Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Laptop Memory Model F3-1866C10S-8GRSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug n Play
Pros: Works as advertised and was packaged conveniently.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 4:57:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work in Lenovo Ideapad Y450
Pros: Fast shipping and nice packaging. Used G Skill before
Cons: Thought it would work in my Lenovo Ideapad Y450, but no luck. Either DOA or no compatible.

Also did not work in a Thinkpad T400. Black screen with beeping. Crucial PC3-12800 worked fine in the T400.
Other Thoughts: Probably my fault in somehow missing some critical specification.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We can help clarify the issue and provide a solution. The Lenovo Ideapad Y450 is a laptop that uses an Intel Core 2 Duo CPU, so the maximum DRAM frequency depends on the CPU FSB. For most models, it is DDR3-800 or DDR3-1066. As a result, the G.Skill F3-8500CL7D-8GBSQ is the ideal memory for this computer. Exchange for this model and the system should work flawlessly. In the future, feel free to contact us directly to check compatibility. A quick email can save any hassle or headache. The G.Skill support team is available to make your computer upgrading experience nice and easy.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 12:50:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Team Group > Team 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 Laptop Memory Model TSD38192M1066C7DC-E

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible brand bad quality
Pros: none at all
Cons: absolute bad quality, did not work in any of 6x laptops tested and tried, just broke them in half with pliers, that's how bad they are in quality and make, looking at the RAM modules! such companies should be forbidden!
Other Thoughts: stay away from this brand! go with famous brands/ manufacturers, learned my lesson here, going to spend a little extra and get quality for the $$$ i spend.
Reviewed By:roca,4/16/2015 12:36:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 Laptop Memory Model KVR16S11S8/4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap upgrade to a client's laptop
Pros: Cheap price for RAM upgrade
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: There's not much to share other than I upgraded a client's laptop from 2 GB to this 4 GB kit. I hate that OEM manufacturers install less than desired sets of RAM in a 64-bit Windows OS system. Seriously, 2 GB? The client was happy that this RAM was so cheap and the fact it had a lifetime warranty.
Reviewed By:Chad,4/15/2015 8:05:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Laptop Memory Model F3-8500CL7D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great in MacBook Late 2008 (MacBook 5,1)
Pros: - G.Skill memory quality (Been using them for over 7 years without any issues)
- MacBook Late 2008 recognized all 8GB
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Upgraded the MacBook with a 256GB SSD, combined with this memory it feels like a new laptop.

The 2GB memory that came with the MacBook was not helping any with the Yosemite update.
Reviewed By:Tensoneu,4/14/2015 8:50:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Impact Black Series 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model HX316LS9IBK2/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Right out of the Package
Pros: Worked right out of the package at listed timings, frequency and voltage. Excellent build and packaging quality. Lifetime warranty.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought two (2) 16GB kits to put into my Alienware M18x R2. It worked right out of the package at listed timings, frquency and voltage (1.35) with BIOS settings on "Auto." Something you may not know about this particular model is that it will accept up to 16GB at 2133MHz, but will only accept anything higher than 16GB at 1600MHz. I did not notice a difference in gaming from 2133MHz to 1600MHz. The 1.35v DDR3L work fine in my Ivy Bridge 3940XM.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 7:25:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Laptop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-16GSL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Performance Great Value
Pros: Popped 'em in and they worked right away - no issues.
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: I chose this model b/c my computer was already running 8 gb of RAM at 11 CL, this made an easy upgrade to 24 GB! I couldn't be happier!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 1:35:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8G) 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model F3-10600CL9D-16GBSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 doesn't work for me
Pros: Since the product didn't work for me, I have no pros to report.
Cons: When installed in my hp pavilion dv6, the computer does not boot up.

Tried to contact the manufacturer, but received no response. Returning the item and getting another brand.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear the memory did not work well with your laptop. Check that your CPU can support 16GB of DDR3-1333. If it can, this memory should work flawlessly. To determine whether it may be a bad stick, test one module at a time to see if one can work properly. If neither boot up, most likely there is a compatibility issue. In this case, a BIOS update may be necessary to accept more types. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to let us know. The G.Skill support team will make sure your laptop is fully upgraded and working smoothly with G.Skill RAM.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 7:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Essentials 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Laptop Memory Model 991577

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy upgrade for a Toshiba NB 205 netbook.
Cons: Not Mushkins fault or a con, but with the NB 205, you cannot adjust the speed in the bios to really let this guy shine.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 4:07:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Laptop Memory Model KVR13S9S6/2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent piece of hardware
Pros: Needed an upgrade for a refurb laptop that only came with 2Gb RAM on a 64bit OS so got this. Kingston is a reliable brand and they haven't let me down yet, the laptop runs great now.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Maist2,4/13/2015 11:12:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.