Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model 992038

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Running great for over a year
Pros: RAM has run great, starting in June of last year. I've used it in three -- count 'em -- machines: A Dell laptop at work, a Lenovo I use for contracting, and now in a 27" Late 2013 iMac. So far, no panics at any stop in the road. Great price a year ago -- strangely, it's a couple more bucks now, but still a deal.
Cons: There really are no cons so far, other than this is a single stick of RAM and not a tuned pair. I haven't seen anyone argue convincingly that you need dual channel performance for much past clever integrated video setups, and even then that's not really day to day usage. So that's a really minor quibble. It's better to have more RAM than less that's paired, but quickly considered buying a pair (ie, two sticks sold together, not two of these) if your integrated video steals "VRAM" from these sticks. I am running three sticks in the iMac right now, the two stock plus this one, with no problems.
Other Thoughts: I've used Mushkin for years. I'm not sure why I started, but once you find the stick you need, their stock seems pretty reliable in my experience. Great that this stick's characteristics are so common. Though I bought for the Dell & Lenovo in mind, the reuse in the iMac has been an unexpected gift.
Reviewed By:rufwork,8/21/2014 10:45:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11S-4GSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Toshiba upgrade
Pros: Price, delivery was one day early!!
Cons: doesn't install itself for me.
Other Thoughts: Have a Toshiba Satellite L855D-S5117 that came with only one stick of 4GB of memory. Capable of running up to 16GB. I thought it could use a little boost. G.Skill came to the rescue and just at the right price. Couldn't ask for more. Install was easy. Laptop recognized it right away. Highly recommend the product.
Reviewed By:Ammosting,8/20/2014 5:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Performance 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CMSX16GX3M2B1600C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Asus G750JW
Pros: I bought two of this RAM kit (2 x 2 x 8GB) for my Asus G750JW laptop. I replaced all the built-in RAM sticks including the ones that were below the keyboard and all work perfectly.
Cons: Nothing really; maybe for the price, G.Skill Ripjaws can be a comparable alternative
Other Thoughts: 32GB of RAM and I take advantage of only 4GB...
Reviewed By:patch,8/20/2014 9:15:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT2KIT51264BF160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ram for my laptop
Pros: Two 4gig sticks
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Its ram it either works or doesnt, mine happens to work. got it for my new lenovo thinkpad x140e and runs smooth as a whistle now.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 4:30:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Team Group > Team 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 Laptop Memory Model TSD316G1600C11DC-E

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great in my Mini
Pros: Fast RAM
Mac Mini Compatible
Seems to run fairly cool heat wise
Cons: Wish it was cheaper..
Other Thoughts: I worried that "Team" name brand wouldn't be on par with gSkill as I usually buy from them. However at the time of purchase I choose this based on cost. I use this RAM inside of my public facing web server and it has ran like a champ! Great job "Team"!
Reviewed By:D33PZ3R0,8/19/2014 3:26:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9S-4GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: Not sure why companies give their engineers garbage laptops with only 4GB of memory. I couldn't believe the improvement when i popped in this stick. I was finally able to do my job.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 9:18:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-4GSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+
Pros: No problems, just works in my NUC.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 7:45:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-4GSL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did Not Work in Lenovo E540 Laptop
Pros: Was the lowest price.
1.5v version worked in my wifes Lenovo E530
Have used G Skill in other older laptops I had.
No positives for this1.35v DDR3L version.
Cons: Did not perform to standards.
Did not work
Other Thoughts: Installed this a second 4GB stick for my Lenovo E540. On first boot up the screen came up in some recovery mode and gave all sorts of errors, very scary. Tried a reboot system booted but had issues, screen went banana's like total out of sink. Removed G Skill. Memory. Replaced lenovo memory into empty second slot to see that it worked, it did. Tried one more time with GSkill memory and it failed again. Not happy as I bite the cost to return a defective product. Will stay away from "value ram" after this as it costs you anyway. Not worthy of the 1 egg.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear the memory did not work properly. Make sure you have the latest BIOS as updates are commonly released to improve compatibility. If you continue to have an issue, don't worry, the G.Skill RMA dept. can swap it out for a different model is compatible with your laptop. For all further questions and/or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Don,8/18/2014 8:35:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model CT51264BF160BJ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Additional Memory
Pros: I plugged it in verified it. It works great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:CarlPDX,8/18/2014 9:44:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-1333C9S-8GSL

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Failed
Pros: Worked initially
Cons: Failed after 2 days. BSOD, corrupted HD could not reinstall windows. Problems went away with a different memory module. It worked fine initially. Will RMA
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. It is very strange the module suddenly stopped working. Send it in for RMA exchange and a replacement should last much longer. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 6:52:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau