CPU uses a Socket LGA-1150, so I might plan on upgrading it again if I have to. Newegg often doesn't advertise the supported maximum DDR3 memory frequency when selling CPUs.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Jeffrey

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory is working well in your ITX build. The specifications of this memory kit is above standard, so you may need to manually input settings in BIOS. For memory timings tCL - tRCD - tRP - tRAS, set them to 9-9-9-28. Once that is complete, the memory should operate at maximum performance. The CPU is capable of DDR3-1600 1.50V, so it may be capable of this RAM. If you continue to have a problem, let us know and we will be glad to help. We will make sure your system is fully stable with 8GB of DDR3-1600.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,2/10/2016 11:08:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good All Around
Pros: Great product, price and shipping. Very Satisfied. Thank you!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 10:34:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked perfectly in my HP 15 notebook
Pros: Easy to install. No problems at all. Computer rebooted and memory worked.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: I have used G.Skill memory for years without ever having an issue.
Reviewed By:Todd H.,2/10/2016 8:46:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Laptop Memory Model F3-1333C9D-8GSA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Compatible
Pros: none
Cons: Memory is not compatible with Dell Studio 1458. Ordered the GBSQ from GSkill, hope that works
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Matthew

We are sorry to hear this memory was not compatible with your Dell laptop. This is a high density memory kit that may only be compatible with certain systems. The more commonly compatible RAM is low density, G.Skill model F3-10666CL9D-8GBSQ
Exchange for this model and it should work flawlessly with the Studio 1458. With 8GB installed, you can expect the operating system to be nice and smooth. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Matthew B.,2/9/2016 10:38:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT102464BF160B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked with Lenovo Yoga 11S
Pros: Works with Lenovo Yoga 11S !
Cons: newegg.ca shipping charges
Reviewed By:Hsi C.,2/9/2016 6:49:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Ram for the Intel Nuc
Pros: - Fast
- Reliable
- Inexpensive
- Has decent taste in classical music
Cons: - Uses Blisterpack packaging. Guard your thumbs.
- Despite high-speed and performance, it does not cause ascendance to a higher plane of thought.
Other Thoughts: - Highly recommended for the i7 Nuc.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 5:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact Black Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model HX316LS9IBK2/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dropped these into a Dell Precision M6600
Pros: Not a single hiccup
Cons: No cons here.
Reviewed By:Mark L.,2/8/2016 1:13:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Laptop was flying high ... until one chip bombed
Pros: Speed and performance increase over my original 2x 4GB kit was incredible.
Cons: 50/50 failure
Other Thoughts: One of the two chips in this kit failed just after Newegg's return time frame was over. But I contacted G.Skill and they have a limited lifetime warranty. Returned the chips to them last week and hoping I just bought a bad chip because up until it died, the increase in RAM really had my computer flying. I do a lot of video editing and 3D scanning which require a lot of RAM. Together with my i7 cpu it was really doing well and worth the money.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Adrian

Glad to hear this memory kit provides a significant improvement to the performance of your laptop. Not only is frequency and timings better than standard, 16GB is a great capacity for video editing and 3D scanning. So whether the computer is meant for gaming or professional work, it will now be able to handle it all. With regards to the defective module, all G.Skill memory kits are backed by a manufacturer lifetime warranty; send them in for RMA exchange and we can have new RAM out to you immediately. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Adrian T.,2/8/2016 1:13:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.