Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Targus > Targus Black Terra 16" Backpack Model TSB226US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Backpack
Pros: Quality materials and construction. Very well padded laptop pouch. Comfortable to wear. Seems durable; will last for a couple of years. Reasonable pockets and pouches. Nice looking.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I am glad that I bought this backpack. Always good doing business with NewEgg.
Reviewed By:Joe B,5/3/2015 9:13:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > WENGER > Swissgear  PEGASUS 17" GA-7306-06F00 Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They still make these ... nice
Pros: Plenty of space
tough
many pockets to keep all of your stuff separate
fits well on shoulders even when fully loaded with laptop and several text books
Cons: many pockets to lose all of your stuff in :)
Other Thoughts: i bought this bag because the previous laptop bag i had broke and i had a very large gaming laptop (18" HP i got way back in 2006). I purchased this bog 6-2-2008 and it is still in perfect working order, has survived longer than my last 3 laptops that i used it to carry (graphics card overheated and killed the first one second one the ac adapter shorted and took the laptop with it and the 3rd the screen broke off, literally off and instead of a $300 repair on a 4 year old laptop i got a new one for $500. the point is the bag didn't cause any of them to fail) i love this bag and if they're still making them when this one finally kicks the bucket i will get another one :)
Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2015 9:54:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Timbuk2 > Timbuk2Parkside Laptop Backpack Black/Crimson - Nylon Model 384-3-2094 Up to 15 Inches --- OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not very big
Pros: Well made,good looking, easy to organize.
Cons: very slim and doesn't have the ability to fit much beyond and laptop and some notebooks
Reviewed By:Swizzmaster,4/30/2015 9:44:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > WENGER > Swissgear  IBEX 17" GA-7316-06F00  Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worlds best college student backpack
Pros: This backpack is amazing. Fits 2 textbooks, 2x1.5" binder, and laptop in the main two compartments.
Cons: Two side pockets (the one's with the zippers) are a little silly, but an extra place to store random small items you don't need to access often.
Other Thoughts: BUY BUY BUY! I had my backpack stolen (an earlier version of this model) and I immediately came back to buy this one!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 4:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill 17.3" Notebook Computer Backpack Model RMBP-12001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For every bag there is a purpose
Pros: In its design, as I see it, and as I use it...it is a compartmentalized suit case, with lots of zip pockets around the outside, which can obviously be worn on your back. I have since 2013 used it on numerous trips as my carry on. I have at times wished I had something with wheels, but you generally can't have everything in a soft bag. I really like how organized it allows me to be. I always use a smaller backpack for just around town or at my destination. The beauty of this bag is that I can bring that smaller bag inside this one if i want to forego bringing too many clothes on a given trip... Anyway, it holds a lot, I've stuffed it full, and it has lasted through multiple trips and put up with heavy weight abuse, on a limited use basis for years now, without any sort of failure and not a "fray" in sight. I recommend it for those who can hoist and carry.
Cons: I'd say the straps can be broken, but I've managed to avoid it by not jerking them around, or jerking on them as little as possible. Just holding a pretty darn heavy load on my back to and from Airports/in terminals, has not caused them to break or fray...which would be the beginning of the end, obviously.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps if I used it daily and carried heavy stuff in it on all those days, my result would be different, but for me, it sits in perfectly good condition awaiting my next trip, after Alaska, California, Colorado, Seattle, and multiples to Arizona stuffed and taking it, despite my overpacking zeal. I do over pack, and I do LOVE the Canyon. :)
Reviewed By:cityrider,4/28/2015 9:31:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Timbuk2 > Timbuk2Parkside Laptop Backpack Black/Crimson - Nylon Model 384-3-2094 Up to 15 Inches --- OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Handy
Pros: Perfect size, hold everything I need in an organized manner, comfortable.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Love Timbuk2.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 9:34:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Seal Shield > Seal Shield Silver Blue Glow Wireless Keyboard with Luxury Case for iPad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, great price!
Pros: Works just fine!! I have an older ipad and it paired right up with it! The price was unbelievably low! It is a very nice little keyboard and case! I'm so glad I bought it!
Cons: It doesn't come with an owners manual, but thankfully, it was fairly easy to figure out.
Other Thoughts: This is a very nice little keyboard case. The price was out of this world! Newegg ROCKS!
Reviewed By:Pat G,4/27/2015 6:12:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > rooCASE > rooCASE Black Notebook Case Model RC-NHB10-BG10-BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fits everything including extra mouse and network cable
Pros: fits my asus notebook rather well. plus charger, network cable (10ft) and mouse (which I rarely use). sholder strap is long enough to sling the laptop over sholder and put toward my back which is great when I am on the job. I use this case and laptop mostly for setting up networks and configuring routers, firewalls, etc.
Cons: none unless you need to carry a lot more than the above.
Other Thoughts: well built easy to clean, and rugged enough to handle a small amount of thrashing around.
Reviewed By:BrianHelp,4/26/2015 10:04:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Eco Style > ECO STYLE Sports Voyage 16.4in. Laptop Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 When it is discounted, it is a good bargin.
Pros: I bough it for $18. It is a durable product, nothing fancy.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 11:24:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Ranipak > Ranipak Luggage Durable Utility Computer Black Backpack B0158-BK up to 15.6 Inches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE THIS BAG
Pros: love the durability feel of this bag. It's not heavy what i like most. I like the insert inside, i use that for my headphones and iPad since i haven't used the bag with a laptop yet. And for the price? wow awesome deal.
Cons: none!
Reviewed By:Ladytech,4/24/2015 12:47:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.