Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 Black External Slim CD/DVD Writer Model SDRW-08D2S-U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS rebate is a scam, the drive is decent
Pros: Slim
Cons: None, a little slow to rip DVDs.
Other Thoughts: ASUS rebate is definitely a scam, it's been a year and nothing came back to me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 1:26:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 6X External Slim Blu Ray Combo with BDXL Support Model SBC-06D2X-U/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good product, bad rebate processing?
Pros: Drive worked fine on my Windows 10 laptop. Lenovo yoga
Cons: I just received a rejection email on my rebate saying that it was not postmarked in time. I called and the escalation team is looking into it with no guarantee. The thing is that they give me a link which shows my actual envelope and the rebate form and packing slip. Apparently the post office does not always put a postmark stamp on the envelope, but there is some type of bar code.

If I just got the mail today and I mailed it around June 1 they must have received it on time. Even without a postmark, they should know when they scanned the envelope, I can't imagine it was the same day as the rejection email!

I wouldn't have bought it without the shell shocker deal price after rebate.
Other Thoughts: If asus fixes the rebate, I'll update the review.
Reviewed By:Philip T.,6/29/2016 11:59:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 free gift
Pros: great
Cons: so far everything is ok
Reviewed By:LAIYING T.,6/26/2016 11:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great supplier and good product
Pros: Compact and easy to use
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: Its your basic external drive. It meets my expectation at this point. No failures.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 3:16:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works.
Pros: -Used it to install Windows 10. The BIOS had no problem detecting it as a USB boot drive.
-Works like you'd expect from an external DVD drive.
Cons: -Noisy.
Reviewed By:Jeremi D.,6/20/2016 8:47:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 6X External Slim Blu Ray Combo with BDXL Support Model SBC-06D2X-U/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This ASUS USB 2.0 6X External Slim Blu Ray Combo with BDXL Support Model SBC-06D2X-U/BLK/G/AS is not usable
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: I tried a few hours, made sure it has the latest USB driver on my Windows 10 laptop. But no matter what I tried, it does not read anything, Bluray or DVD. I have NERO Bluray as well as VLC player. It does not read a thing at all. Just waste my time for $40!
Reviewed By:Jiasheng Z.,6/17/2016 1:50:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > Lite-On EBAU108 External DVD-Writer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Reads and writes DVDs like it should, quickly recognized by windows on both 7 and 10.
Cons: A little loud, but that's inherent with DVD writers and readers.
Reviewed By:paul g.,6/16/2016 11:03:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: -Fast
-Works great
-Quiet
Cons: -Disc tray is flimsy, if you don't hold onto the disc tray while putting in and taking out discs you can easily break it.
-Appropriate cords not included
Reviewed By:Jesse H.,6/14/2016 5:20:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Super-Multi Portable DVD Rewriter with M-DISC Model GP50NB40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 downloaded drivers and os just fine.
Pros: its a cheep cd/dvd drive.
does the job.
gf loves using it!
Cons: it thinks its a rocket ship. once when you put a cd in it -wooosh! it will try to vibrate your house to the ground.
when i was downloading my os i thought it was going to explode lol.
the rubber feet the come with it wont do any good.
Other Thoughts: LG Model GP50NB40 causes earthquakes 10/10
great for sort uses.
Reviewed By:dayton s.,6/13/2016 12:42:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 Slim Portable Blu-ray Writer Model SE-506CB/RSBD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT !
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It just don’t write blu-ray discs on W.10 ! I’ve tried with 3 laptops but immediate say ” This disc type cannot be closed”, even if I tried with several discs ! So, DON’T BUY THIS PRODUCT !
Other Thoughts: - Buy a Pioneer optical drive !
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2016 9:32:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.