Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Eco Style > Eco Style Black/Red Sports Vortex Backpack Model EVOR-BP16-CF

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Flimsy, didn't last long
Pros: Various pockets and things, laptop sleeve.
Cons: The seam of the main compartment gave out after a few months of regular use, leaving a large hole in the bottom. Also, the side pockets are too shallow to hold a water bottle, let alone an umbrella.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 4:13:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill Black 15.6" Computer Carrying/shoulder Case Model RMCB-12001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice bag
Pros: Great bag, great price
Cons: None really. not wild about the big Rosewill logo on the front, but that's a reach for a con.
Reviewed By:john,4/18/2014 12:46:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Case Logic > Case Logic 17" Reflexion Mobile Attache Morel Model RUL-117

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 an awesome bag.
Pros: clean and simple look; ample pockets for all my little cordy bits; fits my 17.3" laptop perfectly.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: i like everything about this bag: the design, the color, the storage, the fact that it fits my gateway 17.3" laptop safely and snugly... i would venture to say that it would be worth paying the full price, and is definitely a steal at the sale price.
Reviewed By:liz,4/16/2014 11:37:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > WENGER > Swissgear  SYNERGY 16" GA-7305-14F00  Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very durable
Pros: Durability- Went through 2 bookbags the first semester of vet school and then gave in and bought this. Not only did it hold up to the daily average of 50 lbs of stuff, but even at 3.5 years later there were no major signs of wear! All the zippers worked, no frayed fabric, even no staining which is amazing.

Comfort- About the time I purchased this I was told I had done some minor nerve damage to my back. I was concerned that carrying ~50lbs of stuff everyday would only make it worse, however this bookbag is very comfortable and distributes the weight very well even when the majority of the weight of the bag is farther forward that the laptop compartment. I never felt like there were pressure points/ uneven pressure.

Laptop Protection- There were times that I was running late and just threw my laptop into this bag. I wouldn't always wait for it to actually reach a sleep state before throwing it in the bag and there were times the computer was definitely running hot right before it went into the bag, but I didn't have problems with the hard drive or damage to the bag or anything else in the bag. I did have to replace the mobo about 8x in 3 years but there were many other factors that went into that. I would say the bag had no part in it, but my bad habits did.
Cons: When full the bag would fall over pretty easily. Resulted in some squished food as it would always roll towards the front compartments, but no big deal unless you want to store something easily breakable.
Other Thoughts: My bag was stolen after I owned it for 4 years. Hard to remember exactly what was shoved into all the compartments (those side compartments no one knows what to do with are great for storing glasses if you have a hard case and only use them occasionally, also good for phone chargers if you don't want to dig through other cables to find it).
I'm going to purchase another Swiss Gear bag to replace it but I'm looking at the Ibex and Pegasus partly just for something different and partly because I would like to be able to store food ect in the smaller front compartment without it getting squished.
Reviewed By:Vettie,4/15/2014 6:02:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > ASUS > ASUS Google Nexus 7 Light Gray Travel Cover

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Form over function
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Does not contain the magnetic point required to put the tablet display to "sleep". Touch sensitivity passes right through the front cover, so you end up unintentionally manipulating the device even when the cover is "closed".
Other Thoughts: very disappointing and a waste of money.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 3:31:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > EVGA > EVGA Slide Cover for EVGA Tegra Note Model M013-00-000032

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of time and money
Pros: It worked fine for 9 days.
Cons: After 9 days, device begin crashing at least once every time it is turned on. Screen turned off and would not turn back on until a hard reset was done I thought the whole tablet was completely dead for a minute. When it did come back on, settings now crashes everytime you click on the security section of the settings, so essentially it is now completely impossible to adjust any of the basic security settings. Worst of all, and the one that was the final straw for me deciding to send the tablet back for a refund is I can no longer uninstall any applications. As soon as I hit ok to uninstall the device crashes, goes back to the loading screen and loads for about a minute then starts me back at the launcher screen with all running apps closed, and the program I tried to uninstall is still there same as always, after dozens of tries on many different apps all of which are unsuccessful, I gave up and returned the product for a refund, because I don't consider a computer which you can't uninstall anything or access your settings to be considered a "working" device.
Other Thoughts: Thanks for wasting both my time and my money EVGA, please don't respond to my review saying that this is a rare occurrence or try to ensure me that kit kat is stable on this tablet because that fact is that it clearly is not did some research on google and found many others suffering from the same problems. Although I guess I shouldn't be surprised when a corporation refuses to own up to pushing a faulty product to their customers and insists everything is fine. Will never buy one of this company's products again. Booooo!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 11:24:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > EVGA > EVGA Slide Cover for EVGA Tegra Note Model M013-00-000032

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap and Fairly Useless
Pros: It's designed specifically for the Tegra Note 7 and fits perfectly as designed.

it stands in two important positions easily via internal magnets.
Cons: it's one little flap. it offers ZERO impact protection. it is a screen cover only. complete ripoff. $30 for a screen cover.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because I wanted something that wouldn't require removal to use the camera. well...there's nothing to remove on this. and it costs 3x as much as a generic folio. there's zero reason to buy this "cover."

I've read that some of the Nexus 7 folios fit the Tegra 7 (including camera and stylus holes), but the one I tested in an electronics store (for nexus 7 2nd gen) was far too small for the Tegra Note 7. not sure about which nexus 7 case is supposed to work. just buy a generic 7" folio. this thing serves almost no purpose.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 10:40:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Trident Case > Trident Case Black Aegis Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Sleek Armor Model AG-SAM-NOTE8-BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good case
Pros: The is an excellent accidental-drop protector. The inner shock absorber / outer impact resistant shell is a good idea, and a screen protector layer is included. The case probably fits a bit too tightly, but definitely isn't going to work its way off.
Cons: There are two cons. One, putting on the outer hard plastic shell is quite difficult, and seems that in some cases could bend/flex the tablet to the point of damage. It took a long time to ease the outer shell into place.

Two, the drop protection for the back of the tablet is excellent, but there isn't any front coverage; the screen protector seems great against scratching but not sharp blows.

I wonder that that the protection from the back is overkill considering that the front-side lip is so low.
Other Thoughts: This case has two layers, an inner soft rubber case and a outer hard plastic shell. It seems that the rubber inner layer could be used by itself without the outer shell if the additional thickness bothers you.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 3:45:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Belkin > Chambray Tab Cover with Stand for iPad mini

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Belkin Chambray Cover is a great case at a great price
Pros: Belkin Chambray Cover for All New Kindle Fire HD was a great purchase. I bought this case for my wife because her old one finally gave out. The case looks exactly as it does in the pictures here, so don't worry about that. The price offered here for this case beats out all the retail stores around me. I would definitely recommend this product.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 10:41:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Targus > Targus Empress Ladies Tote TLT072CA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ladies Tote
Pros: Nice bag lots of pockets and cannot beat the price, the only issues I had was that the lap top almost does not fit into bag and I am afraid that the zipper is going to break, good for smaller laptops.
Cons: Not made for Laptops 14" or bigger.
Other Thoughts: Good buy
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 3:38:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau