Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Print Servers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PS110U Fast Ethernet Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: none
Cons: followed instructions, Software was buggy. I can ping it, but that's about it. My printer is supported, my OS is supported, and the printer works when plugged into PC via USB port.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 7:13:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TE100-P1U Mini Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works on WinXP and 7 with a Brother 5240
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Setup
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 5:35:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPSU21 1-Port Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked for me
Pros: Installed and working successfully with an old Sharp AR-M237.
Cons: Not a biggie, but it doesn't include an ethernet cable or a USB cable.
Other Thoughts: Installed in a small office environment to add network printing to a Sharp AR-M237 for which no network module could be easily sourced. Worked great on both Windows 7 x64 and Windows 8.1 x64. Never used the CD, just configured via the web interface. Only been in service a week so no long-term reliability data.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 11:39:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Jetdirect 615n (J6057A) Print Server RJ45

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Recalled/Defective Model
Pros: Fun to set on fire
Cons: I picked this card to fit an old printer out of a ton of models.

-DOA
-Recalled in 2009
-Multiple Microsolders were cold soldred (broken) resulting in dead card
Other Thoughts: I failed to research the card before buying it for my printer. I knew that it fit my model but i learned shortly after recieving it that it was a bad model and replaced with the JetDirect 620n

BUY THE JetDirect 620n INSTEAD!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 6:02:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PS110U Fast Ethernet Print Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Gets the job done
Pros: Small and efficient. Seems to print with no trouble.
Cons: Setup is more involved that I would like.
Other Thoughts: There's not a whole lot to say about a print server. This one is nice and simple. I do wish set-up was easier, however. Unless I'm missing something, you have to use the setup file included on the disk to install the printer on a new computer. For an office situation with a lot of machines this is a bit annoying. It would be nice if you could add it like any other network printer.

Other than that, it seems to be pretty reliable so far and does what it's supposed to.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 12:35:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PS310U MFP and Storage Server RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not connect all the time
Pros: easy to connect cables
Cons: Will not connect all the time and only 1 user at a time and they must disconnect to free up printer for other computers.
Other Thoughts: Not a true print server.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 8:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Lantronix > Lantronix xPrintServer XPS1002HM-01-S Print Server - Home Edition For iOS Printing At Home RJ45 USB 2.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Easy-ish solution
Cons: 80$
Other Thoughts: A $35 raspberry pi can do this function and a lot more. There are simple guides online to make it a print server for Mac, windows, AirPrint, etc. there's even network scanning. Just my two cents.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 5:42:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1 Port USB Wireless N Network Print Server with 10/100 Mbps Ethernet Port - 802.11 b/g/n - Wireless USB 2.0 Print Server

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Perfect on Zebra Thermal Printer
Pros: Worked perfect on a Zebra LP 2844-Z Thermal Printer
Cons: It's a little difficult to setup, but if you have some tech. knowledge you should be able to get through the setup.
Other Thoughts: Things to keep in mind. 1) The default address is 192.168.0.10... this means you're going to have to be on the same subnet in order to login to the print server's web server.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 7:05:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > STARTECH > StarTech PM1115P2 1 Port 10/100 Mbps Ethernet Parallel Network Print Server RJ45 Centronics

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: cheap
Cons: does not work with okidata 320 turbo
Manufacturer Response:Hello Lee,

We are sorry to hear that the PM1115P2 print server did not work with your Okidata printer. We would like to look into this matter further.

Would you be able to let us know of any troubleshooting steps you have performed? This includes any other equipment you tried to use with the printer, such as a different print server, computer or operating system. This feedback will be forwarded to our product team for further consideration.

We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, and any more details regarding this matter would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact us any time and kindly reference case # 303-246464.

Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you!

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 8:58:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Print Servers > Buffalo Technology > BUFFALO N300 Wireless USB 2.0 Print Server - LPV4-U2-300S

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Good Enough to Rely On...
Pros: Was simple to configure right out of the box.
Cons: slow and unreliable, even over a wired ethernet connection. We do a lot of mobile event activations and needed a way to make our dye-sub printers network capable. Often we had issues with printer speed due to network connectivity. We never bothered even trying the wireless since the wired was so bad.
Other Thoughts: We have yet to find a print server device that is worth the money.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2015 6:46:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.