Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > DELL > DELL Intel Core i5 6 GB Memory 13.3" B Grade Rotating Touchscreen Tablet PC Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit XT3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning
Pros: great price
Cons: for a reason - I am on laptop number 5 and it is faulty. The devices are in terrible shape and the touchscreens have failed on each and every one of them. I can't even get an RMA on them in a timely fashion. Stay away
Reviewed By:Mark M.,12/25/2015 12:38:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > DELL > DELL Intel Core i5 6 GB Memory 13.3" B Grade Rotating Touchscreen Tablet PC Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit XT3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 B-Grade means Rough Shape
Pros: Great specs for the price; arrived quickly enough.
Cons: I expected some non-functional damage from a B-grade product, but I was disappointed that the battery will not stay in place on this laptop. I can't see any broken tabs on the battery or laptop, yet, it does not snap into place. When I grab the laptop to move it, the battery pops out and I lose my unsaved work. There is a crack on housing of the display side suggesting this laptop took a pretty hard fall at one point.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2015 2:41:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 12.1" Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit 2760P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast (for it's age).
Feature packed (and everything works - pen, fingerprint scanner etc)
Stable.
Cons: Not updated beyond basic OS install. Took a couple of days to do all OS updates and device-specific software loading (to get things like fingerprint scanner working). Not hard to do, but needed doing.
Other Thoughts: Outstanding for a 2-3 year old refurb. This unit is rock solid.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 2:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 12.1" B Grade Tablet PC Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit 2760P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Laptop
Pros: Perfect size. Started right up. Qfuiet. Runs very cool, which is important to my work. Haven't really started using it yet because of issues getting work software installed. These are not related to the computer itself. So wonderful to have a light-weight machine.
Cons: The alphanumeric characters on the F keys are tiny and hard to read. Hopefully, I'll quickly get used to where they are or I might use markers to color. Once again, I use these constantly in my work.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 7:54:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 2740p 12.1" Refurbished Tablet PC with Intel Core i5-540M 2.53GHz, 4GB, uSATA 1.8" 128GB SSD, Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent deal
Pros: Pretty much everything. Drawing on the screen works great, browsers are fast and responsive. Haven't used it for much intensive work, but just about everything seems great so far.
Cons: The sound card required a sound card driver update from the HP website before the headphone/headset jack would work, but the issue only took a few minutes to google a solution and fix.

It keeps telling me that the product key included is for the wrong version of Windows 7, so I have a window that pops up every time that I wake it up, but it's not interfering with anything. Just an annoyance.

Speaking of annoyance, it is very easy to disable the touchpad and just use the nubbin for a mouse, but unfortunately it does not disable the buttons for the touchpad. I keep hitting the buttons with the base of my thumb. Seems a little silly you can turn off the touchpad with two key presses, but not the touchpad buttons.
Other Thoughts: Once I get the darn Windows 7 registration key taken care of, I'll feel comfortable calling this one of the best purchases I've ever made.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2015 12:28:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > DELL > DELL Latitude Intel Core 2 Duo 4 GB Memory 12.1" B Grade Tablet PC Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit XT2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet/Laptop!
Pros: Still getting used to using this but so far everything works good except battery life. I love being able to use touch screen for a tablet experience but if I am going to be doing very much typing I can easily flip it around to use the keyboard. Did have trouble getting WIFI to connect and did some online research a read you have to press Fn and F9 together to switch from broadband to WIFI, once done it worked easily. It is a little heavy, not the super thin lightweight tablet type, but much more powerful and has 64 BIT Windows. Very great price and I'm liking it so far.
Cons: Battery life is not great at all, connected to WIFI and playing Candy Crush on Facebook it lasted all of 15 minutes!! But regular web browsing or working in Microsoft Office it last longer. It is a bit heavy but not too much.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 11:00:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 12.1" B Grade Tablet PC Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit 2740P

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HP Elite i5
Pros: Very pleased with my purchase. looking for some time to configure laptop without slowing the machine. Very good B grade purchase.
Cons: No cons, very pleased with laptop condition for B grade product
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 12:54:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Thinkpad X61 12.1" Touchscreen Multimode Tablet With Intel Core 2 Duo L7500 1.60Ghz, 2GB DDR2 SDRAM, 100GB HDD, Intel GMA X3100, Digital Pen, Windows 7 Home 32 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I got a BAIT & SWITCH
Pros: I would say that this would have been very good good my needs since I am looking for a tablet/laptop hybrid and this was VERY close to meeting my requirements.
Cons: Aaargh, I dont even know where to begin!!
Well firstly when my pkg arrived and i looked at it I immediately scratched my head and wondered if i had ordered the wrong thing since the unit I got was a standard laptop screen and not the swivel screen I saw on the website.

1) Next I dutifully charged it up for the min 8hrs (I did 12 hrs) before i started to use it. So after it was (hopefully) charged up and I began to use it (with the power cord still plugged in) I went through the process of doing the windows 7 restore etc. which went ok.
2) So with the windows running ok I decided to configure it to my wifi and decided to use a rosewill usb rnx-n150hg wireless card for this purpose. I plugged out the laptop (hey the reviews did say at least 8 hrs!!) and went though the process of installation and then in the middle of installation I began to hear the unit beeping and when i checked it was showing the Warning LOW BATTERY!! So after less than 15 minutes of running on battery it ran out of juice, and this is from charging for 12 hrs.
Other Thoughts: SO there you have it!!
I got a mini-laptop and not the true x61 with the swivel screen as depicted on the website and even worse that i got a DEAD Battery on top of my troubles.

Oh well, I may as well go get a Samsung Galaxy Tablet 12.2" as I always wanted. At least I know that Samsung makes better stuff plus the battery wont die on my after 15 minutes.... :-(
Reviewed By:Frederick,5/11/2015 10:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Revolve Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 11.6" Tablet PC Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit 810 G2 (J8U39UT#ABA)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Portable/Powerful Machine
Pros: -It swivels and operates as a tablet
-Active Stylus (Included)
-Windows 8.1 Pro
-Touch
-Battery Life
-Powerful machine
-802.11ac wireless card
-SSD, boot times are crazy fast
-Dockable
Cons: -PRICE. This thing isnt cheap, but it is by far my favorite machine for a business professional who travels often, but still needs to get work done on a larger screen when necessary. This is accomplished through a docking station. Just dock this baby and you can connect dual monitors as well as many other accesories.

-Screen Size; when not docked, working with spreadsheets, etc. becomes a little difficult just because the screen is a tad small. But I would prefer portability over screen size on this model because once again, it is dockable.
Other Thoughts: This thing is a great machine! You can take this fully capable machine anywhere you go.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 9:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablet Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2740P 12.1" Touchscreen Laptop Rotating Display Tablet PC Intel Core i5 2.40Ghz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 160GB HDD, Webcam, Firewire, Digital Pen (Stylus), Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value!
Pros: The tablet came as described in the ad. I felt that this unit was a great value for all of the potential that it has.
Cons: None of the drivers were installed. This became a lengthy process. The keyboard was also filled with human hairs. I am not sure where those came from.
Other Thoughts: I think this unit is a great unit, however, be prepared to spend some time updating the drivers.
Reviewed By:Avi8orKS,3/18/2015 4:12:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.