Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price, Great Memory!!
Pros: LOVE G.SKILL!! I have ordered desktop, laptop and many others. These work great! The ASUS ROG Gaming laptop we bought was beyond amazing and with 32GB Memory now this system is QUICK! Nothing is going to stop this machine! Great deal on memory and for a 16GB Kit DDR3 this was a steal of a deal
Cons: NONE!
Reviewed By:Dustin E.,4/29/2016 10:16:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model KVR13S9S8K2/8R

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work on Lenovo T500
Pros: None
Cons: Does not work on any of Lenovo i tested it on. T500, X201, T410, X220.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if its a bad batch but, i will be returning this memory and buy other brands from now on.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 7:49:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent RAM kit
Pros: - Zero issues
- Perfect for max RAM in my laptop
Cons: - None, I will continue to use G.Skill RAM
Other Thoughts: - Definitely recommended
- Inexpensive RAM upgrade for laptops
Reviewed By:Cormac J.,4/27/2016 9:12:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-4GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Memory!
Pros: G.SKILL Ripjaws memory is the best. Installed same brand in my desktop PC some years ago, and was fully satisfied. When I needed to upgrade the RAM in my laptop, I immediately looked for G.SKILL. There may be cheaper, but there is none better. Easy install, and made my computer instantly faster (as more RAM is supposed to do.)
Cons: Only bought 4GB. Wish I had spent a lot of little more money for 8GB. Woe is me. ��
Other Thoughts: Delivered on time (as usual) by Newegg. Cool, red GSkill sticker to put on your computer. I highly recommend G.Skill Memory.
Reviewed By:Mike T.,4/27/2016 7:49:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Laptop Memory Model VS2GSDS800D2 G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Late- I did receive product..better late than...
Pros: It booted fine, no issues so far.
Cons: Packaging could be better. Have a knife or a pair of scissors. It took longer to open the packaging than to install the memory...
Other Thoughts: I have issues with late arriving purchases but I will try this company again to be sure.
Reviewed By:David L.,4/27/2016 4:35:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Team Group > Team Elite 8GB (2 x 4GB) 260-Pin DDR4 SO-DIMM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Laptop Memory Model TED48GM2133C15DC-S01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality memory from Team Group
Pros: - Works with the new Intel NUC6i3SYH
- Zero memory errors after running MemTest86 test suite, including the row hammer test
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: I wanted to get memory for my new NUC6i3SYH. Was initially worried about memory compatibility, but wanted to support this Taiwanese company and it was one of the cheapest DDR4 SO-DIMM memory I could find, so I went ahead and got it. To my pleasant surprise, the MemTest86 test came back with no errors after running through the entire suite, including the row hammer test it runs. It's been working great these past several days and I installed Linux Mint on my NUC and everything is fine.
Reviewed By:Addison L.,4/26/2016 10:34:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Performance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CMSX8GX3M2B1600C9

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Two sets went bad after 5 months
Pros: Worked fine when installed
Cons: After 5 months the memory in two separate computers failed.
Other Thoughts: Maybe just a bad batch, but not very good quality
Corsair says lifetime warranty, so we'll see how that goes getting these replaced.
Reviewed By:Timothy H.,4/26/2016 5:20:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1866 (PC3L 14900) Memory Model CT2K102464BF186D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for iMac 5K Late 2015
Pros: Works great for iMac 5K Late 2015!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Make sure you are getting the pair of sticks that actually came in one clam shell packaging.

There was another pair that I bought from a different vendor, two memory sticks came in two different clamshells, that pair didn't work.
Reviewed By:Li F.,4/26/2016 5:02:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT102464BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crucial 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT102464BF160B
Pros: Good price, Bought it and installed in my laptop and everything is working great. Ordered it and it was at my house the next day great shipping.
Cons: Non so far
Other Thoughts: If I need any more RAM for my other systems I know where to come.
Reviewed By:Clayton A.,4/26/2016 12:22:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great in Mid 2009 Macbook Pro
Pros: Installation was straightforward. No problems at all.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Upgraded from 4GB to 8GB. The additional 4G is handy for running a Linux Virtual Box which hosts a Django web app development platform.
Reviewed By:Jonathan G.,4/25/2016 5:26:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.