Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 2133 (PC3L 17000) Laptop Memory Kit Model HX321LS11IB2K2/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with this memory
Pros: Works great in my iMac with 21.5" screen, late 2013, 14.1 model. Shows it is running at 2133 speed. Great upgrade for speed and virtualization.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I might upgrade my wife's laptop with this at sometime in the future.
Reviewed By:Donald B.,9/29/2016 2:36:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model SP008GLSTU160N22NE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheep upgrade
Pros: Worked right out of the package at 1.5v changed settings to 1.35v and proper CAS settings and it was even faster than expected with a 10% power savings on average.
Cons: CAS settings are not labeled in the package

People say the package is hard to open........... but I use a seat belt cutter to open packages like these and it's like butter

Other Thoughts: MACbook pro, upgraded from 4gb to 8gb............................. beware of your macbook's capabilities before upgrading, many say they will take it, but in fact will not.
Reviewed By:Mr. j.,9/28/2016 10:36:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11S-8GSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems!
Pros: -Inexpensive
-Compatible
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Installed this module in a Lenovo E560 ThinkPad; I checked the timing on the RAM module current installed and this module matches perfectly. Works great.
Reviewed By:Jesse S.,9/28/2016 8:58:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model SP008GLSTU160N02NE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible Compatibility
Pros: Compatible when paired with another factory installed 8GB module on my laptop even though it the factory memory was 3 years older and an entirely different brand and manufacturer. This was surprising and welcome!

Having both DIMMMs filled made my laptop snappier and I turned off the page-file since 16GB is plenty. You could turn off page file with 8GB but might have "out of memory" errors sometimes.

Going from 8 to 16GB made my laptop noticeably faster.
Cons: Rigid clamshell plastic packaging is always a pain to open.
Other Thoughts: If you're planning to upgrade, use CPU-Z software to verify that you have a free RAM slot. If it's going to be a 2nd stick of RAM, the other should probably be "CAS# Latency 11" (CL11) and "dual rank".

My laptop came with two SO-DIMM banks and one of them was empty. The other had an 8GB Hyundai HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB manufactured in 2013.

I was pleasantly surprised that this new module, which was manufactured in 2016 (3 years later), was 100% compatible with it.

I ran Windows Memory Diagnostics after installation just to be sure it was solid and it was.

Test System: Lenovo Flex2 with Intel Core i7 4510U
Reviewed By:MINDY S.,9/27/2016 11:34:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product, Still Running Strong
Pros: - Easy to install (well all RAM are)
- Works!
- Memtest shows 0 errors a year later
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 7:35:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model SP008GLSTU160N02NE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice upgrade
Pros: Fast, and cheap!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I read the other reviews, and was a bit nervous upon receiving this memory.

My i3 laptop has felt a bit sluggish - partially due to limited memory, but mostly due to having a mechanical hard drive. I upgraded to an SSD at the same time that I installed this memory, and honestly I couldn't be happier with the results. I was previously running two 4gb sticks, and now I am using two 8gb sticks.

Obviously the biggest performance increase was from the SSD, however before and after performance tests show an improvement in memory performance as well. Because of my paranoia, I let memtest run overnight, and had zero errors, I've also been running every stress test app I can find, but everything is still solid.

I can't speak for others, but in my case - this memory is a winner.
Reviewed By:Rick F.,9/27/2016 10:06:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C9S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product that i felt comfortable buying because of the brand and other reviews.
Pros: Worked Great Popped it in Runs my Dell runs Great.
Cons: none easy simple to use
Other Thoughts: i would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone needing Ram
I am going to purchase another! I love buying from New Egg also easy and great brands a variety of everything
I would put in carton of product where to put higher ram .Other than that Love it
Reviewed By:Amie T.,9/27/2016 9:29:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model SP016GLSTU160N22NE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 16GB of lifetime warranty low-voltage ram - All good. Price is right too.
Pros: 16GB of lifetime warranty low-voltage ram, yes please. There isn’t much you can say about ram, it must work perfectly all the time and this does that. In most applications 1600mhz vs 3200mhz does practically nothing in real world performance. So don’t burn up money getting faster ram than this. Check the benchmarks for your particular valued application if you don’t believe me. And they do honor their lifetime warranties, I returned a MicroSD card once. So I view the company as good as well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: 16GB of ram is perfect for the Power User with SSD. I’d use 4-6GB for a Ramdrive (which speeds up all aspects of your computer, and makes your browser 20% more snappy and reduces writes to your SSD, which yes I know is almost a moot point now-a-days) and the rest as normal ram. Certainly get 16GB.
Reviewed By:Darrell L.,9/27/2016 6:18:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Crucial > Ballistix Sport LT 32GB Kit (16GBx2) DDR4 2400 MT/s (PC4-19200) SODIMM 260-Pin Memory - BLS2K16G4S240FSD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Memory
Pros: Good price, performance
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Would recommend.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,9/26/2016 8:32:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model SP016GLSTU160N22NE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful laptop RAM
Pros: I got this RAM as a capacity upgrade for my laptop, which only came with 8 GB.

Pushes about 12 GB/s, expected from DDR3-1600 @ CAS 11. Passed a full suite of mem benchmarks, including memtest86. BiOS in my laptop immediately recognized all of it, no faulty blocks/sticks, no bandwidth or latency issues.

Installation was a breeze, simply plug-and-play and it was ready to go!
Cons: Timings are pretty loose: 11-11-11-28 reported. Something like CAS 9 would have been ideal. However I didn't notice any performance loss in any of my applications, it may be a problem for heavy memory-intense programs, but for most use cases it should be fine.
Other Thoughts: Not sure about the 'power savings' advertised, I suspect it's just part of DDR3L ("L" = Low voltage). I don't think there's any way to really test it, so I just have to assume there's nothing special about the power savings with these modules.
Reviewed By:Brian M.,9/26/2016 7:04:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.