Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oldish PC boots from it
Pros: Installing Windows from it as I type.
Cons: Not USB3, but then it's CHEAP.
Other Thoughts: I avoid using optical disks, but sometimes have to. It's kinda nice you don't have to muck up your box with a DVD writer that you use only occasionally.
Reviewed By:Nimrod,3/27/2015 8:34:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS USB 2.0 Black External Slim CD/DVD Writer Model SDRW-08D2S-U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fails in less than 90 days
Pros: Looks sleek, slim and lightweight.
Cons: It connects and disconnects back and forth over and over again. It does this with two seperate PC's.
Other Thoughts: I'd love to get an exchange on this thing and if I'm granted one, I'd be happy to update my review accordingly.
Reviewed By:Adam,3/26/2015 10:41:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: Works fine. Windows has no problem finding it and using it.
Cons: Nothing significant. Only things I've noticed is the piano gloss finish shows dust and finger prints really easy and it runs a bit loud.
Reviewed By:Jacob,3/25/2015 2:00:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG USB 2.0 Ultra Slim External DVDRW Model GP60NS50

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for the price
Pros: I needed a this because i'm a iMac owner and i don't need a full time cd/dvd rom drive but this is nice to have and easy to use. Plus you can hook it up to any tv with a USB port
Cons: Non that i can think of i've only used it a couple of time and put it away when i need it next. It's not a full time thing with me right now needed to burn stuff to cd/dvd but it's nice if you need it
Other Thoughts: For the price and all it has to offer i think i made a good choice
Reviewed By:Carllives,3/23/2015 2:20:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good
Pros: Low price, low profile, works as advertised.
Cons: Eject button slow to respond.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy right now . . . will it be a dependable optical drive?
Reviewed By:Matt Hansen,3/21/2015 10:25:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Pioneer > Pioneer 6x Silver External Slim Portable USB 3.0 BD/DVD/CD Burner Model BDR-XD05S

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great price and preformance
Pros: small & portable. no external power cords, just the USB 3.0 cable.
Cons: The USB 3.0 cable is only about 18" long, this should be twice the length. If you have it attached to a desktop iMac you are limited to where you place the drive.
It is also a bit loud when it spins up, but managable.
Other Thoughts: This is a great little drive, my new iMac works with it perfectly without the need for any 3rd party software. You can get Toast if you want to realy put the Blue Ray features to work. This is a much better buy than the apple super drive in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Rings_890,3/20/2015 8:14:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: works very well
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: was bought for a friend. they said they love it.
Reviewed By:Vercopa,3/19/2015 8:08:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG USB 2.0 (3.0 Compatible) External DVD Writer Model SE-208GB/RSBD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love it
Pros: This product is super slim like you can see. I love it is super easy to use and you don't need to install nothing.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 11:26:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung SE-506CB/RSBDM Portable Blu-ray Writer External Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Drive
Pros: Great slim tray loading drive. It has worked very well for me so far.
Cons: Not a huge fan of the included cyberlink Power DVD 10 software. For whatever reason it doesn't play the DRM Blu-Ray disks and since its bundled software it doesn't allow you to upgrade to any other version
Reviewed By:EmperorJJ1,3/16/2015 8:18:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > External CD / DVD / Blu-Ray Drives > Apple > Apple USB SuperDrive for Apple MacBook Air/ Pro/Mac Mini (MD564ZM/A)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update to Previous Review
Pros: Same as Previous review
Cons: As previously stated, not 3.0 USB
Other Thoughts: Previous review listed Mini HD as 1 Gig, should be 1 TB
Reviewed By:Larry L,3/16/2015 8:05:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.